We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Lagoons Resort and Aqua Park

Save
Share
Al Mamsha El Seyahi, Hurghada 84517 Egypt
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!60% off room rate
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Trip.com
$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/21
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams$83
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2055)
Pool & Beach (354)
Videos (29)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/22/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Royal Lagoons Resort and Aqua Park
Updated 07/22/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#87 of 278 hotels in Hurghada
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Royal Lagoons Resort and Aqua Park 5 minutes by free Shuttle Bus to Private Sandy Beach or 15 minutes’ walk to/from the beach. Ideally located on central Hurghada’s promenade and 10 minutes by car from Hurghada International Airport, The Royal Lagoons Resort boasts a private sandy beach along with 4 restaurants, 5 bars and an 04 outdoor Swimming pools. Featuring a balcony or terrace, the accommodations at Royal Lagoons Resort Hurghada include air conditioning, a minibar and a satellite TV. The bathroom is fitted with a bath or shower, a hairdryer and free toiletries. Savor gourmet Italian food at La Luna or enjoy international cuisine at the resort’s main restaurant Cascade. La Luna Italian restaurant requires booking 24 hours in advance and it is based on availability. Guests can unwind with a drink at the pool bar or beach bar where stunning views are offered. At an added charge, guests can make use of recreational facilities such as the health spa, where guests can request a massage or access the sauna, hot tub and steam room for a fee. There is also a gym and tennis court. This property is also rated for the best value in Hurghada! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Public wifi
Pool
Fitness classes
Free breakfast
Diving
Water park
Children's playground
Secured parking
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Walking tours
Waterslide
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Price:60% off room rate
1784Reviews219Q+A69Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,098
  • 216
  • 150
  • 110
  • 210
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Terry G wrote a review Nov 24
3 contributions
Adel. Pool bar man and. Samir nadir True friends ! And mr zizo. !!! Chief surcurity from Mansura. !!! Worst animation ever except 1 lovely Egyptian girl !! Very few English !! Had fun watching Russian men drink bottles of warm whiskey and fall over !! Over charged buy reception. But my fault should pay as I go !! Met Katarina and Jakob lovely brother and sister will return to lagoon. I want my over payments returned !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Aladdin Mohamed , Marketing at Royal Lagoons Resort and Aqua Park
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Valued Client , We would like thank you for taking time to share with us your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our resort. We truly value the opinions of our customers. Once again, thank you for the review, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon Sincerely Aladdin Mohamed
Read more
Egyptian mama wrote a review Nov 18
8 contributions
+1
This was our fourth stay at Royal Lagoons, Hurghada and was not disappointed. We were alittle unsure on what and how we would find things on our arrival in Egypt following the Pandemic, we worried unnecessarily. Royal Lagoons is a clean, tidy and excellently well maintained hotel, from bar staff to waiters, managers to gardeners, housekeeping to resident photographers, (Timo, it's raining back home now) nothing is too much trouble. Mohammed in the restaurant, Hany and Ahmed at the Pergola Pool bar, Mr El Karim, Raafet and Ahmed at the indoor bar, always going above and beyond to make our stay comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. Food as always been good on previous stays, however it seems management wanted to implement changes and food choice both hot and cold has gone to another level, something different everyday, and an excellent choice of salads, cheeses, breads. Very tasty and enjoyable. Our room was clean, tidy, spacious, housekeeping was a premium. As we often find, there was a large presence of Russian, Polish, Ukrainian and some French guests ( we were the only two English guests ) Not a problem for us, we met some lovely people. We are all there to have a nice time. If I were to raise one issue, it would be the lack of Entertainment. ( we usually travel in January so activities aren't usually an issue at this time) Whilst the Entertainment team were happy and friendly that's where it stopped. For some reason, ALL the Entertainment Activities are done at the beach ( 5 mins away access via a shuttle bus), great if you're a beach person !!!! I would've expected to have seen some activities offered to those around the pool The Entertainment team glided around the hotel smiling at guests or sat in the little music booth playing music whilst looking at their phone, very little interaction was made. Maybe a suggestion to management to improve this area. All in all, another fantastic time, was not disappointed and will definitely stay again here Thank you Royal Lagoons
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Aladdin Mohamed , Marketing at Royal Lagoons Resort and Aqua Park
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Gmail362, On behalf of the entire service team of Royal Lagoons Resort , we want to thank you for this incredibly thoughtful, kind and detailed review of your recent stay at our property. Your words are so truly appreciated. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed everything our property has to offer. Once again, thank you for the review, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience. Sincerely, Aladdin Mohamed
Read more
Yomna R wrote a review Nov 15
1 contribution
This place has a great view good arrangement but has some comments in food service not perefect , pools need heaters system in winter for enjoying and spending a wonderful time ,totally it is abeautiful vacation with our family.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Aladdin Mohamed , Marketing at Royal Lagoons Resort and Aqua Park
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Client , On behalf of the entire service team of Royal Lagoons Resort , we want to thank you for this incredibly thoughtful, kind and detailed review of your recent stay at our property. Your words are so truly appreciated. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed everything our property has to offer. Once again, thank you for the review, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience. Sincerely, Aladdin Mohamed
Read more
Yazpole wrote a review Nov 7
27 contributions12 helpful votes
First time in this hotel although I’ve been to Hurghada 7 times. It took a while for the hotel staff to be friendly towards me. The only friendly I received was from ibrahim on reception and the man who took me to my room. Thank you both. On my 4th day I was acknowledged by a waiter called mahmood who asked me if I need anything and also he will look after me during my stay. Although the next day he was going on leave he introduced me to another waiter called Sameh who is also lovely. Very polite and respectable indeed and he made sure he looked after me…nothing I ask for was too big nor too small. During my stay I was told that the Egyptians do not talk to Egyptian or Egyptian looking women because those women get offended. They feel the men are making suggestions. I told this person that we all are not the same although I’m from England and it saddens me to feel no one talks to me because I was told I look Egyptian. I’m a guest in your hotel surely I should be greeted exactly the same as anyone who doesn’t look Egyptian. Not a nice feeling at all. The food was not bad. It would suit most pallets. The rooms are cleaned daily and overall cleanliness is good. Animation?? What animation? I was Particularly dissatisfied with the interaction from them. They were always at the beach which every time I went to the beach there are not enough sunbeds so came back to the hotel. Boring animation indeed! As for the Animation manager. He was a waste of time. The girls were sweet though especially the 2 Egyptian girls. Always made an effort to say hello and sit and have a chat. I’ve experienced far better animation teams during my travels but this by far was the worst ever sorry to say. I’m so glad I booked only 7 days here. I’ve booked 10 days elsewhere. I’m looking forward to leaving here. I always give credit where it’s due my overall experience was not as nice as I would expect. I can accept the hotel not being 5 star as claims but it’s how people treat their guests. Maybe if I looked Russian, Ukrainian, English or any other, I would have been treated like a person….unfortunately I got told I look Egyptian that’s why people won’t talk to me. I have met a few lovely staff. They are not all the same and I would like to thank them deeply. Shame about the rest of them. I feel this should never happen to anyone that is why I am writing this. Please feed back to your staff. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Get to the beach as early as possible otherwise you will have less chances of getting a sun bed.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Aladdin Mohamed , Marketing at Royal Lagoons Resort and Aqua Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Yazpole , We would like thank you for taking time to share with us your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our resort. We truly value the opinions of our customers. It is with much concern that we received your critical comments and we had initiated immediate investigation to stand on all related details of your valuable feedback, We apologize that we did not meet your expectations, assuring you that we are extremely committed delivering the perfect holiday experience. Once again, thank you for the review, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back and having a chance to make up your previous experience. Sincerely Aladdin Mohamed
Read more
Susanne wrote a review Oct 2021
Dresden, Germany4 contributions
We have been at this beautiful Hotel repeated times. Very friendly staff in all areas, spacious well equipped room with sea view. New renovated Pool area, rich buffet and live cooking. Located directly next to Hurghada museum and the Mamsha, a boulevard with lots of shops and Restaurants.This was not the first, and not the last stay at Royal Lagoons.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Aladdin Mohamed , Marketing at Royal Lagoons Resort and Aqua Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Wasuja , On behalf of the entire service team of Royal Lagoons Resort , we want to thank you for this incredibly thoughtful, kind and detailed review of your recent stay at our property. Your words are so truly appreciated. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed everything our property has to offer. Once again, thank you for the review, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience. Sincerely, Aladdin Mohamed
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$45 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pyramisa blue lagoon hurghada, hotel pyramisa blue lagoon
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Premium Blue Lagoon Resort
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
366
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Lagoons Resort and Aqua Park
Which popular attractions are close to Royal Lagoons Resort and Aqua Park?
Nearby attractions include Elements Club & Lounge (0.4 miles), Papas Club (0.7 miles), and Hurghada Museum (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Lagoons Resort and Aqua Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Royal Lagoons Resort and Aqua Park?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Lagoons Resort and Aqua Park?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal Lagoons Resort and Aqua Park?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Lagoons Resort and Aqua Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include S-Square Sushi Bar, S-Square Samurai, and S-Square Sumo House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal Lagoons Resort and Aqua Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Royal Lagoons Resort and Aqua Park have airport transportation?
Yes, Royal Lagoons Resort and Aqua Park offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royal Lagoons Resort and Aqua Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Royal Lagoons Resort and Aqua Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Royal Lagoons Resort and Aqua Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Russian, and Arabic.