We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nubia Aqua Beach Resort

Save
Km 13 El Gouna Road, Hurghada Egypt
lovevacations
Booking.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1324)
Pool & Beach (380)
Room & Suite (304)

About

#84 of 237 hotels in Hurghada
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Nubia Aqua Beach Resort is located in the northern part of Hurghada, on the most natural bay known for its serene, pristine and white sandy beach. Situated between the crystal clear waters of the Red Sea and the hued color of the Egyptian desert, the resort will bring you tranquility and rest during your well-deserved vacation. 333 Deluxe rooms & suites with lavish landscape, the property is built on 63500 sq. Meters all rooms are equipped with 32 inch LED satellite TV (64 channels) air conditioning, bath tub or shower cabin, toilet, telephone, hair dryer, mini bar, safe deposit box, laundry & valet service and 24 hour's room service
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
Russian, Arabic
2,001Reviews167Q+A54Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,426
  • 221
  • 149
  • 70
  • 135
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Recently visited Nubia for my 6th time and mostly not dis-appointed. The staff as always were fantastic, yes we even love Michael on the reception!. The food is very good and plenty of choice. The staff cannot do enough to help and are very friendly. On a personnel note there are two downsides to this hotel: As the only heated pool during the winter is the one nearest to the reception it is always crowded and as it also right by the animation the music is far too loud to be comfortable!.
Read more
We visited the Nubia Beach Hotel on the 16th March 2020 and were disappointed from the off. It was quite clear that the place was old and tired,the first room a standard room facing a war zone was not for us? We were fortunate that we could up grade to a better room with pool view and 3 beds cost $40 What we didn’t know at the time was the hotel was closing down all around us. Only one pool open,3 bars with very little selection,yes the reviews were correct the drink was rubbish. The food in the restaurant was the same everyday and quite awful. The reception was terrible bought a wifi package for the day lobby only and never worked.Dispite promises we never recieved our money back. When you use the Asian or Italian restaurants you have to pay the reception. When we left I divided that as they hadn’t paid me back I thought sod them as well. Unfortunately after only one day flights to and from Egypt would be cancelled in two days time. Fortunately we were with Sunshine holidays known also as on the beach who got us on a rescue flight. Another issue we had was that so many Egyptians were after a tip all the time something we had not had on 2 visits To Hurgada last year. There are so many things wrong with Nubia Aqua Beach far too many to list. Good points were great customer relations girl,very polite staff apart from reception This hotel has a 5star local rating because they did have a new Aqua park but was closed when we were there.
Read more
Having booked a garden view room I found on arrival that the resort does not have ANY garden view rooms. I was shown a room at the rear of the property which they call garden view rooms. There are NO gardens at this resort. I had to pay $5 a night to "upgrade" to a pool view room, which I did not want. The reception staff were excellent and found me a nice room on the ground floor but without a king size bed, which I also had asked for. The room was cleaned each day but no bed linen was changed during my eight night stay. Shampoo and shower gel is provided. Towels were showing a little wear and although the bedrooms were of a good size with a seating area and tv (why do these resorts have 99% Egyptian channels with virtually no Egyptian guests ?) The aircon was extremely noisy but that could be that the air filters needed cleaning after two severe sand storms on two succesive nights. The food was not too bad, not great but not too bad. The staff kept the restaurant very clean and had sanitiser had to be used on entering the restaurant. Nice staff here as well. Didn't use the bars as am teetotal. The ground staff worked really hard to get the whole resort cleaned up after the sandstorms but the pools were closed for one day. The aqua park area was closed for three days because of the sand and the high winds. If you can't stand too many children in a resort best to choose another resort. Ther maintenance crews were beginning to work in all areas. The rooms were looking a little tired.
Read more
Response from Nubia Aqua Beach, Other at Nubia Aqua Beach Resort
Responded Mar 20, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Sunny greetings from Nubia Aqua Beach Resort, First we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holiday and for taking a part of your valued time to share with us your holiday experience at our resort. As we see from your review that your stay wasn't as you have expected, we would like to show our deep apology for the inconveniences. Also we would like to confirm that, your opinion had been reviewed by our hotel manager and a serious corrective action has been taken already to the concerned department. We hope that your experience won't stop you to give us another chance to welcome you back as our VIP Guest to see the improvements in our offered service. With our best regards Hotel managements
Read more
I read the reviews before booking but decided to book anyway as it was affordable and I thought "how bad can it be?" I was actually pleasantly surprised. The hotel rooms were good. Ground floor is perfect. We were given a 3rd floor room to start with but we were moved the next day. The beds were SO comfy. Shower / Bath was warm every day all day. There was no days where the water wasn't hot which I have found to be an issue before. The pools were good but unfortunately only one is heated not all of them. The aqua park isn't heated at all. The baby pool with the little slides for toddlers was not heated at all which was quite disappointing as they wouldn't go in. But the main pool was heated and that was fine. The lifeguards are VERY observant. I saw a little boy tip over in his ring and the lifeguard was in the pool within seconds. The alcohol isn't the best. But the beer is very good & so are the cocktails which are free and available at every bar, you just have to ask. Soft drinks - there aren't any sugar free options which was an issue for me. I don't want to drink 700 calories a day. Diet/zero options would be a big improvement. The food - there is something to eat every single meal. The problem is us English people want to see food we know and there isn't much. But there is chips pasta salad and chicken every day and that was good enough for us. There are other restaurants which are free to use you just need to book. We had the Chinese it was very nice. Wish we'd booked the others. You do have to pay for drinks - but they aren't pushy on you getting drinks and soft drinks are 1usd and beer 3usd. The hotel is under new management and Hossam the new manager is great. He has only been there 40 days and is already putting big changes in. We used the kids club twice Vickie the lady that usually runs it is great with the kids but she has a day off and the other lady was not as welcoming. There are a few negatives - the sales people that come round the pool. It is REALLY annoying. You expect it on a public beach but not a private hotel whilst you're trying to relax. One diving man with a blue t-shirt was very inappropriate to me in front of my children (I travelled alone with my kids and this man was the only person who was inappropriate). - the "zoo" is not nice for the animals. They're in tiny cages and have no quality of life at all. 10 goats in one tiny hut and quite dirty and smelly. I would like them to either make the houses bigger or send the animals to a farm or something. - the animation team DO write their own reviews. They will ask you to complete a form and the next thing they do is set up a trip advisor account and write themselves a review. The one they wrote under my email was rejected due to not enough characters. I was quite cross about this and raised it with the hotel manager who was very apologetic. My twins were 2 whilst we were there and the hotel made them a cake for free. Sang to them during the animation show! And made a big fuss which was lovely. All in all we had an awesome week. We would go back for what we paid and hopefully we will see some improvements with the food and drinks :) No where near as bad as people say, I travelled with myself and my 4 kids aged 2,2,5 and 6.
Read more
Response from Nubia Aqua Beach, Other at Nubia Aqua Beach Resort
Responded Mar 13, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Sunny greetings from Nubia Aqua Resort, We would like to thank you for your feedback about our resort. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be honored to welcome you again in Nubia Aqua Beach Resort. With best regards, The hotel management
Read more
This hotel has potential to be good but let’s itself down. There is lots of work still being done to it so at some points it is a bit like a work site. The rooms and beds are nice, as well as the pools and the aqua park. Their petting zoo is quite depressing seeing nice animals in small cages not kept well. There wasn’t a lot happening in regards to the entertainment team. Had some good stuff but overall there was 2 major faults. 1) The food and drink are bad. All the alcohol tasted the same and cheap - we bought are own. What really annoyed me was the food health quality. The food in the restaurant was pretty much the same choice for every meal, some didn’t actually taste that bad the problem was it gave me and my family a bad stomach at some point and you couldn’t easily walk to an outside restaurant meaning you were stuck with food that would make you feel bad. They say different restaurant but you actually have to pay extra for them and they have practically the same food as main restaurant anyway. 2) Not the best customer service - we booked a quad bike safari with the hotel rep except when we went we actually received a completely different excursion to what we booked and ended up becoming a painful day for some of the family members- when my dad complained to the Hotel manager and asked him to speak to the rep the manager hid in his office and refused to speak to him, all whilst the rep told them in Arabic that we booked in before we got on holiday - complete lack of customer service and a definite feeling of them versus us. Given the price we paid they got somethings right and could be good however based on their current flaws neither me or my family would go back.
Read more
Response from Nubia Aqua Beach, Other at Nubia Aqua Beach Resort
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Sunny greetings from Nubia Aqua Beach Resort, First we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holiday and for taking a part of your valued time to share with us your holiday experience at our resort. As we see from your review that your stay wasn't as you have expected, we would like to show our deep apology for the inconveniences. Also we would like to confirm that, you booked a quad bike safari with your travel agent not with hotel rep and its not hotel responsibility , we are responsible only for they attitude inside hotel its means that you booked with your company not with our hotel,and about food we have different restaurant with different menu even main restaurant with different mune one day mexican one italian ,oriental,french ....etc . We hope that your experience won't stop you to give us another chance to welcome you back as our VIP Guest to see the improvements in our offered service. With our best regards Hotel managements
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$40 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
333
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nubia Aqua Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Nubia Aqua Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include 3 Pyramids Shopping Center (1.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Nubia Aqua Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Nubia Aqua Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Nubia Aqua Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Nubia Aqua Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nubia Aqua Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include miami pub, Morgan's Beach Bistro, and Allegro Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Nubia Aqua Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Nubia Aqua Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Nubia Aqua Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Nubia Aqua Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Nubia Aqua Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Nubia Aqua Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Russian and Arabic.