We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Movenpick Resort Hurghada

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Movenpick Resort Hurghada
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

910 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Resort Hurghada
See the most recent reviews
Showing 506: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

Very bad hotel in everything, so sad its worst vacation in my life, i spend 5 day in hell from food is very bad and get infection from it and make to me diarrhea second no services at all, no clean regularly, very small hotel, high rate expensive, very boring no qualified animation team and after 5 clock nothing make... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Mesho M
saied M, Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from Mövenpick Resort Hurghada! We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your online feedback below following your recent stay with us. This will help us in continually improving our service towards our guests and is of the utmost importance to us.I do apologize that we didn't accomplish this for you and we welcome... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

It was great to be there from Oct 11,2015 till Oct 15,2015 , I really enjoyed my staying and I wish if I could stay a little bit longer days they have very friendly staff , starting from the receptionist Mr. Marco & Mr. Mahmoud who eased doing the check in which was not exceeded 4 or 5 mins by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Islam H
saied M, Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from the Mövenpick Resort Hurghada.We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your on line feedback below following your recent stay with us.We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would unhesitatingly recommend us on to others. We would certainly be delighted to be able... More 

Cairo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Terrible room service (I had to call three times 1hour difference between calls to get my room cleaned!), room needs maintenance & bad quality of food especially at dinner. Animation team are very friendly and have different activities.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank Aser E
saied M, Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from Mövenpick Resort Hurghada! We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your online feedback below following your recent stay with us. This will help us in continually improving our service towards our guests and is of the utmost importance to us.I do apologize that we didn't accomplish this for you and we welcome... More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Once again May 2015 we returned to the Movenpick Hurghada this being our 30th Holiday at this Wonderful Hotel. Situated in Hurghada Bay the hotel stand in lovely Gardeners. The friendly and hard working gardeners make this possible. The Utmost importance at any Hotel is the G.M. Mr Mohamed El Reweiney is G.M. of the Movenpick Hurghada he ensures that... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank FRANCES186300
saied M, Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from Mövenpick Resort Hurghada! We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your online feedback below following your recent stay with us. This will help us in continually improving our service towards our guests and is of the utmost importance to us.I do apologize that we didn't accomplish this for you and we welcome... More 

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Food is very nice. Variate, displaying and life cooking is so nice Sports activities are so nice and diversified House keeping staff are so creative in room decoration with always a big smile on their faces

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 767inasm
saied M, Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from the Mövenpick Resort Hurghada.We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your on line feedback below following your recent stay with us.We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would unhesitatingly recommend us on to others. We would certainly be delighted to be able... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

It's comparatively a horrible place Food: too bad. Service: too bad. Activities: too bad. Hygine: too bad. Room: too bad. View: good. They pretend to offer all inclusive service but actually it's poor full board one. In fact, bad experience, many other hotels are superior.

Helpful?
4 Thank Mohamed B
saied M, Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from Mövenpick Resort Hurghada! We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your online feedback below following your recent stay with us. This will help us in continually improving our service towards our guests and is of the utmost importance to us.I do apologize that we didn't accomplish this for you and we welcome... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

We had booked movenpick for 7 nights where we have recieved an offer from the hotell for free room upgrade to Junior Suite Sea View. We have just arrived yesterday 15th October and the looby looked great. Advantages: Great Beach Spacious Room Good room view Disadvantages: Bathroom is a Dirt No ventilation or AC in the Bathroom Bathroom smells bad... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Sara K
saied M, Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from Mövenpick Resort Hurghada! We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your online feedback below following your recent stay with us. This will help us in continually improving our service towards our guests and is of the utmost importance to us.I do apologize that we didn't accomplish this for you and we welcome... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

I have visted the resort few days ago ,with my family .It is actually not the first time. l had been there before many times, because it is one of the few resorts that have natural wide beach, and blue waters of the RED SEA, inside the marvellous city Hurgada ,not far from every part of the city .The front... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank omaq_doc
saied M, Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from Mövenpick Resort Hurghada! We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your online feedback below following your recent stay with us. This will help us in continually improving our service towards our guests and is of the utmost importance to us.I do apologize that we didn't accomplish this for you and we welcome... More 

Kikinda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

All over hotel is quite nice and quiet, but generally it is not worth paying all inclusive arrangement. Choice of the meals is very poor especially at the lunch. Also service personal is very slow! Rooms are clean but should be renewed and refurnished (new beds are needed). Beach is excellent. One of the Ukrainian animators was more than great!

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank slobodank400
saied M, Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from Mövenpick Resort Hurghada! We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your online feedback below following your recent stay with us. This will help us in continually improving our service towards our guests and is of the utmost importance to us.I do apologize that we didn't accomplish this for you and we welcome... More 

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

We stayed in the Movenpick Resort Hurghada in October 2015. The lobby itself is very nice. However, once we got to our room it was very evident that the staff/management of this hotel do not care about their guests. The room was in poor repair, which ordinarily I can overlook. However, the disgusting mold in the bathroom, thick dust covering... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank NaeNae63
saied M, Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from Mövenpick Resort Hurghada! We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your online feedback below following your recent stay with us. This will help us in continually improving our service towards our guests and is of the utmost importance to us.I do apologize that we didn't accomplish this for you and we welcome... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,365 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (639)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (138)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (127)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Other (217)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (703)
Viewed
Amenities (97)
Viewed
Beach (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Room King Size Bed (55)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (79)
Viewed
Family Room Twin Beds (59)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
Standard Room Twin Beds (51)
Viewed
Superior Room Twin Beds (41)
Viewed
Terrace Suite (90)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
6.6 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#32 of 207 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 1,301 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#39 of 207 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
0.2 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
2.0 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#11 of 207 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Moevenpick Resort Hurghada is located in Hurghada's Promenade and local attractions include New Marina as well as nearby shopping and entertainment facilities. Hotel Features. This Hurghada property has a private beach offering diving and large variety of water sports directly from the beach. Dining options at Moevenpick Resort Hurghada include a buffet restaurant and 2 specialty restaurants, a pool side restaurant and a beach bar. Room service is available 24 hours a day. Recreational amenities include an outdoor pool, a children's pool, a health club, a sauna, and a fitness facility. Spa amenities include massage/treatment rooms and beauty services. This 5star property offers a large event space consisting of banquet facilities, conference/meeting rooms and exhibit space, audio-visual equipment and wireless Internet access in public areas. Concierge services and tour assistance are available as well Airport shuttle service. Guestrooms. 252 air-conditioned guestrooms at Moevenipck Resort Hurghada feature minibars and coffee/tea makers. All accommodations have balconies and enjoy great views over the pool and the Red Sea. Bathrooms feature, bath tub, bidets, makeup/shaving mirrors and hair dryers. In addition to safes, guestrooms offer direct dial phones, Satellite television and internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Hurghada

Address: El Fareek Youssef Affifi Street, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range: $53 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Hurghada 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Hotwire so you can book your Movenpick Resort Hurghada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Resort Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Intercontinental Hotel Hurghada
Intercontinental Resort Hurghada
Intercontinental Hurghada
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#47 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#48 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#50 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay