We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden 5 Diamond Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Golden 5 Diamond Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not a five star. Food good .staff only looks after you.if some tips are given. But friendly place. i suppose you.get what you pay for. Place looking for a desperate face-lift.is not as great as it looks on line. Not to far for. Shopping. and a shopping mall only a mile away .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mario g
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a week in February- or more accurately, booked for a week but the hotel isn't open therefore all guests are being moved to the Emerald resort on the same complex. There are many positives- the staff were great, pool and beach are amazing, food was perfectly fine and room was clean & spacious. However, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharmlover01_11
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 20, 2017

I spent two weeks at this hotel with my two kids an d a husband. There was absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel. We had a fantastic big room, the food was good, hotel staff really nice and helpful and fantastic entertainment! In fact, we loved it so much that are looking to book our next holiday soon. :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karina839
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed November 21, 2016

hotel was very nice and crew were smiling and welcoming and very helpful, food was fine and with a lot of varieties , beach is clean , swimming pools are fine .rooms are wide and room service is perfect. it's a good value of money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Usama M
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed September 22, 2016

I've stayed in the hotel for 3 nights, Booking number: 758676448 through Booking.com The Hotel Team notified Booking.com that I didn't Show up. While I did checked-in on Friday 19 August 2016 and checked-out on Monday 22 August 2016. The same exact dates in the reservation. I try to call the Hotel reservation number, but it's always busy and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moesmarto1
Kathleen F, Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Dear our valuable guest, We would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for chosen our Hotel for you stay and for being our valuable guests. Please let us inform you that we are taking your comment with great concern and transferred it to our responsible Department accordingly. We do repeat our apologies and we are very...

Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

We reserved there based on its booking.com rating as a five stars hotel but it can't be so. It is a poor hotel regerding everything. The rooms furniture was old and the bed matrix was so so poor quality. The balcony door was broken and i even failed to close it any how in that a lizard sneaked in to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank meezopharo
Kathleen F, Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Dear our valuable guest, We would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for chosen our Hotel for you stay and for being our valuable guests. We sincerely regret that our Hotel did not met your expectation and left negative emotions to you and we do repeat our apologies and we are very thankful as we greatly...

b
Reviewed September 3, 2016

The resort is very large, with different swimming pools, and a beach area. The whole complex needs some maintenance but apart from that the staff are very helpful, the food is OK, the entertainment activities were also good. In the restaurant we had a waiter who took care of us as soon as he saw us and made the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aporellos
Kathleen F, Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Dear our valuable guest, Great Afternoon and Best Greetings from Golden 5 City! First and almost, we kindly would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for chosen our Golden 5 Diamond Resort, for being our valuable guests and for sharing your impressions. We are very honored that your stay with us met in general your expectations...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed August 14, 2016

The staff is very nice but the owner didn't want to spend any money on maintenance and facilities. The hotel facilities is totally destroyed and there is no enough staff. There is no enough life guards also on the beach and the pool and one child drowned and died in the front of us. The hotel is value for money;...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mohammed_1977
Kathleen F, Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohamed, Great Evening and Best Greetings from Golden 5 City! First and almost, we kindly would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for chosen our Golden 5 Diamond Resort, for being our valuable guests and for sharing your impressions. Secondly, we are very honored that your stay with us met in general your expectations...

Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Very bad, I can not stay more than 10 min.then I cancelled the reservation. How can this 5 stars hotel. Very bad entrance and the rooms not cleaned even the housekeepers uniform was dirty. I entered the restaurant and I was about to vomit from the very bad smell. Only the recipient in charge Mr.mohamed was nice and understand the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hossam H
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hossam, Greetings. We would like to bring our apology for any inconvenience caused to you. You review was transferred to our Management for taking decisions. Anyhow we wish you just positive emotions from vacations in the future. Sincerely, The team of Golden 5 Diamond Resort

Reviewed July 31, 2016

It was a horrible holiday, the AC is not working despite switching the rooms several times, the food is tasteless with little opions the beach snacks is the same item daily and can't be eaten , there is no fun nights and when I decided to leave for a better hotel they didn't give me my money back and I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Haidy M
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Haidy, Greetings. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We really regret if you had to face any problems. In such cases we always asking our clients to contact department of Guest Relations in order to find solutions for any difficult situation. We will do our best in investigation of your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

486 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (236)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
8:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Aqua Park Pool (34)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.4 mi away
Golden 5 The Club Hotel
Golden 5 The Club Hotel
#133 of 229 in Hurghada
192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden 5 Sapphire Suites Hotel
Golden 5 Sapphire Suites Hotel
#132 of 229 in Hurghada
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
#134 of 229 in Hurghada
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden 5 Almas Resort
Golden 5 Almas Resort
#139 of 229 in Hurghada
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden 5 Paradise Resort
Golden 5 Paradise Resort
#179 of 229 in Hurghada
392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
#104 of 229 in Hurghada
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Category:5 Stars Check in: 14:00 Check out :12:00 Location:At the center of the city, overlooking pools and sea view.Surrounded by lots of the souvenirs shops and bazaars.Accommodation:9 bungalows (2-storey), 8 bungalow Ramses (1-storey) Total of 332 rooms (varies between 40-65 m2, 2+1 pers.) including 196 connected rooms. All rooms have balcony or terrace (ground floor). including:16 connected rooms Most of 1st floor rooms have terrace , and most of 2nd floor have balconies.All rooms are equipped with : satellite-TV, individual adjustable air condition. Bathrooms feature bathtub ,weighting scale, telephone , Hair dryer, Minibar, safe box,daily clean linen & electricity :AC 220 volts Restaurants&Bars:"Orangery" main restaurant: 350 seats International Cuisine Serving Breakfast , Lunch and Dinner Bars:"Moon Light" Lobby Bar Hours: 24-hour "Rainbow Billiard Bar" "Sunset Pool Bar" Services & Facilities:24-hour room service 24-hour concierge,Laundry service: charged as per consumption , price list,available in the room Conferences Facility: Paradise conference room:capacity of 300 persons , Paradise VIPs Lounge: 150 seats. Internetcafe,Limousine service,Beauty salon,Lobby shops,On request doctor,Tour & travel desk,Babysitting on request ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden 5 Diamond Resort

Address: Shahl Hasheesh Road | PO Box 251, Hurghada 84512, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range: $22 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden 5 Diamond Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 332
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Golden 5 Diamond Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden 5 Diamond Hotel And Beach Resort
Golden 5 Diamond Hotel & Beach Hurghada
Golden 5 Hotel Beach
Hotel Style:
#112 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Golden 5 Diamond Resort staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Golden 5 Diamond Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“i prefer ground floor with swimming pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 511usamam, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“They are villa style rooms closest to the pool are the best”
 of 5 bubbles X153OMthomask, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Was Excellent rooms for all my friends”
 of 5 bubbles 897oliwiaa, Mar 21, 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms were free air con clean rooms every day kettle sugar tea bags coffee every day”
 of 5 bubbles 698junem, Mar 20, 2016 | Read review
“Ramses Rooms are the best for families. The Ramses rooms have a great balcony and can connect to the adjacent room if desired.”
  • Desk and TV
  • Ramses
 of 5 bubbles jorgemY2678DT, Mar 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question