We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bellevue

Save
Share
Chikat 9, Mali Losinj 51550 Croatia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$206
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/29/20
Hotels.com
$206
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/29/20
Agoda.com
$207
$180
View Deal
SAVE $27
Free cancellation until 09/27/20
Booking.com$207
Trip.com$204
Travelocity$206
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (450)
360
Panoramas (25)
Room & Suite (291)

About

#1 of 13 hotels in Mali Losinj
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to the Hotel Bellevue, a unique place where elegance and luxury meet the breathtaking natural beauty of Lošinj, a hidden gem in the sparkling Adriatic Sea. It’s a place where every luxurious detail has been carefully chosen to make your stay utterly unforgettable.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Wifi
Infinity pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
Languages Spoken
Croatian
427Reviews31Q+A52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 355
  • 47
  • 13
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Anna A wrote a review Aug 2020
Hangzhou, China3 contributions1 helpful vote
We haven’t stayed in the hotel, but went to it’s private beach 2 days in a roll. Amazing experience, so worth the relativly high prince. Lavro, our waiter was the nicest, best service we got in Croatia ever.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Glavan, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Anna A, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Glavan
Read more
Milan wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom82 contributions33 helpful votes
I stayed at the Hotel Bellevue for 8 nights. The hotel is stylish and well maintained. The outdoor pool and beach were enjoyable, and the SPA is by far the best one I’ve seen in this region. The staff and therapists in the SPA did a wonderful job, I’ve ended up going almost every day. Dinner at Matsunoki can be recommended - the Sushi was amongst the better ones in this region and the service professional and attentive. The breakfast buffet had a decent variety of foods. Why the low rating? Unfortunately, there is a lack of staff members in the hotel, especially at the Restaurant and the beach bar. The service was inefficient and not adequate for a 5* hotel. I cannot blame the staff itself, as most of them were friendly and did their best. It is just impossible to serve guests efficiently with such low number of staff. I do acknowledge the extraordinary circumstances in which the hotel has found itself with the COVID-19 pandemic and a surprisingly strong tourist season in Croatia, which no one would have expected given the current situation. What really disappointed me however, and which is the primary reason I will NOT visit this hotel ever again, is the complete lack of respect towards guests. I mentioned three times at the reception that I am not satisfied with the service at the hotel and that I would like to share my feedback with someone senior. On all three occassions, the front office agent looked at me insecurely and told me that I will receive a survey after the end of my stay. Even on the third time, upon check-out, when I made it very clear that I would like to speak to someone senior, I was referred to the email survey. I just could not believe that at a 5* hotel, not a single senior staff member has the decency to take 10-15 minutes to speak to a dissatisfied guest. The front office staff seems to be trained to say nothing when faced with negative feedback, and just to refer to the “email survey”. I have stayed at many luxury hotels around the world, and I was never treated so bad. I rarely publish negative reviews online, because I firmly believe that every guest should take any issues to the hotel directly and give them a chance to address them, before complaining online. Unfortunately, at this hotel no one was bothered, and I will not be bothered to visit ever again either.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
bauervie wrote a review Jul 2020
Vienna, Austria20 contributions
+1
Many years in a row we are coming to this wonderful place. And year on year the quality of this fantastic resort increases. Apart from the beautiful Cikat bay, where it is located, the amazing hotel setting and architecture, the team here is absolutely second to none. Many of them are here since many years, including the General Manager that greets you on the day of arrival or after. There is a personal touch in everything they do. There is always someone at hand with great tips, remembering your favorite drink, practicing an amazing massage, making wonderful egg dish creations for breakfast, or just taking care of the grounds in the most thought after way. The pool restaurant features a great daily changing menu, with many items served from the Green Egg BBQ. Also the wine selection is great in the hotel, including the Asian inspired restaurant “Matsunoki”. They have great service again, tasty sushi and other surprises in an outdoor setting. Everything comes at ease at this place and we have just extended our stay again! This time we are staying in a bigger room, facing park and seaside at the same time. The rooms is spacious, extremely clean, with daily turn down service, as well as a terrace with deck chairs and a dining table. On top of all, top management from the operating company tours around the hotel occasionally to speak to guests, looking for feedback, or just enjoying a casual chat. All in all, the best place in Croatia to experience true hospitality at its best! Enjoy and do share!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Glavan, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue
Responded Jul 24, 2020
Dear bauervie, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your lovely experience here on TripAdvisor. I am extremely pleased to realize how much are you enjoying your journey with us and appreciating every single detail of our service. Your kindest words used to describe your experience are the reason of great pride for us and for sure will motivate our entire team who work every day with passion, trying to provide our guests with the best service, such as the one you have shared. We are very much involved in providing a special experience to our guests so we thank you for recognizing that. We hope to have the pleasure of your return visit in the nearest future. Sincerely, Andrea Glavan
Read more
Domfalk wrote a review Jul 2020
Wien4 contributions
„A magical place. A truly shiny white house, seen from the outside, reminiscent of a proud Ozenanliner. A skilful combination of elegant, contemporary hotel architecture, with exquisite stones and woods in the interior, first-class selected furniture classics, the Čikat bay with its aquamarine sea in front of the door, the relaxing dark green of the pine forest, a magnificently meticulously tended garden and wrapped in the spicy, velvety air of this island jewel, always lulled into a nightly peace that is only broken by the scream of the owls - this mixture is nothing less than summer alchemy for travellers of the senses. First class brewed by the highly attentive and enormously lovable friendly team. Perfectly orchestrated and flavoured by a dosage of "Swissness" that is just the right amount, carefully sprinkled from the management floor. This results in an exquisite emulsion of Adriatic soul finesse and joie de vivre, stirred with the organising hand of Mrs Helvetia... ;-) This is the recipe for success to restore strength to body and mind. Mr. D.C. Wien
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Glavan, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue
Responded Jul 14, 2020
Dear Domfalk, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely experience with your recent stay at the Bellevue Hotel. We are extremely pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your journey with us appreciating every single detail of our service. Your kindest words used to describe your experience are the reason of great pride for us and for sure will motivate our entire team, who work every day with passion, trying to provide our guests with the best service, such as the one you have shared. We hope to have the pleasure of your return visit in the nearest future. Best regards, Andrea Glavan
Read more
Barbara S wrote a review Jun 2020
Zagreb, Croatia5 contributions
+1
The most beautiful secluded place that I enjoyed myself immensly! Service is perfect! Dinner at Matsunoki is a must. A walk or a run by the crystal clear water too and so many other things. Dreamin of coming back as soon as possible...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Glavan, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue
Responded Jul 14, 2020
Dear barbarasQ6923RG Thank you very much for choosing the Bellevue Hotel during your stay in Croatia and for taking the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we succeed to meet your expectations Your lovely comments regarding our food offer will be shared with everyone at the Matsunoki Restaurant encouraging the team to continue offering delicacies. We would love to welcome back you for another great stay. Best regards, Andrea Glavan
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$184 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaPrimorje-Gorski Kotar CountyKvarner Bay IslandsLošinj IslandMali Losinj
NUMBER OF ROOMS
206
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Bellevue
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Bellevue?
Nearby attractions include Muzej Apoksiomena (0.6 miles), Cikat Forest Park (0.06 miles), and Aquapark Cikat (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Bellevue?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Bellevue?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Bellevue?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Bellevue?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Bellevue?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant "Rosemary", Barracuda, and Bocca Vera.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Bellevue?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Bellevue have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Bellevue offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Bellevue?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Bellevue offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Bellevue?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Former National Home, Croatia (2.4 miles).