We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,040 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,999: English reviews
Start your review of Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice hotel .. Clean room ... Sooo lovely view ... Weather was wonderful .. The stuff were so nice ... The breakfast so good .. The dinner poor . Free wifi in the lobby they have a free chocolate hour at 5 in lobby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mona K
goettingen
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a gorgrous time in this wonderful place. Every Thing was great, even the waether. Sunshine and blue sky. The stuff was very friendly and the facilities were fantastic. It was my second stay and I will defnetly come back next year.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabrieles281
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, gabrieles281 It was a pleasure to welcome you back for another visit and we are delighted to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you have taken the time to share your experiences on this site and thank you for recommending our hotel to other, future travellers. Hoping that it will be not too...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I wouldn't come back to this hotel again. They cancelled my booking right before my arrival i called them from the airport and at the start they were not helpful at all. I waited 1 hour before i knew weather i should board my plane or not. Upon arrival the staff was very unpleasant and not friendly the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahElBorsaly
Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me start by saying the El Gouna resort is amazing with Downtown and the marina plus 2 golf courses and endless sandy beaches this self-contained resort is all you need for an excellent holiday and super secure. However please do not make the same mistake we did by paying for a 5 star hotel in the Movenpick El Gouna...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelley G
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Shelley G Thank you for your visit, although we regret to know, that we were not able to meet up to your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced. The management has taken note of your comments, which are very useful, as they help us to detect our weakness in order...

Reviewed 1 week ago

My room had sea view, and the location is quite superb. I stayed at quite a few hotels and this was by far my favorite of them all. The food is great, and the staff are more than welcoming. Sometimes at night they have great entertainment shows. Also, there are play areas available for the kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salma E
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Salma E Thank you for your visit and your wonderful review. We are delighted to know, that you had a nice stay in our hotel and are truly honoured by your word of confidence, considering our hotel ‘the best’. We shall spare no efforts to continuously improve our services and facilities, hoping to be able to surprise you...

Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago

the place is marvelous . every single thing u imagine it will be there for u , to enjoy , to rest to eat to play , and to have fun .. the resort is big and the beach is clean and very long u can also enjoy taking a small boat to see all the places in al Gouna...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amany H
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Amany H Thank you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination. We are pleased to know, that you’ve enjoyed your visit and appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experiences on this site. Hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. With best...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice Family place, warm and friendly environment, excellent scenery. Excellent Breakfast. Fair Dinner. Excellent Location near down town. Nice wide rooms with big bathrooms and a wide balcony. Comfortable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank m0hamedm0ustafaf
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, m0hamedm0ustafaf Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know, that you and ytour family had a nice stay with us and that our facilities and services were up to your expectations. The management appreciates, that you have taken the time to share your experiences and we are hoping to be able to welcome you back...

Kitzingen, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

I fealed quite safe. El Gouna is a secure and beautiful place. I will returne back. The mövenpick is a wunderfull place with a great and friendly service. Also single persons could feal well. The organisation of trips by fti is very well.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z7679WAalexandrad
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Z7679WAalexandrad Thank you for choosing Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna and for posting on tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt safe at all times. Hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon in El Gouna. With best regards Brigitte Gobran Public Relations Manager

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the perfect choice for relaxation and privacy. The Hotel has a wonderful sea view, gardens, restaurants and everything you need. Also, It's very near to downtown. It just takes 10 minutes walking to be there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esraahosnym
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, esraahosnym Thank you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination. We are pleased to know, that you’ve enjoyed your visit and appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experiences on this site. Hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. With best regards...

York, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

GREAT ROOM. lovely views, large comfortable bed, fluffy pillows, but lumpy duvets offering no warmth, when I complained to 4 different people was told they are all like this in the hotel, woman at customer relations is useless and uninterested. the dining room is like a canteen full of very rude, noisy locals during school holidays, who take up many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith C
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Judith C We thank you for your visit and are pleased to know, that you've enjoyed the location, the scenery and the comfort of our spacious rooms. At the same time we have taken note of your various constructive comments. We are currently in process of replacing our duvets and regret, that the quality provided was not...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,735 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1699)
Viewed
Room/Suite (150)
Viewed
View from Room (126)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (371)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (409)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (533)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
1.0 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
666 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
329 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
0.5 mi away
Steigenberger Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna is nestled on a peninsula, with its own exclusive beachfront. It offers spectacular views of the Red Sea, the tranquil lagoons and the lush gardens. The ideal surroundings combined with the resort's extensive facilities all make for a perfect stay. The charming center of El Gouna with its picturesque architecture and numerous attractions is only a few minutes away and Hurghada International Airport can be reached in 30 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

Address: Main Street | PO Box 72, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Price Range: $51 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort And Spa El Gouna
Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna Hotel El Gouna
mövenpick El Gouna
Moevenpick Hotel El Gouna
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#2 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#2 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#5 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#6 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna staff and other travelers.
38 questions
Ask a question
Cairo, Egypt

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All the rooms have good view”
 of 5 bubbles monak770, 2 days ago | Read review
“take a room near the reception to be near the restaurants and also it will be near the sea”
 of 5 bubbles 532amanyh, 1 week ago | Read review
“we had cluster 7 2nd floor great views, very quiet large balcony”
 of 5 bubbles JudithC15, 1 week ago | Read review
“family room with sea or lagoon view”
 of 5 bubbles arabella90, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a sunny room in January and February”
 of 5 bubbles paul68Kettering, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question