We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna

Save
Share
El Gouna, Hurghada 84513 Egypt
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (1341)
Room & Suite (198)
Dining (145)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 08/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna
Updated 08/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 20 in El Gouna
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.4
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Situated at one of El Gouna's lagoons, in the middle of an 18-hole golf course, the luxurious Steigenberger Golf Resort expresses a mixture of modern architecture with a reflection of regional tradition. The hotel grounds overlook the championship golf course, lagoons, pool and lush gardens. Offering the finest cuisine and excellent service, the hotel caters to the sophisticated golfer and vacationer. Its close distance to the down town and marina of El Gouna invites to have a walk and discover El Gouna's facilities, restaurants, sports and water excursions.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Archery offsite
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, German

Location

Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
2230Reviews65Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,262
  • 590
  • 215
  • 88
  • 75
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
dhschol wrote a review May 9
1 contribution
We were with 6 and had an excellent stay at the hotel. The food was of great quality and quantity. Staff was friendly and helpful. Surroundings were very clean. i definitely recommend this hotel and will gladly come back another time!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you really so much for choosing the Steigenberger Golf Resort for your vacation and for sharing your so great experiences with us and other guests. Great that you enjoyed your whole time and holiday with us in our lagoon paradise so much and that we met all of your expectations in all areas with our service team .Thank you that we were able to convince you and your whole family with our entire service. Thank you so much for your review and that you can fully recommend us with this great feedback, regarding our hospitality. We are really happy that you spent a great time here in our green oasis and were able to relax as desired and that we were able to satisfy you all round and that you rated us that great. We hope to see you again soon. Please stay healthy and safe and take care of you. Best Regards Your Steigenberger Golf Resort Team
Read more
cochiordaniel wrote a review May 2
Otopeni, Romania1 contribution
A wonderful location, very well-maintained private city (and I suspect, with great financial efforts), quiet, secure, with sea water brought through the canals that run through it, with golf courses, swimming pools and very large beach. Very good quality food, friendly staff, prompt - exceptional service. A place where you don't get bored with shows every night, disco, aqua gym and, of course, a lot of sun! A place you want to go back to…
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr Daniel, Thank you really so much for choosing the Steigenberger Golf Resort for your vacation and for sharing your so great experiences with us and other guests. Great that you enjoyed your whole time and holiday with us in our lagoon paradise so much and that we met all of your expectations in all areas with our service team .Thank you that we were able to convince you and your whole family with our entire service. Thank you so much for your review and that you can fully recommend us with this great feedback, regarding our hospitality. We are really happy that you spent a great time here in our green oasis and were able to relax as desired and that we were able to satisfy you all round and that you rated us that great. We hope to see you again soon. Please stay healthy and safe and take care of you. Best Regards Your Steigenberger Golf Resort Team
Read more
annikaktroy wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
The service, the food, the hotel area and views were very very good. I would go to this place over and over again. Service people are very nice and forthcoming. The sea and Pool area was beautiful and relaxing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear family Troy, Thank you really so much for choosing the Steigenberger Golf Resort for your vacation and for sharing your so great experiences with us and other guests. Great that you enjoyed your whole time and holiday with us in our lagoon paradise so much and that we met all of your expectations in all areas with our service team .Thank you that we were able to convince you and your whole family with our entire service. Thank you so much for your review and that you can fully recommend us with this great feedback, regarding our hospitality. We are really happy that you spent a great time here in our green oasis and were able to relax as desired and that we were able to satisfy you all round and that you rated us that great. We hope to see you again soon. Please stay healthy and safe and take care of you. Best Regards Your Steigenberger Golf Resort Team
Read more
lewisclark773 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Nice hotel ,one thing is where the entertainment is ,if they moved the sun shades to the other side towards the sea more people could see over all everything was good , the pool boys were very helpful
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear family Clark, our condolences to the lost of your son and faith and strength to your whole family. Thank you really so much for choosing the Steigenberger Golf Resort for your vacation and for sharing your so great experiences with us and other guests. Great that you enjoyed your whole time and holiday with us in our lagoon paradise so much and that we met all of your expectations in all areas with our service team .Thank you that we were able to convince you and your whole family with our entire service. Thank you so much for your review and that you can fully recommend us with this great feedback, regarding our hospitality. We are really happy that you spent a great time here in our green oasis and were able to relax as desired, esp . after the hard time you went through an that we were able to satisfy you all round and that you rated us that great. We hope to see you again soon. Please stay healthy and safe and take care of you. Best Regards Your Steigenberger Golf Resort Team
Read more
ALAN H wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We enjoyed our stay at the Steigenberger - but would have been better if we were a golfing family which we are not!!! The room was big, clean and cool in the heat because of the way it's designed. The pool area is excellent. We were not all inclusive so can't comment on the food - but the buffet breakfast was excellent. A downside is that you are not right by the sea and the beach - which is where the family really wanted to be - but it was easy to get a Tuk Tuk to get there quickly. But a big plus (for any hotel I guess) is the quality of the management. I want to relay something that happened as we were leaving. I had booked a private taxi to take us to the airport; I'd done this directly not involving the hotel (big mistake it turned out). But he failed to turn up - and when reception tried to get one quickly they found that all other taxis and private transfers in El Gouna were booked. We were going to miss our plane! At that point the General Manager, Mr Hisham Tawfiq, heard of our plight. He quickly offered his own private car and a driver from the hotel to take us at no charge to the airport - saving the day. That's the kind of General Manager you need in an emergency! So I'm definitely giving the Steigenberger El Gouna 5 stars!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Alan, Thank you really so much for choosing the Steigenberger Golf Resort for your vacation and for sharing your so great experiences with us and other guests. Great that you enjoyed your whole time and holiday with us in our lagoon paradise so much and that we met all of your expectations in all areas with our service team .Thank you that we were able to convince you and your whole family with our entire service. Thank you so much for your review and that you can fully recommend us with this great feedback, regarding our hospitality and culinary skills. We are really happy that you spent a great time here in our green oasis and were able to relax as desired, that we were able to satisfy you all round and that you rated us that great. With pleasure we will forward your great review to all our team esp. Mr Hisham. As guest satisfaction is our biggest aim it was a pleasure for us to drive you in this emergency to the airport. We hope to see you again soon. Please stay healthy and safe and take care of you. Best Regards Your Steigenberger Golf Resort Team
Read more
leowittholm wrote a review Apr 2022
Bad Voeslau, Austria1 contribution
Relatively poor site quality, good Service at rooms, Golfcourt and Restaurants. Logistic at lunch and Dinner bad, better would habe been to let everyone take the Food themselves but use Face Masks. Use of fuelmotor for e.g. ferryboat to Golf should be reconsidered -> bad smelling at Beach when Winde
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Wittholm, It was our pleasure to welcome you at Steigenberger Golf Resort and we are delighted to hear, that you had mostly a great stay. Thanks for your great feedback as we appreciate it very much. Your mentioned remarks we will for sure forward it to the responsible management to work on it as guest satisfaction is our biggest aim. e are looking forward seeing you again in the near future and remain with Best regards Your Steigenberger Golf Resort Team
Read more
Jean-Luc V wrote a review Apr 2022
10 contributions
Very nice place, calm & quiet with beautiful lagoon and rapid pedestrian path to sea beach. Sun, sun & sun with warm temperatures during all our stay ! Quick access to El Gouna marina for sailing on red sea or having a incredible snorkeling activity ! Staff is very kind, special thanks to Sammy.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna
Responded Apr 9, 2022
Dear Jean Luc, Thank you really so much for choosing the Steigenberger Golf Resort for your vacation and for sharing your great experiences with us and other guests. Great that you enjoyed your time and holiday with us in our lagoon paradise and that we met all of your expectations in all areas with our service team as the location.Thank you that we were able to convince you and your whole family with our entire service. Thank you so much for your review and that you can fully recommend us with this great feedback. We are really happy that you spent a great time here in our green oasis and were able to relax as desired, that we were able to satisfy you all round and that you rated us that great. With pleasure we will forward your great review to all our mentioned colleagues. We hope to see you again soon. Please stay healthy and safe and take care of you. Best Regards Your Steigenberger Golf Resort Team
Read more
TB100 wrote a review Apr 2022
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom230 contributions89 helpful votes
Very large room and great pool. Service is very slow and staff appear harassed and arguing internally ? Food is very repetitive and whilst we understand and appreciate the need for the new food serving systems, the assigned area for this is very small and very chaotic! Not a great dining experience- stations were not always manned and so thus encourages delays ! Very limited dining options for a 5 * and if you get hungry in between meals, you will not find anything ! Very disappointed, for an “all inclusive”, you are forced to eat outside for variety and availability!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna
Responded Apr 7, 2022
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your valued time and effort to evaluate our hotel. We are very sorry that we could not meet your expectations in all the areas and would like to apologize for any inconveniences you have faced during your stay, as guest satisfaction is our highest aim. Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our pool area. We apologize again that we did not met your expectations regarding the offered food as we for sure will forward your remarks to our kitchen and will work on it. Thanks for your understanding. We wish you all the best. Many regards, Your Steigenberger Golf Resort Team
Read more
veroniquesteffen wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
nice hotel. We had a renovated room which gave the holiday an extra nice touch . Staff is very helpfull. the food is very good for egyptian standards and the offer is usually not too bad. There is just a little too much chicken on offer. the old town is within walking distance and is also fun to do. Now the hotel is closed for a total renovation and I am curious what will change. In the meantime we have already been there 6 times and for that reason we exceptionally have to look for another hotel, which is not so nice
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Dear family Steffen, Thank you really so much for choosing the Steigenberger Golf Resort for your vacation and for sharing your great experiences with us and other guests. Great that you enjoyed most of your time and holiday with us in our lagoon paradise and that we met nearly all of your expectations in all areas with our service team .Thank you that we were able to convince you and your whole family with our entire service. Thank you so much for your review and that you can fully recommend us with this great feedback. We are really happy that you spent a great time here in our green oasis and were able to relax as desired, that we were able to satisfy you all round and that you rated us that great. With pleasure we will forward your great review to all our mentioned colleagues. We hope to see you again soon. Please stay healthy and safe and take care of you. Best Regards Your Steigenberger Golf Resort Team
Read more
muhannad b wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Really nice resort with delicious food and special event each friday night. Most of the staff are so friendly specially the cleaning guy Mustafa he is so supportive with positive attitude We had room beside the pool and it was clean, thw view was awesome
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna
Responded Apr 2, 2022
Dear valued guest, Thank you really so much for choosing the Steigenberger Golf Resort for your vacation and for sharing your great experiences with us and other guests. Great that you enjoyed your time and holiday with us in our lagoon paradise and that we met nearly all of your expectations in all areas with our service team .Thank you that we were able to convince you and your whole family with our entire service. Thank you so much for your review and that you can fully recommend us with this great feedback. We are really happy that you spent a great time here in our green oasis and were able to relax as desired, that we were able to satisfy you all round and that you rated us that great. With pleasure we will forward your great review to all our mentioned colleagues. We hope to see you again soon. Please stay healthy and safe and take care of you. Best Regards Your Steigenberger Golf Resort Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$156 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
steigenberger golf hotel el gouna, steigenberger hotel el gouna, steigenberger resort el gouna
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghadaEl Gouna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
268
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna
Which popular attractions are close to Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna?
Nearby attractions include Downtown Bazaar (0.4 miles) and El Gouna Go Karts (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bongoyo Restobar, Karibu - Bar & Restaurant, and Chuchichaschtli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna have airport transportation?
Yes, Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of El Gouna.
Are any cleaning services offered at Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.