We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Sheraton Road, Hurghada Egypt
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
FindHotel
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
Agoda.com
Destinia.com
Trip.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3434)
Pool & Beach (807)
Room & Suite (435)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/23/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from SeaGull Beach Resort
Updated 07/23/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#88 of 287 in Hurghada
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
3.9
Value
3.9
Our deluxe four star resort is the perfect location for a wonderful holiday under the warm Egyptian sun. Only a few minutes from Hurghada airport and within walking distance to downtown Hurghada. The Sea Gull Hotel is the perfect location, where you can combine great fun and action with days full of wellness, sun and relaxation. Seagull Beach Resort 4 star deluxe situated in the heart of hurghada directly on the blue water of the red sea, 10 km from the airport. May 2015 a comprehensive renovation has been done for the following: Rooms Restaurants Bars Food court at the beach (Chinese,Oriental,Italian & Indian) Fish Restaurant
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Children's television networks
Street parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Diving
Snorkeling
Water park
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Waterslide
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Pool view
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Czech and 5 more
2390Reviews235Q+A92Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,299
  • 479
  • 260
  • 157
  • 188
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Veljko M wrote a review May 20
Belgrade, Serbia1 contribution1 helpful vote
Staff service is great and friendly, but website has completly false information about their facilities- two restaurants are closed, nemo pub closed, disco at the resort closed, squash field closed...
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SeaGull resort, Marketing at SeaGull Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Velijko M, Thank you for choosing Seagull Beach Resort to stay with, please If you have any problem, contact our front office manager, or write directly through info@hurghadaseagull.com, We are sorry to see that there are things you were not satisfied with, and we hope to solve it immediately. Best regards, Seagull Beach Resort Team
Read more
Вероника О wrote a review May 17
St. Petersburg, Russia1 contribution1 helpful vote
It’s not the first time in this hotel! Everything is very cool. Animation is full of everything. If you will come with the family you will enjoy. The sea is very clean and beach . You every time to find were to lay
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SeaGull resort, Marketing at SeaGull Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear bikinysha, Thank you very much for pleasant words. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Best regards, Seagull Beach Resort Team
Read more
Toty wrote a review May 14
Cairo, Egypt3 contributions2 helpful votes
‏Worst check-out in any hotel The employee was talking in a rude way I left early at 7:30 in the morning and asked to cut the bracelet in a rude way I had not seen before in any respectable hotel he made a very bad impression and I will not go to this hotel again even when I told him that the bag was in the room and asked to drop it He refused and said I have to go up with the Bellman to get her and they don't bring the bags from the rooms ‏It is assumed that upon departure the hotel leaves a good impression and asks to see us again. This is what was done in previous hotels. Even in all the hotels that I have stayed in, they used to tell us why you leave so early and ask us to wait and enjoy all the services and give us a shower room as well. The real worst hotel I will not repeat the experience
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Choose a better hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SeaGull resort, Marketing at SeaGull Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mrs. Toty, We are sorry for any misunderstanding during your departure, Regarding your complaint, please note that when any guest is on the departure date, the receptionist does not have the right to ask the reason for leaving because it makes sense due to the time plan of the transfer, the question only if the departure date is unexpected. About your complaint about receiving your luggage from the room Please note that hotel policies state that the bellman is not allowed to enter the guest room without the guest due to the privacy of the guest, it may also cause something to be forgotten in the room and at the same time to save their belongings. Once again, we apologize for any misunderstandings that may occur during your departure Best regards. Seagull beach resort team.
Read more
Ксения В wrote a review May 14
Belarus1 contribution
Good hotel, food at the highest level, very tasty fish, delicious cocktails, pleased with the evening program, I didn't get bored. We visited several excursions, I liked everything. I recommend it. ♥️♥️♥️
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from SeaGull resort, Marketing at SeaGull Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ksenya_voina, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience and we work hard to exceed your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Best regards, Seagull Beach Resort Team
Read more
Sameh S wrote a review May 11
England, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
One of the best hotels that offer excellent service Best views imaginable Beach cleaner is indescribable In total, people are good Beautiful concerts all days great service Eating great quality Great atmosphere, especially in the sea Fantastic attention from the staff Swimming pool wonderful quality and high cleanliness
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SeaGull resort, Marketing at SeaGull Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 723samehs, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience and we work hard to exceed your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Best regards, Seagull Beach Resort Team
Read more
Adel E wrote a review May 5
1 contribution1 helpful vote
first of all i travel to hurdgha 7 or even 9 times in a year i tried more than 20 hotels 1 : the hotel is great but not perfect for the below issues 1- the room i enterd is huge but there is no water bottles we was calling the rececpition every day to give us the bottles and as usal there is a delay 2- the animation team i think they just contact with forgien ppl only and thats something strange not the local guests 3- one of the big strange thing there is 3 perclit yeah thats strange and the 3 are for all inclusive green for soft blue for local egyptian hard all inclusive they booked through booking three red for english ppl hard all inclusive thats the most silly thing i think they just made 3 different colors to just the staff and animation team not contact with local guests 🙄 yeah racist colors 😂 altough all hard drinikis are one 😂 no difference i hide my perclit and they start talking to me and after showen it to them they run away 😂 4- the hotel is not ready for big numbers of guests there was lack of tables and big line for food over all the resort i great and i like it but i wish to know the perclit thing is very racist and no need for it i will definitely come here again after they cover all the points above
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SeaGull resort, Marketing at SeaGull Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Afel E, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. We would certainly like to learn more about that. If you would like, please connect with me at the hotel or via email at info@hurghadaseagull.com. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Seagull Beach Resort Team
Read more
Sam wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
The hotel location very amazing in the heart of city and hotel staffs were so friendly, helpful during our visits. Mina & Ahmed in the bar done a brilliant job looked after my kids all the time. Mahmoud in laundry team very helpful and kind to us
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from SeaGull resort, Marketing at SeaGull Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Seaside164255, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Seagull Beach Resort Team
Read more
yolandanorth wrote a review Apr 2022
Kent, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
We was so Looking forward to staying at this hotel. The website looked lovely. Two days before we arrived had an email to say one pool and one restaurant was closed for refurbishment. We got there to find half the hotel was closed! The food was the same every day, so repetitive.. The nemo pub and Chinese restaurant which were advertised were also shut. There was no bar open by the evening entertainment so had to walk back to the main bar for a drink. Such a shame as this hotel could have been so much better . Will definitely not return. The red in the photo map shows all that was shut..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from SeaGull resort, Marketing at SeaGull Beach Resort
Responded Apr 19, 2022
Dear yolandanorth, Thank you for choosing Seagull Beach Resort to stay with, please If you have any problem, contact our front office manager, or write directly through info@hurghadaseagull.com, We are sorry to see that there are things you were not satisfied with, and we hope to solve it immediately. Best regards, Seagull Beach Resort Team
Read more
oliflojade wrote a review Apr 2022
Anvers-Belqique5 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
We were at Seagull resort from 12 till 15 april 2022. We had to change rooms 4 times because not ok, no variation in food, no solutions by management, big works ongoining!!! Very disappointed. Don't go to that hotel!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from SeaGull resort, Marketing at SeaGull Beach Resort
Responded Apr 18, 2022
Dear oliflojade, Thank you for choosing Seagull Beach Resort to stay with, please If you have any problem, contact our front office manager, or write directly through info@hurghadaseagull.com, We are sorry to see that there are things you were not satisfied with, and we hope to solve it immediately. Best regards, Seagull Beach Resort Team
Read more
Moni wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Great viw of the sea, very good location in the centre of the city, food, drink excelent and various every day. Animațion te-am keept us plugged every day with funny entertainment and also with the night shows. Children too have their part of fun with the animațion team șo the parrents can stay and relax. Regarding the rooms...very clean and with beautiful view. We reccomend this place for a wonderful Holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SeaGull resort, Marketing at SeaGull Beach Resort
Responded Apr 12, 2022
Dear Minia1838, Thank you sharing your feedback regarding your stay. We are glad you found the location convenient and food tasty. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding our animation team. We hope that sooner you will come back and join us. Best regards, Seagull Beach Resort Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hurghada seagull beach hotel hurghada, seagull resort, seagull hurghada
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
731
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SeaGull Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to SeaGull Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Eastern (Arabian) Desert (0.2 miles), Captain Morgan Cafe (0.2 miles), and Cleopatra Bazar Bostan Branch (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at SeaGull Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at SeaGull Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at SeaGull Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at SeaGull Beach Resort?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SeaGull Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caribbean Bar, El Dar Darak Restaurant, and samos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SeaGull Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does SeaGull Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, SeaGull Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at SeaGull Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does SeaGull Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SeaGull Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, Polish, Arabic, Czech, and Ukrainian.