SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only)

SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only)

Traveler (8752)
Guest room
Room & Suite (1527)
El SOL Restaurant at the SUNRISE Holidays Resort
Dining (659)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#29 of 95 resorts in Hurghada
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
Highlights • Located in the center of Hurghada • Situated on a private beach lagoon • Stunning sea view rooms • 2 buffet and 4 à la carte restaurants • Adults Only (16+) SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only) is a 5-star Resort in the centre of Hurghada. The adults-only hotel (16+) is situated on a private beach lagoon that enriches the rejuvenating holiday vacation with its idyllic sea view. The Resort comprises of 383 comfortable rooms with balcony or terrace. The stunning sea views rooms with the best views over the Red Sea, are set to keep our guests in awe. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the resort and in all rooms. Every room has satellite TV, air conditioning, minibar with soft drinks, tea & coffee making facilities and much more. The hotel offers 2 remarkable theme buffets. Guest can enjoy dinner at any of the 4 à-la-carte restaurants including Mediterranean, Egyptian, Diet & Light Cuisine or fusion cuisine in Nasaya Restaurant (chargeable). The adults- only Resort features 1 outdoor pool and jacuzzi pool, a private sandy beach lagoon, and a total of 8 bars. SUNRISE Holidays Resort features a fully equipped gym, spa & beauty salon (chargeable). Located 500m (10 min) to Hurghada Centre and 9km (14 min) to Hurghada International Airport, the Resort offers the best of both worlds: enjoying a relaxing and revitalizing atmosphere as well as experiencing the exciting nightlife of Hurghada. On-site parking is available free of charge. Our all-inclusive concept includes: Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner in Buffets or optional in a la carte Restaurants (1 free visit per week in each restaurant). Snacks from 12:00-17:00, 22:30-01:00, local alcoholic Beverages from 10:00-00:00, Water and Hot Beverages 24/7, Minibar with water and soft drinks, Wi-Fi, free entertainment and sports activities, and much more. Some activities/services such as Diving Center, Spa Treatment are extra charge. Please get back to the hotel AI Formula for detailed information.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Hammam
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 5 more

Location

Corniche Road, Sheraton Street, Hurghada 84511 Egypt
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 71 out of 100
71
Hurghada Airport
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles9,799 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

SUNRISE Holidays Resort is lauded for its excellent service and prime location, with guests frequently commending the attentive staff and proximity to Hurghada's attractions. While the resort's cleanliness and amenities, including diverse dining options and entertainment, receive high marks, some guests suggest the rooms could benefit from modernization. The atmosphere is lively and inviting, though the music's volume may not suit everyone's taste. Overall, the resort is considered a good value, especially for those opting for premium accommodations.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Good
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveler reviews and learn more about how the site works.
9,799Reviews1,131Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 6,804
  • 1,871
  • 681
  • 245
  • 200
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Boris1036 wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a 10 night stay at SUNRISE Holidays resort and what an absolutely perfect 10 nights we have had.

First of all, let me start off by giving the staff the recognition they deserve. They absolutely can not do enough for you and are so happy to help you. There are a few members of staff who went out of their way to ensure we had an exceptionally pleasant stay. Shenoda from the sports bar is absolutely fantastic, his energy, positivity and happiness shines through and reflects upon all guests he comes across. He always made sure he knew what drink you wanted and sometimes you wouldn't need to ask for the drink as he already knew that your glass was running empty and what drink you would like to be brought back. Mohamed from the Mediterranean restaurant was so kind and thoughtful, we booked into the restaurant for our honeymoon and he had placed a heart on the table with a candle lit. I particularly enjoyed a type of bread and he didn't hesitate in bringing a second piece of bread out to me. He would always make sure we had everything we needed wherever he saw us. Hassien also deserves a special mention, he would stop whenever he saw us to make sure we were enjoying our stay and make sure we had everything we needed. He was also very helpful and gave advice on the local area. And finally, Mido from the spa who found us the perfect spa package for our honeymoon, which we thoroughly enjoyed. He was always friendly and happy to chat when we saw him around the hotel.

The room was absolutely spotless every day and the cleaners always went out of their way to make some lovely towel art. We had a lovely sea view with a large balcony. The whole hotel was always immaculately clean.

The private lagoon style beach was very peaceful and we spent many days sunbathing here. There was always something to do during the day with the entertainment team encouraging you to get involved and live music and shows throughout the evening.

The food was great and always hot, we particularly enjoyed the show cooking area of the buffet restaurant.

We had an absolutely amazing honeymoon and we are already looking to go back next year!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SUNRISE Holidays Resort, Marketing at SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only)
Responded Mar 1, 2020
Dear Boris1036, Thank you for your comment on our hotel. We are glad that your vacation was comfortable. We are looking forward to see you soon in SUNRISE Holidays Resort. Best regards, The Hotel Management.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
janneh57 wrote a review Mar 2020
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just arrived home from this lovely hotel after a relaxing wonderful stay. From the minute we arrived we knew we had returned home and felt relaxed. Staff cannot do enough for you always smiling and willing to help with anything. The porters work very hard along with all the staff throughout this hotel. It is clean, friendly and adapted for all nationalities and disabled persons. Our room always clean and fresh towels available as required our cleaner was very friendly and helpful. Food is always a lovely spread and hot, the waiters are very quick to bring you drinks at meal times and at the bars. The pool is clean and heated the lagoon is great to snorkel and safe for not so confident swimmers although you can swim in the open sea but there can be tricky when it’s windy. Altogether we were sad to leave and cannot wait to return and be welcomed home.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SUNRISE Holidays Resort, Marketing at SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only)
Responded Mar 14, 2020
Dear janneh57, First of all we would like to thank you for your feedback about our resort. We are happy that this vacation was also unforgettable and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we can welcome you again in your “second home” SUNRISE Holidays Resort. With best regards, The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Craig H wrote a review Jan 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel as a cheap last minute break and from its name wasnt expecting much, however we were pleasantly surprised by the high standard of customer care given by all staff at the hotel, from reception to the bar staff, the excellent waiters especially mohammed, the room guy (also mohammed) who couldnt do enough for us, to the excellent animation team especially Lida, Oscar, Krestina and Fred who all made us feel really welcome and part of their family. The guy who does the submarine trips was also outstanding and very knowledgeable about where and when to visit places, i found him very honest and reliable after being a little unsure about him at 1st. Justine called us from customer relations a couple of times too to ask if everything was ok. To sum up i can definately recommend this hotel for the variety of food and excellent customer service. The only suggestion I would make is to put a microwave in the dining rooms for those customers who want their food extra piping hot!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from holidayshotel, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only)
Responded Jan 30, 2020
Dear craighH1575JO, We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your vacation in our resort and had a very relaxing stay. The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back in SUNRISE Holidays Resort where you will always be surrounded by comfort and care. With best regards, The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Drew Walker wrote a review Feb 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Writing this review is very difficult as 6 days out of 7 we had a great time , we were probably the youngest couple in the hotel at 30 but that didn’t bother us.
Every guest was lovely and the staff couldn’t help you enough so caring and very professional.
Food plenty of choice and high standard , the buffet offered several options and the restaurants on site were also great!
The rooms were dated but very clean and the cleaners make a special effort with towel art and wine each day to make your stay unique.
If it wasn’t for the reception staff this would of been a 5 star holiday the animation team were energetic and fun which made our trip , we even left resort with them for a night .

The reason why I’m having to give such a disappointing rating is due to the reception staff, we were greeted to the hotel like we were cattle ushered in through the door and plonked onto a sofa as we heard the rules of the hotel etc.
Which we soon forgot about as like I said everything else was Brilliant.

Check out - we were given towels to use each day and a towel card to trade in.
As we checked out we handed our towels in to the towel desk and didn’t receive our cards back as we were leaving the hotel and didn’t see why we would need them and didn’t question anything.
As the TUI bus arrived I was collared by security demanding I paid £25 to cover the towel cards (2) which I then explained I left with the towel station the other side of the hotel .
They refused to check with them , they would of seen our room number ticked off instead demanding the money to be paid or I couldn’t leave the hotel .
The bus was waiting outside with my partner in it so I was left little option to pay the 25.00 as I left no thank you .i asked for the manager and customer satisfaction manager who explained these are the rules . (Not helpful) the people on the bus mentioned it happened to their friends last year another young couple apparently.

This is obviously a quick and easy way for the reception staff to earn money , whether this went through the books I strongly doubt as it had to be cash.

Be aware when checking out!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SUNRISE Holidays Resort, Marketing at SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only)
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Dear Drewwalker444, The SUNRISE Holidays Resort team would like to thank you for the positive review. We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed all the facilities and services that we provide to our guests in the resort. In regards to your comment, first of all, we would like to bring our apologies for the inconvenience you faced during your check-out. Nevertheless, we would like to draw your attention to the fact that the towel card policy is mentioned on the towel card itself as well as in All inclusive info sheet we are providing to all the guests upon check in. According to that policy "Lost towel card will be charged with 200 Egyptian pounds". Despite this, we hope that your generally positive impression will give us a honor to welcome you back in the future as our valued repeater guest. With the best regards, Hotel management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bookedanotherholiday wrote a review Feb 2020
Lincoln, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have recently returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel. We didn’t originally book this one but had to cancel our previous choice due to the Thomas Cook collapse. But although our previous choice was probably a more plush hotel we are glad that we stayed here!
It was my birthday the day before I arrived and on entering our ground floor room there was a cake waiting for me which was a nice surprise! The room was large with 2 king size beds which were comfortable. There were slippers but sadly no dressing gown for our use. Tea and coffee facilities, hairdryer and the usual toiletries. Our room man Hussien kept it very clean.
There are two main restaurants, only one is open for breakfast but we preferred the upper one for evening meals. The food is excellent with a fairly good choice. We went to the Egyptian and Mediterranean a la cartes and enjoyed them both. The Nasaya for lunch is perfect when you are on the beach. The food and service is very good. Service is great everywhere in the hotel and as you can not fault the staff as they are all so very friendly. This gives the hotel a very relaxed feel to it.
We went on the beach each day where there are beds, umbrellas and wind breaks. We were attended each day by Repace who is a most gentle lovely man. He chatted to us and turned our beds towards the sun while we were away having lunch. Shenoda never stopped bringing drinks and always remembered what we drank. We also saw the turtle who visits to feed from the pier!
In the evenings we loved the Deuce bar which is open air and has live singers on each evening. We had such good times catching up with new friends and dancing away the night. The bar staff in here were all great and often joined in dancing to the music behind the bar.
Outside the hotel the street is pretty busy and not particularly scenic but it’s worth a walk to the new marina which is lovely and it takes 20-30 mins or you can get a taxi for €3 from hotel. Just turn right out of hotel and keep walking until you get to a sort of lighthouse in the road. Go right here then 1st left.
We also went on the dolphin house trip which is brilliant! It’s a days boat trip where you get to swim in the sea with dolphins, snorkelling on coral reef, lunch and then free goes on a banana boat.
The hotel management laid on a fruit celebration with cocktails, fruit kebabs and pastries one day at the beach and another day we had dancers for entertainment! They are constantly speaking to guests to make sure they are enjoying their stay and asking how things can be made better which is a good thing. Lots of people are returning guests and this speaks volumes too. This hotel is definitely recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SUNRISE Holidays Resort, Marketing at SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only)
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Dear bookedanotherholiday Thank you for taking the time to share your comment about your stay in SUNRISE Holidays Resort. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your vacation and our staff does their utmost each day to ensure that all our guests feel at home. It will be pleasure to host you once again. With Best regards Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard H wrote a review Mar 2020
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We holiday here in March,room 503
the staff here was fantastic, couldn't do enough for you. Always had a drink ready for you as you was nearly finished.
The food in the restaurant was always great and fresh, if you can't find something to eat there's something wrong.
The pool was great and so was the lagoon, the corals on the legs was amazing.
The room was kept spotless, a bit dated but great, a fair few English movie channels to watch if you wanted too
Would definitely come back
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SUNRISE Holidays Resort, Marketing at SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only)
Responded Mar 13, 2020
Dear Mr. Richard H, First of all we would like to thank you for your feedback about our resort. We are happy that this vacation was also unforgettable and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we can welcome you again in your “second home” SUNRISE Holidays Resort. With best regards, The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tony B wrote a review Jan 2020
Derby, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Having read the rave reviews on here about this hotel it seemed the perfect place to stay. However, we were disappointed when we first arrived as this is definitely not a 5* hotel. Lots of small things tin comparison to previous 5* hotels that we have stayed at. The rooms are small, only one small swimming pool, although Tui brochure photo's show two. The sports bar, which did get busy in the evenings, had limited seating. If you are non smokers,like us, you are engulfed by smoke fumes by those that do, not making it a pleasant place to sit, which is a shame as the entertainment there was really good.The hotel layout is bizarre. The lobby bar being split on two floors, and rooms are off a maze of open corridors, which meant many guests walking past, making it noisy if you are trying to sleep.
Reserving sunbeds on the beach was a complete nightmare. The hotel is supposed to have a policy of no reservation before 7am and if you did so the security staff would remove the towels. However this policy was not enforced, and we found many beds were being reserved as early as 6am!! Who wants to have to get up early when you are holiday to reserve a sunbed that early, its ridiculous!! We informed the manager of this and he insisted that this was not the case and security would remove towels, but this did not happen.
This was supposed to be all inclusive, so we were disappointed to find that you had to pay for drinks after midnight. We know that several other guests were also not happy with this. The mini bar in our room was often not replenished. The entertainment on New Years eve was disappointing, Egyptian dancers went on for way too long when all everyone wanted to do was get up and dance.
However, the food was excellent, even for a very fussy vegetarian there was plenty of choice. The head chef even told us that if there wasn't anything that suited, he would make something specially.We would like to say a hug thank you to all the staff, who were so friendly and helpful,but a special shout out to the following:
Mohamed Midd, the waiter on the beach, Basem in the Lobby Bar, Mohemes Ali and Mohamad Abd El Wahab at the sports bar, David in roots restaurant, and Justine, Marina and Samantha at guest relations, all of whom went out of their way to help and actually made our holiday.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from holidayshotel, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only)
Responded Jan 18, 2020
Dear tonycarole2016 Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Holidays Resort and for taking your time to write a review. We apologize that your experience was regrettably less than satisfying. Kindly be assured that your remarks and issues will be addressed to the management team and we will evaluate these matters moving forward, as we strive to care more effectively to the needs of our guests. We value your comments and hope to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
melodya570 wrote a review Apr 2020
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The only positive thing was the location, ie not too secluded.
The food was OK but over eager waiters just take your plate away while you are eating. One of the chefs was rude when a guest asked what the dish was he yelled at her. They get quite nasty in second week if you don’t tip.
The hairdresser staff very rude especially the ignorant curly haired chap, makes nasty remarks in Arabic about guests , assuming they don’t understand.
The spa is dirty, jacuzzi water dirty, they harass you to buy stuff so your time on beach is exhausting and no relaxation allowed.
The beach was a disappoint, no shoreline to walk along, only a little lagoon area, so if it’s a beach holiday you need go for a Memsha or beyond hotel.
Staff ask for tips, and if you give then they bring their friends on last day to guilt trip you into coughing up.
If you have a certain room in mind email the management before do NOT ask certain staff as they want payment for it and can be quite persistent.
This is the main reason I never booked again.staff behaviour.
You don’t want to complain as the6 might get fired all you want is strict disciplinary for them to avoid future issues for others, so it is awkward.
Noisy guests in room next door, had to ring reception many times.
Reception failed to give wake up call after I requested so I nearly missed my diving trip and would have lost my money. It was a mad rush to get ready and out to get there,
I never returned.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Request before hand in writing and ask you are not put next door to Russians and Locals, very noisy.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SUNRISE Holidays Resort, Marketing at SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only)
Responded Apr 19, 2020
Dear melodya570, Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Holidays Resort and for taking your time to write a review. We apologize that your experience was regrettably less than satisfying. Kindly be assured that your remarks and issues will be addressed to the management team and we will evaluate these matters moving forward, as we strive to care more effectively to the needs of our guests. We value your comments and wish you only successful travels and positive impressions in the future. With the best regards, Hotel management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colin S wrote a review Feb 2020
Derbyshire
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Well lets mention the bad points first.
There IS NONE
As visitors to Egypt 20 + times and been to some lovely hotels, this beats them all. The hotel staff are amazing and look after all your needs, I can mention a few by name, but that would be unfair to he ones I cannot remember, Resturant staff look after you at every sitting, are bar staff just the same, remembering your preferred drinks, Al a Carte evenings are just as good and food is outstanding. Snack bar on the beach fab as well, you can even get a cob there to take back with you to eat on the plane, all wrapped in cling film. Animation staff work hard all day, 10am - 11pm, Abbi, from Leicester comes and has a chat with you to make sure everything is all ok with us and along with the rest of the team provide entertainment for everyone.

The hotel has outside professional entertainment during the day by the pool and on the beach, along with cocktail party with belly dancing. Entertainment at night varies between professionals and animation team, in 3 different locations around the hotel.

Food is plentiful and lots of choice so no need to worry on that. If you have special diet needs just ask the chef, and will be sorted, If you need a take out to take on the plane, just ask.
Plenty of beds around the pool area and the beach. As it was still their winter the sun went down around 4pm and the beach was more popular than the pool was whilst we where there.

We had a sea view room, overlooking the beach, but did not have the sun on it, but still nice view, room cleaned to perfection every day and again nothing too much trouble if you asked for anything, fruit and wine on 1st day in your room.

Would we go back there YES we would. The staff made our holiday, so thank you all and everyone of you.

The General Manager was on site every day whilst we where there and approachable if you wished to have a chat with him.

So not going to write any more, just book it

thank you from Two White Wines
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from holidayshotel, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only)
Responded Feb 8, 2020
Dear ColinPat We are happy to know that you had nice holidays in your second home and would like to thank you for trusting our company. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back in SUNRISE Holidays Resort. All the team is waiting to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. Best regards, The Hotel management.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
klee192017 wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has a great location, right at the top of one of the main streets in Hurghada, full of cafes, shops and restaurants. Only around a 20 min walk from the marina and 5 min walk to an English bar (if that’s your thing).
The staff are always helpful and the animation team do a great job at trying to vary the activities so you don’t get bored. The hotel is very clean and the GM is working hard to keep up with maintaining the grounds with plants and repairs if needed.
The hotel really tries to think about the environment and wastage, as you enter the food hall there is a board telling how much wastage there was the day before and how many families that would have helped.
Mohammed the recreation manager is such a nice man and always has a smile. There is a lovely lady who works in the restaurant in the mornings she makes the bread but unfortunately I can’t remember her name, she is so happy always a smile on her face and really cheers you up. Hisham works in the restaurant will help when he can, especially with fresh juice in the morning.
Rooms are clean and spacious, housekeeping do a wonderful job.
If your up early enough you maybe lucky enough to see the turtle.
Can’t wait to return next month
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from holidayshotel, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only)
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear klee192017, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent experiences with the website community. We are pleased that your accommodations and visit to the SUNRISE Holidays Resort left a great impression. It is wonderful to hear that you were left satisfied by our friendly staff. Thank you again for sharing; we can’t wait see you when your visit us again! With the best regards, The hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sassyH asked a question Jul 13
Durham, UK43 contributions8 helpful votes
Hi, do the rooms have a kettle? Thanks
Answer from melandsue2016
Rotherham, United Kingdom25 contributions18 helpful votes
Hi, yes they do and coffee,tea etc replaced every day. Have a great time, it's brilliant!!
Answer from holidayshotel
2 helpful votes
Dear Valued Guest, Kindly be informed that you can book one time per week each restaurant (except Nasaya)
Answer from holidayshotel
2 helpful votes
Dear Valued Guest, Kindly be informed that we cane send to the room cola zero upon request
Answer from holidayshotel
2 helpful votes
Dear Valued Guest , Kindly be informed that our hotel 16+ and we have different age of guests
Answer from holidayshotel
2 helpful votes
Dear Valued Guest, Located 500m (10 min) to Hurghada Centre and 9km (14 min) to Hurghada International Airport, the Resort offers the best of both worlds: enjoying a relaxing and revitalizing atmosphere as well as experiencing the exciting nightlife of Hurghada.
heidi z wrote a tip Jul 7
47 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You will love the place"
Read full review
Petra B wrote a tip Jul 6
13 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a red flag from the towel man - it stops people from selling you stuff."
Read full review
Waleed M wrote a tip Jul 2
5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The gym is very bad"
Read full review
Horea B wrote a tip Jun 2024
Hunedoara, Romania29 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"With all the best in reccomand you this Hotel !!"
Read full review
Mahawa S wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Clean pool and nice view "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hurghada area.
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sunrise holidays hotel hurghada, sunrise holidays hurghada, sunrise holidays resort
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
383
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUNRISE HOLIDAYS RESORT (ADULTS ONLY) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only)
Which popular attractions are close to SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only)?
Nearby attractions include THE TAVERN Hurghada Bar & Club (0.03 miles), Badawya Tent of Mostafa & Bob (0.05 miles), and Galaxy Disco (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only)?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only)?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only)?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only)?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only)?
Conveniently located restaurants include THE TAVERN Hurghada Restaurant & Pub, Granada, and Lagoona Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only)?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only) have airport transportation?
Yes, SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only) offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only)?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only) offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only)?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Russian, Arabic, and Dutch.
All Hurghada HotelsHurghada Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HurghadaHotels near SUNRISE Holidays Resort (Adults Only)
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars