Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Hotel

Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Hotel

Traveler (5433)
Pool & Beach (455)
Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 1 boutique hotel in Hurghada
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.9
Value
4.8
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle is the new premium hotel of the Steigenberger ALDAU Resort. The all-white, all-suite, all-adults boutique hotel with Mediterranean vibes and stunning modernity offers a new dimension of luxury and lifestyle. Have an unforgettable vacation with loungy chill-out music in the morning, hip vibes in the afternoon as well as a varied entertainment program with house and guest DJs at the pool/beach, varied live music and pool parties.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Aerobics
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, German
Hotel links
Special Price:Welcome Special: 10% off

Location

Yousef Afifi Road, Hurghada 84511 Egypt
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 71 out of 100
71
Hurghada Airport
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles3,005 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Hotel garners high marks for its cleanliness, with guests consistently commending the immaculate rooms and well-kept grounds. The diverse amenities, including heated pools and luxurious jacuzzis, are celebrated, though there's room for some enhancements. While the poolside music's volume has been a point of contention, the overall atmosphere is lauded as relaxed and stylish. The hotel's location earns praise for its convenience and safety. Rooms are spacious and modern but could benefit from better soundproofing and privacy. Service at the hotel is frequently applauded for its friendly and professional staff.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Modern
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
3,005Reviews140Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,807
  • 134
  • 29
  • 17
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Happiness470113 wrote a review Nov 2023
82 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had such an amazing 10 days at the wonderful Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Hotel.
From the moment we arrived, the gentleman on reception made us feel special, with a welcome cocktail whilst waiting we were off to a great start.
The jacuzzi suite room was fantastic with a lovely pool view and fantastic balcony which we spent many a morning and evening looking out whilst sat relaxing.

We felt so so welcome by everyone of the staff.

Sunbeds were never a problem and they were very comfortable and spacious. The lifeguards especially Shaher helped with our towels and went out of their way to ensure you had the perfect spot if you liked full sun or perhaps not. We liked a lot of sun.

Our main chap Mgahed who brought drinks to us alllll the time was fantastic, he knew what we wanted even before our glass was empty. Wonderful man.
We also had Amin on one day and then he was inside and couldn't do enough for us too.
Bob and Elia at the pool bar were funny and made us feel part of the team. Sabhy too made us so welcome they were a dream team.

Rio the entertainment expert made us feel part of the team, my husband felt like a friend after day. He enjoyed the pool volleyball....we didn't do the water aerobics but the enthusiasm he and when he was off Hatem did was enjoyable to see.

The boat trip that Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle arrange ...we cannot recommend enough. Elia and Rio and their DJ led a super fun trip with a snorkelling break...which we loved. Lots of dancing great music and fun atmosphere.... Rio was amazed that my husband can do the robot...Andy Andy you can dance!!..I think it was like a kid seeing Father Christmas with such joy.

Food was wonderful. Hanna at Alex Beach and his team there went out of his way to make our stay as best as can be and ensured we have the Seafood Risotto especially made

Pool bar food was also great we had this lots of times too. We went next door on one day to try their lunch buffet which was in the Lebanese beach venue and also recommend trying this.

Upstairs the Gourmet Market, we enjoyed a lot as it wasn't masses of food which we have had before in Hurghada at other hotels but this was more quality. I think we had sushi as a starter on most of our evening visits, then fresh cooked dishes. Breakfast I loved eggs benedict freshly cooked for us.
Our main man Mina and lady Merna were our day and night team.

We had also had evening meals at the noodle place over the road as part of the dining choices and once at the Lebanese place which was very plentiful indeed.

Our room was really clean and lots of restocked products. The mini fridge restocked ..which was nice for a balcony beer before bed or between daytime and then going out for the evening.

The grounds were so well kept and the flowers and plants beautiful.

My husband used the gym, which he said was great. I'd like to have participated in sky yoga but forgot the time as things were flowing so well.

We sat at Alex beach and looked out over the beach.

Outside pf the hotel to have the purpose built boulevard is a great concept. The owners do not venture out to the middle.. it was much more relaxed, being English it is always off putting being constantly asked to come in etc...this street was so much better and a brilliant idea. We loved taking evening strolls along it and didn't feel intimidated at all.

The daytime entertainment by the pool we really really liked, we downloaded the chilled pool music and still listen to it at home with fond memories.
Sometimes they had late afternoon pool entertainment...lady singer, saxophonist, violin amazing. Foam party terrific fun for this middle aged couple .

