We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Hotel Imperial - Liburnia

Save
Share
Marshala Tita 124/3, Opatija 51410 Croatia
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (82)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (19)

About

#26 of 37 hotels in Opatija
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
3.6
Value
3.2
The Heritage Hotel Imperial (4*) in Opatija is a historical building constructed in 1885 that was originally named after the Belgian princess and Austrian crown princess Stephanie. As the second hotel on the Adriatic, the Heritage Hotel Imperial was built in the Secession style. The hotel has a wellness centre that offers cosmetic treatments and massages. With rooms for meetings and banquets, and the magnificent Golden Hall, the Heritage Hotel Imperial will satisfy both your professional and personal needs, including wedding receptions. The wide range of services on offer and its extraordinary position not far from the famous Lungomare coastal promenade and the popular Slatina Beach is a perfect combination for a great holiday in Opatija. The guests of hotel Imperial can use the outdoor pool and a beach in hotel Kvarner in Opatija from 28 June to 15 September 2021. The beach is 160 m from Heritage Hotel Imperial. Hotel guests can enjoy complimentary use of deckchairs and umbrellas (subject to availability). The beach is near Opatija's first and most famous bathing establishment, Angiolina Bad, today known as Lido.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Makeup services
Massage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian
63Reviews3Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 27
  • 18
  • 7
  • 5
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
adelenicola wrote a review Sep 2022
Kings Langley, United Kingdom44 contributions12 helpful votes
The imperial is grand and you can feel the sense of grandeur & style as you approach the redbrick Edwardian entrance. The hotel throughout is beautifully decorated & tasteful. Our room was spacious, comfortable and had all the mod cons we needed. The breakfast is to die for and is the best breakfast I have experienced in Europe. We stayed here as part of a honeymoon road trip and the variety & quality of food available was magnificent. The location is ideal and perfect to explore the stunning bays of optajia- the front terrace is a beautiful spot to have a drink and watch the world go by. We loved this hotel and would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Some rooms have restrictive views and small windows so if you want a view- enquire about types of...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Liburnia Riviera Hotels, Other at Heritage Hotel Imperial - Liburnia
Responded Sep 26, 2022
Thank you for the trust you placed in us when you choose Heritage Hotel Imperial for your stay in Opatija. It s nice to read that you fully enjoyed this really heritage facility situated in the heart of Opatija. Thank you for the compliments, we will definitely share your feedback with our team members. Till your next stay with us, kind regards, Heritage Hotel Imperial Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lori1682 wrote a review Aug 2022
Atlanta, Georgia2 contributions
Comfortable rooms, amazing food, walking distance to the beach, helpful reception, we had a great holiday here. After all day on the beach, tge wellness center is a must, relaxing, saunas, steam, jacuzzi. We will definitely book this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Liburnia Riviera Hotels, Other at Heritage Hotel Imperial - Liburnia
Responded Sep 11, 2022
Thank you for sharing your impressions with us. Happy guest is our best reward. We look forward to your next visit. Best wishes, Heritage Hotel Imperial Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sergej wrote a review Jul 2022
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina10 contributions
+1
The room was big and extremely clean. Staff is amazing, they are extremely polite. The food was probably the best food I have ever tested in a hotel, and I travel quite regularly both for business and leisure. Trust me, this is by everything a 5 star hotel. It was my girlfriend's birthday and we received a bottle of prosecco from the hotel, I mean how cool is that. It was our second stay there, and we will hopefully return many times. Hotel is beyond words.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Liburnia Riviera Hotels, Other at Heritage Hotel Imperial - Liburnia
Responded Jul 21, 2022
Dear Mr. Sergej. Thank you for your loyalty. We are happy to read that we fulfil your expectations, this is our main goal. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Regards, Robert Herceg Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brigitte Gloria wrote a review Jan 2022
9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Everything is elegant, polite staff, tasty food, the rooms are spacious and clean, great shower cabins, ideal bathrooms for couples. The room offers a wonderful sea view, just a couple of minutes away from the city center and the beach. Some negative aspects are the slowly working elevators, some of the windows/carpets/stairs have some white paint on them (bad renovation works) and the coffee machine in the dining room is not a proper one for a 4**** hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Liburnia Riviera Hotels, Other at Heritage Hotel Imperial - Liburnia
Responded Jan 3, 2022
Dear Mrs. Brigitte_Gloria, Thank you for staying at Heritage Hotel Imperial. The feedback that we receive from our guests are for us very valuable. We are grateful both for praises but also for pointing the shortcomings that we need to work on. We will do our best. We hope you will visit us again sometimes. Kind regards, Marin Morić Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Happiness17311211846 wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
It is very ‘grand’ – the largest but least attractive of the 19th century ‘palaces’ there. The service was far from grand, however. The reception was usually manned by one person only, also answering the phone, so there was always a queue if one had a question or problem. There was a vast selection for breakfast but individual items were poor quality: cold fried eggs; unripe fruit; coffee from a machine. Our room was not made up on two mornings for no reason we could see.. There was no info folder in the room. But the worst was the parking - difficult for any hotel in Opatjia: staff parked your car in one of three car parks but didn't routinely leave a note with the car keys as to where they had put it - once it took half-an-hour to find ours! Finally, you are invited to comment, giving the hotel five stars!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Liburnia Riviera Hotels, Other at Heritage Hotel Imperial - Liburnia
Responded Oct 12, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to give us your comment on your stay at the Heritage Hotel Imprial. It is very important to us to get honest information from our guests, all with the goal of knowing what details we need to respond to in order to improve our processes. We are sincerely sorry that you did not experience Heritage Hotel Imperial in a positive way. We would like to draw your attention to the fact that in all our accommodation units there are info maps, but they are currently done via qr codes, which is one of the recommendations during covid time. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy our improved breakfast offer, we offer a lot of dishes from the a la carte menu precisely because in that way the dishes are warm and perfect to eat. As for parking, yes it really is a problem in the whole of Opatija, but that's why our colleagues are available to guests, who will always find the best solution. Thanks for the honest feedback. With respect, Marin Morić Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tania wrote a review Sep 2021
Kyiv, Ukraine3 contributions
The bathroom is very tiny, shower is uncomfortable. If you think that after long flight you can iron your evening dress you are wrong, hotel doesn’t provide iron, but some lady during COVID may come to your room and iron your clothes for money) would I like some unknown lady touch my clothes? Definitely not! Pool is not properly cleaned(
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Liburnia Riviera Hotels, Other at Heritage Hotel Imperial - Liburnia
Responded Sep 14, 2021
Dear Mrs. Tania, We are very sorry that you did not fully like the service at our hotel. Please understand as far as ironing service is concerned, we have to draw your attention to the fact that the lady who ironed your dress for you is the same lady who cleaned your room and made your bed. We hope that the other services provided in our hotel were to your satisfaction. Kind regards, Marin Morić Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ray R wrote a review Aug 2021
San Jose, California31 contributions6 helpful votes
Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay. Very comfortable rooms in a classic older hotel Very handy location to the beach and “boardwalk”. Free access to waterfront of sister hotel including beach chairs and umbrella Would definitely stay again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Get to waterfront around 9 AM to get a beach chair
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Liburnia Riviera Hotels, Other at Heritage Hotel Imperial - Liburnia
Responded Aug 19, 2021
Hello, Thank you for your positive comment about your stay at the Admiral Hotel. We are sincerely glad that you spent a pleasant holiday with us. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Kind regards, Marin Morić Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
4LoveWillTravel wrote a review Aug 2020
Zagreb96 contributions96 helpful votes
Possible? It seems so. And then they book you to hotel from the same chain, without even consulting with you?! How about checking with the guest if he/she wants that? The aim of this review is to prevent this from happening in the future. Dear hotel management, welcome to 21st century and the Time of Internet.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Barb C wrote a review Oct 2019
Geelong, Australia547 contributions277 helpful votes
A beautiful hotel with ornate and grand interiors, however, their organisation seemed a bit muddled. It took several sessions at reception (waiting) to get our twin room setup correctly, however, when it was eventually sorted, all was good. Our room was very spacious. There was a large desk, 2 large chairs and double-doors that opened onto a small balcony with table and chairs that had a lovely outlook over the street and beyond to the water and surrounding hills. Others in our group were not so fortunate and their rooms were quite small and no outlook. Breakfast was very good. Recommended but choose your room carefully.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose your rooms carefully as there are a lot of variations, sizes etc.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ajtrip wrote a review Aug 2019
Geneva, Switzerland141 contributions98 helpful votes
Air conditioner in my room was not working. Did not have a kettle or even any glasses, so I had to request for these. Some of the appliances in my room were not working. Also had no converter or USB ports at the desk in my room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
imperial hotel opatija
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Smart Selection Hotel Imperial
LOCATION
CroatiaPrimorje-Gorski Kotar CountyOpatija
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HERITAGE HOTEL IMPERIAL - LIBURNIA - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (Opatija, Croatia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Heritage Hotel Imperial - Liburnia
Which popular attractions are close to Heritage Hotel Imperial - Liburnia?
Nearby attractions include The Angiolina Park - Villa Angiolina (0.2 miles), Maiden With The Seagull (0.07 miles), and Katedrala Sv. Jakov (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Heritage Hotel Imperial - Liburnia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Heritage Hotel Imperial - Liburnia?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Heritage Hotel Imperial - Liburnia?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Heritage Hotel Imperial - Liburnia?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Heritage Hotel Imperial - Liburnia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ružmarin, Roko, and Yacht Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Heritage Hotel Imperial - Liburnia?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Heritage Hotel Imperial - Liburnia located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Opatija.
Are any cleaning services offered at Heritage Hotel Imperial - Liburnia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Heritage Hotel Imperial - Liburnia?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Heritage Hotel Imperial - Liburnia offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.