We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,040: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Its our first time in Mövenpick El Gouna. We like this place soo much. The food is very tasty. Especially we like the Italian restaurant. The animation team are very friendly and funny. We would like to say big thanks to Jenya, Karina, Katya and Hero. We recommend this hotel for everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dasha P
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dasha P It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel, thank you for your trust. We are delighted to know, that you’ve enjoyed your vacation and that the activities of our Animation Team made it even more special. We will certainly pass your kind words to them. Thank you for your compliments and for recommending our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was a fantastic holidays, I went with my girlfriend to practice kitesurf in el Gouna (red sea). The spot is amazing but the hotel it is not. Why? Because the staff were unpolite, because they did not help us with a warn shower before our flight. Our flight left at 8pm and it was no way to a late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank José Alberto D
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, José Alberto D Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in El Gouna; we are happy to know, that you had a great kitesurfing experience on our exclusive kite spot, located directly on the hotel beach. At the same time, we regret to know, that the circumstances on our departure day have overshadowed your overall...

Hirschberg an der Bergstrasse, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great holiday, the staff (especially Magdy at the Lagoon Pool Bar and Khalid at the Palavrion were outstanding), the resort itself is very beautiful and if you like flowers you will admire it, the gardeners are doing an amazing job. We liked the size of the resort and even though it was fully booked during the holidays...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bettina W
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Bettina W Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay and moreover already planning to return to us on a future trip. This is certainly the best indication for us that you had a truly enjoyable and memorable stay. We than kyou for your kind compliments extended to Magdy and...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort is located in front of the beach - where one can kite surf - and surrounded by artificial sea lagoons, with lush and well maintained gardens. My room (the guest relations manager kindly upgraded me to a room with sea view) was unfortunately by the pool, which gets noisy during the day with music and kids. But the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fanytag13
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, fanytag13 It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and we thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are delighted to know, that you have enjoyed your visit and that our services and facilities were up to your expectations. At the same time, we have taken note of your constructive comments. The management will look into...

Bakewell
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel fantastic food& service. Michel & Ibrhim in main restutant give good hospitality in fact all staff are willing to help. The flowers & shrubs everywhere are magnificent . I will return. Had Movevpick ice cream every day. Every where is spotlessly clean swimming pools sunbeds & beaches are all cleaned every day. This is a very "happy hotel"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sue H Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know, that you had a nice stay with us and that our facilities and services were up to your expectations. The management appreciates, that you have taken the time to share your experiences and we are hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon...

Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort is very large and the staff is friendly. The room does not have wifi and you need to pay for wifi to have access in the lobby. The room is nice, but needs to have some up-keeping done. The pools were clean and warm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Angela C Thank you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination. We are pleased to know, that you’ve enjoyed your visit and appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experiences on this site. The Wifi is available free of charge in the lobby and some other areas. Hoping to be able to welcome...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It were our first time in El gouna but not first time in Egypt. It is very lovely place. The weather was Amazing. 
Every day our kids spend time in the pool.And we too ! Evening entertainment was really interesting. Every evening different show! We met there very friendly guys from animation team. ( Karina and Jenya) We want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Оксана К
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Oksana K It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel, thank you for your trust. We are delighted to know, that you’ve enjoyed your vacation and that the activities of our Animation Team made it even more special. We will certainly pass your kind words to Jenya and Karina. Thank you for your compliments and for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Its our first time in this hotel. We enjoy so much in Moevenpick el gouna. The room service is good ( our room was always clean ) The food very tasty. We would like to say big thanks to animation team , especially to Jenya, Karina and Jasmina . We recommend this hotel for everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Карповис О
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Карповис О Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know, that you had a nice stay with us and that our facilities and services were up to your expectations. The management appreciates, that you have taken the time to share your experiences and we will certainly pass on your compliments to the Animation Team Megafun,...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is a truly beautiful hotel, in beautiful El Gouna. All the staff made our stay very comfortable and welcoming. The restaurant had lots of variety, the best we've had whilst staying in Egypt before. All facilities were clean, including the pool and housekeeping were great with our room. Finally a big thank you to the animation team, especially the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John12Uk1
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, John12Uk1 It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel, thank you for your trust. We are delighted to know, that you’ve enjoyed your vacation and that the activities of our Animation Team made it even more special. We will certainly pass your kind words to them. Thank you for your compliments and for recommending our hotel...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's not my last time coming to this great hotel, great views, food, friendly service and specially the animation teams gives a wonderful spirit to the hotel, special thanks to Jasmine and katia both are amazing and funny people, will definitely come back again very soon. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed S
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ahmed S Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know, that you had a nice stay with us and that our facilities and services were up to your expectations. The management appreciates, that you have taken the time to share your experiences and we will certainly pass on your compliments to the Animation Team Megafun,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,780 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1744)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (378)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (420)
Viewed
View from Room (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (150)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (554)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
1.0 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
722 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
0.5 mi away
Steigenberger Golf Resort
18.1 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna is nestled on a peninsula, with its own exclusive beachfront. It offers spectacular views of the Red Sea, the tranquil lagoons and the lush gardens. The ideal surroundings combined with the resort's extensive facilities all make for a perfect stay. The charming center of El Gouna with its picturesque architecture and numerous attractions is only a few minutes away and Hurghada International Airport can be reached in 30 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

Address: Main Street | PO Box 72, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Price Range: $49 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort And Spa El Gouna
Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna Hotel El Gouna
mövenpick El Gouna
Moevenpick Hotel El Gouna
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#2 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#2 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#5 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#6 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna staff and other travelers.
40 questions
Ask a question
Cairo, Egypt

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We got a garden view but we still had a view of the sea. MUST eat at the Italian restaurant.”
171mahah, yesterday | Read review
“Cluster 6 has great sea views! farther from reception, but really only a 5 minute minute leisurely walk.”
CanadianaExpat, 1 week ago | Read review
“All rooms have great views”
SueH899, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Some pool-view rooms also have a sea-view. Some sea-view rooms look out over an undeveloped area, as well as the sea.”
nlaarts, Feb 24, 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms have good view”
monak770, Feb 20, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question