We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Beach Resort

Save
Share
Km 12 Ahia Rd. El Gouna Road, Hurghada 01993 Egypt
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1346)
Pool & Beach (366)
Room & Suite (231)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Doctors available 24/7
  • 24-hour minimum vacancy between guests
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#89 of 268 hotels in Hurghada
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GOLDEN BEACH Resort - Hurghada is located in a quiet location northwest of Hurghada directly on a wide and beautiful beach (bathing shoes recommended). El Gouna is approx 10Km away, and the center of Hurghada is approx. 15Km. To the International airport it is 20 m. GOLDEN BEACH Resort - Hurghada is consists of a main building and several adjoining buildings, lay in a lush palm tree garden with many exotic trees. A great choice for a beach vacation - specially for families (shallow water). Divers appreciate the diving center, which is located in the hotel premises. The popular hotel complex features an attractive pool area, one of the largest amphitheaters in the red sea, and many sport facilities. The resort offers different types of comfortable accommodation (in total 456 spacious rooms) such as family rooms, double rooms with and without sea view as well as superior rooms. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, telephone, TV, hairdryer, Safe Box (free) and Mini Bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Game room
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 3 more
801Reviews93Q+A42Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 345
  • 242
  • 110
  • 56
  • 49
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
GeeGee wrote a review Jul 17
20 contributions4 helpful votes
On arrival reception very busy. Staff and guests everywhere Defo no social distancing. Guests from Egypt, Russia, Ukraine, Germay, Romania Ricks bar next to reception doesn't serve alcohol and the lobby bar does not open until 5pm Rooms are a reasonable size,clean and well decorated. TV only had one english speaking channelMBC2. Also had Bein sports 1 but in Arabic Tea and coffee facilities but small paper cups and no whitener.Take your own mugs and milk! 2 small bottles of water in fridge All these antennae on the roof and2021 no free wifi in the rooms, only at reception! Large quiet pool near reception with bar. Not permitted to drink whilst in the pool even tho plastic tumblers. We discovered that putting towels on sunbeds with our own clips does not deter some from taking them. The lifeguard was most apologetic and gave us other towels. Lazy river area but no sunbeds beside it. Water slides available, not too high and suitable for kids. Pool nearest the beach was very noisy and busy with kids Beach towels available at quiet pool and on beach. No one available at other pool. Beach nice, clean and has windbreakers as well as parasol. You can walk almost a mile out into the shallow water. There is also a jetty. Sales guys can be a pain but theres an area to the left of the beach where they dont go. I've got a "Do Not Disturb " flag I take everywhere now and attach it to parisol pole Staff at beach bar very nice and for 20le will bring drinks to your sunbed.They use decent sized plastic tumblers Food available at Beach same as restaurant, just not as much choice. Fries, burgers etc available there 3pm. Would go back but check it's not an Egyptian holiday the next time
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Beach Hotel Hurghada, Guest Services / Front Office at Golden Beach Resort
Responded today
Dear Gee W Sunny Greetings from the Golden Beach Resort. We regret that these where some situations in our resort you didn’t appreciate but not allowing drinks to be consumed in the pools is most obvious for hygiene reasons. No whitener for your coffee in the room should not happen but one call from your side would have solve it. Best regards Your Golden Beach Resort team
Read more
Aleksandra A wrote a review Jul 14
Brno, Czech Republic1 contribution
It was our first experience in Hurgada, so we looked for reviews on Tripadvisor and seen that the hotel had fairly good reviews we decided to go in this hotel. When we arrived it didn`t look good at all. Only few of the staff on the reception desk spoke English and later we find out that the rest of the staff was the same story. Maybe because the majority of guest were domestic and Russians. So being European they thought we are Russians, and they tried to speak Russian with us. The receptionist told us that we will get renovated room and he will upgrade us to a better room than what we have booked. We had booked a standard room. So, we were expecting that we are getting something better than the standard room. To our disappointment the room was nothing but standard, and it didn`t looked renovated at all. It turned out that he lied that we will get upgraded room only to get a tip from us. At a first glance the hotel looks amazing. It has spacious lobby and amazing garden with multiple pools, river, slides, beautifully arranged trees and plant, and the amazement ends there. When you look at the lobby better, you will notice that the cleanliness is not on the highest level for a hotel with four stars. The sofas were worn off dusty and with stains, windows were never wiped because you can see fingerprints all over. The cleanliness of the room was a little bit better. So, as I said that we booked this hotel by the reviews of Tripadvisor, we didn`t notice any review about the beach. And we think its important to mention that the beach is not existent. So, when I say that the beach is not existent, I don`t mean that there is no beach, on the contrary the beach is nicely arranged with lounge chairs and umbrellas and also there is a beach bar, but there is no water to swim in. The sea is really shallow and on more occasions the sea was retreated. So you have to walk at least 300m to reach to the water so you can swim in the water. Also, in the reviews people were mentioning that the food is really good. We didn’t have that experience. It was mentioned that there is international food, but having one type of macaroni made on two different ways, two types of rice, beef and chicken and some boiled vegetables doesn’t seem like international cuisine. I think also we need to mention that the quality tasted cheap (for breakfast for example they were serving veggie cheese only, instead of milk cheese, and the salami was of the lowest quality). It happened on multiple occasions that there were no plates at the stations or cutlery on the tables, we had to chase the waiters that were only collecting dirty plates and not restoking the tables with clean cutlery and napkins. Only after we complained to one of the managers in the restaurant they improved a little bit. All in all, it was one of the worst vacations that we have been on, we had to spend the whole vacation by the adult pool because there was no sea to swim in and nobody from the sales people that were annoying you in every 2min at the beach were not allowed in this area. This was only place where we enjoyed, also the bartender here was very friendly and eager to help. The other good experience in the hotel was in the SPA. We enjoyed there couple of times, and we will highly recommend Turkish spa experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: There are no good rooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Beach Hotel Hurghada, Guest Services / Front Office at Golden Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Aleksandra, We thank you for being our guest and would like to apologize to you for not meeting your expectations. But even your negative assessment will help us to deduce exactly from the points you have mentioned, thank you very much, however we would like to clarify some point of your comment. Considering the Food, we offer among the Main Restaurant (2 week Menu for Lunch and Themed Dinner Buffet - Italian, German, BBQ, Asia etc) our Grease Fast Food Restaurant - from 10.00 - 07.00 o’clock and unfortunately in the moment (COVID’19 measures) 3 from 5 a la carte Restaurant, unlimited usage, for reservation in the Moment the Fish Restaurant, Italian and Arabic - Oriental Food. To Breakfast we offer among other kinds of cheese also the vegan cheese, which you mentioned, especially for our vegan guest. The Salami in Egypt is made from Chicken, so not comparable with the Pork one. We already start training for the Service staff including language skills. But all our Reception staff speaks a well English. As you know in a hotel with more than 1000 guest it’s seems to be impossible to satisfy 100% of the guest, but to be close to this we provide you also a Guest Relation to take direct action when one guest is not happy, for us as a hotel is it very important that our guest have an amazing holiday just as they deserve it. After we checked our guest contacts and comments, you didn’t complain during your stay, unfortunately you never spoke with them to help you on the spot, as we said even if you write your comment here we still get the points and can improve our service. To get more information’s we would like to ask you again for your valuable time to send us more details via Email to gr@goldenbeachresort.net. We hope you give us a chance to convince you of our progress and come visit us again, we would be happy. The entire Golden Beach Resort Team wishes you all the best for the further. Yours sincerely Your Golden Beach Resort Team
Read more
Tetiana Tania wrote a review Jul 4
1 contribution
I was staying in Golden Beach Hotel for one week and it was great experience. I was completely satisfied with the food and it's variety, everything was very delicious. Also animators team did their work very well! We had many activities in the morning: stretching, belly dance and aqua aerobics - perfect combination to wake up and have fun :) Evening shows were always interesting and different. Also all personal that works in the hotel (reception, kitchen, waitress, cleaners, guards in the swimming pools) are very helpful, nice, the attitude and atmosphere is the best! Very recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Beach Hotel Hurghada, Guest Services / Front Office at Golden Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. sincerely Your Golden Beach Resort Team
Read more
Everton B wrote a review Jul 4
Belo Horizonte, MG6 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is nice , people friendly and the think I like the most is the animation team . Nokia the Egyptian guy and Fatima the Argentinian girl are amazing, Also Sara from Germany is nice girl. You will enjoy , rooms are clean.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Beach Hotel Hurghada, Guest Services / Front Office at Golden Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. sincerely Your Golden Beach Resort Team
Read more
Trip36504723465 wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Really one of best hotel in Hurghada, people very kindly and helper, reception, houskeeping, pools and total facility perfect . Thanks alot Golden Beach ResorThe staff was professional and cheerful The food was variable and more than amazing The room was comfy and clean Everything was well organized
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Beach Hotel Hurghada, Guest Services / Front Office at Golden Beach Resort
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. sincerely Your Golden Beach Resort Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
club calimera hurghada hotel hurghada, calimera hotel hurghada, hurghada calimera hotel, calimera golden beach
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
456
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Golden Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include 3 Pyramids Shopping Center (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Golden Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Golden Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Golden Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Golden Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Golden Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include miami pub, Noi Ristorante Italiano, and Bread Bagels and More.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Golden Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Golden Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Golden Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Golden Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Golden Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Golden Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, Arabic, Dutch, and Ukrainian.