We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Hurghada Marina, Hurghada 84517 Egypt
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/14/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Travelocity$105
Priceline
Orbitz.com$105
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#161 of 293 hotels in Hurghada
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
3.5
Value
4.5
The Boutique Hotel is ideally located directly at the Hurghada Marina. This small and intimate hotel has a stylish design decor which is very unique and luxurious. Let us welcome you to this undiscovered gem and discover the beauty of the Red Sea. Newly opened.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
Internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Evening entertainment
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, German
27Reviews2Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 17
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Manny wrote a review Nov 2022
London, United Kingdom42 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
Apologies - this is a LONG review! Hotel/Location: Located inside the Hurghada Marina which is beautiful! The hotel is also stunning, very modern and well kept. As the building is relatively new, some drivers did struggle to figure out where the hotel was. I booked our trip via booking.com and ordered an airport transfer which arrived early then left us (luckily the operator resolved this for us) but the driver didn’t know where the hotel was. My advice is to give the driver the full address in Arabic or English and let them know it’s right by the Marina main entrance. Staff: FANTASTIC!! Staff here are very friendly, attentive and go above and beyond with guest requests. Front of House are knowledgeable and professional. We want to give a special mention to Abdo who really catered to our requirements, we are extremely grateful! Thank you to all the other members of staff who looked after us during our stay. Food: We were on half-board basis. The Egyptian food menu for breakfast and dinner were my favourites. Dinner menu 3 was also a delicious option. The quality of the food was good but consistency is needed. On the days it was amazing, we could tell the chefs really put in the work. Try the Om Ali dessert (contains nuts) but is like a delicious rice pudding made with pastry sheets, milk, sugar, vanilla and spices, sultanas and peanuts. SO YUMMY! The main restaurant is the rooftop restaurant which has superb views but there is another restaurant, Olie’s which is located on the ground floor and faces the marina strip. Tours/Excursions: book via the hotel for good rates. I booked a full day coach trip to Cairo/Giza via Viator for £80pp and it was only €70pp via the lovely gentleman who looks after the excursions at the hotel. He is very friendly, professional and welcoming. We booked Orange Bay/Giftun Island with him for €30pp which is a great boat trip with two snorkelling points, water activities, lunch and free time on the island. Advice to female travellers: if you’re a solo female traveller I’d advise booking a local guide to chaperone you around the city outside of the Marina to avoid hassling. Also just keep your wits about you if you’re a solo or small group because the majority of workers, staff members etc are all male, including toilet cleaners. Alternatively, make friends with other guests and buddy up with them on their evenings out. Security is very prevalent but there are some side streets without proper lighting. We were well covered but still attracted unwanted attention. Top Tips: - Euros and US dollars are widely accepted which is great but if you want the best deal for your money, pay in Egyptian pounds. Use a bank account like Monzo or Starling that doesn’t charge a fee for conversion rates and international withdrawals. - Tipping is not custom but if you can, definitely do! The staff work hard and just 1€/1$ is worth around 25LE which is a decent starting point for tipping. Remember: Egypt is a muslim country so be expected to hear prayers across the large tannoy towers throughout the day as prayers are held at specific times. Alcohol may not be available everywhere (I don’t drink so not a problem for me). Also, be considerate of clothing when outside of the hotel or Marina strip to avoid any unnecessary attention and hassle (however just because you’re covered up, some people may still hassle you if you’re a female!)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TBH Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boutique Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear valued customer; greetings from TBH hotels. At first let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Boutique hotel and for your positive comments about the hotel and staff. we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, Best regards. The Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amir_sabbah88 wrote a review Oct 2022
Alexandria, Egypt1 contribution
Very friendly staff, brilliant location and affordable price. Food was great, access to the beach was ideal. The roof restaurant comes with amazing panoramic view. Highly recommended and would definitely visit again. They happily changed my booking after booking the wrong date with no fees
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Book the deluxe room with the view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TBH Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boutique Hotel
Responded Oct 16, 2022
Dear valued customer; greetings from TBH hotels. At first let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Boutique hotel and for your positive comments about the hotel and staff. we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, Best regards. The Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nabil Ahmed wrote a review Oct 2022
Cairo, Egypt7 contributions1 helpful vote
First I reserved through WhatsApp and I requested some decorations and a cake for our honeymoon, and called them several times but with no answer. Second I checked in smoothly with a very nice welcoming but when entering the room I didn’t found any of requests and the AC was hilarious, so I asked to change the room and I asked about my requests and they told me that they didn’t see it on the system and also the other room has an issue. Third I went to Blue Beach and the bodyguard stopped us for having only 1 bottle of water and he refused us to enter with a very bad way and stand infront of me and my wife for not entering unless we leave our bottle of water; after that we left our water and entered and ordered a pizza and shisha but the waiter came so many times asking to pay the check and i told him enough i will pay after taking the service. Last but not least, at night we walked in the marina to have some relaxing time and we sit in the hotel restaurant and cafe and the singers voices are very bad and high not taking into consideration that we need some relaxation At the end i want to thank the GM of the hotel for recognizing these issues and trying to solve it by sending a cake and some discounts but its too late. And I checked out the next day and not complete my reservation in the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: To avoid reserving the hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ali610 wrote a review Sep 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom89 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
Beautiful hotel .. clean and modern 👌 Mr Mokhtar is polite and professional 👌 welcome drink was a lovely touch 😀 air con could be a bit colder 😀 however not a deal breaker 😉 roof top bar is stunning and breakfast is perfect for any nationality..Highly recommended 😀
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TBH Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boutique Hotel
Responded Sep 11, 2022
Dear valued customer; greetings from TBH hotels. At first let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Boutique hotel and for your positive comments about the hotel and staff. we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, Best regards. The Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doha B wrote a review Aug 2022
6 contributions
It was a surprisingly bad experience. I was so interested in booking a room there as I read lots of excellent reviews on the hotel and its location and how good the staff is. First, the location was so good and the view from the room was great. The first problem was the AC that was not working properly, and when the maintenance man came, he washed the filters with water and that's it!!! Which of course didn't solve the problem till the moment we left the room. The manager, Mr. Mokhtar, didn't offer my friends and I any welcome drink during check-in, even though I've seen more than one foreign guest with drinks. He even asked me before checking out if I had paid for the 2nd night at the hotel, which of course I had done 2 days prior to the question but with another person at the reception!!! So doesn't he have a system where he can check before asking??? The last and most awkward situation was him asking us to wait for a few minutes after checking out and when we asked why, he said, " to check on the room." That was beyond rude and of course he wouldn't dare treat us that way if we were foreigners.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TBH Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boutique Hotel
Responded Aug 29, 2022
Dear Valued customer; greetings from TBH hotels. At first let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Boutique hotel and for your positive comments. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the fact that you didn’t receive the welcome drink upon arrival. Regarding the air condition problem, we sent our maintenance immediately once you reported the problem and our reception checked with your good self and the feedback was that the problem was fixed. Concerning the payment please note that one night payment was paid by the bank transfer and rest of payment was to be settled in the hotel, that’s why the receptionist followed up with you. Finally, we apologize for the inconvenience for the misunderstanding about room checking after check out as we do this for all departure rooms to make sure that the guest didn’t leave anything behind in the room. This process is not related to guest’s nationality. we hope to host you again in our hotel, Best regards. The Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wetfun wrote a review Jul 2022
San Leandro, California14 contributions7 helpful votes
Mokhtar El Shemy at the front desk was a wonderful man to work with and offered accurate information about local amenities, facilities, and sights to see. Mokhtar, thank you for all your help in making our short stay fun. Chauncey & Nelle
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cliff P wrote a review Jun 2022
30 contributions52 helpful votes
Very nice and comfortable hotel, excellent location just 100mts from the marina. Rooms are clean and well furnished. Breakfast on the roof terrace is good. Staff are all very friendly and welcoming. There is a great beach resort that you can use as part of the stay. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Fee dee wrote a review May 2022
Grimsby, United Kingdom12 contributions2 helpful votes
Modern and clean hotel, perfect spot on the marina! staff was lovely and welcoming! Wifi very good considering its Hurghada! Would visit again, breakfast was very good but will not opt for the afternoon set menu as that food was awful :( The private beach only a small minute walk, it was a lovely comfortable beach, but they had the music on so loud, you couldn't relax it was THAT loud...vibrating the sunbeds loud...not good when you have a hangover!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
tomdobin wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Unfortunately, we had to cut short our trip to Hurghada due to a family emergency, but this hotel was brilliant - very welcoming, kind and professional staff, very clean rooms and comfortable beds, and excellent facilities. We hope to return to Hurghada soon to have a proper stay and finish the trip which began so wonderfully, and we'll hopefully stay in the Boutique Hotel :)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
carolewelltravelled wrote a review Feb 2022
Northampton, United Kingdom380 contributions92 helpful votes
+1
We are staying in an All Inclusive hotel in hurghada but wanted a little luxury so booked 2 nights here. We booked the suite with sea/marina view, we paid approx. £70/night B&B. Hotel is very modern with contemporary furnishings, very friendly staff, is SPOTLESSLY CLEAN! It has a roof top bar & restaurant which you get 20% discount, as well as 20% in the bar/restaurant below Olies and free access to the Blue Beach Club (seperate review). We LOVED the hotel, room 306, 305 had a balcony and better view but 306 was a suite with a seperate seating area (as it happened, we didn't use this!). 100% we will re visit. Breakfast was crazy, in that you got Loads, in fact too much. We don't speak Arabic so it was impossible to ask for just an omelette! You had omelette, salad, bread, fruit...We had to keep refusing it! I really hope the hotel maintains the standards it has!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Big car park at marina. Free WiFi. Comfy beds and pillow.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$43 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE BOUTIQUE HOTEL $44 ($̶8̶0̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Hurghada, Egypt

Frequently Asked Questions about The Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Hurghada Marina (0.1 miles), Papas Bar (0.03 miles), and Quest-House (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Boutique Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Moby Dick, Waves Restaurant & Lounge Bar, and Luca's Pub & Grub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Boutique Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does The Boutique Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, The Boutique Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Arabic.
Does The Boutique Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.