We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Festival Le Jardin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Festival Le Jardin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Festival Le Jardin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

I am currently visiting the hotel and I and a UK citizen visiting with my boyfriend who was born in Germany. Each guests gets given a band determining their nationality, and we were given blue ones meaning that we were from Germany. Every time I went to the bar or spoke to staff I was always asked if I'm from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline G
lejardinresort, Guest Relations Manager at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.Jacqueline, Thank you for taking your time and posting review about Festival Le Jardin Resort. We are sorry to hear that your holiday experience was not as you expected it to be. The feedback from our guests is very important for us and helps us to understand where we are performing to a high standard and the areas where... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

we were a group of students from the American University in Cairo and we had a bad experience: 1. We had a training and the conference room was never ready on time with the ac. At some point water broke out of the ceiling on top of our heads!!! 2. AC in room was not working had to relocate and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rana E
lejardinresort, Guest Relations Manager at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time and posting review about Festival Le Jardin Resort. The feedback from our guests is very important for us and helps us to understand where we are performing to a high standard and the areas where we are in need for improvement. Please be advised your comments have been passed to the management... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

this was our 3rd time to this hotel, not many english here but it didnt matter to us as we was treated like royalty, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, food was good, weather was brilliant 120 all week and not a cloud in the sky, air con needed at night to sleep but you do expect that... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Marianne P
lejardinresort, Guest Relations Manager at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Mrs Hughes, Thank you for taking your time and posting review about Festival Le Jardin Resort. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel. Thanks again. We hope to welcome you back very soon, so you can enjoy the most of our hospitality. Festival Le Jardin Resort Management More 

Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

My wife, daughter and I stayed here in April. I cant praise the staff enough. The hotel is constantly being upgraded and decorated, without disruption to the guests. While the rooms are clean and average sized, while the bathrooms could do with a bit of refurbishment you should not be put off by this. The room TV is a bit... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Grahame B
lejardinresort, Администратор at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Grahame B Thank you for taking your time and posting review about Festival Le Jardin Resort. The feedback from our guests is very important for us and helps us to understand where we are performing to a high standard and the areas where we are in need for improvement. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay... More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Well been to the Le Jardin since 2010,and hey what a fantastic welcome, we absolutely love this Hotel , Mr Tarek, Sherry, and all the staff treat us with kindness and respect, as we respect them. To us they are our extended Egyptian family, Hotel is getting older, and in need of a cash injection, but to myself and Mummy... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ianmatthews62
lejardinresort, Guest Relations Manager at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ian, Let us thank you for your precious time taken, in behalf of Festival Le jardin Resort, staff and management to post your positive review. It has been a great pleasure for us that you liked our hotel, and enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again in october that you can enjoy the best... More 

Hurghada, Egypt
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Can go with some friends there will have a lot of fun and have fun with the sea and the sun of food in the average level Receptionist, security and everyone smiling always trying to help in every way I wish you lasting success

Helpful?
1 Thank Xlanc
lejardinresort, Guest Relations Manager at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In behalf of Festival Le Jardin, management, and staff, we would like to thank you for the precious time taken to post your feedback. All your comments have been passed to the head of department concerned. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the very near future that you can enjoy the best of our hospitality. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The hotel is somewhat worn but kept clean. The staff were helpful and friendly, most spoke at least decent English and also a variety of other languages. The pool area and surroundings were nice but the beach isn't really what we consider a beach, it has no water connection except for three staircases leading directly into the water. The buffet... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Niklas H
lejardinresort, Guest Relations Manager at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Niklas, Thanks for Your feedback. All our staff has worked to make Your stay a success. Your support gives us the strength to continue our efforts towards customer satisfaction and improvement of our services. Our Manager was informed about your comments mentioned in the review. We are delighted that You enjoyed your stay and we hope to see... More 

Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We stayed in the hotel during NY holidays. General overview is bad: 1. Territory of the hotel is not very big, but clean and very green, with lots of flowers. I liked it much. 2. All rooms are standard, pretty big but old. Bathroom is really awful! It is all in rust, no mini-shampoo/shower gel/soap, etc. But room was cleaned... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank SunnyOlchik
lejardinresort, Guest Relations Manager at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In behalf of Festival le Jardin, management and staff I would like to thank you very much for the choice of hotel and for the time taken to post your feedback. We regret that we haven't met your expectations, however it's a pity you haven't mentioned these comments at your stay, as we have Russian speaking Guest Service... More 

cairo , egypt
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

That was a real nice experience at Festival Le Jardin , a very nice hotel. Reception men are really great , they were polite , helpful and really nice. Rooms are clean and have a very nice view. Pools are good too , one of them was warmed in winter weather. The staff on the management level are real amazing... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank baherwilliam
lejardinresort, Guest Relations Manager at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Mr Baher, Thank you very much for choosing Festival Le Jardin Resort, in behalf of the hotel, management, and staff I'd like to thank you for the time taken to post your feedback. All your comments have been discussed with the head of departments concerned. Hope to welcome you again very soon in Festival Le Jardin, to spoil you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile

this was my first time at this hotel were a little too much russians in the hotel but I found the staff at the hotel very friendly and the animation team is very good lots of fun with zumba dance with eslam of the animation team, the hotel rooms are slightly outdated but clean and the food was good for... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Amanda V
lejardinresort, Manager at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Amanda, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Festival Le Jardin Resort and for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We look forward to seeing you and your family in our hotel once again assuring... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

977 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (584)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (109)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (214)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (370)
Viewed
Amenities (75)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Beach Pool (6)
Viewed
Family Room Sea View (39)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
Main Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Standard King Room Sea View (42)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room Sea View (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.4 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
23.8 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
1.4 mi away
The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Festival Riviera
Festival Riviera
#153 of 208 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
0.1 mi away
AMC Royal Hotel
AMC Royal Hotel
#70 of 208 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Movie Gate Golden Beach Hotel
Movie Gate Golden Beach Hotel
#104 of 208 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Festival Le Jardin Resort is a 4 star plus resort situated 20 km north of Hurghada International Airport, 15 km from the city center and 10 km from El-Gouna. The resort has been built on 5 floors in an area of 27.000 m2 with a unique view of the magnificent Red Sea. This energized resort caters to satisfy the needs of enjoyable holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Festival Le Jardin

Address: km 11 Ahiaa Rd - North Hurghada, Hurghada 46, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range: $85 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Festival Le Jardin 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Festival Le Jardin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Le Jardin Hotel Hurghada
Festival Le Jardin Hurghada
Festival Le Jardin Hotel Hurghada
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#62 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#81 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#88 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay