We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
#48 of 207 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 632: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I was in Sindbad. It was very nice time like I dreamed. Staff at pool bar very friendly and polite. Special drinks, good quality of spirit. I would like to come back to this hotel. The best fresh juices-mango,guava etc...

Helpful?
1 Thank Jitka Š
Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We were happy for this service specially la cabana restaurant , the staff was amazing they were friendly there were delicious food every day ,and we will recommend it for our friends and family, and definitely we will go there next time.

Helpful?
Thank osamaali214
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a lovely time here with sameh dawood and the manager jan fouad and the whole crew at Sindbad! We had a very nice time here! Gusto and la cabana are the best restaurants! 🐫🍻👍🏻 all of the trips where nice, the red sea is very beautiful! Everyone need to swim with the dolphins! Mayham is a beautiful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marc D
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is a total mess, i came here in2010 and it was great and this is why i decided to come again and its horrible. The checkin yesterday was very difficult. My room was ok but the toilet was horribly smelly and was not flushed. My second day, no housekeeping and as consequence no changing towels, nor adding toilet... More 

Helpful?
Thank boudy727
SindbadClubHur, Digital Marketing Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Boudy727, We're very, very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience at Sindbad. This is a very busy season for us and we're doing our best to accommodate the high demand. We are again very sorry that your stay was affected by this. We'll definitely pass your feedback on to our management team, and in spite of... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I spent one week like dream with my family very nice room house man so friendly excellent wifi excellent food and drinks lobby bar is so nice and provide a nice cocktail waiter called izak very nice helpful medhat at the bar aqua park kindly all Restaurants very nice special Lacapana so nice place thanks to M. Sanad for his... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan B
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Terrible family room ,unhelpful stuff and it was more disappointing when we entered the restaurant to have breakfast no variety my kids found nothing to eat I used to come every year for 10 years but this will by the last time

Helpful?
Thank Nohazeineldin
SindbadClubHur, Digital Marketing Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nohazeineldin, We're very, very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience at Sindbad. We hate to lose a frequent customer like yourself and we promise we will follow up with management on all your points. In spite of everything, we sincerely hope to welcome you back to Hurghada again one day! Warm regards, The Sindbad Club More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The place is like a street market Very slow check in and very crowded front desk Staff not qualified I got in the room and found a very dirty bathroom My friend's room was missing a curtain Tried to change rooms found the others worse Stupid electricity system where u have to close the door from the inside and lock... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reem Z
SindbadClubHur, Digital Marketing Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Reem Z, We're very, very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience at Sindbad. We hate to lose a frequent customer like yourself and we promise we will follow up with management on all your points. A side point on electricity in the rooms, we pride ourselves on being a green-star hotel which means we provide sustainable... More 

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were at hotel for one week with my family.In this hotel we enjoyed it first time so came back. Staff polite attentive service quick, rooms are clean as well as the pools in water park Aqua Hotel and Beach. Animation is very friendly Tanya and Mickey, Andrey very funny. Thank you Tanya for minidisco kids are really have funn... More 

Helpful?
Thank hg0784697
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Terrible hotel very very bad food and no variation every day the same bad food cups not clean unhelpful stuff the room smells bad the pools not clean everything in this hotel was really disappointing .

Helpful?
Thank Salma S
SindbadClubHur, Digital Marketing Manager at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Salma S, We're very, very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience at Sindbad. We take hygiene and service very seriously and rest assured we will communicate all your points to operations and senior management to address them. In spite of everything, we sincerely hope to welcome you back to Hurghada again one day! Warm regards, The... More 

Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were with my family first time in this hotel everything was good,,my family really enjoyed from staing in SINDBAD....i want say few words about entertaiment we really enjoyed from evening show and dayli programs Thanks to Tanya and Mickky!!!

Helpful?
Thank markasgovalusy
SindbadClubHur, Digital Marketing Marketing at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear markasgovalusy, Thanks for your lovely review! We're excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sindbad! We will pass your comments to Tanya and Mickky. They will be glad to hear their hard work is paying off. We really appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback with us, and look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,637 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1261)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (199)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (244)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (46)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (564)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (273)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Aqua Park Pools (31)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Disabled Room (31)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
7.0 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#36 of 207 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 2,465 reviews
10.6 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
4.6 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#32 of 207 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
6.8 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#26 of 207 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sindbad Aqua Hotel& Spa - Passionate About Holidays The hotel is the heart of the Club Area and ensures a very calm and comfortable vacation. Within the Club Concept the hotel comes with a sun deck area, which gives our guests the chance to enjoy the Sun and to give the maximum of relaxation in the main pool area, And on the beach & la Guitara pool bar side they can enjoy a full power animation program with a wide variety of activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa

Address: Village Road, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range: $54 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 610
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sindbad Aqua Park Resort
Sindbad Aqua Park Hurghada
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#28 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#43 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#46 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay