We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Steigenberger Golf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Steigenberger Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 560: English reviews
Start your review of Steigenberger Golf Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's very nice place to Visit And great services here to experience The sea side 'n pools are clearly pure The food is good And the location is great to move anywhere here to abo teig and boat shuttles is great Golf areas are great to play in quite field

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moh'd K
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I visited before Gouna however this was my first time to stay in Steigenberger. I was a bit disappointed that the hotel didn't have a direct front on the beach, but the hotel offers boat transportation to a close by hotel with a beach. It wasn't much of an inconvenience because I already used the hotel beach on the lagoon....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yehiaosman
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Yehia, Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and sharing your experiences. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our culinary skills and were satisfid with our rooms and service. Please trust that we will work on your mentioned issue and we want to assure you that this is...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are a family of 4 and we stayed at Steigenberger Golf Resort for 6 nights. We had a wonderful time relaxing and enjoying the wonderful view of the lake and exploring El Gouna's Downtown at night. Don't miss the amazing breakfast of Steigenberger

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H B
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear H B, Thank you very much for your time and effort to share your holiday experience in our hotel. We would like to also thank you for the positive and encouraging words regarding our rooms, service and food. It was a pleasure having you and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon. We wish you...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is very good. Free car parking. We stayed in family room, very capacious. Breakfast and dinner were tasty with lot of varieties. I strongly recommend for couples and families. Thanks a lot for all the staff. We really enjoyed our short 4 days stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tamer125
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tamer, Thank you so very much for your time and effort to share your holiday experience in our hotel with your lovely family. We would like to also thank you for the positive and encouraging evaluation regarding our rooms, service and food. It was a pleasure having you and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room are spacious well equipped the views from the rooms are wonderful it is located inside elgouna with so many activities to do you can got the club house of the golf course inside the hotel and enjoy wonderful scenery or do to Abo tig marina foe a lot of places to dine or have a drink

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmedmshanab
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago

During our stay we enjoyed the 5 stars service. Staff are proffesional, service orientated and welcoming. The food is ok and in variety. We stayed 3 nights. Once i needed to take a taxi, the reception provided me with one immediatly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 810dinaa
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Dina, Thank you very much for your time and effort to share your holiday experience in our hotel. We would like to also thank you for the positive and encouraging words regarding our hospitality and El Gouna itself. It was a pleasure having you and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon. We wish...

Cairo
Reviewed 1 week ago

honeymooners , lovers, calm seekers It's the right place , life is so simple so organized, so clean , fresh air healthy sun shinning all time a day, food is great , staff are very helpful and polite people , my only comment that they did ignore my note that I had my Wedding Anniversary due date was during my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maged R
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Maged, We would like to thank you for your valued time and effort to evaluate our hotel. Thank you also for the recommendation and we are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and found it to be fantastic. Be assured that we will look into your mentioned issue and would like to apologize sincerely. We are...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I liked the Spa and Gym, The apartments are spacious and I got a free upgrade. Food quality is good! The fine dining restaurant wasn't very fine as a 5 start should be. No free internet in the rooms. No guest relation representative on site and the staff were not great, not very friendly! Supper starts later than other hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josephnoor
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Joseph, Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and share your experiences. Hospitality and guest satisfaction are our highest aim in all departments. We hope that you have still enjoyed your stay and please we apologize if you had any incidents that made you feel this way. We would love to have you...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good service. Very good golf track. Overall good hotel to recommend for couples playing golf. I will definitely choose Steigenberger again for my next holiday. The food is excellent and the diversity is wow... unbelievable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 417jasminem
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine, Thank you very much for your time and effort to share your experiences in our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and were satisfied by our culinary skills, the accommodation and the service. We are especially glad that you have enjoyed our golf course. We are looking forward to hopefully welcome you soon and...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

it was an very good experience,excellent service , delicious food, the location was nice, clean and comfortable rooms, nice view, the most think i liked is the food breakfast and the dinner both were great and great quality. the room needs more comfortable pillows but the overall experience was very goog

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moataze374
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Moataz, Thank you very much for your time and effort to share your holiday experience in our hotel. We would like to also thank you for the positive and encouraging words regarding our hospitality, service and culinary skills. Please be assured that we will take your remark seriously regarding the rooms. It was a pleasure having you and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

951 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (631)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (158)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (257)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (45)
Viewed
Golf View Pool (8)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
1.2 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
666 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mosaique Hotel
Mosaique Hotel
#2 of 18 in El Gouna
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
0.5 mi away
Labranda Club Paradisio Hotel El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated at one of El Gouna's lagoons, in the middle of an 18-hole golf course, the luxurious Steigenberger Golf Resort expresses a mixture of modern architecture with a reflection of regional tradition. The hotel grounds overlook the championship golf course, lagoons, pool and lush gardens. Offering the finest cuisine and excellent service, the hotel caters to the sophisticated golfer and vacationer. Its close distance to the down town and marina of El Gouna invites to have a walk and discover El Gouna's facilities, restaurants, sports and water excursions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Steigenberger Golf Resort

Address: Golf Island, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Price Range: $59 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Prestigia so you can book your Steigenberger Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Golf Hotel El Gouna
Steigenberger Hotel El Gouna
Steigenberger Resort El Gouna
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#5 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#8 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#8 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#10 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Steigenberger Golf Resort staff and other travelers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Steigenberger Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“lake view is the most charming , also the higher is the better view”
 of 5 bubbles MagedR716, 1 week ago | Read review
“Apartments were very spacious and have 2 full bathrooms and a tub.”
 of 5 bubbles Josephnoor, 1 week ago | Read review
“all rooms are good because its like an island and rooms either overlooking the lakes, garden or pools, gardens and lake as well.”
 of 5 bubbles mnawwar, Dec 17, 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there that's my honest tip for you.”
 of 5 bubbles Melek89, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a nice lagoon view”
 of 5 bubbles 817yassers, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question