We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
Liverpool, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

Where to begin, this holiday was second choice as we were originally going to Sharm, and was disappointed at what we had booked. People that we met were outstanding and made the holiday. Only a few of the staff were welcoming with a smile on their face each day, Daya, Mustfa and one of the ladies in the dining area... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joann72
Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joann, we thank you that you have been our guest and for taking the time to send us your holiday experience here in TripAdvisor. Suggestions and constructive criticism we always take very gladly, as we can take your comments in our consideration due to service and quality of work and to improve it. We are very sorry that you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

We spent 11 nights at this hotel and thoughly enjoyed out visit. The staff are great polite. The animation team are absolutley fantastic. This hotel looks like its goibg through a revamp. But all work is hidden. Once complete and with the present staff it will be an amazing hotel. I would like to thank all the staff for making... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie S
Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ronnie, Thank you for taking time to post such a complimentary review of your experience in our hotel with other travelers. It was a great pleasure to see some of the positive factors which made your stay more enjoyable and it sounds like you had an awesome time here. It’s our aim to have each and every guest leave... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

Fantastic place every thing in there is very beutiful and the teamtion is very cute and they help us in evry thing They make a fantastic shows .really shedwan is the best place in hurdghada any one will come her will have fun and will enjoy there

Helpful?
3 Thank Maryam K
Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Maryam Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad that we were able to deliver a very enjoyable holiday experience and we succeeded to meet your expectations. We are grateful for your warm feedback which expressed how you were satisfied with our hotel's facilities, staff service and our animation team. Your kind... More 

Kyiv, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

Ugly hotel with low-maintenance. The towels are not changed. Very bad foods and service. This hotel is overpriced. They should pay to tourists to live in this hotel)))) I was in April with my friend. Water in the sea was cold, but almost clean.

Helpful?
2 Thank Li D
Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you that you found time to post your review about your holidays. Kindly be informed that the maintenance of Shedwan hotel was at we provide international buffet in both hotels according our guests structure. Any how every meal our guests can choose dishes from oriental corner and once per week we have oriental theme night. Also if... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

At first it was really a nice vacation .. nice staff and friendly animation and tasty food and comfortable rooms .. this hotel got a really very nice view and I liked feeling warm in this hotel .. special thanks for the funniest animation team I've ever met befor .. thanks you guys for the best vacation

Helpful?
2 Thank mina t
Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mina, Thank you for choosing Festival Shedwan Golden Beach for your vocation. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our endeavor to ensure that all our guests who pass through our doors have a comfortable stay and carry back fond memories. We are thrilled that we achieved the same with your stay. We... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Very good place and location,,,, nice view,, food is very very good.. Staff are professional and so lovely,,,, very helpful Mr. Helms receptionist, Mr. Hossam main restaurant, chief Mostafa, Mr. Hamdy recreation Mr. Ali receptionist, Mr. Mofeed bar captain... And all the staff I didn't mention ... Thanks alot

Helpful?
3 Thank Ahmed E
Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed! Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review on TripAdvisor website about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful holiday at our resort. Once again thank you for your review, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Best regards,... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile

My sister and i have visited this hotel three times in the lasts 18 months it has excellent customer service the staff make you most welcome,mr Yasser the hotel manager is always available checking on guest. mr kambouris makes sure that your checkin goes smoothly and that your happy with your room also he gave us lots of excellent information... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank leonarobinson
Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach. As we are committed to making a difference and creating memorable experiences for all our guests, we fully valued your positive feelings about your stay with us! Your personal acknowledgement with regards to one of my team members is highly appreciated... More 

Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Its a super hotel, clean, great variety of fresh/tasty food and excellent entertainment team. There was day/night events organised including dicso events and water aerobics by the entertainments team which were all well managed and enticing, I enjoyed each event and found the whole entertainment team engaging and more importantly fun. We look forward to coming back in July

Helpful?
4 Thank Skjoldaa
Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your experience, it feels great to learn your stay with us was a pleasant one. We are delighted that you are satisfied with the animation service,be sure your kid words will be passed to them. We are... More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was great staff are friendly and the place was huge and well looked after. Pool and beaches are lovely entertainment needs improving as does the food as sometimes it was cold and some of it not even cooked properly. The best place to book excursions is with ammar from morning star. He is very kind and friendly and will... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank CraigandNicole
Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Festival Shedwan Golden Beach, We were happy to read your positive comments about the hotel and location, we appreciated your kind words about our team and aqua center. We will discuss your comments and put in our consideration, be sure that the action plan... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

we just got back from a week in this hotel and resort, staff are excellent, friendly, and helpful, food is excellent enough variety for everyone, rooms are cleaned every day whole complex is clean and well maintained, I would recommend this complex to anyone

Helpful?
10 Thank paul261066
Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on Tripadvisor, we are glad that we were able to deliver a very enjoyable holiday experience and we succeeded to meet your expectations . We are grateful for your warm feedback which expressed how you were satisfied with our hotel's facilities ,staff service and room made. Your kind comments have shared... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

465 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (452)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (180)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 mi away
Shedwan Garden Hotel
Shedwan Garden Hotel
#160 of 207 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Triton Empire Hotel
Triton Empire Hotel
#128 of 207 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Luxor Hotel Hurghada
Luxor Hotel Hurghada
#103 of 207 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Geisum Village
Geisum Village
#165 of 207 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Horse
Sea Horse
#6 of 22 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort

Address: EL Dahar, El Korensh Road | El Korensh Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range: $54 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shedwan Golden Beach Hurghada
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay