We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Golden 5 Diamond Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed in the hotel for 3 nights, Booking number: 758676448 through Booking.com The Hotel Team notified Booking.com that I didn't Show up. While I did checked-in on Friday 19 August 2016 and checked-out on Monday 22 August 2016. The same exact dates in the reservation. I try to call the Hotel reservation number, but it's always busy and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moesmarto1
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We reserved there based on its booking.com rating as a five stars hotel but it can't be so. It is a poor hotel regerding everything. The rooms furniture was old and the bed matrix was so so poor quality. The balcony door was broken and i even failed to close it any how in that a lizard sneaked in to... More 

Helpful?
Thank meezopharo
b
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort is very large, with different swimming pools, and a beach area. The whole complex needs some maintenance but apart from that the staff are very helpful, the food is OK, the entertainment activities were also good. In the restaurant we had a waiter who took care of us as soon as he saw us and made the whole... More 

Helpful?
Thank aporellos
Kathleen F, Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Dear our valuable guest, Great Afternoon and Best Greetings from Golden 5 City! First and almost, we kindly would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for chosen our Golden 5 Diamond Resort, for being our valuable guests and for sharing your impressions. We are very honored that your stay with us met in general your expectations... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

The staff is very nice but the owner didn't want to spend any money on maintenance and facilities. The hotel facilities is totally destroyed and there is no enough staff. There is no enough life guards also on the beach and the pool and one child drowned and died in the front of us. The hotel is value for money;... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammed_1977
Kathleen F, Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohamed, Great Evening and Best Greetings from Golden 5 City! First and almost, we kindly would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for chosen our Golden 5 Diamond Resort, for being our valuable guests and for sharing your impressions. Secondly, we are very honored that your stay with us met in general your expectations... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Very bad, I can not stay more than 10 min.then I cancelled the reservation. How can this 5 stars hotel. Very bad entrance and the rooms not cleaned even the housekeepers uniform was dirty. I entered the restaurant and I was about to vomit from the very bad smell. Only the recipient in charge Mr.mohamed was nice and understand the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hossam H
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hossam, Greetings. We would like to bring our apology for any inconvenience caused to you. You review was transferred to our Management for taking decisions. Anyhow we wish you just positive emotions from vacations in the future. Sincerely, The team of Golden 5 Diamond Resort More 

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

It was a horrible holiday, the AC is not working despite switching the rooms several times, the food is tasteless with little opions the beach snacks is the same item daily and can't be eaten , there is no fun nights and when I decided to leave for a better hotel they didn't give me my money back and I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Haidy M
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Haidy, Greetings. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We really regret if you had to face any problems. In such cases we always asking our clients to contact department of Guest Relations in order to find solutions for any difficult situation. We will do our best in investigation of your... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Frankly it's a very bad stay I faced a lot of problems there in Golden 5 hotel it was very dirty no AC in the reception bad staff And we refused to stay in this dirty hotel and when we tried to change to 5 star hotel the Manger in El Mas hotel deceived us for additional 800 LE !!!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ahmed, Good afternoon. We would like to bring our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We will investigate all problems mentioned by you and take necessary actions to improve the situation. We wish you only positive impressions for your new vacations. Sincerely, Team of Golden 5 Diamond Resort More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Worst food ever and we could see the blood inside the chicken as not cooked well Bad smell all the time inside the room And when it was sleeping time I found a reptile on the celing and I couldn't sleep the whole night and I was so scared as my daughters are sleeping next to me In general the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moustafa H
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Moustafa, Greetings from Golden 5 City! We would like to take this opportunity and bring our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you and your family during the stay. We will make a proper check according all shortcomings which were mentioned by you and will do our best in order to improve it. Kind regards, Team of... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

very bad hotel .. Not like in the video on YouTube .. Everything damage and nothing working well ..the Restaurant smells bad and the food not fresh and not alot Service very bad .. Even Aqua .. Not all of it working .. If it was a Three stars hotel it may be acceptable .. But it can't be 5... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ahmed G
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

We were very impressed with the room size it was the largest we stayed in yet. The rooms had several clean bottles of water and 2 one litre pop. We are from Canada and we first got here we wanted leave, as we were not catered in way we are used to. I spoke to the front desk about this,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Thomas! We would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for your nice review. We are very proud that you chose our hotel among all hotels on the Red Sea. All our team is very pleased with your compliments. It makes a great sense that you were fully satisfied with your stay and special care from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

501 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (250)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
8:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Aqua Park Pool (34)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.4 mi away
Golden 5 The Club Hotel
Golden 5 The Club Hotel
#91 of 206 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
16.4 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
0.5 mi away
Golden 5 Sapphire Suites Hotel
Golden 5 Sapphire Suites Hotel
#109 of 206 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden 5 Paradise Resort
Golden 5 Paradise Resort
#158 of 206 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden 5 Almas Resort
Golden 5 Almas Resort
#105 of 206 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden 5 Emerald Resort
Golden 5 Emerald Resort
#132 of 206 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Category:5 Stars Check in: 14:00 Check out :12:00 Location:At the center of the city, overlooking pools and sea view.Surrounded by lots of the souvenirs shops and bazaars.Accommodation:9 bungalows (2-storey), 8 bungalow Ramses (1-storey) Total of 332 rooms (varies between 40-65 m2, 2+1 pers.) including 196 connected rooms. All rooms have balcony or terrace (ground floor). including:16 connected rooms Most of 1st floor rooms have terrace , and most of 2nd floor have balconies.All rooms are equipped with : satellite-TV, individual adjustable air condition. Bathrooms feature bathtub ,weighting scale, telephone , Hair dryer, Minibar, safe box,daily clean linen & electricity :AC 220 volts Restaurants&Bars:"Orangery" main restaurant: 350 seats International Cuisine Serving Breakfast , Lunch and Dinner Bars:"Moon Light" Lobby Bar Hours: 24-hour "Rainbow Billiard Bar" "Sunset Pool Bar" Services & Facilities:24-hour room service 24-hour concierge,Laundry service: charged as per consumption , price list,available in the room Conferences Facility: Paradise conference room:capacity of 300 persons , Paradise VIPs Lounge: 150 seats. Internetcafe,Limousine service,Beauty salon,Lobby shops,On request doctor,Tour & travel desk,Babysitting on request ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden 5 Diamond Resort

Address: Shahl Hasheesh Road | PO Box 251, Hurghada 84512, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range: $53 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden 5 Diamond Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 332
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Golden 5 Diamond Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden 5 Diamond Hotel And Beach Resort
Golden 5 Diamond Hotel & Beach Hurghada
Golden 5 Hotel Beach
Hotel Style:
#87 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay