We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Safaga Road Km12, Hurghada Egypt
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$120
View deal
Mercure
$120
View deal
Destinia.com
$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/22
Hotels.com$120
Expedia.com$119
Travelocity$120
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (7063)
Room & Suite (886)
Dining (463)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/16/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Updated 07/16/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#62 of 293 hotels in Hurghada
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.5
Mercure Hurghada is the perfect holiday destination for people who want to do everything or nothing at all. Conveniently located just 10 minutes from the international airport, at the exclusive Hurghada beach resort, this exquisite venue offers guests the ultimate in pure luxury with a private, picture-perfect beach, elegant restaurants and incomparable service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Parking
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 1 more
6386Reviews533Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,733
  • 1,100
  • 332
  • 127
  • 94
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mohamed Hassan wrote a review Yesterday
Cairo, Egypt17 contributions1 helpful vote
amazing hotel, beautiful beach, clean pool, clean spacious rooms, friendly and active animation team. and last but not least; friendly attentive staff who do their best to make your stay as comfortable as it should be. highly recommended ❤❤
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hossam Hosny, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Mr. Mohamed, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hurghada Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hossam Hosny General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carole J wrote a review Sep 26
Wigston, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
Back home almost a week now and missing the sunshine. Would like to give a huge thank you to Belal who serviced our room brilliantly during our 2 week stay. Also a big thank you to Abedallah, Yasser and Sayeed in the main restaurant, Italian and Oriental and Radwan in the main restaurant, beach bar and pool bar. Your being there everyday made a difference.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hossam Hosny, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear M. Carole, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Mercure Hurghada we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Thank you for referencing so many of our team members by name, as we are now able to reach out to them individually and let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Hossam Hosny General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aneta Szulló wrote a review Sep 25
Brno, Czech Republic1 contribution
+1
It’s my first time in egypt and it’s awesome. I love the animation team especially Kasha and Ismael. They keep us in the middle of shows and dancing and they look for us. If you need anything they kindly offered their help. The animation team is excellent, you can do so many activities, everyone can pick from them what they like. They work from morning till night and you can see them everywhere. Thanks to them our honeymoon is much more fun with them. For the hotel it’s excellent too. I love the food here every night they put something different. You can try something different and their food. Only let down was Italian restaurant :( you have to pay for wine that tastes the same as you get for free in buffet restaurant and it’s not worth it. And the food is not good, just stick with the buffet. Bar and bar staff is amazing, cocktails are ok. I like the selection of alcohol here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hossam Hosny, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Ms. Aneta, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Hurghada. We thank you for your very kind words about our leisure team as they work tirelessly every day to entertain our guests during their stay among us, we will make sure to relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enriching dining experience in an unrivaled setting and with an excellent service. Our restaurant team will continue working to surprise you with delicious international and local dishes on your next visit and your comments concerning the Italian restaurant are being taken into our team's consideration. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Hossam Hosny General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peti Szullo wrote a review Sep 25
Brno, Czech Republic1 contribution
+1
perfect hotel, pleasant environment incredibly super staff who are willing and hardworking I must especially highlight the animation team, especially Kasha and Ismael, who try to entertain you from morning to night and do everything for your satisfaction I highly recommend visiting this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hossam Hosny, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear M. Peti, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Hurghada. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hossam Hosny General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fabrizio V wrote a review Sep 24
Rome, Italy7 contributions
+1
We stayed at this resort from September 12th to September 23rd, we had a very good time. The resort is beautiful and very large, it has a very nice beach where you can practice many water sports. The resort is equipped with all comforts, restaurants, swimming pools and above all entertainment. A special mention must be made to the animation. They are great! Always smiling, nice, and full of energy. Many activities that every day organize, foam pool party, football, beach volleyball, darts .. Between dancing, laughter and sports you definitely can not get bored. If you just want to relax and enjoy the sea and the tranquility, you can do it without problems. Advised!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Utilizzare sempre acqua in bottiglia. Anche per lavarsi i denti.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hossam Hosny, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear M. Fabrizio, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Mercure Hurghada hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We thank you for your very kind words about our leisure team as they work tirelessly every day to entertain our guests during their stay among us, we will make sure to relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Hossam Hosny General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Valeris wrote a review Sep 24
Rome, Italy2 contributions
The atmosphere is really great! The beach of the resort is very nice, the rooms clean and spacious. The enchanting place comes to life thanks to the entertainers, who are all super skilled, fun, friendly and talented (exceptional dancers!). There is the possibility to do many water sports and you never get bored! Despite this, if you just want to relax and laze, you can do it in peace and quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: I recommend paying attention to the tap water, which is clean, but cannot be drunk (even to brush...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hossam Hosny, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear M. Valeris, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Hurghada. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hossam Hosny General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Farrah M wrote a review Sep 23
2 contributions
The hotel is so good and the service is so nice and we like the place here and everything is fine and really we enjoyed so much but we would hoped next time the dinner will be different and we would like to thank the animation tram for this vacation
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hossam Hosny, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Ms. Farrah, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Hurghada. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hossam Hosny General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shady W wrote a review Sep 23
1 contribution
- inconvenient price versus value - Very poor food variety - Poor food taste - average service - Bill man service was bad ( too much time to get your bags ) - Slow and late check in - below average animation - 2 Pools - sandy beach Was much much better before
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hossam Hosny, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mr. Shady, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Sincerely, Hossam Hosny General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ahmed B wrote a review Sep 18
1 contribution1 helpful vote
the hotel is so nice and we would like to thank the animation team for everything and all the stuff they are friendly and the beach is clean and the service is the best that we can imagine and really we planned to come again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hossam Hosny, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Ahmed, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Hurghada. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hossam Hosny General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mihai B wrote a review Sep 15
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a family trip and for us it was a very good and relaxing experience. Food was good rooms were clean and there were a lot of activities to keep us entertained. Many thanks to the entertaiment team, you were always there to make us feel between friends! See you all soon!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Time passed very fast for us, we will stay more next time
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hossam Hosny, General Manager at Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear M. Mihai, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Hurghada. We thank you for your very kind words about our leisure team as they work tirelessly every day to entertain our guests during their stay among us, we will make sure to relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hossam Hosny General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure hurghada hotel hurghada, sofitel hurghada, accor hurghada, hurghada sofitel
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
469
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Hurghada Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Jungle Aqua Park (3.0 miles), Sindbad Aqua Park (3.9 miles), and Sand City (2.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Hurghada Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Hurghada Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Hurghada Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Hurghada Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Hurghada Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Syake Sushi Hurghada, Nino's Restaurant, and Corallo Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Hurghada Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Mercure Hurghada Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Mercure Hurghada Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Hurghada Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mercure Hurghada Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure Hurghada Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, and Arabic.