We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SeaGull Beach Resort

Save
Sheraton Road, Hurghada Egypt
eDreams
Booking.com
Nustay.com
Otel.com
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2727)
Pool & Beach (549)
Room & Suite (349)

About

#109 of 237 hotels in Hurghada
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our deluxe four star resort is the perfect location for a wonderful holiday under the warm Egyptian sun. Only a few minutes from Hurghada airport and within walking distance to downtown Hurghada. The Sea Gull Hotel is the perfect location, where you can combine great fun and action with days full of wellness, sun and relaxation. Seagull Beach Resort 4 star deluxe situated in the heart of hurghada directly on the blue water of the red sea, 10 km from the airport. May 2015 a comprehensive renovation has been done for the following: Rooms Restaurants Bars Food court at the beach (Chinese,Oriental,Italian & Indian) Fish Restaurant
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Children's television networks
Street parking
Paid wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Diving
Snorkeling
Squash
Water park
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Waterslide
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Czech and 5 more
1,927Reviews199Q+A80Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 952
  • 439
  • 244
  • 134
  • 158
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Arrived 14th March in the middle of the pandemic! This hotel and their staff went above and beyond to make sure all guests were looked after. Even when there was uncertainty about their own jobs and their future they couldn’t have been more attentive and eager to make sure we was all looked after until we left! Hotel kept immaculate and food and drink was amazing. 1st class customer service. Well done.
Read more
Response from Ahmed_El_Gharib, General Manager at SeaGull Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear michellepO1663SJ, Thank you for being a guest and for sharing your experience within the traveller community. I am pleased to learn that you have really enjoyed your stay and found all of our services to your satisfaction. Its pleasing to know also that you loved your stay with us from start to finish and found the standard of the hotel immaculate and enjoyed the food and beverages during your stay. Most of all, it is reassuring to know that you have received excellent service from our team members who strive to provide the highest standard of service during these difficult times and that through their warmth and care they have give you some amazing memories of your short stay with us. Rest assured we will share your positive review with all of our team members. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and we look forward to you visiting with us once again for another memorable vacation. Kind regards Ahmed El Gharib General Manager
Read more
+1
Right before the worst outbreak of the Coronahystery, we spent two weeks on this hotel. NICE and clean rooms, very Good staff-all categories- who took care of us Morning til night, amazingly good food, entertainment every night, and perfectly located if you like shopping. The Only negative was that you only had wi-fi on the beach and the connection wasn’t the best. But, what’s the problem when being on vacation? I could absolutly go back to this place again! Thank you Seagull for a very nice vacation in the middle of the Coronachaos in the world! Take care!
Read more
Response from Ahmed_El_Gharib, General Manager at SeaGull Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear belljson, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback with our team here at Seagull Beach Resort. It was a pleasure to read such a positive review and that you have fully enjoyed your vacation with us during these times. We are happy you felt comfortable in your room and enjoyed the variety of activities on offer within the hotel and with our daily animation program. We are pleased that you had the chance to enjoy our wonderful and varied cuisine and could enjoy our superb location in the centre of Hurghada to go shopping. We have noted your comment in regards to Wifi and we will endeavour to improve this area for future guests. Our staff work very hard to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable vacation through the service and hospitality they provide and its a pleasure to read that in this instance they have managed to help bring you some wonderful memories of your vacation with us. We look forward to welcome you back to your second home here in Hurghada. Kind regards Ahmed El Gharib General Manager
Read more
+1
Came here on first visit to Egypt with my parents,staying for 2 nights. Booked 2 rooms - one single,one double. The reception clerk told us he can offer a suite,more suitable for a family,no extra charge,only if we agreed to sign a disclaimer. That disclaimer stated that the hotel could prosecute if we made any negative comments or wrote about any problems regarding the hotel on any website online. We disagreed to sign the disclaimer,the reception supervisor got angry and was extremely impolite, saying that he was sorry (repeatedly) to even offer us a better room in the first place and shouting in Egyptian. They wouldn’t admit what the disclaimer was implying,saying that it was only stating that we weren’t allowed to take pictures of the rooms and that this was their regular policy. We finished the argument and got the cards for the 2 rooms we booked. Below are pictures of the rooms,particularly of the bathroom...4 star deluxe hotel,they say. Outdated,dirty furniture and bathroom, “great” view. Initially we thought that we received worse rooms because of the argument,but the group we came with had similar looking rooms. Moreover, there is a paper stuck on the door that states the following: “The hotel is not responsible for any valuables left in guest room safe deposit boxes available at the rooms”. Food is somewhat diverse,but of poor quality. Plastic cups at the outdoor dining area are cleansed only with water before being reused. Strongly do not recommend.
Read more
Me and my friend booked a last minute trip to Seagull In Hurghada with all inclusive. The hotels buffé reataurants had a lot of different meals to choose among. Food was okey. I appreciated especially the beauty of the desserts. We asked for change of room and they fixed it in 30 minutes. Rooms were cleaned every day and we got new towels when we asked for it. Staff in the reception and at guest relation were proffessional. Friendly staff at bars and bufferestaurant. Problems solved quickly when we needed help with our safetybox. I recommend the snorkeling trip that we booked on their beach with Morning star . Lovely. We also visited the new Hurghada museum. We took a taxi at a cost of 50 egp outside the hotel . Very interesting! We went to luxor by bus and saw among other places The walley of kings. If you have small children I wouldn't recommend it because it's a long day and 10 hours in the bus. Check whats included in the trip before you go. I noticed many of the other customers got worried of their luggage so short info: At arrival the staff took care of the luggage, which later showed up in the room. At checkout v/v. Wifi at a cost of 1 EURO/HOUR.
Read more
Response from Ahmed_El_Gharib, General Manager at SeaGull Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear vivvi67, Thank you for sharing your recent holiday experience with our team here at Seagull Beach Resort. We appreciate you sharing both your positive and negative points as this helps us to improve the quality of service provided to our guests during their stay. Its great to know that you made full use of our facilities at the hotel and that you enjoyed the variety of food and the lovely location near the desert. We are pleased we where able to change your room for you and fix your safety deposit box and you felt the efficient and timely service was very good. Thank you for sharing your kind words in regards to the friendly service of our team. We are very happy that you where able to go our and explore our lovely county and could enjoy visiting our ruins and monuments from ancient times there are some exceptionally beautiful places to visit. Thank you also for explaining to other guests in regards to luggage at the hotel which we know they will find useful. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your last minute vacation and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Hurghada in the near future. Kind regards Ahmed El Gharib General Manager
Read more
For sure I will come back.Why?First of all,the hotel is on the main shopping street of the village.It is a big hotel with all facilities needed and the all inclusive is good and various.Staff is friendly and ready to help but better give them tips if you want to be sure all will be perfect.Wifi doesn't work properly and it is at payment.Rooms are nice but don't expect to be luxurious.The beach is very nice and clean and they have a lot of gardens with nice flowers.Get ready to eat a lot and to have a nice time there.
Read more
Response from Ahmed_El_Gharib, General Manager at SeaGull Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Cristina, We are really happy to learn that you had a great time with us here again in Seagull Beach Resort. One of the elements of service that we pride ourselves on is our caring and friendly hospitality and to us, our guests are more than just a name and this is just one way in which we enjoy expressing that sentiment. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel beach and hotel grounds and that you where very happy with your vacation overall. Thank you for your kind comments in regards to the teams hospitality during your stay. They work hard on providing all of our guests with an exceptional service during their stay and they will be very please to hear your feedback. We are so happy you will be taking home some unforgettable memories of your time with us and we do hope to welcome you back once again :) Kind Regards Ahmed El Gharib General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$53 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hurghada seagull beach hotel hurghada, seagull resort, seagull hurghada
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
731
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SeaGull Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to SeaGull Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Giftun Islands (0.3 miles), Eastern (Arabian) Desert (0.2 miles), and Cleopatra Bazar Bostan Branch (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at SeaGull Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at SeaGull Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at SeaGull Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at SeaGull Beach Resort?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SeaGull Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caribbean Bar, El Dar Darak Restaurant, and For You Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SeaGull Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does SeaGull Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, SeaGull Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at SeaGull Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does SeaGull Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SeaGull Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, Polish, Arabic, Czech, and Ukrainian.