We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Arena Inn

Show Prices
#14 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Arena Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
Hurghada, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very very recommended, for long staying, food is good and free but limited, nice pool views , nice rooms , and always clean, nice stuff and very very supportive and helpful, nice location for the downtown

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yasmin Z
Management response:

Dear Ms. Yasmine, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Arena Inn Hotel, and we look forward to welcome you again in the very near future. Warm regards, Hotel Management More 

egypt
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

bad things like " front desk , service and housekeeping " good things like " breakfast , on map beside the down town " they gave me a room with desert view ! even though i reserve it with pool view rooms are so small

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fathyeltelbany
Management response:

Dear Mr. Fathyeltelbany, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in some areas in the hotel. In regards to the rooms they are all the same size, whether it is pool view or golf view. We will take all your comments... More 

Alexandria Governorate, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spent one night only in this hotel and after that I decided to go away to another one, Very poor quality of breakfast,with limited choices and after that the restaurant closed completely. The room not clean,with some insects with a very loud noise of the air condition. I think that the value of what I paid was a big... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yossefkoko55
Management response:

Dear Mr. Yossefkoko 55, Please allow us to thank you for taking the time to write your review. we are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. In regards to the breakfast, please rest assure that we use fresh ingredients on our buffet with many different choices every day. The breakfast... More 

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

- We were treated and cared for as if we were the only guests. - Hotel staff are very friendly and co-operqtive. - Rooms are nice and comfortable. - close to downton - The place overall is a place to relax at.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank minamfox
Selma N, Online Reputation at Arena Inn, responded to this review

Dear minamfox, We would like to thank you for your lovely feedback. It was our pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Arena Inn Hotel. We are looking forward to see you again in the very near future. Hotel Management. More 

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, the rooms are cute and clean and the location is optimal. I would like to thank the highly professional and helpful staff, especially the person in charge of the diving trips. We had a trip booked in Hurghada for our last day but we needed to catch our bus to Cairo at 4:30. When it became clear... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Superniss
Selma N, Online Reputation at Arena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Supermiss, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. We are honored and so blessed to hear, that you had an amazing stay with us. It is of a huge success for us, to hear you pointing out the staff and their outstanding effort to make your holiday unforgettable.... More 

Damanhour
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

the position of the hotel is excellent for night but, zitoona and marina beach is far away from it So I recommend it for anyone want to be near of the dawn town About the stay on the hotel the air condition wasn't work good at the start and the view was very good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank L1478FQsaraf
Selma N, Online Reputation at Arena Inn, responded to this review

Dear L1478FQsaraf, We would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor.com We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Arena Inn Hotel. Zeytouna Beach is accessible by shuttle boat and just some minutes away from the hotel. However note that the Beach has entrance fees from 50Le / person. We are... More 

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

Location,Servive,Cleanliness,rooms very Excellent and very Safe to children,Green space very excellent,Beautiful golf,Geist wonderful,Bath safe and very clean pool,My husband and children love it too, I hope to visit again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 448ibrahime
Management response:

Dear Mr. Ibrahime, We would like to thank you for your lovely comments. It was our pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Arena Inn Hotel. We are looking forward to see you again in the very near future. Hotel Management. More 

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

all over I have enjoyed there , it was very good for relaxation specially when setting lagoon side, few steps walking to downtown where I could found most of my needs such as bars , coffee(s) , and restaurants

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sami A
Management response:

Dear Mr. Sami, thank you very much for your lovely comment, it was our pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and we are delighted to know, that you had a fantastic time with us. We are looking forward to see you in the near future again and sending you Best regards Your Arena Inn Hotelmanagement More 

cairoo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

A 3 stars hotel its more like motel with a nice pool and lagoon view staff is so friendly.. Breakfast is nice but limited choices.. Good value of money... Great location beside the downtown.. Pool view rooms is better than golf view ones (they need to take more care about the golf view ones and the balconies also... Will definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaiSaleh
Management response:

Dear Ms. Mai, thank you very much for your lovely comments, it was our pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Arena Inn Hotel. We are looking forward to see you again in the near future. Your Arena Inn Hotel management. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
192 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Rooms a little small if more then 1 and balcony door to small to allow decent light in - always dark!. Only food is standard breakfast. For pool food you need to order from local restaurant - for other meals you need to pop around the corner into downtown El Gouna were many choices are available. Friendly staff who leave... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrendanKDublin
Management response:

Dear Mr. Brendan, thank you very much for your lovely comment, it was our pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and we are delighted to know, that you had a fantastic time with us. We are looking forward to see you in the near future again and sending you Best regards Your Arena Inn Hotel management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

411 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (238)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (60)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#6 of 18 in El Gouna
4.0 of 5 stars 562 reviews
0.9 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.2 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#13 of 18 in El Gouna
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#9 of 18 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Arena Inn Hotel is a convivial mid-sized El Gouna hotel offering all the amenities expected of a Red Sea holiday resort. Built along the saltwater lagoon that separates the island of Kafr El Gouna from the Downtown mainland area, the hotel offers a peaceful waterfront setting a few steps from all the facilities and services of the fully integrated resort town of El Gouna. Cafés, restaurants, supermarkets, shopping galleries, and evening entertainment venues with live music and shows are all within walking distance. The hotel's infinity pool overlooks a swimming lagoon bordered by a small sandy beach. Arena Inn guests also have access to the hotel's sea beach on nearby Zeytouna Island, reached by shuttle boat or bus, where some of the best snorkeling in El Gouna can be found. Arena Inn's main restaurant, Laguna, is built to resemble a wooden ship's interior. It boasts splendid views over the turquoise lagoon from its panoramic wooden deck. The Arena Inn counts 144 hotel rooms in three main buildings facing the lagoon on one side and the golf course on the other. This Red Sea hotel is family friendly, offering entertainment opportunities, a kids playground, as well as connecting rooms for added convenience. It also welcomes couples and groups of friends. The Arena Inn is particularly appreciated for its very nice atmosphere, and repeat guests praise the staff's friendliness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arena Inn

Address: Kafr El Gouna | El Gouna, El Gouna, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > El Gouna
Price Range: $38 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arena Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Arena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arena Hotel El Gouna
Arena Resort El Gouna
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#7 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#13 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay