We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Silberstein

Save
Traveler (163)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (36)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good32%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“darwin center”(12 reviews)
“nice pool”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Silberstein
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
98
76
21
14
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
98
76
21
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarwin centernice poolgalapagos islandscourtyard areacomfortable roombars and restaurantsfish marketlovely hotelsanta cruzresearch centerwithin easy walking distanceswimming poolthe charles darwin researchin townthe main streetspent nightsconvenient location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 224 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

It was a good stay overall. The room was of good size for two people; there’s a pool and there was a/c and ceiling fan. The breakfast though was not appetizing at all but one can order eggs to his liking. We met 4 different...More

Thank Camila120428
Response from Hotel S, Marketing at Hotel SilbersteinResponded February 26, 2018

We appreciate your comments, we hope that your visit to Galapagos has been an unforgettable experience and you can return to visit us soon.

Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

So first the good: Location for the Hotel was pretty good. Located only a 5 minute walk one way to the Charles Darwin Station and the other way to Binford street where you can get authentic Ecuadorian food. Connected was a crepe restaurant and right...More

Thank ripat55
Response from Hotel S, Marketing at Hotel SilbersteinResponded February 26, 2018

Thanks for the comments, we will continue correcting certain details in our hotel and improving our service so that our passengers have the best experience in the Galapagos Islands.

Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here because it was booked through our Travel Agency. To be honest we didn’t know what to expect. We read really great reviews and really poor reviews. So here is how our stay went. We were given a key by...More

1  Thank CallmeMaxine
Response from Hotel S, Marketing at Hotel SilbersteinResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Maxine, many thanks for the comments and details about your stay at the hotel. We regret that you had problems during your stay. We are always seeking to improve our service and provide the best experiencie to our guests.

Reviewed January 15, 2018

When we removed the comforter on the bed to go to sleep, there were 30 small ants! We immediately contacted the front desk who found another room for us to sleep in (the new room was clean except for the bathroom that had urine all...More

1  Thank Alicia M
Response from Hotel S, Marketing at Hotel SilbersteinResponded January 16, 2018

Dear Alice, thank you very much for your comments. We are sorry you had this inconvenience during your stay at the hotel. We will continue to improve our service and we will work with our staff at the hotel to be sure our guests have...More

Reviewed January 8, 2018

Initially when we got to this hotel, it looked very nice with the pool and gardens. However, before we headed to our 2 rooms, I noticed the pool, chairs, and tables were extremely dirty. Then, we went into our rooms - The rooms smelled of...More

1  Thank brundiego
Response from Hotel S, Marketing at Hotel SilbersteinResponded January 10, 2018

We are very sorry that you had a bad experience in our hotel. We appreciate all the comments, as they help us to continue improving our service and provide the best experience to our guests while they are visiting the Galapagos Islands.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Santa Cruz
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$231 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Ayora
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$231 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Ayora
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (163)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (36)
Pool & Beach (23)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jjcrab
April 9, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JSilber | Property representative |
Thank you for your question, jjcrab! The hotel is not directly on a beach. The closest beach is approximately 7 minutes away (walking time) from our front door to the water. It takes 5 minutes to get to the Charles Darwin... More
1
Vote
Nor435
January 12, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Marketing G | Property representative |
Dear Brandon In the Ayora Port at San Cristobal Island the government is implementing a project about drinking water and It will be soon. At present our Hotel have a purification water system for your consumption in our... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"We had room 6 above office great room"
Read review
"Don't get a room near the street as it gets noisy at night time. The room I got was sunny and bright..."
Read review
"Avoid the place altogether"
Read review
"The rooms on the ground floor, which we lived in, very standard level, nothing luxurous at all."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing