We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dawar El Omda Boutique Hotel

Save
Share
El Kafr Downtown, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513 Egypt
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/13/22
Booking.com
$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/10/22
Hotels.com$114
Travelocity$114
Trip.com$111
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (622)
Room & Suite (194)
Pool & Beach (124)

About

#12 of 20 hotels in El Gouna
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
A unique adults only hotel among Red Sea hotels, Dawar El Omda Boutique Hotel is built in the style of an old Upper Egyptian mayor's mansion. Domes and arches in natural beige tones grace the exterior, while superb interior design gives pride of place to antique furniture and handcrafted decor pieces. Spanning across the saltwater lagoon that separates the island of Kafr El Gouna from the Downtown area of Tamr Henna Square, the hotel extends on both sides of the waterway, which are linked by a stone arch bridge. Dawar El Omda Boutique Hotel is reserved for guests aged 18 and over Guests can swim directly in the lagoon from the hotel's small private beach, at the infinity pool overlooking the lagoon or use the shuttle boat to access to the hotel's sea beach on nearby Zeytouna Island.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Adults only
Street parking
Wifi
Infinity pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Diving
Evening entertainment
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Car hire
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
904Reviews14Q+A54Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 504
  • 290
  • 65
  • 21
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Eddie W wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We arrived on a very delayed flight from Birmingham on the 26th of September 2022 only 2 days ago. The hotel had arranged a very reliable taxi company to pick us up which was around a 25 minute drive from the airport. When we arrived at the Dawar El Omda our bags were immediately taken to check in which was a smooth and polite process. We were checked in within 10 minutes. Our bags were carried to our room and we were shown around. WOW !!!!!!! What a beautiful room and the view was unbelievable. We have been to Egypt many times but this room was on a different level… fabulous. Spotlessly clean and beautifully presented. The breakfast the following morning was buffet style with an egg station manned by one of the chefs. The pool area has comfortable sun beds by the lagoon and an infinity pool. A fantastic little pool bar and very comfortable tables and chairs. This small hotel has blown us away…….!! The restaurant’s and shops of what is called Downtown are only a short walk away. This is the most delightfully wonderful small hotel we have ever been to.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Doreen Domberg, Guest Services / Front Office at Dawar El Omda Boutique Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear family Eddie, Thank you really so much for choosing our Dawar el Omda Hotel and for sharing your fantastic and positive evaluation with us and other guests. Great that you enjoy your whole time and holiday with us in our lagoon paradise so much and that we met all of your expectations in all areas with our service team and hospitality, as location, food and cleanliness too . Thank you that we were able to convince you with our entire service. It was our pleasure to welcome you esp. after this hard journey and we are there anytime to assist you. Thank you so much for your review and that you can fully recommend us with this great feedback. We are really happy that you spent a great time here in our hotel and were able to relax as desired and that we were able to satisfy you all round and that you rated us that great. We hope to see you again soon. Please stay healthy and safe and take care of you. Best Regards Your Dawar El Omda Guest Relation
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
haydyk2016 wrote a review Sep 2022
Cairo, Egypt5 contributions3 helpful votes
Had the best stay as usual at Dawar El Omda & Sultan Bey. The staff are very friendly & the service is excellent, Cleanliness level is high as well as the food variety. Rooms space is more than convenient for a boutique hotel rooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Doreen Domberg, Guest Services / Front Office at Dawar El Omda Boutique Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear family Haydy, Thank you really so much for choosing our Dawar el Omda Hotel and for sharing your great and positive evaluation with us and other guests. Great that you enjoyed your whole time and holiday with us in our lagoon paradise so much and that we met all of your expectations in all areas with our service team and hospitality, as location, food and cleanliness too . Thank you that we were able to convince you with our entire service. Thank you so much for your review and that you can fully recommend us with this great feedback. We are really happy that you spent a great time here in our hotel and were able to relax as desired and that we were able to satisfy you all round and that you rated us that great. We hope to see you again soon. Please stay healthy and safe and take care of you. Best Regards Your Dawar El Omda Guest Relation
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mariam abouelela wrote a review Sep 2022
Cairo, Egypt3 contributions
the hotel is very beautiful and has everything you need. the staff is incredibly kind and provides great service. the breakfast buffet had an excellent variety. please note that although this was a family stay, all family members were over 18 seeing as there is an age requirement for guests.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Doreen Domberg, Guest Services / Front Office at Dawar El Omda Boutique Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear family Mariam, Thank you really so much for choosing our Dawar el Omda Hotel and for sharing your great and positive evaluation with us and other guests. Great that your family enjoyed your whole time and holiday with us in our lagoon paradise so much and that we met all of your expectations in all areas with our service team, location, food and cleanliness . Thank you that we were able to convince you and your whole family with our entire service. Thank you so much for your review and that you can fully recommend us with this great feedback, regarding our hospitality. With pleasure we will forward you remarks to the responsible management and work on it. We are really happy that you spent a great time here in our hotel and were able to relax as desired and that we were able to satisfy you all round and that you rated us that great. We hope to see you again soon. Please stay healthy and safe and take care of you. Best Regards Your Dawar El Omda Guest Relation
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kevlin wrote a review Sep 2022
Biel, Switzerland3 contributions
positive points: + friendly staff + super location + cute hotel + good breakfast and dinner buffet + clean + overall very good stay only negative point: - big annoying groups from France coming with UCPA, not so quiet as expected, especially in the evening
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Doreen Domberg, Guest Services / Front Office at Dawar El Omda Boutique Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Kevin, Thank you really so much for choosing our Dawar el Omda Hotel and for sharing your mostly positive evaluation with us and other guests. Great that you enjoyed most of your time and holiday with us in our lagoon paradise so much and that we nearly met all of your expectations in all areas with our service team, rooms and location . Thank you that we were able to convince you and your whole family with our entire service. Thank you so much for your review and that you can fully recommend us with this great feedback, regarding our hospitality. Your remarks we forward too. We are really happy that you spent a great time here in our hotel and were able to relax as desired and that we were able to satisfy you all round and that you rated us that great. We hope to see you again soon. Please stay healthy and safe and take care of you. Best Regards Your Dawar El Omda Guest Relation
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
emad girgis wrote a review Aug 2022
Al Minya Governorate, Egypt60 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
We enjoyed our stay in dawar el omda,very maintained room,very nice pool overlooking the lagoon,easy approach to zaytoona beach from sultan bay next door resort...very calm environment there for whom searching about relaxation....especial thanks to Mr Macarious in the reservation,very professional guy,very rapid check in &out.....breakfast needs some improvement as it lacks some important items like cakes....thanks a lot dawar el omda hope to be there sooner
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Doreen Domberg, Guest Services / Front Office at Dawar El Omda Boutique Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear family emad, Thank you really so much for choosing our Dawar el Omda Hotel and for sharing your great and positive evaluation with us and other guests. Great that you enjoyed your whole time and holiday with us in our lagoon paradise so much and that we met all of your expectations in all areas with our service team, location and cleanliness . Thank you that we were able to convince you and your whole family with our entire service. Thank you so much for your review and that you can fully recommend us with this great feedback, regarding our hospitality. With pleasure we will forward you remarks to the responsible management and work on it. We are really happy that you spent a great time here in our hotel and were able to relax as desired and that we were able to satisfy you all round and that you rated us that great. We hope to see you again soon. Please stay healthy and safe and take care of you. Best Regards Your Dawar El Omda Guest Relation
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dream584525 wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We arrived at 3.30 am and we’re very tired. The check in lasted around 35 minutes and was very messy. We were told that we would have one room for the first night and them another room the day after. Once we finally get in our room, we had very bad surprises : the bathroom was very dirty (blackened gaskets) and old, and we even found stains in the pillowcases ! We obviously decided to leave the hotel the day after, and didn’t even get a refund for the night we spent in the hotel ! A very disappointing experience …
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Doreen Domberg, Guest Services / Front Office at Dawar El Omda Boutique Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear family Lucien, First of all we would like to thank you for the trust you have placed in our Dawar el Omda Hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to send us your useful comments and feedback about your stay at our home. Thank you for your valued time and effort to evaluate our hotel. We are very sorry that we could not meet your expectations at all and would like to apologize for any inconveniences you have faced during your stay, as guest satisfaction is our highest aim. Sadly you did not contact us during the stay so that we could act on spot and in time for you. We apologize again and be sure that this is not our standard at all. We wish you all the best, take care of you and stay healthy. Kind regards Your Dawar el Omda team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
N5475HTinfo wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Service of a high level. Rooms are good, good setup very friendly personal whom realy want to make your stay worthwile. Good atmosphere, close to the sea and to the centre of El Gouna. We realy enyoyed our stay here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Doreen Domberg, Guest Services / Front Office at Dawar El Omda Boutique Hotel
Responded Aug 18, 2022
Dear valued guest, Thank you really so much for choosing our Dawar el Omda Hotel and for sharing your positive evaluation with us and other guests. Great that you enjoyed your whole time and holiday with us in our lagoon paradise so much and that we met all of your expectations in all areas with our service team, location and cleanliness . Thank you that we were able to convince you and your whole family with our entire service. Thank you so much for your review and that you can fully recommend us with this great feedback, regarding our hospitality. We are really happy that you spent a great time here in our hotel and were able to relax as desired and that we were able to satisfy you all round and that you rated us that great. We hope to see you again soon. Please stay healthy and safe and take care of you. Best Regards Your Dawar El Omda Guest Relation
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dr Saad SHAMA wrote a review Jul 2022
Alexandria Governorate, Egypt277 contributions126 helpful votes
+1
- General: Very Good Hotel with Excellent Staff. - reception : fast with handsome and expert staff. - location : very good but the hotel itself need to open the passage for cars drop off near to the hotel door, the car drop is far by and no place to park near by the hotel. - Room : lagoon view is perfect , drinking water, tea and sugar should be more . - TV : selection of Egyptian , Italian and few of other countries channels . ElGouna channel should updated and include more information . - Breakfast : BEUTIFUL Resturant - Very Good staff especially Mr Ibrahim and Chef Mohamed - As the name of the hotel the menu should include village items like ( Fiteer , Black honey , old Cheese. - Dinner at Sultan Bay : many items , daily some new items , Sunday dinner at Pool was very good except no water or drinks for Dawar Alomda visitors …!!!! . More thanks to Chef Mohamed for his kindness and warm welcome . - Swimming Pool : small but clean and with fantastic view . More thanks to Mr.Ahmed the Luxurian man who taking care of everything’s regarding the pool .(photo).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Reserve through ElGuna application - select high floor to get fantastic view - Better to have...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Doreen Domberg, Guest Services / Front Office at Dawar El Omda Boutique Hotel
Responded Jul 19, 2022
Dear Dr Saad, Thank you really so much for choosing our Dawar el Omda Hotel and for sharing your positive evaluation with us and other guests. Great that you enjoyed your whole time and holiday with us in our lagoon paradise so much and that we met all of your expectations in all areas with our service team, location and cleanliness . Thank you that we were able to convince you and your whole family with our entire service. Thank you so much for your review and that you can fully recommend us with this great feedback, regarding our hospitality. We are really happy that you spent a great time here in our hotel and were able to relax as desired and that we were able to satisfy you all round and that you rated us that great. We are sorry regarding the inconvenience you faced during your stay but as the regarding the booking the drinks where not included . We hope to see you again soon. Please stay healthy and safe and take care of you. Best Regards Your Dawar El Omda Guest Relation
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Akram S wrote a review Jul 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates253 contributions200 helpful votes
Pros: - Stunning Egyptian architecture. - Great services throughout the entire hotel. - Efficient receptionists and quick check-in. - Small cosy infinity pool. - Direct access to El Gouna’s lagoon. - Delicious breakfast and a wide selection for the size of the hotel. - Breathtaking views and central location near many restaurants and everything you will probably need in El Gouna. - Excellent reliable wi-fi. Cons: Absolutely nothing!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Doreen Domberg, Guest Services / Front Office at Dawar El Omda Boutique Hotel
Responded Jul 17, 2022
Dear Akram, Thank you really so much for choosing our Dawar el Omda Hotel and for sharing your positive evaluation with us and other guests. Great that you enjoyed your whole time and holiday with us in our lagoon paradise so much and that we met all of your expectations in all areas with our service team, location and cleanliness . Thank you that we were able to convince you and your whole family with our entire service. Thank you so much for your review and that you can fully recommend us with this great feedback, regarding our hospitality. We are really happy that you spent a great time here in our hotel and were able to relax as desired and that we were able to satisfy you all round and that you rated us that great. We hope to see you again soon. Please stay healthy and safe and take care of you. Best Regards Your Dawar El Omda Guest Relation
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea wrote a review Jul 2022
9 contributions
+1
Visited with my friend June-July 2022. We were actually supposed to go to an all-inclusive hotel, but Easyjet cancelled our flight from Manchester 2 days before departure. We ended up flying from Doncaster (great little airport, now earmarked for closure 😕) and chose this hotel instead, as the other one had increased in price since we initially booked. We were allocated a small room which we knew we would struggle in as 2 women staying for 3 weeks with loads of 'stuff'! (admittedly this is what we paid for). We were given a larger room with a much nicer aspect, at no extra charge. The man on reception on our arrival and the man who gave us the larger room the next day were wonderfully helpful and extremely professional. A shout out also to the man who does the luggage and Mohamed, the housekeeper of our new room; they too were so helpful. Also a special mention to Hanna the restaurant and bar man, Ibrahim the egg chef and Ahmed the pool and towel 'beach boy'. They were so friendly and helpful. Also a mention to the men on security, they were lovely and friendly. Also thank you to Mohamed Bassiouny, the Executive Assistant Manager and the new General Manager (I'm so sorry, I lost your business card) for their assistance and concern that we enjoy our stay. This is a delightful hotel, very characterful and charming. It is very laid back and relaxed. We opted for b&b only. Okay, the breakfast didn't have all the choices that all inclusives have, but what was provided was ample and tasty, enough to satisfy. It is very close to Downtown El-Gouna and everything you need is just a short walk away. Even my friend, who was not sure about booking this hotel was pleasantly surprised. We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Oh, and I forgot to mention Garfield the cat, the big ginger boy who rules the roost when it comes to the others cats. They too are cute and loveable 😻.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Doreen Domberg, Guest Services / Front Office at Dawar El Omda Boutique Hotel
Responded Jul 15, 2022
Dear Andrea, Thank you really so much for choosing our Dawar el Omda Hotel and for sharing your positive evaluation with us and other guests. Great that you enjoyed your whole time and holiday with us in our lagoon paradise so much and that we met all of your expectations in all areas with our service team, location and cleanliness .Please be sure as guest satisfaction is our highest aim it was our pleasure to assist you anytime during this situation and the circumstances you were in . Thank you that we were able to convince you with our entire service. Thank you so much for your review and that you can fully recommend us with this great feedback, regarding our hospitality. We are really happy that you spent a great time here in our hotel and were able to relax as desired and that we were able to satisfy you all round and that you rated us that great. We hope to see you again soon to have another holiday with us. Please stay healthy and safe and take care of you. Best Regards Your Dawar El Omda Guest Relation
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dawar el omda hotel el gouna, dawar el omda gouna
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghadaEl Gouna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dawar El Omda Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Dawar El Omda Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Downtown Bazaar (0.01 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Dawar El Omda Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Dawar El Omda Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dawar El Omda Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Dawar El Omda Boutique Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dawar El Omda Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bongoyo Restobar, Chuchichaschtli, and Karibu - Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dawar El Omda Boutique Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Dawar El Omda Boutique Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Dawar El Omda Boutique Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Dawar El Omda Boutique Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of El Gouna.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dawar El Omda Boutique Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dawar El Omda Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, and Arabic.