We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SUNRISE Romance Resort Sahl Hasheesh

Traveler (2279)
Room & Suite (466)
Videos (2)

About

#20 of 228 hotels in Hurghada
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Sunrise Romance Resort offers our guests a luxurious vacation beyond expectations. The resort boosts a peaceful sanctuary for tranquil escapes with sweeping uninterrupted views to the dazzling Red Sea at every corner. All Rooms exhibit modern, state-of-the-art concept, furnished and equipped to the highest standards and service facilities, large balconies and panoramic views of the fabulous Red sea. Located 19km (20 min) to Hurghada Centre and 24km (28 min) to Hurghada International Airport, the resort features a distinctive location.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Room service
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Adult pool
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
1,998Reviews
412Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,628
  • 256
  • 75
  • 23
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We spent 5 nights in this hotel. Pros: a jacuzzi room in the new extension was very comfortable and spacious. The bathroom lighting could use some better arrangements, LED mirror only partially working and causing power outages which, however, were quickly resolved. Room was very clean. The cleaning in some of the common areas needs improvement. The food was excellent and the choice is broad. For gluten-free guests the chefs (Khaled, Refaat and Mohammed) are all available to help with choosing the suitable dishes. We would appreciate better choice of gluten free desserts as only fruit were available. The waiting staff is very friendly and helpful, going out of their way in accommodating guests wishes. The breakfast coffee is great! Beach is large enough and there's plenty of bedding, even cabanas. The entertainment consists mainly of an evening concert and one dance show (during our stay). We would have appreciated a tad more animation, or some sports on the beach.
Read more
Response from SUNRISE R, Guest Experience & Quality Department at SUNRISE Romance Resort Sahl Hasheesh
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Roman H, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay online. We are happy that you enjoy your overall stay and found our staff very helpful and responsive. We also thank you for sharing your improvement suggestions which we consider to be a gift to help us to improve our performance and to work on the area`s that need improving. We hope to welcome you again in our property and wish you a great day. The Hotel Management
Read more
Just loved this hotel, best in Egypt that we have stayed in (23 time there). The hotel is amazing very quite no loud music around the pool area which is what we longed for. We ended up in room 1934 which was gorgeous as we were in the old block which didn't have a full view of the beach. This room had a very large balcony, very bright and also very quite. The staff are so friendly and always smiling. The restaurant staff were amazing especially the manager Mahummed who would always give me an ice cold glass of rose' wine which I really enjoy, always ready to help. The General Manager Hassan and Omar are walking around the hotel checking with guest as to their stay always giving 100% service. I must not forget out amazing lifeguard Khalid at the new pool who is always so attentive, helpful and very pleasant. I am sorry but I cannot remember some of the name but all the staff are very special you need to look after them! The Restaurants are all very good just book in reception and can use as many times as you like. I especially like the Italian one, they are around outside of reception area this is where the entertainment is, very low key. There is also a free shuttle bus into the town of Hurghada every evening at 7:45 with pick-up at 10pm. Would recommend this hotel very highly. Give my love to all the staff, will be returning shortly.
Read more
Response from SUNRISE R, Guest Experience & Quality Department at SUNRISE Romance Resort Sahl Hasheesh
Responded 5 days ago
Dear PaulineARob, Thank you for taking you time to review your recent stay in SUNRISE Romance Resort! We are happy that you vacation was relaxing and that our employees tried their best to make you feel home. We are always ready to go an extra mile to make our guests happy and it is our pleasure to see that our effort is appreciated. We hope to see you again soon and wish you a nice day. The Hotel Management
Read more
• I am a solo traveller and my stay was from June 12 till June 16,2019. Below is a detailed review of my stay and how I was harassed at the hotel. I tried to be as objective as possible: • I arrived to the hotel at 1:00 pm and was asked to wait till they finalise my checking-in. It took them at the reception one hour and a half to finally check me in. • As I arrived to the room and looked through the window, the view was construction work!! And the room that I booked was a pool view room. After calling the reception, he claimed that it was his mistake and that I should go to the room I originally booked. The room was not ready and I had to wait again for 5-7 minutes until I could finally enter. The room was nice and spacious. • June 13: The next morning, I went to the restaurant and lit the "make up the room " button. After one hour and a half, I went back to my room and it was not done!! Again, I went to the beach in the afternoon and after I came back the room was sloppily"done". The bed sheet was stained, the bathroom floor was dirty, pillows were on the floor, and there were no tissue box. • June 13: In the evening on the same day I went down to the reception and asked to see someone from the management as I had some complaints, I spoke with Mr Hassan and described everything that was bothering me, and he was so understanding and courteous. He took notes of everything I said and promised that after I go back to my room, everything will be fine. And he was a man of his word. Later that night they sent me a fruits basket, which was nice gesture. • June 15: The night before I left and after I had dinner, I went to the supermarket, and saw one of the waiters walking in the same direction. When I looked behind me, he was obviously following me!! The area is safe so I wasn't scared or anything, until I went to my building and he was there and opened the door for me! I said thank you and entered towards the elevator but he was still following me! Just then I felt a little scared as there was nobody around. He asked me if he could have a word with me, I said go ahead. He said no, I cannot here, we should go somewhere private!!!! I was petrified! I opened the building's door and rushed outside because I was not sure what he was up to or what he could do. I asked him about his name, it was Ahmed. He started to apologize a lot and said that he "misunderstood me"!!!!! Keeping in mind that I'm a very low-profile hijabi muslim girl!! I ran to the reception and was at the verge of breaking down there and crying, but I tried to remain calm and contain myself so as I don't make a scene.I asked to see someone from the management. Restaurant manager and two other guys, who I forgot what their positions were "sorry :(", listened to me carefully and was obviously shocked! They promised that they were going to kick the waiter out of the hotel, and that this kind of behaviour wasn't acceptable in here. I asked them if the security could accompany me to my room, they all gladly came with me and made sure that I was okay before they sent me a cup of coffee and offered a fruits basket, but I refused because I still had the one they sent me on my second night. They also said that I will be meeting the general manager of hotel the next day. • On the day of checking out, I went to the reception and found Mr Hassan there, again he was apologizing! I checked out and paid for airport shuttle and waited in the lobby to meet the Hotel Manager as I was told the previous night! I am writing this review as I sit in the lobby, A guest who was harrased by an employee, and nobody mentioned anything or even updated me regarding what happened!! • Now, I regret not making a scene or calling the tourism police, but I hope that this review will help someone in the future stay safe. • My stay at Sunrise Romance Hotel is by far the worst stay at any hotel I have ever been to!!
Read more
Response from SUNRISE R, Guest Experience & Quality Department at SUNRISE Romance Resort Sahl Hasheesh
Responded 4 days ago
Dear adoaa, We thank you for choosing our resort out of many to spend your stay and we do regret that you did not have a good vacation experience. Please be sure that as hoteliers we care about the well-being of our guests and take all their critique points as well as complaints seriously. We have revised all you have mentioned and taken the corrective actions to avoid this from happening in the future. We still hope to have a chance to host you again and to show you the best our property can offer. Best Regards The Hotel Management
Read more
This review is long overdue as i was here last year in July, but it was so amazing that i am going back in 2 weeks. I have been to alot of hotels around the world, but this is so far the only one where i can positively say that i will come back if i am going to Egypt again. From the moment you arrive at the hotel they take so good care of you that it quickly becomes a home away from home. The staff is so friendly and it seemed to me that they really care about your stay. if you want to talk to them and have a laugh they will quickly pick up on that and have fun with you, if you want peace and quiet, they will leave you alone besides the normal service they of course will provide for you. allthough its an all inclusive hotel, it seems like anything but an all inclusive, in traditional hotels with all inclusive it seems like you get your food and your out of there, its so unpersonal, but here they really take care of you and you could just as well have been at a really good restaurant. from the arrival where we meet the staff in reception to when we left all have been absolutely wonderful, aal are polite and well manered and have a great sense of humor. all where amazing, but these where the ones that made it a truly memorable vacation for us. Reception: Yussuf, Amr and Johanna. they where very helpful and friendly and all service was always with a good smile. Restaurant: the manager Muhammad, waiters Hassan, Hussain, Abdo and muhammad. The chefs: Omar, Mohammed, and Hassan. They are beyond amazing, always smiling and laughing and they are so friendly. great service all the time. The beach: Sabry, he is so great, he is always there to tend to wahtever you may need, and you are 100% sure that he knows who is supposed to be at the beach and who isnt, you are never affraid to leave your things as you go into the water because you know he will make sure that its there when you get back, he has great humor and a real asset to the hotel. The beachbar: Amr, this guy is simply amazing, he is friendly and polite and the service is beyond great. you will never miss anything to drink, its filled up so fast at regular intervals that i never felt that i was thirsty. he runs around all day non stop and works all the time and still he is always friendly and polite and full of laughs and smile. The cleaning guy: Youssuf, he is great, works all day and late into the evening and is always full of smiles and the room was spotless. all in all best holiday ever, and i cant wait to go back to this place in 2 weeks. this time we will try the new part of the hotel. booked a swim up suite and i cant wait to get there. thanks for everything and see you in 2 weeks.
Read more
Response from SUNRISE R, Guest Experience & Quality Department at SUNRISE Romance Resort Sahl Hasheesh
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Henrik H, We thank you for reviewing your stay in July and we feel very excited about your new booking. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and we are ready to go an extra mile this time as well. Please contact us any time once you arrive at your second home. Regards, The hotel Management
Read more
Loved our time at the hotel. We have come back with a love of Egypt and Egyptian people. The concept suited us, we had plenty of space to relax and were very well catered for. Food was exceptional, with plenty of healthy options (thought the diet jams were a nice touch). The staff are amazing, very pleased to see the general manager showing constant leadership. Entertainment is generally a relaxed affair, often a singer performing in the terraced area in front of the restaurants, we thought this provided a nice atmosphere without being overpowering whilst dining. Trousers are needed for dinner in all the restaurants, this is strictly enforced, not necessary on the terrace. The room has satellite TV with a number of channels showing English movies/news programmes. The hotel was quiet during our stay so there was no restriction on the number of visits to the specialist restaurants, all were good but the Chinese was our favourite. The beach is spectacular, I felt the best in the area. There are lots of unfinished hotels along the sea front, work ceased due to the turndown in tourism, this limits the amount of things to do locally. Some of the rooms in the original part of the hotel need sprucing up, we requested a room change and were given one in the new building. This seemed to be a common theme with other couples we met. We felt very safe in the hotel and the surrounding area. The following people enhanced our experience (excuse my spellings): Syheed for keeping our room so clean and always being on hand. Mahmoud is great, always giving us a warm welcome at the restaurants. “Abdo” always checking if we wanted anything when at the roof pool. Fawzy and Sultan, these guys walked miles to serve us drinks at the pool and lobby bar. If you are looking for a small hotel with plenty of space (we had a pool to ourselves on a number of days), where you will get to know the staff and they will cater to you needs then this is the place to go. If you want entertainment and a party atmosphere then look elsewhere.
Read more
Response from SUNRISE R, Guest Experience & Quality Department at SUNRISE Romance Resort Sahl Hasheesh
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Phil P, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay on the Tripadvisor. We do appreciate your comments about our cozy room, tasty food, and of course about our staff who did their best to make your stay unforgettable. your appraisal of our performance is a very important motivating factor as we can see we are making certain achievement in our common goal to please a guest. We hope to see you again soon. the Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier romance boutique hotel hurghada
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Romance Sahl Hashesh –Grand Select
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
251
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing