We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Giftun Azur Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Giftun Azur Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Svendborg, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean rooms, every day and towls. Very boring food, all inclusive. It is fore German people. We are from Denmark, but it´s not possible to listing to english music on sing-a-long, ore disco nights. The music was techno even the people was +50 one of us had birthday, but still the same. There is A LOT of flues all day,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristian A
Giftun2014, Guest Relations Manager at Giftun Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kristian, Thanks for your feedback. It was helpful for us. With best regards, Giftun Azur Resort Team

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Have been going there for 28 years. The staff are so polite and nice. The rooms are good. Varied cuisines in the dinner open buffet. So tasty breakfast and lunch. Lovely beach and sea spot. One of the very best in the lovely Hurghada.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lobna K
Giftun2014, Guest Relations Manager at Giftun Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, It is our pleasure to read your review! Thank you very much! We will be glad to welcome you here again and again. Wit best wishes, Giftun Azur Resort Team

West Melbourne, Victoria
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

I cant say anything nice about this so called resort don't waste your money. It took ages to check in 4 different people just to check in. It should be 1 person from the time you arrive until they tag you and you get the keys. The curtains in the room are too small. The staff don't smile. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
Giftun2014, Guest Relations Manager at Giftun Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Susanne, We have paid attention to all your remarks and passed the information to the related departments. Thank you very much for your feedback. Unfortunately you didn't notice any positive points, family atmosphere and friendliness of the staff, which marked as the most famous Giftun's pluses by many of our visitors and 70% regular guests, who comes to...

Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last night as part of a tour group. Overall I thought it was below average unfortunately for the reasons below Had food at the marina cafe Food was terrible apart from one dish and even the coke somehow was tasteless ( may have been due to a post mix issue). Although staff at cafe was good. Water in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lawrence L
Giftun2014, Guest Relations Manager at Giftun Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lawrence L, Thanks for your report here on TripAdvisor. It makes us very happy that you really liked our staff and, of course, we paid attention to all your comments. Thank you one more time, your review will help us to improve the guest satisfaction. Hotel management

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

Very terrible trip, I would never in my life go back there again. MINUS Aircondition not working ( even though we called someone to come to fix it, he came "fixed" it and wanted a tip like 10 times. The pool area was one of the poorest thing ever seen. Food was really really bad, my wife got sick after...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChiaAbdali
norway
Reviewed June 1, 2015

this is Egypts sadest hotel. terrible foos,very rude staffs and the room is dark.i advice that you Close this hotel coz its giving bad memories to the guests.the only time time i was happy here was when i was leaving the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank iza m
Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed there from 14th till the 18th of April 2015 and to be honest it was one of the worst experiences i've gone through To sum up they have 1-bad rooms 2-Smily bathrooms 3-Worst buffet i've seen in a while 4-The staff there know nothing about being friendly to the guests and also they speak in a very rude...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mohamed M
Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

The food is really bad and the staff is not friendly!! The food is really bad and the staff is not friendly!! The food is really bad and the staff is not friendly!! The food is really bad and the staff is not friendly!! I am really shocked and i will never stay here again!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank s_elsayed89
The Netherlands
Reviewed January 1, 2015

We stayed here for 8 days all-inclusive. The hotel is old but decent and staff is helpful and friendly. Room was always clean, spacious and with seaview. They scored some points by putting a chocolate cake and a written note in the room as birthday surprise for my girlfriend. Also many senior German guests seem to come back here every...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Justinvdw88
Kaunas, Lithuania
Reviewed October 17, 2014

very nice hotel with polite service.Amazing sandy beachSA,wonderful nature.We liked everything,food,service,animation.If you need a taxi service, I advice you to take a hotel taxi driver Samara.his service prices are good,he is honest,kind and polite.You can trust him, he can give you advice in many questions you are interested in.He never be late if you asked him to take you somewhere....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank nijolesta
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

398 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (226)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#147 of 223 in Hurghada
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
#61 of 223 in Hurghada
1,481 reviews
4.1 mi away
Bel Air Azur Resort
Bel Air Azur Resort
#74 of 223 in Hurghada
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Hor Palace
Hor Palace
#169 of 223 in Hurghada
95 reviews
4.1 mi away
Arabia Azur Resort
Arabia Azur Resort
#43 of 223 in Hurghada
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Giftun Azur Resort

Address: Youssef Afifi Road, Hurghada 54811, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range: $48 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Giftun Azur Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 522
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Giftun Azur Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giftun Azur Hotel Hurghada
Giftun Azur Hurghada
Hotel Style:
#57 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#83 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Giftun Azur Resort staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Giftun Azur Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“the onefloor neereste the entrace, is no good. neer the see you can get ocean view from 1 floor if you are luckig.”
 of 5 bubbles KristianA604, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“no,our too was very spacious and nice”
 of 5 bubbles nijolesta, Oct 17, 2014 | Read review
“Our room was side sea view on the third floor. Quit, clean, nice.”
 of 5 bubbles yulik77, Oct 5, 2014 | Read review
“Corner rooms closest to the sea (in the hotel block numbers 400, 300, 200, 100) are suites and are the only ones with a direct sea view.”
  • Giftun Azur View from 402
  • Giftun Azur Hotel Room
  • Giftun Azur Beach
 of 5 bubbles JoeArevaloAdam, Oct 2, 2014 | Read review
“If you prefer a bigger room choose a room in the T-block, which is situated in a 3 floors building near the beach. There are less mosquitos and it is more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MariskaV, May 11, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay