We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Continental Hotel Hurghada

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Continental Hotel Hurghada
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,025 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Continental Hotel Hurghada
See the most recent reviews
Showing 570: English reviews
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed March 2, 2016

I had the worst service, receptionists are very rude. The room conditions are bad and if you complain you'll get a reply like "we don't open the AC in winter" so you better sleep in the oven without complaining. Food quality is terrible and you may be insulted by their receptionists.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AhmedsZayed
saied M, Front Office Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from Mövenpick Resort Hurghada! We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your online feedback below following your recent stay with us. This will help us in continually improving our service towards our guests and is of the utmost importance to us.I do apologize that we didn't accomplish this for you and we welcome...

Bad Soden, Germany
Reviewed March 1, 2016

The first day I stayed about 10 hours in the hotel, because my flight to Cairo was very early morning. So the hotel prepared a "doggy bag" which was really very poor. Not Mövenpick style. When I came back to the Hotel it was around midnight and was picked up from the airport by Mövenpick shuttle. A very good service,...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amiras277
saied M, Front Office Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from Mövenpick Resort Hurghada! We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your online feedback below following your recent stay with us. This will help us in continually improving our service towards our guests and is of the utmost importance to us.I do apologize that we didn't accomplish this for you and we welcome...

Reviewed February 29, 2016 via mobile

One of the worst movenpick hotels on the planet! Seriously I would not stay here ever again even if it was for free!! On arrival first thing they said was i didn't have any reservation booked. I made reservation on booking.com and everything was confirmed and payed for...they also said that the payment has not been made and they can...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sultana1994
saied M, Front Office Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Aly Hashim . i would like to thank you for your online feedback ,i want to clarify some points which you didn’t mention on your review on the arrival date you booked through booking .com ,the credit card which you provide to booking.Com only for grantee and was not charged , it is a rule on booking.com ,they never...

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Recently I have been staying with my daughter for a week in the comfortable Movenpick Resort in Hurghada. Our room was situated at the seaside, so we had a beautiful view from our balcony at the Red See. Now I would like to warmly recommend this Resort to other guests as we have enjoyded our stay very much. Very worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marijke D
saied M, Front Office Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from the Mövenpick Resort Hurghada.We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your on line feedback below following your recent stay with us.We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would unhesitatingly recommend us on to others. We would certainly be delighted to be able...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Stayed on all inclusive package recently. Hotel good although layout can be difficult to navigate and definitely not suited for wheelchair access. Good points were rooms - spacious and clean - and a fantastic Thai restaurant on site within the all inclusive dining programme. The food was simply excellent with two Thai chefs - Neyam and Nerein - in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamstours2016
saied M, Front Office Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from the Mövenpick Resort Hurghada.We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your on line feedback below following your recent stay with us.We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would unhesitatingly recommend us on to others. We would certainly be delighted to be able...

Hejls, Denmark
Reviewed February 21, 2016

My husband and I spent a week together with 5 friends. We all had a great experience, the service was superb. It was my husbands birthday while we were there, and everyone at the hotel did all they could to give him a great day. We had invited our family, who lives in Hurghada, and the hotel arranged a wonderful...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorte B
saied M, Front Office Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from the Mövenpick Resort Hurghada.We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your on line feedback below following your recent stay with us.We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would unhesitatingly recommend us on to others. We would certainly be delighted to be able...

Cairo
Reviewed February 21, 2016

it was only one night for business mission trip but all I can say they are very professional and friendly also sleep quality and room view was amazing , calm and privacy granted , the food quality at breakfast was Great .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maged R
saied M, Front Office Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from the Mövenpick Resort Hurghada.We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your on line feedback below following your recent stay with us.We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would unhesitatingly recommend us on to others. We would certainly be delighted to be able...

Shiben Al- Kom... Menoufia... Egypt
Reviewed February 20, 2016

I think it is a good hotel. But there are many problems. I pointed to these points in the survey. The most important items werelated 1- the availability of WiFi devices 2- the poor quality of gym Thanks

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 308amirae
saied M, Front Office Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from Mövenpick Resort Hurghada! We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your online feedback below following your recent stay with us. This will help us in continually improving our service towards our guests and is of the utmost importance to us.I do apologize that we didn't accomplish this for you and we welcome...

Egypt
Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful landscape warm weather. The food is so delicious and always fresh. spa, and massage are so relaxing. The room is clean. But maybe little bit outdated. We took the all inclusive package and it is so nice u won't mind when the kids need to eat or drink.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melgazzar
saied M, Front Office Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from the Mövenpick Resort Hurghada.We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your on line feedback below following your recent stay with us.We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would unhesitatingly recommend us on to others. We would certainly be delighted to be able...

Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewed February 8, 2016

It is a very nice hotel good service the water is magnificent 30 km north to Hurghada you don't need to go out of the hotel and it is recommended be full board or at least half board as no restaurant nearby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashy51
saied M, Manager at Continental Hotel Hurghada, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from the Mövenpick Resort Hurghada.We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your on line feedback below following your recent stay with us.We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would unhesitatingly recommend us on to others. We would certainly be delighted to be able...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,466 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (741)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (165)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (166)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Other (232)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (703)
Viewed
Amenities (97)
Viewed
Beach (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Room King Size Bed (55)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (79)
Viewed
Family Room Twin Beds (59)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
Standard Room Twin Beds (51)
Viewed
Superior Room Twin Beds (41)
Viewed
Terrace Suite (90)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#38 of 228 in Hurghada
2,033 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#53 of 228 in Hurghada
1,324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea World
Sea World
#90 of 228 in Hurghada
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Continental HoteL Hurghada is located in Hurghada's Promenade and local attractions include New Marina as well as nearby shopping and entertainment facilities. Hotel Features. This Hurghada property has a private beach offering diving and large variety of water sports directly from the beach. Dining options at Moevenpick Resort Hurghada include a buffet restaurant and 2 specialty restaurants, a pool side restaurant and a beach bar. Room service is available 24 hours a day. Recreational amenities include an outdoor pool, a children's pool, a health club, a sauna, and a fitness facility. Spa amenities include massage/treatment rooms and beauty services. This 5star property offers a large event space consisting of banquet facilities, conference/meeting rooms and exhibit space, audio-visual equipment and wireless Internet access in public areas. Concierge services and tour assistance are available as well Airport shuttle service. Guestrooms. 252 air-conditioned guestrooms at Continetal Hotel Hurghada feature minibars and coffee/tea makers. All accommodations have balconies and enjoy great views over the pool and the Red Sea. Bathrooms feature, bath tub, bidets, makeup/shaving mirrors and hair dryers. In addition to safes, guestrooms offer direct dial phones, Satellite television and internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Continental Hotel Hurghada

Address: El Fareek Youssef Affifi Street, Hurghada 84517, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range: $39 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Continental Hotel Hurghada 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Continental Hotel Hurghada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Resort Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Intercontinental Hotel Hurghada
Intercontinental Resort Hurghada
Intercontinental Hurghada
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#57 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#59 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#62 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Continental Hotel Hurghada staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Continental Hotel Hurghada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“sea view and garden view”
 of 5 bubbles caramel249, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“nearly all rooms have sea, pool and garden view”
 of 5 bubbles Benhashim, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“higher floors have a better view”
 of 5 bubbles mohamedZein, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“first floor room was near all service”
 of 5 bubbles hoda96, Jan 28, 2017 | Read review
“the pool and internet”
 of 5 bubbles 732omary, Jan 27, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question