We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Sheraton Road - Sakkala Area, Hurghada 84511 Egypt
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/14/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/15/22
FindHotel
$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/16/22
Hotels.com$46
Travelocity$46
travelup.com$65
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2165)
Room & Suite (372)
Videos (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/25/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Minamark Beach Resort
Updated 07/25/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#99 of 293 hotels in Hurghada
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
3.8
Value
3.8
MinaMark Resort and Spa is located in Sakala area, downtown of Hurghada. It features 24 hours all inclusive meals, bright and modern rooms, an outdoor swimming pool, a private beach area, Aqua park and several restaurants. Rooms are equipped with air-conditioned, satellite TV and a minibar; safe box and coffee tray. the bathrooms are stocked with toiletries and a hairdryer. Some of the rooms overlooking sea and pool view, and others with a garden or city view. You can enjoy your breakfast, lunch & dinner from the best local and international dishes in a buffet style with theme variations on their menus each day. Guests can also choose from 3 high-quality a la carte restaurants. Italian cuisine can be sampled at the Piccola Italian Restaurant; Chinese dishes are served at YumYum Restaurant, while you can enjoy the catch of the day in the Sea bride restaurant whilst admiring beautiful sea view by the beach. Also don't miss the unique sushi taste at Ora lobby bar. You can enjoy some relaxing massages, treatments & Turkish bath in one of the best spas the downtown area, while the children are having fun in the Kids club or playground. The reception can gladly help the guest to arrange different activities, such as desert safaris, water sports or sea cruising. The famous “Mamsha” promenade is only 2 minutes’ drive away and the new Marina is a walking distance. Hurghada International Airport is 5 minutes' drive away from the hotel. Minamark Resort & Spa is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Hurghada, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Guests of Minamark Resort & Spa can easily experience some of Hurghada's most well-known attractions by Hurghada down town.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Children's playground
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Water park
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, German

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
53Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3262Reviews246Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,132
  • 443
  • 239
  • 164
  • 284
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Richard T wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
On the review of this hotel is bad . No safe parking to get cases from coach .on the main road with traffic flying pass. Internet very basic on off on off even for paid Internet. Room dirty opened door and hair and sand flew out from under the bed .a women cleaner. Food boaring .chicken fish beef rice all the time . Beer was served in papper cups . Limited drinks all russian. no milk in rooms had to buy own glass and cup for a decent drink. Beer was limited. A proper bar was there ,but had to pay for it . So not full all inclusive. Hotel was sited next to a fair ground . Late at night music blearing out till 2am. Hotel air con awful .Old machine rattled rolled groaned. Do not know when last cleaned. Crack in sink .crack in shower try. No proper bath. No mini bar. Water was put out 2 bottles put them in the fridge . Next day where taken out ,to look like new ones where replaced . Staff where terrible service 5 minutes jobs took half an hour . Hanging around the female toilets. Chinese restaurant one choice of menu, no variety at all. Same as Italian restaurant. Fish restaurant near beach had to pay for but better food . Some staff where very helpful . But cleaners where bad. You was hassled on the beach with sellers of trips . They pushed and pushed into your face and followed. Staff wanted tips for little jobs. Hassled on the street by the shop keepers. They would sell their grandmother for a quick sale . Other Hotel users rude ,pushed in yo get things first. Fights for sun loungers at 6 in the morning, around the pool and beach . Asked a German family if they liked the hotel, they said it was awful every time they came. Smell round the pool . No lifts for to rooms so disabled you will have a problem climing 4 or 5 flights of stairs . Even if you booked a lower floor room you hot it the next day Not a nice place to go for your first trip to egypt. Even ciro was even dangerous .had a meal part of the trip ,but had to buy your own drink . All cars saw a gap the all went forthe gap with out thinking. 6 hours to ciro by bus . Start at 2 am. Lots of stopperges by police some time took half anour while the police had coffee or tea. Lots of back breaking speed bumps . And 6 hours back never again. Take your on toilet paper. Got charged for using toilet 2 - 10 eygption pounds. A bonus if the toilet had a light bulb in . If not used light of the phone . In all not worth it at all. It my say 4 star,but not for the english. Best place to go was the jungle water park hotel . Lots of space .lots of fridges full of free water . Lots of room to relax and feel comfortable and safe. Food was very nice Lots to choose from . No hassle from Staff for pictures and trips. The trips are awful lots of photos been taken that's where they sting you . Airport was a joke shoes off through scanners not luggage trolleys where allowed through. No free intetInternet. Snack bars charged silly prices, and went up a pond every hour. Bag of crips started 5 quid then went up another pound a hour later . Had to get duty free when passing .if not you was not allowed back in for burger King or duty free
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
emilyyls wrote a review Mar 2022
Brynmawr, United Kingdom116 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
What a lovely hotel and spa right in the middle of everything you certainly have the best of both. A lovely small little beach at the back of the hotel with plenty of sunbeds and a wonderful service from the life guards one in particular is Muhammad he is so helpful and such a gentleman I rate his kindness and help 100% all the hotel staff are very helpful but Muhammad at the beach and sandy at the reception desk stands out they go above and beyond. I would also like to mention nady who again was so lovely and helpful who cleaned my room for the 11 nights I stayed he was so lovely and everything was spot on in my room he again couldn't do enough for me which was greatly appreciated. The staff here are all so friendly and helpful. The hotel is small but ideal for people like myself who don't want the big resorts marina is a 10 minute walk from the hotel and there are so many shops and restaurants outside you honestly can't go wrong with this hotel I enjoyed the food a lovely selection for breakfast lunch and evening meals. Much preferred hugarda to sharm they are more friendly and respectful to women as I was a solo traveller coming to hugarda for the first time I was nervous but I needn't have worried as everyone I met was half and kind and wouldn't hesitate coming back out there on my own again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MinaMark guestrelation, Guest Services / Front Office at Minamark Beach Resort
Responded Mar 29, 2022
We are very delighted to read your nice review about your latest stay at Minmark Resort & Spa. We are very happy that you spent a wonderful time with us. It is great pleasure that our team provided you with a very pleasing stay. We always do our best to provide our guests an excellent service and create nice memories, this remains our top priority. We are looking forward to your next visit soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lagutic74 wrote a review Sep 2022
Gomel, Belarus4 contributions2 helpful votes
I had a rest in August in my favorite minamark. the rest turned out to be good . the hotel received us kindly.byd is a nice cozy room with a view of the Sheraton. the food at the hotel is good and delicious, but I wanted there to be falafel.Many thanks to the chefs who always come out to the hall and wondered if the tourists were delicious.. there were no problems with sun beds on the beach. the sea is clean and warm. the hotel has a very good gasterleishen Paulina who always helps to solve issues.tourists are always treated kindly. Of course, there was no animation this time. it was very quiet on the beach, it was fun that year and the animation entertained everyone on the beach. I also want to say about the receptionist. there are very good guys working there who are always happy to welcome guests and do not refuse to help. the Minamark Hotel is a small family where you really want to return thanks to all the staff for their work.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MinaMark guestrelation, Guest Services / Front Office at Minamark Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at Minamark Resort & Spa. Your opinion and feedback are very important to us as we are continuously improving the service and quality we offer to our guests to make your vacation enjoyable and memorable. Thank you for the positive comments in regards to our team and for the recommendation. We are happy that you enjoyed your vacation and we do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raffa wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Thank you Minamark Hotel. Our first ever trip to Egypt 😊 We stayed here for 2 weeks but wished it could have been shorter. *All inclusive - I'm still trying to work out what was all inclusive. *We arrived after 21.00 no food available. *2 disabled persons - no ground floor rooms available on arrival. *Changed rooms 3 times over the course of 14 days due to cleanliness, damaged to the rooms or equipment. *The restaurant having repetitive food on day and night, in the end we ate out after the first week. *You don't cater for people with eating disorders. *The all-inclusive bars 🤣 *Seating area around the poolside bar at night time - this is the only all-inclusive bar open and only 6 tables and 24 chairs. *The daily battle of the sunbeds at 6am for the beach and pool, not enough sunbeds for the complex. *The constant hassle at the beach off the sales team for trips, massages, manicures or smoothies. Even when you said NO they would come back around in 30 minutes. *The realisation " Oh you are English 💷💷💷💷 " *WiFi non existent - even after paying for it. The best part of the hotel are the pool and beach guys, the guys behind the bar and the cleaners and gardeners and security staff. 👏🏽 I'm not even going to comment on the reception staff. 💩
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Do not book!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Debbie S wrote a review Sep 2022
12 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
What a shocking hotel Food disgusting and repetitive Rice rice and more rice Don't cater for the English more for Egyptian and Germans Bar and restaurant only paper cups no glasses only if yr German do you get a glass Outside the hotel is a 4 lane dual carriageway which you take your life in yr own hands if you try to Cross over Constant and constant horn blowing Rooms filthy and bathrooms sink of sewerage Everyone had diarrhea within 2 days so make sure you have plenty immodium Chinese restaurant no choices just one dish Never known an all inclusive more like a none inclusive in all my years of traveling Beach snacks for one omg what a sham Burger was a tiny bread bun with a beef burger the size of a meat ball Does not cater for children Kids pools yes but food definitely not no entertainment for them either This hotel is a disgrace to Egypt AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MinaMark guestrelation, Guest Services / Front Office at Minamark Beach Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Debbie, We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Every opinion is very valuable to us and helps us work on improving our services, and meet our guests’ expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered. And that your holiday was not up to your expectation. Kindly inform you that hotel restaurant buffet has 10 thematically nights of different cuisines to satisfy different tastes of the guests. Also hotel has 3 a-la-carte restaurants - Italian and Chinese is all inclusive once per week and Fish restaurant is for charge. The Beach Bar, Pool Bar and Italian restaurant serve snacks different time every day, which is All Inclusive. And as additional service in Fish restaurant guests can order food at extra charge any time, and prices are not high. Regarding the paper cups, it is a restrictions of the Ministry of Health of Egypt meeting the international standards of Health Care. And during your stay you did not raise any concern or complain to the hotel management in order to solve any concern for you. However we can assure you that your comments are taken very seriously to ensure our guests comfort. We would value the opportunity to welcome you back to Minamark Resort & Spa soon, should you decide to give the Resort another chance. Best of our regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jo k wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
First time to Egypt to the mimamark.breakfast was awful lunch was the same dinner was better the bar only had 20 seats all alcohol was served in cardboar coffee cups.checkout was 12 noon we werent leaving till 5.20 they cut our all-inclusive bands off replaced them with yellow ones and was told we weren't all-inclusive anymore if we wanted food or alcohol we'd have to pay for it .no reps there to speak to. Will never book an easyjet holiday again,absolutely awful worst holiday ever never go to Egypt again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MinaMark guestrelation, Guest Services / Front Office at Minamark Beach Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is disconcerting to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, our guests opinion is really important for us in order to improve ourselves and service offered, and we’re truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we had taken notes of your feedback and will follow up to ensure corrective measure is taken where and as applicable. We hope you took home some great memories of your vacation. Looking forward welcoming you back. Best of our regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sim wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel is small, pool area smells of raw sewage, not enough sun loungers around the pool, maybe 20 total for whole hotel, same with bar area where they have 4 tables. All inclusive is a generous way of looking at it considering the food is barely tolerable and is the same every meal, basically fish dishes and rice every meal, occasionally some beef but nothing continental and nothing for any sort of fussy eater or children. There is only the pool bar and beach bar where you can get drinks, snacks are non existent and only served 2 hours a day, same with ice cream, you have to pay at hotel bar and other on site restaurants other than the one with terrible food so it’s all inclusive but only with what they give you, it can keep you alive I guess but you aren’t looking forward to meal times. Beach area is nice but again not enough sun loungers and due to the limited supply across the entire resort people reserve them from 4am so if you get up at 7 then you’ve nowhere to sit all day so you end up sat in your room. Wi-Fi is €5 for 7 days but is useless, goes off every time you make one google search so really not worth buying and you have to connect to lots of different Wi-Fi names as you move around the hotel e.g Minimark00, Minimark01 as you lose the signal. I realise it is an Egyptian hotel in egypt but nobody speaks good English, not really accommodating to English guests overall, quick to hassle you to pay for a massage at triple price because they assume the English are rolling in money and try to rip you off every chance they get. This is the same as soon as you leave the hotel, all the shops on the street are full of fake stuff where you get harassed once you make eye contact trying to sell you obviously fake low quality stuff for more than you’d pay for the real things! Everyone asks where you’re from and as soon as you say England they have pound signs in their eyes. There are lots of great things about Egypt but this hotel is not one of them, really do not recommend
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MinaMark guestrelation, Guest Services / Front Office at Minamark Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Deat Guest, We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Every opinion is very valuable to us and helps us work on improving our services, and meet our guests’ expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered. And that your holiday was not up to your expectation. Kindly inform that hotel restaurant buffet has 10 thematically nights of different cuisines to satisfy different tastes of the guests. The Beach Bar, Pool Bar and Italian restaurant serve snacks different time every day, which is All Inclusive. And as additional service there is a Fish restaurant where guests can order food at extra charge, and prices are not high. However we can assure you that your comments are taken very seriously to ensure our guests comfort. We would value the opportunity to welcome you back to Minamark Resort & Spa soon, should you decide to give the Resort another chance. Best of our regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kerry S wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Honestly it’s not horrendous but it’s by no means what we’ve had before coming to Egypt. Rooms are very basic, bathrooms could do with a good scrub. Once we arrived we had to get the cleaner to come as I didn’t feel comfortable with the cleanliness however they came straight away and cleaned. The all inclusive is crap. The food is the same every day and ended up going out for food almost daily towards the end of the holiday. There’s a McDonald’s and a fab Greek across the road that we re great. Also recommend visiting the marina lots of lovely bars and restaurants.. Wi-Fi is non. However the staff are friendly and the pool guy Mamood was lovely. Get Antinal as soon as you arrive as everyone we’ve spoke to has been very unwell with sickness and diarrhoea. To sum up won’t be coming back. If you get it cheap can’t really moan but definitely don’t pay much to come here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MinaMark guestrelation, Guest Services / Front Office at Minamark Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to write your feedback about your stay with us. We appreciate all your comments and we can assure that we will take in consideration all remarks. The opinion of our guests is really important for us in order to improve ourselves and service offered. We hope you took home some great memories of your vacation. We would value the opportunity to welcome you back to Minamark Resort & Spa soon, should you decide to give the Resort another chance.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy R wrote a review Sep 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Beef ragout you say? If you like this you'll be delighted as it's on the menu every day! Drinks aren't fantastic though the lager is pretty decent. Bring your own glass with you, you'll see why! Food is not the best I have to warn you and the rooms are pretty grotty. Couldn't really complain for the price though! The hotel staff really are a credit to the place. In particular Mohamed and Michael on the pool bar were brilliant and Mahmoud who looks after the pool all top blokes. Met some cracking people here and had a right laugh. If you're not fussy you'll enjoy it, but there's no luxury haha!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MinaMark guestrelation, Guest Services / Front Office at Minamark Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us. Every opinion is very valuable to us and helps us work on improving our services, and meet our guests’ expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Minamark Resort & Spa.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abigail S wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
+1
Where to begin …. Food : *The food is constantly cold and inedible. It looks horrible as well as tastes horrible. They probably have better food in prison! *Children are unsupervised and putting their hands on all the food. *Flys are flying around landing on the food. *Same choice every single day and night. *Some foods aren’t cooked properly (meat is either dry and burnt or undercooked and raw in the middle) *Paper cups for drinks, which makes them taste warm and just off ? And everything will make you unwell ! Only the beach bar and pool bar are in the all inclusive, with very limited choice, and the one restaurant is all inclusive. Everything else you have to pay for in the ‘resort’. Room: *The room is dirty and never cleaned properly. *beds squeak with every movement *The bathroom is absolutely foul, mould on almost every surface. *Tap water is yellow most times (to think you have to shower in that water ?) *Shower was leaking for 2 days before they came to fix it. When we finally managed to move rooms (only 3 days left of our 2 week stay) our air con was leaking badly and no one came to fix it. *Towels are ripped when placed. *Bedding is smelling Staff: *The staff are rude and make things difficult for you. *One occasion We had glasses given to us to drink out of (paper cups usually given which is disgraceful!!) We took them to our rooms which the bar man said was fine to do Next day we asked for glasses again he said “no I gave them to you as you’re good people, but you don’t bring them back ?” We explained how we’re sorry and we wasn’t aware that was what you’re meant to do we did ask you if we could take then to our room and you said yes As I questioned him on this he now continues to give me a paper-cup but my partner a glass for his drinks. Smirking at me as he does so. *Security on the door checking through our bags all the time, I understand safety and the bringing in other food however what do they expect when the food is so bad here ? They stir your bag around with no consideration of breaking things either (sunglasses, gifts etc ) *The cleaner bangs on our door really hard every morning to the point we had to ask him to stop. On one occasion with the do not disturb sign on the door, he walked in and turned all the lights on he could clearly see we were both still in bed ? I told him to leave and it was unacceptable to do that even with the door sign on do not disturb or not. *Hotel staff do nothing but pester you to buy things when at the beach or around the resort, chasing you for an answer when you say no or trying to get you to buy more once you’ve bought something. They do not take no for an answer! *Reception staff are rude and not helpful at all! Do anything to pass the blame onto you or to get out of doing something to help. *Our room key stops working every other day and the reception staff snatch the card from you and then slam it on the counter when done … they don’t even speak to you WiFi : *paid for WiFi and doesn’t work reception staff blamed our mobiles for being broken or not modern enough for the WiFi ( we both have brand new iPhones) Asked for our money back as we were using the free internet in the reception and was told no you’ve had the code now. Resort itself : *the advertisement for this ‘resort’ is nothing that it seems here. *The rooms are basic with no homely feel to them as you see them on the photos. *The ‘full functioning fitness gym with all the equipment’ is three rusty rundown pieces of gym equipment outside in a corner *There is 2 pools which smell of dirty drains constantly with cats drinking in them daily and bits floating in them *The beach is tiny, full of rocks and cigarettes on the ‘sand’ *No room to sit anywhere in the ‘resort’, people are forced to sit on Sun loungers at night as there are not enough seats by the bar. *The ‘internet cafe’ is the main lobby with the only working WiFi ..just about *Entertainment is horrific (not the entertainment staff fault) no one participating due to the quality of every thing being crap and broken (darts, pool, table tennis etc) *Shows in the night are for under and hr only and are terrible and not entertaining what so ever. *disco and other shows are on some nights however you have to pay ?? Easy jet : I have called Easy Jet throughout my stay and have had no help what so ever. I have sent photos and emails and spoke to multiple people through out. I have been told it’s being ‘investigated’ but when I’m calling for an update there isn’t one? When I call for something to be done I was offered a downgrade ? Why on earth should I accept a downgrade when myself and my partner have saved and paid off this holiday and had nothing we wanted or booked ? Appalling!!!! It brought me an my parter so low in mood we looked into early flights home which would have cost us The whole thing is fake advertisement !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$48 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
minamark beach hotel hurghada, minamark beach hurghada
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
300
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Minamark Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Minamark Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Captain Morgan Cafe (0.1 miles) and Twins Tours Egypt (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Minamark Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Minamark Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Minamark Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Minamark Beach Resort?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Minamark Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Moby Dick, El Dar Darak Restaurant, and samos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Minamark Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Minamark Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Minamark Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Minamark Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Arabic.
Does Minamark Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.