We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Al Hilal, Military Hospital Street, Hurghada 84511 Egypt
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$70
View deal
Priceline
Only 4 left at
$70
View deal
Trip.com
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Agoda.com$70
eDreams$70
ZenHotels.com$52
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1739)
Room & Suite (192)
Dining (100)

About

#73 of 295 hotels in Hurghada
Location
3.5
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.0
Value
3.8

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Hurghada, Sea Star Beau Rivage is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Sea Star Beau Rivage makes it easy to enjoy the best of Hurghada.

Sea Star Beau Rivage is a family-friendly hotel offering a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a minibar in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as paid internet access is offered to guests.

The hotel features a concierge and room service. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Hurghada. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

El Dahar (3.1 mi), located nearby, makes Sea Star Beau Rivage a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Hurghada landmark.

Hurghada has plenty of Mediterranean restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like El Zahraa Bakery & Pastry, Bolivar Restaurant and Bar, and ‪Romantico Restaurant and Bar, which are serving up some great dishes.

If you are looking for something to do in the area, Coptic Cathedral of Saint Shenouda (1.0 mi) is a popular attraction that is within walking distance of Sea Star Beau Rivage.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Sea Star Beau Rivage is sure to make your visit to Hurghada one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Hair dryer
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, German
2659Reviews86Q+A80Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,838
  • 417
  • 199
  • 99
  • 106
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sunil M wrote a review Yesterday
Just want to say the manager Moustafa was absolutely incredible and went above and beyond, making our stay most enjoyable. However I was very disappointed with the reception staff, who were unfortunately very unhelpful. A special thank you also to Ahmed who was our chef executive in the kitchen and his team who specially made us Indian vegetarian food, it was absolutely delicious. Also amazing waiters and service in the restaurant, overall this really made our stay here very special. Also a shoutout to the hairdresser in the hotel who did a great job.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sea Star Beau Rivage, Owner at Sea Star Beau Rivage
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Sea Star Beau Rivage resort for your recent stay and for sharing your feedback. We are glad that you chose our hotel and it is a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable time with us. Your compliments are very much appreciated and we look forward to your return visit. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon Best Regards Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ana S wrote a review Yesterday
The hotel is good, the food is tasty. We were with a baby, but it's suitable for all ages. There you can rest or have fun, whatever you need 😊 The animation team is fantastic, we had a great time with them!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sea Star Beau Rivage, Owner at Sea Star Beau Rivage
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest , Thank you for choosing Sea Star Beau Rivage resort for your recent stay and for sharing your feedback We are glad that you chose our hotel and it is a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable time with us. Your compliments are very much appreciated and we look forward to your return visit We are looking forward to welcome you back soon Best Regards Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deehas Misaye wrote a review Dec 7
Beau Bassin - Rose Hill48 contributions46 helpful votes
We have just checked in yesterday. We book a package including a Nile cruise. In fact we stayed one night a weeks back and came again for another 7 nights. The hotel has already been beautifully decorated for Christmas and New year. We reached the hotel after a 7 hour trip by coach from Luxor. Upon arrival we we welcome as it it was our first visit and I already informed the management about my feelings for the check in formalities. The Manager was efficient and met me. The check in went smoothly and they were flexible to reallocate rooms next to each other as we had 3 rooms booked. The porter was very quick and efficient. We have a room on the ground floor with direct access to the pool and to the beach. The room is spacious and is of good level with comfortable bedding, sitting area, terrace and amenities. The spacious bathrooms is convenient but need maintenance as there are mould and stain on the tiles in the bathtub area. The dining facilities looks great with spacious restaurants and large choice of food.The entertainment team is great as we watched our first show and looking forward for the future ones. The overall service at the restaurant is great. We had out first massage at the spa with hot stones after sauna and hammam. We had a very warm welcome by the spa manager and we were very satisfied with the great spa experience with the therapists. We asked to have access to the gym which I gathered the idea was free but we have been informed that we need to pay...anyway this is our first day and hopefully things will get better and better
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sea Star Beau Rivage, Owner at Sea Star Beau Rivage
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Sea Star Beau Rivage resort for your recent stay and for sharing your feedback We are glad that you chose our hotel and it is a pleasure to know that you are having an enjoyable time with us. Your compliments are very much appreciated and we look forward to your return visit. Regarding your comment about the bathroom it was already addressed to the HK Manager to take an immediate action. Best Regards Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
munchie63 wrote a review Dec 7
oldbury11 contributions
+1
Go to another hotel, lots of our party had tummy bugs, although the hotel has denied it as they would!...food luke warm at best..and getting food is like enteringa scrum..especially the local visitor's they were practically fighting over que jumpers...desserts were Egyptian..so not good for fussy eaters.but rooms are dirty and mouldy. Staff want tipping for the slightest thing!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sea Star Beau Rivage, Owner at Sea Star Beau Rivage
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments concerning food taste and quality, room condition to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colin A wrote a review Nov 2022
4 contributions
Great service all round especially Ahmed Zakiem on reception Our room was spacious with comfey bed and large balcony Location pretty run down with a few small shops Really enjoyed snorkling from the glass bottem boat with Mo
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Second floor rooms close to the beach get more sun
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sea Star Beau Rivage, Owner at Sea Star Beau Rivage
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent experiences with the website community. We are pleased that your accommodations and visit to the Sea Star Beau Rivage left a great impression. It is wonderful to hear that you were left satisfied. Thank you again for sharing; we can’t wait see you when your visit us again! The hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Magdalena L wrote a review Nov 2022
I had a very nice time at the Sea Star BR. I could choose a place and way of spending time on one of the beaches or the pools. I enjoyed different activites during our stay. The Animation Team was fabulous, very friendly and the food was delicious! Thank you for a great holiday!♥️
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sea Star Beau Rivage, Owner at Sea Star Beau Rivage
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent experiences with the website community. We are pleased that your accommodations and visit to the Sea Star Beau Rivage left a great impression. It is wonderful to hear that you were left satisfied. Thank you again for sharing; we can’t wait see you when your visit us again! The hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Homiletical wrote a review Nov 2022
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom92 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
Let’s start with location. This hotel is on the edge of town, and its surrounding area has little to offer the traveler. There are a couple of supermarkets and a pharmacy across the street - remember you need to haggle for everything, even in the pharmacy. If you want to get into Hurghada city centre you must take a 20-30 minute taxi ride at a cost of EGP150-180 each way. The hotel itself has a pleasant beach with ample loungers and shade for the use of residents. There are several pools also, although despite the information given on their in-room TV presentation none of them are heated. You do get harassed by sales people both at the beach and by the pool, particularly on the morning, trying to get you to go on excursions, have a massage or a beauty treatment. It does get a bit tiresome. The room was clean, a good size and our bed made every day. It is customary to leave a small tip on your pillow each day for cleaning staff (EGP20). There are three buffet meals served every day, breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food is much the same at lunch time and dinner time. There is plenty of it and it is pleasant enough. We went one evening to the Italian restaurant on site and enjoyed it. There is also a fish restaurant. There was nightly entertainment, all of which was pretty average. The music ends each night at 10:30 so the site is quiet at bed time. I made several approaches to the reception area with various requests, very few of which were actually met with any success. The internet access costs EGP200 (£7.50) for the week. It is an intermittent service. When I first asked to purchase access I was told the internet was broken. I was able to get it the next day. When my wife went, she was also told it was broken, even though I was accessing it at that very moment. Sometimes you get the idea that the reception staff just can’t be bothered. There is an ATM in the lobby that changes foreign currency (£, € and/or US$). If the ATM isn’t working you get no help changing currency at reception. I don’t understand why this is. Every other hotel I’ve been to reception can change currency, but not here. I was told to walk about 200 metres to a neighbouring hotel only to find their ATM wasn’t working either. Still the reception at the Sea Star was unwilling to change currency. If booking a breakfast box (packed lunch) you can only do it the day before. I tried to book one two days in advance, but was told to come back the next day, even though I was out the entirety of the next day from 2:30am to midnight (visiting Cairo). It was like everything was too much trouble. Otherwise staff around the hotel were friendly and helpful. There is security on the front door, and they were very watchful and helpful also Overall the Sea Star is a good hotel. Comparable with a package holiday hotel in the Mediterranean area. Your stay here will be pleasant. The only draw back is the lack of amenities in the surrounding area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sea Star Beau Rivage, Owner at Sea Star Beau Rivage
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent experiences with the website community. We are pleased that your accommodations and visit to the Sea Star Beau Rivage left a good impression. It is wonderful to hear that you were left satisfied. Thank you again for sharing; we can’t wait see you when your visit us again! The hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jack Carter wrote a review Nov 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom80 contributions70 helpful votes
This is a good hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, plenty of food available either in the restaurant or around the site. Tips: the hotel is fairly isolated from the centre, I used Uber to get around. The cost is minimal (around £2 each journey) and no need to haggle on prices. The pool bar is an excellent way to spend a quiet afternoon. If a trip to Cairo is planned use the all inclusive flight option (around £190) its tiring enough but driving is way more stressful. The flight is a day trip, but includes all entrance fees.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Suggest you leave a tip for the housekeeping staff - I left $5 each morning on my pillow -...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sea Star Beau Rivage, Owner at Sea Star Beau Rivage
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr Jack, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent experiences with the website community. We are pleased that your accommodations and visit to the Sea Star Beau Rivage left a great impression. It is wonderful to hear that you were left satisfied. Thank you again for sharing; we can’t wait see you when your visit us again! The hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karolina S wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Good food and I liked extra service - massages are great and hairdresser Mido makes wonders. Also Olga makes very good pedicure. And at the beach there's kiteschool Hurghada with very professional instructors. Animation team was friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Closer to the beach and further from the main lobby is more quiet. But closer to the beach...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sea Star Beau Rivage, Owner at Sea Star Beau Rivage
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mrs. Karolina, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent experiences with the website community. We are pleased that your accommodations and visit to the Sea Star Beau Rivage left a great impression. It is wonderful to hear that you were left satisfied. Thank you again for sharing; we can’t wait see you when your visit us again! The hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marwan E wrote a review Nov 2022
I stayed there for one month it was amazing holiday nice hotel and lovely staff espically animation team they are amazing they have different activities every day and they have every evening different show.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sea Star Beau Rivage, Owner at Sea Star Beau Rivage
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr.Marwan , Thank you for choosing Sea Star Beau Rivage resort for your recent stay and for sharing your feedback. We are glad that you chose our hotel and it is a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable time with us. Your compliments are very much appreciated and we look forward to your return visit. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon Best Regards Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sea star beau rivage hotel hurghada, sea star beau rivage hurghada
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
271
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SEA STAR BEAU RIVAGE $54 ($̶7̶0̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Hurghada, Egypt

Frequently Asked Questions about Sea Star Beau Rivage
Which popular attractions are close to Sea Star Beau Rivage?
Nearby attractions include Wonder Travel Egypt (2.4 miles), Mosque El Mina Masjid (3.4 miles), and Hurghada Marina (3.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sea Star Beau Rivage?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sea Star Beau Rivage?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sea Star Beau Rivage?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Sea Star Beau Rivage?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sea Star Beau Rivage?
Conveniently located restaurants include Moby Dick, Waves Restaurant & Lounge Bar, and Luca's Pub & Grub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sea Star Beau Rivage?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sea Star Beau Rivage have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sea Star Beau Rivage offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sea Star Beau Rivage have airport transportation?
Yes, Sea Star Beau Rivage offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sea Star Beau Rivage?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sea Star Beau Rivage offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.