We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mirage Bay Resort & Aquapark

Save
Share
Kilo 17, Sahl Hashish Road, Hurghada 84511 Egypt
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$74
Free cancellation until 02/02/23
Hotels.com
$74
Free cancellation until 02/02/23
Agoda.com
$27
Priceline$45
Travelocity$74
Orbitz.com$74
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1053)
Pool & Beach (271)
Room & Suite (194)

About

#128 of 297 hotels in Hurghada
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
3.0
Service
3.4
Value
3.4
Mirage Bay Resort & Aquapark "5 stars", one of the famous landmarks properties in Hurghada. The Resort is not such a normal Resort in Red Sea, but it’s a real paradise located in one of the most beautiful bays of Red Sea, with soft sandy beach, surrounded by palm trees, offering marvelous view to enjoy the beauty of nature in a palace offering all facilities to make you enjoy unforgettable holiday. The resort has a perfect well equipped SPA, where you can release life tension by having Massage, Sauna, Steam Bath, Thai, Turkish or Moroccan bath as well as facial treatment by qualified SPA team, offering you optimum SPA service up to the worldwide standard. Mirage Bay Resort & Aqua Park is a luxury property with 671 units, offering wide comfortable rooms for individuals & families, featuring standard accommodation facilities & amenities. All rooms are equipped with Air Condition, Satellite TV, Telephone with direct Int’l Access, safe box and a terrace where you can enjoy the
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Horseback riding
Snorkeling
Water park
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Waterslide
Kids club
Kids pool
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family
Languages Spoken
Russian, Arabic, German
728Reviews107Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 402
  • 82
  • 61
  • 41
  • 142
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Arton wrote a review Jan 25
1 contribution
+1
The hotel is very very beautiful! The rooms are a bit dated but still tastefully decorated. My mother and I had a lot of fun while on vacation. The animation team amused us a lot and offered many activities. Kiimo was particularly funny. The whole animation team is very nice and had a lot of fun with you. I was glad that a German girl (Milina) was there so I could improve my German. Aicha was very funny also 😃 The food was delicious but almost the same every day.. The beach is very large and beautifully decorated with blue loungers. The water was very cold but it's normal at this time of the year. The lobby is decorated in a modern style and kept nice and warm. The staff is generally friendly as are the men at the bar to get drinks. I hope I will come back soon to this beautiful place to relax and have fun.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kinga K wrote a review Jan 20
Beautiful beach amazing gardens and warm sunshine. Standard room was very good. Big plus for alcohols served in glass. Wonderful place for rest and recreation. one of the three swimming pools is heated which was also a big plus in January. Wifi im the looby area. Great great animation team! Especially Ousman and Mohamed! The guys have a lot of energy and great ideas. They took care of our smile on holidays. Also vitamin bar was amazing. Abdo was speaking polish and he was carrying our coctails everywhere! Really worth to pay I already want to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from E-business Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Mirage Bay Resort & Aquapark
Responded 4 days ago
Dear guest, Sunny greetings from Mirage bay Resort! Thank you for your feedback. For us it is really important. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel and hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel. Best regards Mirage bay resort Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
norman b wrote a review Jan 18
DO NOT GO THERE OR USE LOVE HOLIDAYS,food is always cold ,rooms very basic but worst of it was the building work going on ,we had to travel from newcastle to manchester for the 11 am flight out after a long trip and over an hour for transfer we arrived at this motel at 10 30pm there time we dumped cases in room where the lights exterior and some of the interior didnt work ,never thought about it at the time just wanted a drink and food ,we went to the main bar as we walked to the bar all you could hear was jackhammmering\breakers\drills and a digger going at firsr we thought emergency work ,i over heard a couple complaing it has been going on for days i had enough at 1am and went to the so called 5 star room lol tried to sleep but no at 3am still working i must of dosed off at some point when i awoke about 830am all you could hear was the works i went to reception to change hotel he said it was only for 1 day so i took his word by teatime still going reception told me and a few other coules they would pass the complaints onto the manager ,by then you can imagine very little sleep no food WE CONTACTED LOVE HOLIDAYS WHOM SAID THEY WOULD FIND OUT WHAT WAS HAPPENING BEFORE CONSIDERING WHAT THEY COULD DO WAS THE RESPONE WE GOT the following day the wife got an email fromLOVE HOLIDAYS which they said the spoke to the manager and said they could do nothing as the work was in another hotel and was over 1km away from this hotel GUESS WHAT NO IT IS NOT SO WE RECORDED THE NEXT 3 DAYS WHERE WORKERS WERE COMING IN THE BAR TIOLETS WE WERE 5 METERS AWAY FROM THEM WORKING AND WE SENT VIDEOS TO LOVE HOLIDAYS BUT THEY STOOD BY THE MANAGERS WORD after 7 days we just couldnt do it anymore the thing which was done was the loud noises stopped about 5pm so all you couls herar was hammmers ,grinders and saws,so we have 8days of evidence as wehad to return for our transfer SO PLEASE DONT GO THERE OR USE LOVEHOLIDAYS some of the staff were fantastic especially the main lobby bar maskat was excellent also there is an italian resturaunt on site which you can use once a week but dont ask for a comonara OR PARMASSAN CHEESE they look at you if i was stupit,i am trying now im home at last to complain to love holidays which they believe they are in the right but i will take them to court with all the evidence we have and other guests who were there when we were
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from E-business Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Mirage Bay Resort & Aquapark
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Norman, thank you for taking your time to tell us about the experience at the Mirage Bay Resort and Aquapark . We are very sorry that your experience has not lived up to your expectations. Please, except our most sincere apologies. In our hotel we strive to provide excellent service for every customer; so your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking measures to solve the problem and prevent the occurrence in the future. All management team was upset to hear that after you left impression about your stay was not positive as we tried our best. We hope that we will have an opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Best regards Mirage Bay Resort and Aquapark Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hasene1969 wrote a review Dec 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Where to begin! Due to the fact that we made an error in booking our flight we had to pay for two additional nights since we arrived a day early. we were told we would have to check in to our RCI booked room for Dec 4 since we arrived early morning of the 3rd. We checked in at at a very early hour of 4am on the 3rd and was provided a 2 bedroom suite room. the room was extremely outdated. freshly painted and clean but very old and outdated. The kitchen had a small fridge that had no freezer door and the stains were so bad that although you can see was cleaned but definitely not hygienic enough to put a bottle of water let alone food. The sheets and pillows were so worn out you could see through the sheet to the mattress. We had to use our tee-shirts to cover the pillows to feel somewhat comfortable to put our heads on it. the towels had stains and only 2 bath and 2 hand towels for a 2 bedroom suite. We were exhausted and figured we can complain later in the day. we woke up a few hours later and went to the restaurant to have breakfast. The restaurant did not seem clean so we ate what we felt comfortable to eat. We had not yet paid for the AI but there was no one at the door of the restaurant to advise so we advised the one and only attendant Ahmed that deals with RCI bookings. Ahmed was very nice and attentive. The poor man is the only person to deal with RCI guests. He picks does airport transfers himself as well as an excursions. The only person that deals with all needs. Hard to believe one person to deal with RCI guests. We advised Ahmed that we want to pay for the breakfast since there was no attendant dealing with this at the restaurant. While in the room I saw a mouse, which I am petrified of. I started screaming and ran out of the room and went to front desk to advise. THe supervisor offered to change our room and showed us 2 other rooms to inspect. both rooms just as worn and outdated as our room, if not worse. There was some kind of bug on the floor, which my husband stomped on. The supervisor showing us the rooms said it was now a dead scorpion. Disgusted we went back to our room to pack so we can move to the other room. The supervisor then said we could move to the room that was reserved for us through RCI if we want. We took our bags to that room to inspect as well and while inspecting, another mouse runs across the room. We now know that the property is infested with rodents and other creatures. We had check out at this point.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joanne K wrote a review Dec 2022
2 contributions
Once again I've just returned from my second home Mirage Bay. This time I had a beautiful room overlooking the pool with its own balcony 😍 clean and perfect. Housekeeping cleaned every single day with fresh towels too. Food again huge choice every single day , with always lots of fresh fruit and vegetables on offer. Beach clean and with lots of staff to help you with loungers and parasols. Animation team great with everyone getting them up for stretching, dancing and aquagym. But it's the staff that make this place home from home. From the toilet attendant to the CEO they are warm, welcoming and so friendly, literally can't do enough for you to ensure you have the best possible holiday. Thankyou again Mirage Bay family I will see you all again very soon ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: It's only £10 to hotel in a local taxi I make sure driver knows what I'm paying before I get in car.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Anna K wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
We have arrived at midnight, we have been given room with dirty sheets, room very very tired, horrible furniture, it felt like a prison cell. No hot water, broken shower pipe and water leaking from a tap to the floor. They gave us a key to another room, which felt like someone left minutes ago, nothing was cleaned. Third room was at least clean, not sheets, but with a broken balcony door. We stayed there for that night, but asked in the morning for a different room. 4th room was higher quality, but also balcony door got broken after 2 days. Highlight was, we had 2 geckos living with us. Cleaning in poor level, didn’t clean daily. Restaurant was crowded, all plates with dents, sometimes we had to wait, as they run out of plates. Drinks given with paper/plastic caps, hot drinks machines didn’t see cleanliness and service in centuries. Same food served for 3 days in a row, very limited variety. As a vegetarians, we struggled to find anything. 15 minutes walk from the room!!! Playground not safe at all to use, broken equipment, really shocking. Animation team tired and lacking ideas. Aqua park in horrific state, dirty water, mould everywhere, unsafe to use. Reality very different to a photos. Main swimming pool water was so cold, that noone was using it. Beach was lovely, but not clean. Staff overall good, but not treated nicely by management in front of guests, dirty uniforms and hands. Restaurant staff very friendly and helpful, working hard every day of the week, very long hours, which shocked me too. No health and safety! Very bad experience, but sun and a beautiful weather compensated it. Avoid this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Just avoid
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
DSBruce wrote a review Nov 2022
Basildon, United Kingdom24 contributions18 helpful votes
We have visited Egypt 15 times previously and have never experienced anything like this before. We was not informed that there was major renovation work going on. They did not inform us a number of the water slides would not be in operation. If they had of informed us we would not have booked that hotel. There was even work being carried out around the main bar area including g the use of a Kango hammer gun and an angle grinder resulting in clouds of dust and serious noise while was sat trying to have a drink every day we was there. The only time this was not going on was when it was too dark to work. The standard of the hotel is no way 4/5* as advertised by yourselves. The food was very limited and was certainly not 4/5* as advertised. This was confirmed when we spoke to the food and beverage manager and when we spoke to the general manager he informed us he was working to a budget and if we wanted better food we should go elsewhere. As a result we were forced to travel to the Mall to use the restaurants there resulting in additional costs. The first room we was offered was u clean and overlooked the renovation work preventing us from sitting on the balcony due to the noise and dust. We were moved to another room where the sheets were changed for dirty sheets and the towels were changed for dirty towels and there was no hot water. The hygiene and general cleaning was an incredibly low standard. Uniforms worn by staff including preparation and serving looked like they had not been changed this year. All drinks were served in poorest quality plastic and paper cups even in the restaurant. There were not even cup and saucers to have. Cup of teA/coffee and no spoons at all. All the crockery was cracked and chipped and mismatched. The general attitude of all of the staff was incredibly poor. The pest control was carried out for the first time the day before we left, as a result there was a infestation of mosquitos resulting in us all being bitten and requiring medication also due to the general lack of hygiene and pest control the level of normal flies was far greater than it should have been. Arrived at hurghda airport we were informed out transfer had been cancelled but no explanation was given we were then left at the mercy of the local,taxi drivers and being forced into paying £45 to get to the hotel … when we tried to book the return transfer we were again told it had been cancelled again with no explanation, resulting in us again having to book and expensive taxi to the airport (all booked with Holidays) The main bar at the one pool that was open did not open until 3pm resulting in approximately a 400 yards to get a drink. The bar at the water slides only serves soft drinks so you would have to walk 400 yards to get a beer in a 25cl plastic cup. The beach cafe served what they were terming a hot dog which was actually a roll with cubed items and salad which was inedible and pizza which did not resemble a pizza, they did serve chips but in numerous occasions did run out and on some days did not have them. We tried the so called al carte restaurants only to walk out halfway through one meal and experienced a very average meal. This is totally unacceptable and ruined out family holiday with our son and grandchildren.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Carlos wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
For me it was nice as a single lady. all the ukrainian guests were so funny and the animation makes really a nice party time. if you like to went to disco its possible, safe and makes a lot of fun. I met there another young group and it was amazing. the food could be better, but i didnt came to egypt just for food. anyways the stuff is amazing there. everybody is so polite.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Abdo O wrote a review Oct 2022
8 contributions2 helpful votes
Location of the hotel is very good near to the city center and senzo mall Sandy and beautiful beach Animation team is amazing Animation activities and daily program have many voices of activities u can do Staff is friendly And service is good And food is very good And hotel over all is very good
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
هاني ج wrote a review Oct 2022
Hotel location is very good Beach is sandy and very good Animation team is amazing Variety of animation activities Animation show is very good Staff is good Service is good Hotel in general is very good Only one negative about the food is not the best but it's OK
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$30 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lillyland beach hotel, lillyland beach hurghada
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
671
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MIRAGE BAY RESORT & AQUAPARK $31 ($̶5̶5̶) - Updated 2023 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Hurghada, Egypt

Frequently Asked Questions about Mirage Bay Resort & Aquapark
Which popular attractions are close to Mirage Bay Resort & Aquapark?
Nearby attractions include 5 Springs Aquapark (0.1 miles) and Pyramids Shopping Center (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mirage Bay Resort & Aquapark?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Mirage Bay Resort & Aquapark?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Mirage Bay Resort & Aquapark?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Mirage Bay Resort & Aquapark?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mirage Bay Resort & Aquapark?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sofra Middle Eastern Cuisine - Hurghada, Nino's Restaurant, and Corallo Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mirage Bay Resort & Aquapark?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mirage Bay Resort & Aquapark?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mirage Bay Resort & Aquapark?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including German, Russian, and Arabic.
Does Mirage Bay Resort & Aquapark have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.