Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Traveler (4953)
Pool & Beach (710)
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#4 of 7 resorts in El Gouna
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.4
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna is built on the most magnificent site, spread over 9 Red Sea islands and is designed by the world famous architect, Michael Graves. The award-winning architecture is inspired by ancient Egyptian designs. The unique seafront setting of the resort with the dramatic backdrop of desert mountains, crystalline lagoons, wooden bridges and lush gardens gives you the sensation of being in another world. Perfectly suits family holidays, romantic holidays, Weddings, honeymoons, meetings, seminars and incentives
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Squash offsite
Table tennis
Walking tours
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

Red Sea, El Gouna, Hurghada Egypt
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 76 out of 100
76
Hurghada Airport
18.3 mi
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles4,961 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled near Zeytouna Beach, Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna is lauded for its serene location and opulent atmosphere that feels like home, according to guests. The refurbished rooms with modern amenities and breathtaking views receive consistent acclaim for their spaciousness and comfort. Travelers appreciate the hotel's commitment to cleanliness and the array of amenities, including diverse dining options and pristine pools. While the service is generally celebrated for its professionalism, a few guests have encountered minor lapses. Despite some opinions on entertainment and pricing, the resort is often commended for providing good value.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Comfortable
Rooms
Modern
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
4,961Reviews271Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,720
  • 873
  • 239
  • 75
  • 59
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
John H wrote a review Feb 2020
England353 contributions216 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our first time in Egypt and we didn't know what to expect, but it was a great pleasure staying at this hotel. The attractive low rise buildings are laid out around several lagoons and along the beachside, our room (1205) was very spacious and well appointed, including multi channel, multi language TV and free wifi throughout although the bathroom does need some attention to return it to the same standard as the rest of the property. Our room was on the 1st floor facing West so the sunbeds on the large balcony caught the last of the setting sun. All of the staff, from reception to bars to restaurants, porters, cleaners and gardeners were all very attentive, pleasant and professional, especially Kluodi (please excuse my spelling) in the restaurant and Moh. Fouad in the beach bar. The gentlemen on reception were very patient and helpful. Our only slight disappointment was the food which, although of very good quality and variation, became rather boring; the beef wellington was our stand out meal! The two 'speciality' restaurants were not great. I have never been 2 weeks without bacon, pork or ham before! I estimate that around 95% of the guests were German, with a few Egyptians, French and British. There are plenty of sun beds both on the beach (with very useful wind breaks) and by the pools. We certainly recommend this hotel for a peaceful, comfortable stay by the Red Sea - although during our stay (end Jan into Feb) the Egyptian schools were on holiday. Our all inclusive package worked well, although 'extra charge' drinks were expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: 1205 is close to the main building and beach and faces West.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from omar Y, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Responded Feb 28, 2020
Dear Holiday096, Thank you so much for your rating and review. We are glad to read that you liked our hotel in general and had a very pleasant stay with us. We would like to welcome you back soon again. Best Regards. Yasmine Nagui Guest relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter R wrote a review Mar 2020
Dartford, United Kingdom1,272 contribution455 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our seventh visit to this hotel and not much more I can add to my previous reviews. All the staff are really friendly from the security staff, the check-in staff, all the restaurant and bar staff, the pool and beach boys, all the behind the scenes people and finally the room cleaners. Many of the staff remembered us from our previous visits which was amazing considering the number of guests they get. Although we were all inclusive, and it may sound strange, we ate out in Down Town or the Marina every night because buffet food doesn’t interest us. If I were to make just one suggestion it would be to have a few speciality restaurants in the hotel. Yes, they do have 1001 but I have been very disappointed here in previous years (search for my reviews on it) and of course the Italian restaurant by the pool, but that is only open a few evenings a week. Overall, well done again and hopefully we will be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from omar Y, Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Responded Apr 2, 2020
Dear Peter R, Thank you so much for your rating and review. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed once again your stay with us. We would like to welcome you back soon again. Best Regards. Omar Younis Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
jamjarMalta wrote a review Oct 2020
Phuket, Thailand68 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Room right on the beach which was perfect. All staff very covid aware so lots of masks, sanitizer and cleaning - we felt safe. Staff all excellent, friendly and couldn’t do enough. Rooms are very clean just tired.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Omar Younis, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Responded Nov 1, 2020
Dear jamjarMalta, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best Regards. Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
juliev55 wrote a review Oct 2023
London130 contributions63 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I have just returned from 10 nights all inclusive at the Sheraton Miramar Hotel and were not disappointed, this hotel is so much better than the brochures show it to be or any youtube videos.
The hotel is spotlessly clean throughout and the grounds are beautiful, we stayed in a lagoon view room which was spacious with a large comfortable bed, plenty of wardrobe space and hangers. Dressing gowns are also provided although no slippers unfortunately and it would also have been handy to have an airer on the balcony for hanging wet swimwear etc.
The staff go above and beyond and cannot be praised highly enough especially Ahmed at the Miramar bar and Akhalid at the pool who were quite simply the best, they remembered our drinks every day, saw us approaching and made sure we received excellent customer service, a special thanks goes them both.
Breakfast was good with a wide selection of food to choose from, the buffet lunch and dinners can be quite repetive and the food not always as hot as it could be but we always found something to eat and it was delicious, the Mexican themed night and grill night were our favourites.
Waves restaurant for lunch by the pool is excellent and we would higjly recommend. This restaurant also turns into the Italian a la carte if an evening and again the menu and food here could not be faulted. There is a set meal which is included in the all inclusive package or for a small price there is a wider menu to choose from which is what we did. We did not try the Oriental a la carte so I cannot comment on that.
We were a little.disappointed with the evening entertainment as felt it was on too early, if you eat dinner any later than 8.00 pm then you are likely to miss it, we also felt that some evenings it could have been livelier/more entertaining rather than just a solo singer.
Location wise the hotel is perfect for walking to both the marina and downtown and you have access to Zeytouna beach too.
We also booked a catamaran trip and lagoon boat trip via the company's based in lobby and enjoyed both especially the catamaran trip which was not overcrowded and we were lucky enough to see a pod of dolphins too.
For anyone visiting the hotel from the UK, there were very few UK guests staying at the hotel but do not let this put you off going, El Gouna and the Sheraton Miramar is a great place for a holiday.
This hotel has extensive grounds too and is quite spread out so be prepared to do some walking.
Lots of restaurants to choose from in Downtown and the Marina too so the option not to stay all inclusive if you choose but we personally like the convenience of all inclusive.
Our only other observation would be cocktail menu's to be readily available although you only have to ask for a drink and you will get it and bottled water to be available for self service, you do get bottles in your room every day but the water available in the lobby to drink is flavoured and in a dispenser and you don't always want to wait for a member of staff to bring you a glass of still water by the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Omar Younis, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Responded Dec 3, 2023
Dear Mrs. Juliev55, Thank you for your visit and the perfect score you have given our resort. We are pleased to know that we were able to live up to your expectation and we truly hope you had a perfect stay with us. We would be happy to have the opportunity of welcoming you back and we look forward seeing you again at Sheraton Miramar El Gouna. Sincerely, Sara Ibrahim Guest Relations Officer. Guest Service GuestServices.00323@sheratonelgouna.com. 01273163443
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mohamed Z wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 4 days at Sheraton Miramar Resort. What a wonderful place to relax! whether it's business or you're staying with family, I am sure you're gonna love it.

Since the check-in moment, you just feel at home :) i booked three rooms, asked for an upgrade and it was confirmed, rooms were ready at my arrival. Thanks to Mr Wafi and Mr Omar, they responded to my request regarding the rooms.

Rooms are distributed horizontally, which means a huge area for a walk or jogging and too many fantastic places for nice photos. we enjoyed the pure water at the beach.

Pools are always clean, the service is amazing, Kids enjoyed the daily show at 9pm, food was extra tasty, experience at the main restaurant with breakfast and dinner was the best ever. Nice staff, organized, friendly, putting effort to make us happy and satisfied.
Special THANKs for Mr Ayman Ahmed and Mr. Ali Mohamed for their warm welcoming and being so professional.

I'd definitely come back again as there're a lot more to experience and would recommend it to family and friends :)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Pool view if you have kids. Sea view if you wanna relax.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Omar Younis, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Responded May 19, 2021
Dear mohamedzZ6210NG, Thank you for leaving such a nice review. We are glad that you and family loved our services; our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing their best. We would like to welcome you back soon again. Best Regards. Wafy Gaber Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maja J wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m here 3rd time and for real it’s the best hotel in El gouna! It’s so spacious, big hotel with very good food. Breakfast, lunch and dinner. I was in many hotels, but in Sheraton it’s best specialized food for everyone. All of you will find here something yummy to eat, prepared with really nice cook's. Whole stuff is always asking how do you feel about hotel and if is everything okay. The animation team is the best I’ve ever seen. They’re doing the best night shows and discos with many kinds of dances. Also they do exercising at the pool, yoga or some kind of sports in water. What about the rooms, they are cleaned everyday, and room service is making animals made of towels in your room!! It’s so nice!! I really recommend this hotel with all benefits that you have in here. Sheraton Miramar is the best hotel in el gouna for me!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Omar Younis, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Responded Jun 9, 2022
Dear X5488ABmajaj, Thank you so much for your rating and review. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed once again your stay with us. We would like to welcome you back soon again. Best Regards. Jessica lynn Bodog Guest relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mrx472 wrote a review Mar 2020
Sekondi-Takoradi, Ghana12 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here with my son for 12 nights and for the amount of guest they are in the hotel the service level was above expectation. Very friendly and helpful from the FO (2 guys from a town close to the Suez Channel) life guards at the Pool, animation team, to Suzy and the restaurant team, cleaners porters ...they all go the extra mile to make you happy and feel special amounts the 700 plus guests. Got an risotto at the pool side which supreme. The only remark I could make is more related to the hardware is that the rooms look a bit tired. Thumbs up and keep it going !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from omar Y, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Responded Mar 5, 2020
Dear mrx472 , Thank you so much for your rating and review. We are glad to read that you liked our hotel in general and had a very pleasant stay with us. We would like to welcome you back soon again. Best Regards. Yasmine Nagui Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zebulon wrote a review Sep 2022
Cheyres, Switzerland5 contributions
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all, my understanding is that this hotel is currently in a transition phase. It will be managed by the CHEDI team, and if they apply the same standard as they do for the hotel they have in Andermatt, I’m sure that we can see a upscale on the service soon.

Let’s start with what we liked.
The housekeeping and the service at the restaurant was stunning. Special thanks to Mohamed and El Sayed, who really anticipate all our needs. They really deserve a 5 stars review. Mohamed, our housekeeper of the 9k room block even take the time to come to us when leaving, shake our hands, and wish us a good trip back. Also appreciate the presence of the dive center inside the resort, huge advantage if you plan to scuba dive.

What I found average.
The food was ok. The Italian restaurant is just serving what you can find in the buffet but with a nice setting. Best was the 1001, but it was outside so we suffer from the eat to really enjoy it (no wind that night).
Room is outdated, but convenient. They are under renovation so it will improve soon.

The reason that I put three stars is the many little thing the management should do better. The first example is our arrival (I strongly believed that first impression is conditioning your entire stay), the hotel organized the transfer from the airport, despite the fact that it’s 40’ ride, they do not offer you any water. Checkin take the same time (they had a trainee), no issue with that but again no welcome drink or refreshing towel (temp was above 40 degrees). The first drink we had was from the minibar of our room, 1:30 after leaving the airport.
Another example, one night our key has been deactivated, I contact the reception but we had to wait half an hour in front of our room to get someone opening it and fix the issue.
What really annoyed me was our simple request to have two beach towels every morning to go diving. First they told me they will put it in the room (never happened), then that I have to collect them at the pool (but nobody was there before 8 a.m.), then at the beach (same issue that with the pool). At the end our routine was to ask the reception before we go to breakfast and then collect them after we eat, but even so I was told some morning that I should have asked the day before. Really annoying.

I also had to argue at the reception that they honor the rate for the transfer that they mentioned in a mail a few months ago. I understand that price can change but you have to either inform the client or honor the rate you communicate.

That’s a few examples of the issues that I had with the reception, they are not welcome, do not consider your needs and not very friendly.

Our departure was the same as the arrival. Had to take our luggage down our room because the reception understand that we need a golf card to go to the restaurant instead of check out, slow checkout, and nobody asked how was our stay or wish a good flight.

To summarize housekeeping and restaurant service deserve 5 stars. Reception, management and the service at the Miramar bar deserve a 1 star.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Omar Younis, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Responded Sep 6, 2022
Dear Zbulon76, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with us. I recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided on TripAdvisor. The Chedi is an upcoming 5-star hotel minutes away from downtown El Gouna, with no connection to Sheraton Miramar Resort. Thank you for your praise to the friendly staff. We will certainly share your comments with all of them. While going through your feedback, we unfortunately had to notice that we were not able to fully meet your expectations regarding some parts of your stay with us. Regarding the rooms we do have a maintenance plan in place to keep them in good shape. Also, our ongoing makeover for some of our deluxe rooms is expected to be finished by end of December this year. Please accept our apologies regarding your airport shuttle experience, our towel service, general staff responsiveness and bar experience, which was not up to standard. I have shared your feedback with my team and as a teachable moment, we have discussed our service standards and reviewed improvement opportunities in the service we provide. I hope to have another chance to convince you of the professional service that we are so well-known for, and it would be my pleasure to be your personal ambassador during your next visit to take care of all your arrangements. Sincerely, Omar Younis Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stleonardsonsea2014 wrote a review Dec 2021
Hastings, United Kingdom54 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our holiday. The Sheraton Miramar in a enviable location in very spacious surroundings. We enjoyed ground floor adjoining rooms with connecting doors for our family, overlooking the lagoon to one side and pool on the other.

The rooms are really large with a good size terrace.

The main pool is heated and nice and warm.

Free WiFi around the hotel.

All staff very professional and helpful and the service excellent.

Bar staff very attentive and work really very hard at all times as do restaurant waitors.

However, the food choice for vegetarians was zero. The only choice was salad, chips, rice or pasta. Lots of choice for meat eaters, so why no vegetarian meals? Not acceptable in 2021. The chefs did try but could not really understand that chips and carrots is not a substantial meal, especially for an all inclusive price.
The whole dining experience, for me was really very poor, as every night it was the same. I've travelled to many different countries and never experienced anything as bad as this before.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relatuions, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Responded Dec 21, 2021
Dear Stleonardsonsea2014, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad to read that you liked our hotel in general and had a pleasant stay with us however we regret to know that your dining experience was not good, your comment communicated with our Executive chef who shares me our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. We would like to welcome you back soon again. Best Regards. Wafy Gaber Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy W wrote a review Oct 2023
17 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have visited Hurghada many times in the past and this was third visit this year but first to El Gouna area - what can I say but what a fantastic area this is. We booked this hotel specially as it is on an island and surrounded by water and lagoons, we take our paddle boards with us and in the past the sea has been quite rough so difficult to use but viewing the area on Maps it was clear the area would be great for our boards. I contacted the hotel asking for a room as close to water as possible and the reply and service we received from Mr Amer was perfect and professional as expected from Sheraton Chain, we received a large refurbished room overlooking a lagoon and a few steps from the water, perfect for launching our boards into the water, we could paddle for several miles each day around the area and then just leave the boards on our patio.
The room was well equipped and spotless with everything you could want and a few minutes stroll to the main hotel area and restaurants etc. The beach was even closer, not more than a minute away.
The hotel was very empty when we were there and most days we had the beach and lagoon almost to ourselves with choice of any sunbed we liked. Beach bar service and towel service excellent.
Food in the hotel was a good selection and always very clean and hot, also a good selection of drinks at the bars. We went to both A La Carte restaurants and both were excellent, in The Italian you can pay a little more for an upgraded menu - we did this and the fillet steaks was fantastic.
All in all a fantastic week at Sheraton and hopefully we will return in December for another week.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Omar Younis, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Responded Oct 26, 2023
Dear andywT9751HH, Thank you for your visit , It is a pleasure to know that you had wonderful and faultless experience with us here at Sheraton Miramar resort El Gouna. Thank you for your rating! I'm glad you enjoyed eating in our a la cart restaurant and liked your room and could use the boards the way you wanted. We are glad that you loved our services; our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing their best. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Mervat Mohsen Guest Relations Officer
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bev O asked a question Apr 2024
Llandudno, United Kingdom6 contributions21 helpful votes
Does anyone have a email address for the hotel
Answer from Janet
Wilmslow, United Kingdom17 contributions5 helpful votes
Hi, I agree with Paul A , several kite schools with easy access via tuk tuk but next door to the Miramar there is a kite school . You can access it by a little bridge which takes you to a small island with little restaurant and sunloungers. A long pier goes out to sea which we spent a while on watching people practicing kite flying in the small cove .
Answer from Janet
Wilmslow, United Kingdom17 contributions5 helpful votes
Never played golf but did a trip around in a tuktuk and called at the golf club which has a tower for anyone to climb , seating area at the top which has fantastic views of the area . So in answer to your question a tuktuk or taxi should only take about 10 minutes. Never been in January so can't say about heated pool but if you email they will reply . Very friendly and helpful staff
Answer from Rana T
5 contributions
I have no idea about the ultra all inclusive , i think its the lounge access if you are a marriott titanium member or so .. my dad's friend was a titanium member so we had access to the executive lounge till 10 pm where you can get drinks and sweets and sometimes club sandwiches,, As for the drinks am not quite sure because we used to go to the marina for drinks specifically at "the tap" which took the place of bar tender long time agooo..
neil19502016 wrote a tip May 2024
Oldham, United Kingdom87 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take some extra clothes hangers for the wardrobes."
Read full review
mike davies wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Other restaurants nearby are nicer and better value."
Read full review
PDS wrote a tip Apr 2024
Ghent, Belgium657 contributions156 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you don´t come to late in the restaurant because most of the food ran out after 8PM"
Read full review
TomCambridge wrote a tip Apr 2024
7 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Staff work long hard hours and do their absolute best so tip them accordingly. It means so much to them."
Read full review
Boscoboatman wrote a tip Mar 2024
37 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have limited mobility ask for a room close to the hotel as it’s spread over a large area"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the El Gouna area.
PRICE RANGE
$144 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton miramar hotel el gouna, sheraton el gouna, sheraton miramar el gouna
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghadaEl Gouna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
339
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHERATON MIRAMAR RESORT EL GOUNA $135 ($̶2̶1̶2̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna?
Nearby attractions include Abu Tig Marina (0.4 miles), Peanuts Bar (0.2 miles), and DuPort Pool Club El Gouna (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tandoor Restaurant - Ali Pasha Hotel, Le Garage - Gourmet Burger, and Mazagouna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna have airport transportation?
Yes, Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of El Gouna.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
All El Gouna HotelsEl Gouna Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in El GounaHotels near Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars