We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nubia Aqua Beach Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nubia Aqua Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked 3 nights for me and my husband at Nubia Aqua Beach starting July 23rd. Stayed only once night and had to checkout early the next day. Food is terrible. The all inclusive package I paid for was more of a full board. All the bars are closed and only two were working. The beach restaurant is closed as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nagwan A
Nubia_HRG, Администратор at Nubia Aqua Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nagwan A, We are happy to know that you are safely back to home and you are in good health. Thank you that you took a moment of your precious time and wrote a review about Nubia Aqua Beach Resort 5 *. Thank you for your kind words about the hotel staff. The hotel's team brings to you our... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a 6-days stay last week. First impression is great once you enter the lobby.They surely have done a great job on their decorations and when you continue to the rooms area along the 3 big pools, you must admire the landscape as it really catches your eyes. Now beyond this structural beauty there is nothing more to meet the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hoss_2012
Nubia_HRG, Администратор at Nubia Aqua Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to know that you are safely back to home and you are in good health. Thank you that you took a moment of your precious time and wrote a review about Nubia Aqua Beach Resort 5 *. Thank you for your kind words about the hotel staff. The hotel's team brings to you our sincere... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Walking into our hotel it seemed lovely, a grand and beautiful lobby area which leads out to a long stretch of pools. From a structural point of view the hotel was great. The hotel comes complete with a main restaurant, a chinese restaurant, a lebanese restaurant, an italian restaurant, a russian restaurant, a beach restaurant and a bbq restaurant. That... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Chesney F
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

first of all we rent the ball room to celebrate my wedding with my family and friends which cost us a lot of money, then we got a room for 3 nights, the service were really bad and when we entered the room we found the safety box locked and because it was too late to call and ask to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mina L
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very bad customer service ,room service is terrible generally staff doesnt have essential requirements of hosting and welcoming guests,food with very limited choices and repeated,kids area is not availble most of time and aqua availble only 4 hours .

Helpful?
Thank Mokhtar N
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

From the first day we were welcomed with a nice gesture when they sent to our rooms some fruits and sweets. There is no internet in rooms and the wifi in the reception is available for a good price (I was offered the money to be returned if I didn't like the quality). The staff is very nice and helpful.

Helpful?
2 Thank KarinBagh
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Everything was good, well organized. Staff is very helpful and willing. Rooms are clean. Variety of dishes and well prepared. One of the good hotels for passive rest. I enjoyed my days in this hotel :)) Thank you.,

Helpful?
Thank ANRIVA G
Southampton
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

My partner and I stayed here for 2 weeks. End of April, begining of May. We received a friendly welcome at check-in. And from then on..... ALL the staff were helpful, friendly and none could be faulted. The hotel is very large and spacious. Plenty of loungers, pools water slides etc. It has its own beach which was very nice... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bill S
quality t, Manager at Nubia Aqua Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear lovely guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Nubia Aqua Beach Resort for your vacation. We are happy that you like your stay. It was our honor to serve you, and we will be happy to see you again in near future, especially we have very nice bonuses for our repeater guests, according repeater program VIP Next... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

my room is clean but some of service is poor for example (some of bar in pool) and one restaurant only run from 3 restaurant and the food in restaurant it's very poor and when i demand service from reception the employee is very slow to make it

Helpful?
1 Thank aiman m
Nubia_HRG, Guest Relations Manager at Nubia Aqua Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear lovely guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Nubia Aqua Beach Resort for your vacation. We are happy that you like your room. We want apologized for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. For us very important all the wishes of visitors and issues, and we are always working to improve the services provided in... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

first i want to thank amoma.com for their continue support and helping me in fixing my problem with the hotel. The place was full due to summar vacation and it was over the staff capability but they was able to manage most of the time. the hotel was nice and a lot of green places and more than five swim... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherif S
Nubia_HRG, Guest Relations Manager at Nubia Aqua Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear lovely guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Nubia Aqua Beach Resort for your vacation. We are happy that you like your stay. It was our honor to serve you, and we will be happy to see you again in near future, especially we have very nice bonuses for our repeater guests, according repeater program VIP Next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

740 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (287)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (141)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (348)
Viewed
Adults Pool (16)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Aqua Park (11)
Viewed
Beach (41)
Viewed
Family Room (43)
Viewed
Kids Pool (11)
Viewed
Main Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (105)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.1 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
0.4 mi away
The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort
7.0 mi away
Sea Star Beau Rivage
Sea Star Beau Rivage
#75 of 208 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
AMC Royal Hotel
AMC Royal Hotel
#69 of 208 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
3.9 mi away
Palm Beach Resort
Palm Beach Resort
#73 of 208 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
0.9 mi away
Movie Gate Golden Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Nubia Aqua Beach Resort is located in the northern part of Hurghada, on the most natural bay known for its serene, pristine and white sandy beach. Situated between the crystal clear waters of the Red Sea and the hued color of the Egyptian desert, the resort will bring you tranquility and rest during your well-deserved vacation. 333 Deluxe rooms & suites with lavish landscape, the property is built on 63500 sq. Meters all rooms are equipped with 32 inch LED satellite TV (64 channels) air conditioning, bath tub or shower cabin, toilet, telephone, hair dryer, mini bar, safe deposit box, laundry & valet service and 24 hour's room service ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nubia Aqua Beach Resort

Address: km 13 El Gouna Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range: $45 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nubia Aqua Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Nubia Aqua Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#47 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#71 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay