We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Movenpick Resort Hurghada

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Movenpick Resort Hurghada
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

864 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Resort Hurghada
See the most recent reviews
Showing 475: English reviews
Goshen, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort is incredible. It's located right on the Red Sea so you can walk right out of the hotel and swim, snorkel, or go boating. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. We were able to book a tour on a glass bottom boat while there and got to see some of the incredible coral reef. Our Egypt Tours... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara H
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent Stay, nice crew , this time of the year you find few guests...Food with very high quality. I enjoyed the stay, specially with the current few number of guests for being in the fasting month Ramadan

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michel A
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food is good with very limited choices 60% of hotel rooms is closed and the rest have no maintenance I changed my room for 3 times to find a working air conditioning but it was garden not sea view Entertainment programs was usual and for a little time No free spa No disco

Helpful?
1 Thank mahermina
Hurghada, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room is nice & clean but fix the Air condition & the extra bed mattress is very bad divide into 2 leads to backache to my child..All inclusive system is different than any other hotel without bracelet and you have to sign the cheque after each meal or drink on zero amount...but nice and we were satisfy and spent ice... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 181osamab
Cairo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

nothing to add, everything was perfect more than I waited, restaurant very good in every meal, rooms very comfort, only need to solve ants problem, beach and pool is very pleasant, animation team was very friendly all time

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank ehab214
saied M, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from the Mövenpick Resort Hurghada.We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your on line feedback below following your recent stay with us.We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would unhesitatingly recommend us on to others. We would certainly be delighted to be able... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

I recently stayed here as part of a party of divers. The food was very good and there was a decent variety. Some people take a little bit of everything each day and by the end of seven days they are complaining about a lack of variety because they have chosen the same thing each day. It does take a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hsobey
saied M, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from the Mövenpick Resort Hurghada.We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your on line feedback below following your recent stay with us.We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would unhesitatingly recommend us on to others. We would certainly be delighted to be able... More 

Aswan Governorate, Egypt
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

The reaort has a wonderful beach and fantastic views but with poor variability in kinds of foods and intertainment as Well!! In my first day I was supressed by the lunch which was by the pool while it was a sunny hot day and the waiters started to serve my lunch after waiting for more than 50 minutes!!!

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank kerollos2016
saied M, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from Mövenpick Resort Hurghada! We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your online feedback below following your recent stay with us. This will help us in continually improving our service towards our guests and is of the utmost importance to us.I do apologize that we didn't accomplish this for you and we welcome... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Great hotel. Employees are very nice and helpful. Great facilities, clean, nice restaurant. Problems resolved quickly by staff. In all, we had a delightful stay, would recommend the hotel to family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Georges A
saied M, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from the Mövenpick Resort Hurghada.We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your on line feedback below following your recent stay with us.We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would unhesitatingly recommend us on to others. We would certainly be delighted to be able... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Generally a very nice hotel. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, although it has had not many hotel guests, the animation team was highly motivated to entertain professionally, and they did! The beach is beautiful, such as the pool area. Nice food and beverages, it could have been a bit more on choices in the mornings. the pool bar was a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 4872beat
saied M, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from the Mövenpick Resort Hurghada.We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your on line feedback below following your recent stay with us.We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would unhesitatingly recommend us on to others. We would certainly be delighted to be able... More 

Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

I find it the most suitable and perfect place to spend my vacation ...I seek a good accommodation, good food, clean rooms, nice clean beach, and after all a real smile on the emloyees faces. I do recommend this resort to anybody who seeks the best.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank nabil267
saied M, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from the Mövenpick Resort Hurghada.We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your on line feedback below following your recent stay with us.We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would unhesitatingly recommend us on to others. We would certainly be delighted to be able... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,349 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (623)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Other (209)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (703)
Viewed
Amenities (97)
Viewed
Beach (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Room King Size Bed (55)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (79)
Viewed
Family Room Twin Beds (59)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
Standard Room Twin Beds (51)
Viewed
Superior Room Twin Beds (41)
Viewed
Terrace Suite (90)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#39 of 208 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 1,738 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#32 of 208 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 1,289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
5.9 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Moevenpick Resort Hurghada is located in Hurghada's Promenade and local attractions include New Marina as well as nearby shopping and entertainment facilities. Hotel Features. This Hurghada property has a private beach offering diving and large variety of water sports directly from the beach. Dining options at Moevenpick Resort Hurghada include a buffet restaurant and 2 specialty restaurants, a pool side restaurant and a beach bar. Room service is available 24 hours a day. Recreational amenities include an outdoor pool, a children's pool, a health club, a sauna, and a fitness facility. Spa amenities include massage/treatment rooms and beauty services. This 5star property offers a large event space consisting of banquet facilities, conference/meeting rooms and exhibit space, audio-visual equipment and wireless Internet access in public areas. Concierge services and tour assistance are available as well Airport shuttle service. Guestrooms. 252 air-conditioned guestrooms at Moevenipck Resort Hurghada feature minibars and coffee/tea makers. All accommodations have balconies and enjoy great views over the pool and the Red Sea. Bathrooms feature, bath tub, bidets, makeup/shaving mirrors and hair dryers. In addition to safes, guestrooms offer direct dial phones, Satellite television and internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Hurghada

Address: El Fareek Youssef Affifi Street, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range: $46 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Hurghada 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Movenpick Resort Hurghada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Resort Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Intercontinental Hotel Hurghada
Intercontinental Resort Hurghada
Intercontinental Hurghada
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#48 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#50 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#50 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay