We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea World

Booking.com$102*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea World
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Start your review of Sea World
 Click to rate
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel, super animation team, great food!! Will definitely come back!!! Big shout out to marina, olya & bizo!! Heated swimming pool, great party scene in hurghada, overall had a fantastic time!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennis L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 15, 2017

Loved the resort, food was very nice with plenty of options served all day. Plenty of activities around and the animation team were very friendly and active. Staff are always helpful if needed. Would come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonsby
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my family .we had an absolutely amazing time. The whole place was absolutely spotless the room service was amazing and the food catered for everyone. The staff could not do enough to make our stay pleasurable. And as for the pool.there was so many that it was impossible for us to use all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

Hi there. I've been in this hotel before in September/October 2015 and decided to go back again in February as was nice before. Well....it was wrong decision as for me because thing's has changed but unfortunately for worse. I don't even going to put all details on here as just if you'll check my previous review of Sea World you'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack K
Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

Can't fault this hotel at all. All staff members are very polite and friendly nothing is too much hassle for them. Bar staff bring drinks all day long to you by the pool. They all make every effort with the kids to keep them happy. Our towels were put out by the pool for us in the morning by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becci B
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

Our holiday was perfect. But about food: beef and eggs was not tasty, and maybe it would be better if they will have more fried fish. Animation super, every evening new program: karaoke, dance show, miss hotel, they also have a lot of activities during the day. Room was very good, but there was no polska channel on TV.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcin c
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 1, 2017

My husband and I have visited Egypt 15 times and found this hotel the best we have stayed in ,it ticked all our boxes and more .The food is very good quality ,always fresh and very hot. There is constant attention to the buffet. With 4 restaurants to choose from you can dine around plus a fabulous food court serving...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pixiepippin
Reviewed November 12, 2016

As we're travel agency & we had booked 1 DBL + 1 SGL , then after the payment we cancelled the SGL room 5 days before the check in date, After more than 40 days & after lots of emails & phone calls , our money still pending there ! And we're still trying to solve that !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emad K
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

another theme park in Orlando, nice for the animals but after the problem with Shamu, is a big difference, no more animals shows than before, they can change the name of the park beca use is no anymore a sea world, it's the third option after Disney and Universal to visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander C
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Sea World, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alexander, Unfortunately I think you confuse us with another Sea World. We are Sea World Resort; a hotel in Hurghada- Egypt not the Sea World in Orlando. Kindly be informed, that we would like to ask you to remove your review as you have not chosen the right hotel. Nevertheless we wish for you all the best. Kind...

Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Spent 2 weeks at Sea world resort, Hurghada and loved every minute. We were constantly asked if we were happy with everything and yes we were, they love the British and couldn't have been more helpful, contrary to reports there was plenty of food and variation (I am a fussy eater). The animation team tried to keep things relatively lively...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perry I
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Sea World, responded to this review

Good afternoon, we would like to thank you for your review about our Hotel Sea World Resort. We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us. He hope you had a good travel home and looking forward to welcome you again. We wish you all the best. Best regards

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

519 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (330)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Other (107)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Family Room (44)
Viewed
Kids Aqua Park (27)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park
Albatros Aqua Park
#17 of 221 in Hurghada
374 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
2.5 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#40 of 221 in Hurghada
2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#38 of 221 in Hurghada
1,258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
#101 of 221 in Hurghada
493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Vista
Aqua Vista
#104 of 221 in Hurghada
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Sea World

Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Aqua Blu Resort)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range: $49 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea World 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Hotel Hurghada
Aqua Blu Hurghada
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#72 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#75 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sea World staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
18 days ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Sea World staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had room 5550, away from the main bars and mostly quiet.”
perryi400, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“don't take a pool view as the restaurants are near the pools and the early morning restaurant workers make quite a lot of noise.”
colettesims01, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 5434 and rooms in same building”
  • worst bathroom
  • can you fit there?
  • bad room
mikeaC752HY, Feb 22, 2016 | Read review
“go to senzo mall for all your shopping it cost about £6 for taxi return outside the garden hotel front gate”
stevejok, Sep 30, 2015 | Read review
“No wifi signal in the room! Only a slow free wifi in the lobby.”
grunger123457, Jan 29, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$102* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$102
Hotwire.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates