We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Sheraton Road, Hurghada Egypt
34 people are viewing this hotel
Trip.com
$166
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
FindHotel
$147
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
eDreams
$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/18/22
Etrip$147
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3547)
Pool & Beach (807)
Room & Suite (445)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/23/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from SeaGull Beach Resort
Updated 07/23/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#88 of 292 hotels in Hurghada
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
3.8
Value
3.8
Our deluxe four star resort is the perfect location for a wonderful holiday under the warm Egyptian sun. Only a few minutes from Hurghada airport and within walking distance to downtown Hurghada. The Sea Gull Hotel is the perfect location, where you can combine great fun and action with days full of wellness, sun and relaxation. Seagull Beach Resort 4 star deluxe situated in the heart of hurghada directly on the blue water of the red sea, 10 km from the airport. May 2015 a comprehensive renovation has been done for the following: Rooms Restaurants Bars Food court at the beach (Chinese,Oriental,Italian & Indian) Fish Restaurant
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Children's television networks
Street parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Diving
Snorkeling
Water park
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Waterslide
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Pool view
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Czech and 5 more
2527Reviews240Q+A93Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,417
  • 484
  • 263
  • 165
  • 199
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Hashem K wrote a review Aug 8
3 contributions
It is a nice hotel . many activities. Need fast action from reception team . I asked for extra bed, need to call 7 times and complain to finally get it after one and half hour!!!! Nice Aqua . good food. We can not control air-conditioning in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SeaGull resort, Marketing at SeaGull Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear HashemK26, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. We would certainly like to learn more about that. If you would like, please connect with me at the hotel or via email at info@hurghadaseagull.com . Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much , and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Seagull Beach Resort Team
Read more
Марина М wrote a review Aug 7
Minsk, Belarus7 contributions2 helpful votes
Lovely holiday in seagull hurghada we are here 14 time because we love the hotel is great and workers and everybody smiling and so beautiful beach and nice food and great animation team and thanks everything
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SeaGull resort, Marketing at SeaGull Beach Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear _Z813RY, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review! We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with their experience. Thanks for your support, we really appreciate it! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Seagull Beach Resort Team
Read more
Milos C wrote a review Aug 2
15 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We have been in the Seagull hotel for 10 days. First day, we were in the so-called new part of the hotel in the worst room I’ve ever seen. After complaining, we’ve got a slightly better room but the toilet smell was insupportable. Moreover, no cold water, no shampoo, no towels… After two days of complaining we’ve finally got a decent room. The beach is extremely small for such a big hotel, so the water gets quickly very dirty. The food is ok, however the organisation and the service is low: missing dishes, large queues etc. Depending on the room you are, those are cleaned more or less often. You could wait for 2 or 3 days with no cleaning. The small aqua parc is open twice a day for 2 x 2 hours only. Overall, with some small highlights, the experience is really bad. The high review notes are mostly coming from their team chasing the tourists and asking them to rate the hotel with the highest marc.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SeaGull resort, Marketing at SeaGull Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Milos C, Thank you for choosing Seagull Beach Resort to stay with, please If you have any problem, contact our front office manager, or write directly through info@hurghadaseagull.com, We are sorry to see that there are things you were not satisfied with, and we hope to solve it immediately. Best regards, Seagull Beach Resort Team
Read more
Marina Alimyan wrote a review Aug 1
Woburn, Massachusetts1 contribution1 helpful vote
The beach is amazing. The water is good and pleasant. The staff is very very friendly. Loved everything. The only thing is they need to pay attention on cleanliness of the windows, floors, the cafeteria and the hotel overall. I like everything so far. The animation program is awesome.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SeaGull resort, Marketing at SeaGull Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Navigate53899275357, Thank you very much for pleasant words. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also we will take into account your remarks. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Best regards, Seagull Beach Resort Team
Read more
Bale K wrote a review Jul 2022
Bitola, Republic of North Macedonia4 contributions3 helpful votes
Family friendly hotel, with lots of venues, restaurants indor and outdoor, bars located in every corner and the most important wascthe entertainment staff they are very positive and outgoing helping you in every single way. Thanks fot the vecation and hope to spend my next vacation next summer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SeaGull resort, Marketing at SeaGull Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 236balek, Thank you for your review, we’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Best regards, Seagull Beach Resort Team
Read more
Dunja P wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The best part of this whole expirience is people. Lovely staff, and i have to pount out Mikey who is the most amazing motivator and brightest sunshine Egypt has to offer! Animation team really made difference and made this vacation fun and unforgettable. Lovely food and awesome beaches. It was great expirience with such a lovely Egyptian welcome. I highly recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SeaGull resort, Marketing at SeaGull Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 977dunjap, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review! We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with their experience. Thanks for your support, we really appreciate it! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Seagull Beach Resort Team
Read more
Viktorija S wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel is very nice, and the staff are very pleasent and friendly. Hotel is located in the city so we got to see city centre, marina, bazar... The hotel offeres a lot of activities and excursions which made our trip unforgettable. We would gladly come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SeaGull resort, Marketing at SeaGull Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 159viktorijas, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great compliment. We appreciate you recommending our services in your comments and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards, Seagull Beach Resort Team
Read more
Rehab wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
1-No free internet 2-Standard view means old houses top roof view as per attached, no honesty regarding what is standard view mean 3-Room not clean 4-We reached the hotel at 11 am and the check in process finished at 5 pm 5-Broken furniture 6-Bad Management 7-Very bad customer services (not care about customer feedback) 8- Most of the customers was shouting in the reception because they are not no satisfied about the room cleanliness and room view. 9- Most of the customer cancelled their reservation
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mirka I wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The holiday is great in Seagull hotel with lovely sun and sea we like it here everything is nice food and people and swimming pools and aqua park we enjoying here everything and thanks a lot for m.r Tinoo
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SeaGull resort, Marketing at SeaGull Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 335mirkai, Thank you very much for pleasant words. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Best regards, Seagull Beach Resort Team
Read more
Petra wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We spent 10 days here and we had a great time!! The animators are truly amazing; they are super friendly and they made sure that we are never bored. There are plenty of nice activities from morning til night, so everyone in the family could find something. We will definitely come back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SeaGull resort, Marketing at SeaGull Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear C1721RUpetrap, Thank you for your review, we’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Best regards, Seagull Beach Resort Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hurghada seagull beach hotel hurghada, seagull resort, seagull hurghada
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
731
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SeaGull Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to SeaGull Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Eastern (Arabian) Desert (0.2 miles), Captain Morgan Cafe (0.2 miles), and Cleopatra Bazar Bostan Branch (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at SeaGull Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at SeaGull Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at SeaGull Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at SeaGull Beach Resort?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SeaGull Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caribbean Bar, El Dar Darak Restaurant, and samos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SeaGull Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does SeaGull Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, SeaGull Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at SeaGull Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does SeaGull Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SeaGull Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, Polish, Arabic, Czech, and Ukrainian.