We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pharaoh Azur Resort

South Sahl Haheesh Road, Hurghada 84517 Egypt
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Otel.com
$125
$75
View Deal
SAVE $50
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com$125
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (567)
Room & Suite (91)
Pool & Beach (58)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The family-friendly 5-star Pharaoh Azur Resort is set in a beach area minutes away from City Center. With 360 outsized, comfortable rooms & luxurious suites, year-round sunshine, magnificent sandy beach, panoramic views of sea and blue skies, Spa, tennis fields, all makes the Pharaoh Azur Resort the place for unique moments to remember. The spectacular looking Pharaoh Azur Resort, Hurghada is situated on the world-renowned Red Sea beach spread on 210.000 sq meters, with a distinguished blend of modern and “Old Pharaonic” style. 12KM from Hurghada International Airport 18 KM from Hurghada City Center.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Children's playground
Public wifi
Paid internet
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Video game console
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Pool view
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, German
447Reviews80Q+A25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 283
  • 81
  • 41
  • 22
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Beautiful hotel, shame about the food. We stopped for 15 nights in a 2 bedroom bungalow which had recently been renovated and was very large and spacious with three Aircon units to keep the place lovely and cool. The hotel and grounds itself was superb and the staff are very friendly and always happy to help, the biggest let down for us was the food, each day they would have a ‘theme’ but the food never seemed to changed and was more set towards the locals taste. After around 5 days I ended up badly and bed bound for 24 hours which I believe was down to the food and after spending £25 on tablets managed to get rid of the bug only for the wife and my son to come down with it as well, so another £25 later we managed to keep on top of the bug/bad stomach. There is three restaurants on site, Italian, Asian and Farsfashar bar, these did server lovely food albeit on a limited menu and once everyone had realised this you then struggled to get a table so had to resort to the main restaurant and live on rice and chips.
Read more
Response from Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Drwolly, On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for leaving a review on TripAdvisor. It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations in some areas and you had a great time with us. We also will follow up with our staff about your mentioned comments in your review that you were not satisfied with. We hope sincerely to see you again in Pharaoh Azur Resort. Best wishes, Mahmoud Zakaria General Manager
Read more
The hotel is over ranked, no way it’s a 5 stars hotel. The food quality is so poor, although I’m not a picky eater, we were 8 guests having the same opinion. Rooms need maintenance. Animation team activities are not noticed. Pool was ok, yet not the best. AC in the 3 rooms was so bad that we had to call the maintenance twice a day. The power was off on our second night in the hotel and we could not sleep all night, no air conditioning, as it was extremely hot. The best thing about this vacation was the beach, we all loved it. Definitely won’t repeat it again, and won’t recommend.
Read more
Response from Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear PakinamE5, On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for leaving a review on TripAdvisor. It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations in some areas and you had a great time with us. We also will follow up with our staff about your mentioned comments in your review that you were not satisfied with. We hope sincerely to see you again in Pharaoh Azur Resort. Best wishes, Mahmoud Zakaria General Manager
Read more
Great food, clean hotel amazing rooms and great amenities. Animation team member Sambo goes above and beyond to create an amazing atmosphere for all guests, great dancer and is going to teach if you ask great at organizing events such as Zomba.
Read more
Response from Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear George G, On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor. It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us. We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort. Best wishes, Mahmoud Zakaria General Manager
Read more
Hotel was nice and rooms were clean. Received a very nice welcome from Sambo. He was professional, funny and outgoing. He's cool and knows different languages!. He got nice dance moves 😎. Really recommend dealing with him !
Read more
Response from Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Daydream481954, On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor. It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us. We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort. Best wishes, Mahmoud Zakaria General Manager
Read more
It's my first review @trip advisor. Place iw clean . Staff team were good except one person. Pool is very good and suitable for all people. Beach is good but it was far to reception, but hotel provides cars to deliver guests to beach. The weaknesses only was animation team very poor. House keeping only put the advertisement to clean the room and they do it . Food were acceptable.
Read more
Response from Mahmoud_Zakariia, General Manager at Pharaoh Azur Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Mohamed O, On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Pharaoh Azur Resort for your precious vacation and for your very positive review on TripAdvisor. It’s a big pleasure to know that we succeed to meet your expectations and you have enjoyed your time with us. We hope sincerely to see you again soon in Pharaoh Azur Resort. Best wishes, Mahmoud Zakaria General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
360
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing