We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Palace Resort

Save
Share
Sahl Hasheesh Red Sea, Hurghada 84511 Egypt
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
$275
View deal
Priceline
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3247)
Pool & Beach (671)
Room & Suite (644)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#67 of 278 hotels in Hurghada
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2021 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best

Welcome to Old Palace Resort, your Hurghada “home away from home.” Old Palace Resort aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Rooms at Old Palace Resort provide a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a minibar, and guests can stay connected with free internet access.

In addition, while staying at Old Palace Hotel guests have access to a concierge and room service. You can also enjoy a pool and breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Old Palace Hotel.

While staying at Old Palace Resort, you may want to check out Bus Stop Sahl Hasheesh (0.3 mi) which is a short walk away.

Old Palace Resort puts the best of Hurghada at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Paid internet
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Business
Languages Spoken
Russian, Arabic, German
2627Reviews416Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,931
  • 446
  • 139
  • 54
  • 58
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mohammed H wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
The service is Excellent, starting with the friendly hospitality of the manger Mr Hamed and Mrs Victoria . We had fun at the beach with animation team. We enjoyed the good food and the service, Mr ahmed Mahmoud doing great efforts to make everyone happy specially the kids. Definitely we will be back again and I recommend it for my family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Kids area and cycling area
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Viviane Riad, Owner at Old Palace Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mrahman4, Thank you for your lovely reviewing and your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that our hotel met your expectations and you have spent a good time here Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel and for your kind words! We would like to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Hotel Management Old Palace Resort
Read more
lorenairaldi wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a fantastic time with perfect combination of relaxation and entertainment. The grounds are fabulous with amazing fountain pools beautifully lit at night. The whole place looks amazing! The service is fantastic with hardworking staff who are extremely helpful and very friendly. Great entertainment round the beach with dance, yoga and aquatic activities to choose from. The night theatre shows round the pool were very entertaining for both children and adults finalising with disco dancing for everyone. We will definitely go back as soon as we get the opportunity.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don't need a sea view with this location, small hotel with spacious rooms
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Viviane Riad, Owner at Old Palace Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear lorenairaldi, Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow TripAdvisor readers. It is great to know that you were especially satisfied with our staff’s work and service, as we always do our utmost to satisfy our guest’s needs. Looking forward to the day when we welcome you back to the hotel. Warm regards, Hotel Management Old Palace Resort
Read more
Hassan I wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
I came for 7 days with my family at the beginning i thought we would have a great time and enjoy the time but unfortunately we found out that food was so bad which is not tasty and looks bad people who works there almost all of them rude they just care about getting money from the guests. Beach was very nice that's the only thing we liked if you looking for a good hotel to stay in that's definitely not the one '
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Viviane Riad, Owner at Old Palace Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear hassani843, Thank you for choosing the Old Palace Resort Hotel for your Holiday and taking the time to write down your feedback concerning your recent holiday in our property Please is assured that we will share your feedback with the responsible department heads to initiate improvement measures. Please accept our personal apologize that some aspects did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, we cannot undo your experiences. We hope to welcome you back again soon in our property with better experience. Warm regards, Hotel Management Old Palace Resort
Read more
Olena Malakhova wrote a review Nov 2021
4 contributions
lots of entertainment for adults and children, friendly staff. The restaurant has a large selection of dishes. The beach is clean, near the beach corals. Rested at the hotel three times. Good hotel for a family vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Viviane Riad, Owner at Old Palace Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear _H5125PZ, Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow TripAdvisor readers. It is great to know that you were especially satisfied with our staff’s work and service, as we always do our utmost to satisfy our guest’s needs. Looking forward to the day when we welcome you back to the hotel. Warm regards, Hotel Management Old Palace Resort
Read more
Ibrahim A wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Awesome hotel .. we really enjoyed it, food is very very very good, animations is great, it was very easy to have a perfect time here Thanks for animations group : Mr. Mando Mr. Yousef Mrs. Hala Mrs. Alona Mrs. Dina Verry nice performance by a day, madeq our days. Thank you 👏🏻
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Viviane Riad, Owner at Old Palace Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Ibrahimbobaa, Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow TripAdvisor readers. It is great to know that you were especially satisfied with our staff’s work and service, as we always do our utmost to satisfy our guest’s needs. Looking forward to the day when we welcome you back to the hotel. Warm regards, Hotel Management Old Palace Resort
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
old palace hotel hurghada
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
292
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Old Palace Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Old Palace Resort?
Nearby attractions include Mini Egypt Park (4.5 miles), Makadi Water World (4.6 miles), and Jungle Aqua Park (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Old Palace Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Old Palace Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Old Palace Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Old Palace Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Old Palace Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nino's Restaurant, Nino's Restaurant, and Makai Tukai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Old Palace Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Old Palace Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Old Palace Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Old Palace Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Old Palace Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Old Palace Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Old Palace Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.