We were really sad to leave and when we did the staff all said goodbye and said it was now our second home...we felt it indeed was and cannot wait to return asap.

Thank you everyone one of you and we hope to see you soon.

Andy and Mrs Andy (Chery)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Hotel
Responded Nov 21, 2023
Dear Mr. Andy and Mrs. Andy (Chery), sunny greetings from the Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle! Thank you for your positive and detailed review here on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you spent a perfect holiday with us and that your expectations were even exceeded. Friendliness and the best service are indeed our top priorities! We are simply delighted when we can spoil our guests all round. It's great that it worked so well for you. We also thank you for the special mention of the individual employees. The colleagues were very happy about your praise. Our Gourmet Market is indeed different from the usual buffet restaurants due to the various live cooking stations. Thank you for your positive mention of our chef team! It's great to read that you enjoyed our Pure Lifestyle concept with cool pool parties with DJ, great modern music, dance show and live entertainment. The foam party is indeed the highlight among our parties. We hope to see you soon again. With best regards, Your Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dina_Youssef wrote a review Jul 2020
Cairo, Egypt6 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved the whole experience, the rooms are big, clean & neat with fresh & simple design. Beach & pool are super clean & entertaining. The lobby and exterior areas have modern and youngish style. Food is delicious with several restaurants at the hotel to try specially Alex beach rest.

Precautions for covid-19 is very well taken care of and strict rules are implied at this hotel. Our luggage have been sanitized once we arrived, the room also was sterilized before the check-in and every day at the breakfast our temperature was taken before entering the main restaurant. All staff is wearing masks all day & open-buffet food style isn't allowed.

The most thing we really were impressed of is the amazing staff! They are ALL super nice, friendly & very helpful. They always remember your preferences for beverage & food and always glad to serve it to you as you love.

I'd like to send special thanks to Ahmed Housseiny at front desk, Chef Mizo & Ahmed at hotel lobby bar for their sincere help & care after us.

I'd highly recommend this hotel for a real relaxing vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Larissa Schwarzer, Marketing at Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Hotel
Responded Jul 11, 2020
Dear Ms. Dina, Thank you very much that you have taken some of your precious time to post this review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you appreciated the service from the team who ensured you had an overall wonderful experience. The team will be encouraged to note your comments as it is a very rewarding confirmation that we are meeting our goals. Your review is the best guide and recommendation for those one who still hesitate about the next destination of their holiday. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we do look forward to be of service to you again in the not too distant future. With kind regards, Your Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Ramy F wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Pure Lifestyle is simply the best in everything. Since I walked into the hotel, I was received with such positive welcoming attitude. The checkin process was swift and they gave me the room early by 3 hours before checkin time. The room was spacious, the bed is amazingly comfy & even an in room jacuzzi with the beach and pool view. The beach is so organized and provides privacy between sun beds, no rocks or corals that annoys or kills the mood. Also the pool experience was great with best music and daily entertainment shows. The food was so delicious with super high quality and a wide variety that I was never bored or repeated the same meal twice. To sum it up, I will definitely repeat my visit and I do recommend staying in “Purelife” to everyone who wants high quality during vacation.
Thumbs up to Mohamed Fawzy, Judith, Mado, Ahmed Saber.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Marketing at Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Hotel
Responded Jul 20, 2020
Dear 977ramyf, Thank you very much that you have taken some of your precious time to post this review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you appreciated the service from the team who ensured you had an overall wonderful experience. The team will be encouraged to note your comments as it is a very rewarding confirmation that we are meeting our goals. We are also glad to read that you enjoyed our delicious food, the positive atmosphere in the hotel, the spacious room and the pool and beach area. Your review is the best guide and recommendation for those one who still hesitate about the next destination of their holiday. We would be happy to see you soon again. With best regards, Your Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandrathomas wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is is amazingg!! Such attention to detail and so quiet and peaceful. Food is good, drinks are awesome. The whole vibe is so chill because no noise. The staff so sweet and attentive. They knew us by name and always remembered our favorite drinks!
And most important of all they have very very good precautions against the covid-19.
Rooms are cleaned and sealed for 12 hours till you check in. Towels at the pool and beach are sealed so no one touches it.
All cutlery are prepacked. The open buffet is different, its a series of life cooking stations. And salads and desserts are put into small plates with cling wrap on them. So you cant serve yourself from a big dish. The whole buffet live cooking thing is no serve.
Also no housekeeping unless you want.
They check your temperature when you use the restaurant.
Staff is so well trained, all of them wearing masks and gloves and they always take a step back to talk to you!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Larissa Schwarzer, Marketing at Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Hotel
Responded Jul 4, 2020
Dear Ms. sandrathomas08, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is really a pleasure to read it and we are very proud to receive your respected compliments. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments! Your review is the best guide and recommendation for those one who still hesitate about the next destination of their holiday. The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you again. With kind regards, Your Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Noles_Chic wrote a review Jan 2020
Neptune Beach, Florida312 contributions32 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed 2 nights at this property and thoroughly regretted it. I paid the extra money to stay on this particular side of the hotels because it was adult only and seemed very nice. Sure the building is nice, but if you’re looking for rest and relaxation by the pool, this is not the place for you. The music is blaring all afternoon at the pool at a ridiculously loud level. Go to the relax pool, not any better. Go up to the room, can hear it as loud as if I was poolside. Absolutely horrible and ruined the entire experience.

I went to the front desk to complain and I was told that the blaring music by the pool was part of the vibe the hotel was going for, that they want the party scene. I said that needed to be made more clear on their website. Here is the quote from the website “An oasis of pure vibes with quiet daylight melodies, loungy chill-out music in the afternoon and hip beats until dawn”. There was no quiet daylight melodies and lounge chill out music. It was blaring dance music starting by 1030 am and continuing all afternoon. I escaped to the Aldau Beach Resort’s pool because their music was at a much more sane volume and more like the lounge chill out music that Pure Lifestyle advertises. Plus there area areas of that pool tucked away that the volume of music is minimal. Although you can still hear music from Pure Lifestyle over at Aldau Beach.

I also had issues with service at Alex Beach Cafe. Sat down at 1230 (lunch started at 1200) and nobody came over. I waited for a while, got up and walked over to a hut where it looked like there was food. After seeing that line and limited options, went back to the same table at Alex. Still nobody came over and I could not get any employee’s attention. I had already asked at the adjacent bar about ordering lunch and was told to just have a seat at a table and given a menu. A couple sat down at another table, staff member went over pretty quickly and took their order. When he came back with their drinks, I finally was able to get his attention and order food. I felt as if they didn’t feel any need to assist a solo female traveler. Service in the Gourmet Market was a vast improvement.

Would I recommend this property to anyone? No. Would I ever stay here again? Never. Regret not spending less money and just booking at Aldau Beach Resoort instead.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ECMsteigen, Hotel Team at Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Hotel
Responded Jan 10, 2020
Dear Noles Chic, Thank you for taking the time to describe your holiday impressions on TripAdvisor after your stay in our hotel. It is very important for the entire team to offer each guest a perfect holiday experience. We do regret that we have not succeeded to meet your expectations, in the same time we are pleased to have received your comments in order to improve the service we offer. We do apologize for the fact that the music at the pool area spoiled your holiday that much. Our hotel indeed stands for "Pure Life" - joy of life, a relaxed atmosphere combined with lots of music and PURE beats. With so many guests there are of course different expectations regarding the type of music. Additional you can find various clips about our pool parties in our website – which could have given you this impression prior booking. Moreover we are sorry that the allocated suite was not according to your personal preference, we always do our utmost to reach the suitable location for all our beloved guests. Thank you for constructive comments regarding the Alex Beach Club Restaurant. kindly be sure that we will keep an eye on it. We are always open for any comments from our guests and constructive criticism is always welcome, as these can help us, firstly, to better respond to the wishes of our guests and we thus continue to expand our service and improve. We can currently only hope that the positive memories of your holiday will dominate. We would be delighted to welcome you again, in order to meet all your expectations. With best regards, Your Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Global825346 wrote a review Jan 2020
Exeter, United Kingdom4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Two of us (retired couple) had a 7 day delightful relaxing stay. The room (jacuzzi with balcony) was very good. Very clean with very good daily attention. It is almost a boutique hotel with a limited number of rooms (approx 100). Some unique features: a girl comes around and cleans your sunglasses. The customer relations woman really seemed to care and attended to our one concern (shower emptying too slowly). The food varied between okay and excellent, always with a good range and lots of fruit, which we love. Another nice feature is coffee pod machine in the bedroom and a free mini-bar with beer and softdrinks. There is an heated pool which was good in January. However the absolutely best bit is the outstanding service, very cheerful, helpful, friendly and attentive. The spa was good.There were lots of facilities we did not use (gym, yoga, pool activity, many restaurants, etc). Very relaxing and fully recommended! Two areas that could be improved (1) limited English entertainmant channels on TV (I plugged in my computer via HDMI and we watched movies from my HD). (2) The food was really good sometimes, but sometimes could be better - with more skilful chefs. We enjoyed grilled prawns, calamari, veal cutlets, lamb cutlets, roast leg of lamb, roast chicken. Some of the meat overcooked. Some great veg dishes (roast ratatouille, aubergine, steamed veg). Well cooked pasta (al dente). All in all, a delightful very relaxing and pampered week in the sun! Highly recommended. By far the best hotel I've stayed in in Egypt, and I've stayed in over 10 when coming for scuba diving!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher up will get you a better sea view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ECMsteigen, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Hotel
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear Global825346, Thank you very much that you have taken some of your precious time to post this charming review on TripAdvisor. It is really a pleasure to read that you had an amazing stay with us and that you praise everything as perfect. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments! It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we do look forward to be of service to you again in the not too distant future. With kind regards, Your Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christina F wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What an incredible resort. The first impression when you walk in wow, this place looks and smells incredible. The staff is phenomenal, the food is incredible. We went to the Alex's restaurant and Asaad and his team did not disappoint. They made sure to go above and beyond for any of our requests. We also ate by the pool almost everyday. Sobhy and Emaad were always making sure we had our drinks and food! We also went to Tepanyaki, which is like hibachi in the states, Ahmed El Fatah was our server and he also made sure we were taken care of. The food at the resort was amazing, the staff was amazing, we will definitely be returning. The resort also has a foam party on Thursdays which was amazing. This hotel also made traveling during COVID so easy. Temperatures are being checked upon arrival, there is hand sanitizer everywhere and they even supply you with masks if you don't have one. The rooms are super clean and our housekeeper Amr was always checking with us to see if there was anything additional we needed. The hotel managers Madgy and Tamer also made sure our stay was lovely and always checking up on us to make sure everything was great. Also, Soaad made fresh bread every morning and it tasted incredible. Best of all, the entire staff is always smiling which puts you in the best mood ever! Anytime I come back to Egypt I will always be staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Marketing at Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Hotel
Responded Nov 5, 2020
Dear christina_fahim, Thank you very much that you have taken some of your precious time to post this charming review on TripAdvisor. It is really a pleasure to read that you had an amazing stay with us and that you praise everything as perfect. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments! We also thank you for the special mention of the individual employees. The colleagues were very happy about your praise. We hope to see you soon again. With kind regards, Your Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Semantician wrote a review Dec 2020
43 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This’s my sixth visit to the hotel in the last three years. The trip was our first real vacation since COVID-19 and it was a very good one. The hotel is clean, luxurious with a friendly staff. The food is amazing, I cannot thank chef Mohamed Yehia and his staff, especially chef of Alex restaurant, enough for taking care of us for the whole vacation. They listens to our requests and did their best to meet our expectations and more. Mr. Soaly at the gourmet restaurant and mr. Ehab at Alex are great examples of how a host should be, respect! Sanitizers are all over the place, almost everyone of the staff wear their mask all the time. Beach is great, but the beats need some work.
However, the hotel management needs to pay more attention to the details that might ruin a wonderful stay. For example, spa is disastrous on all levels.. appointments, masseuse, products used.. etc. Some members of the staff need to learn about professionalism; they are way too friendly or way too grumpy!
And yeah, they need to do something about the confectionery and desserts chef.
In all cases, I’d always go back to steigenberger pure lifestyle.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Marketing at Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Hotel
Responded Jan 4, 2021
Dear Semantician, Thank you very much that you have taken some of your precious time to post this charming review on TripAdvisor. It is really a pleasure to read that you had an amazing stay with us. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments! We also thank you for the special mention of the individual employees. The colleagues were very happy about your praise. Be sure that we are always open for any comments from our guests and that we are working continuously to improve our service. We will take your comments regarding the spa and the desserts into consideration in our improvement plans. Nothing could make us happier than reading that you will come back as this is your idea of a perfect holiday resort. We all are waiting for to welcome you again. With best regards, Your Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Youstina Botros wrote a review Nov 2020
5 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked our 3-night stay at Steigenberger Pure through booking.com from the 3rd of November till 6th of November. At check-in, the hotel stated that we booked for only 1 adult and that we are required to pay an extra 1500 EGP per night even though we are sure we booked for 2 adults. There seems to be an issue with the system. Instead of them paying its price and trying to fix this issue, they told us they simply can’t do anything about it.
The confirmation number from booking is what we agreed on, they just cannot let us pay a different amount upon checkin. The manager told us to contact booking and that they cannot fix this issue which is very unprofessional from their side. It is not our responsibility as guests to handle the issue. We are giving the hotel a one star rating because of how unprofessional they are. The confirmation page is a total of $620.89 and we paid a total of $900.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Marketing at Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Hotel
Responded Nov 10, 2020
Dear Ms. youstinabotros, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Despite our constant efforts to provide the highest level of service and the constant satisfaction of our guests, unfortunately things sometimes go wrong. So we regret to read that you had some issues regarding your reservation with Booking.com. Once again we wish to ensure you that our reservation team were doing their utmost to solve your concern, but as we have tried to explain to you; that you should have contact booking.com directly as you booked through them and not directly with the hotel website to be able to solve the issue. The reservation what we received through Booking.com was for one adult with single rate; while you were actually two adults and that was the reason why you paid the difference. Please be informed that we are always open to receive any suggestions or comments from our guests through our official email address: gsm@steigenbergerpurelifestyle.com We strongly hope that the positive memories of your holiday will dominate and that we can welcome you again in the near future in your second home in order to meet all your expectations. With best regards, Your Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tonybe93 wrote a review Sep 2020
Marlboro, New Jersey3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for our honeymoon and wow wow wow. I never even write reviews about hotels or restaurants but this place left me no choice but to write one. From the moment we checked in we knew this was going to be a totally different experience from any other hotel we stayed at. The workers are unbelievable they cater to your every need and have great people skills to make you laugh and feel comfortable. The food is unreal specifically tanga and Alex restaurants. Make sure you make your dinner reservations when you get there. The rooms are brand new and super modern. We had the swim up room and it was wild!!! The place is spotless and there are hand sanitizer dispensers throughout the hotel and you can tell they take covid very seriously here. The pool and beach are beautiful with food and drink service. And a special shout out to the operations manager Mr Tamer Nour who is the man. I had a small issue with something and he was very attentive and responsive and fixed the issue and made things better than I could ever expect. He is really special and will work his hardest to make your stay very memorable. This is my forever hotel and I can’t wait to come back here next year. Also there are perks to staying here a second time (discounts and other perks). See you next year pure life!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Marketing at Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Hotel
Responded Oct 1, 2020
Dear tonybe93, Thank you for taking the time to describe your holiday impressions in TripAdvisor after your stay in our hotel. The entire team is pleased that you had such a great stay with us, especially as it has been the special occasion of your Honeymoon. Once again congrats - May the years ahead be filled with lasting joy. Your review is the best guide and recommendation for those one who still hesitate about the next destination of their holiday. Nothing could make us happier than reading that you will come back. We all are waiting for to welcome you again. With best regards, Your Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa M asked a question May 17
Kent, United Kingdom265 contributions21 helpful votes
Hi, would you say suitable for 2 teenagers are is it mainly older Adults
Answer from DNG G
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I dont think they are heated. I think it was the sun, who made the water a bit warmer. But not that warm..
Adele W wrote a tip Yesterday
London, United Kingdom24 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pre book taxi to the resort from the airport."
Read full review
Mario K wrote a tip May 26
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The cheapest room category does not have a balcony which might be something, smokers should know "
Read full review
iulian1robertdiaconu wrote a tip May 20
Ploiesti, Romania9 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"there should also be a normal shower option, not just the one in the ceiling"
Read full review
Steve C wrote a tip May 19
Swindon, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It's a fantastic hotel loved it "
Read full review
DJMATTEE wrote a tip May 8
Lee-on-solent7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring some mosquito repellent."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hurghada area.
PRICE RANGE
$257 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STEIGENBERGER PURE LIFESTYLE HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Arabic.
Is Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Hurghada HotelsHurghada Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HurghadaHotels near Steigenberger Pure Lifestyle Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars