Boutique Hotel Alhambra & Villa Augusta

Boutique Hotel Alhambra & Villa Augusta

Traveler (136)
Room Service
Room & Suite (35)
Gastronomy
Dining (16)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sun, May 26
Breakfast included
$419
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#2 of 11 hotels in Mali Losinj
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.8
Value
4.3
Hotel Alhambra is a sophisticated five star boutique hotel. It is one of the most charming and outstanding Losinj's hotels, a place where the past times atmosphere perfectly mixes with modern comfort and excellent service. For guests with exquisite taste, accustomed to the superior, personalized service and elegant comfort, the boutique hotel Alhambra is an idyllic destination. Its private beach is perfect for moments of observation by the sea while under the pleasant sunshine, from early spring until late fall.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Classic
Languages Spoken
Croatian, German, Italian

Location

Čikat 16, Mali Losinj 51550 Croatia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 65 out of 100
65
Pula Airport
36.2 mi
See all flights
Rijeka Airport
47.7 mi
See all flights
104Reviews7Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 94
  • 6
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
VF0930 wrote a review Jul 2021
Jakarta, Indonesia46 contributions73 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Not sure I want to write something as that might attract extra guests which might spoil the place but I think the staff will continue to deliver.
But yes this is the top spot on Losinj Island; no doubt. As soon as you drive up to the hotel the staff is waiting for you, friendly reception and in a blink of an eye you are in your well decorated & super equipped room enjoying the nice sea views.
They have private beach / sun deck at sea with friendly staff, quick service of nice food & drinks and super quiet area.
Breakfast is super de luxe in quality & service; continental with a separate menu offering a good variety of extra delicious breakfast options. These are made upon ordering with is a splendid way to reduce food waste.
The hotel is very well located in Cikat Bay; a stroll away from Mali Losinj for extra restaurant options.
Last part: the staff is incredible attentive, always there to help and advice and super friendly.
All these superb things comes at a price but it is worth. They deliver upon the promise of a luxury boutique hotel. Simply great hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Losinj Hotels, General Manager at Boutique Hotel Alhambra & Villa Augusta
Responded Jul 17, 2021
Dear VF0930, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your lovely experience here on TripAdvisor. Your kindest words used to describe your experience are the reason for great pride for us and will motivate our entire team who work every day with passion, trying to provide our guests with the best service, such as the one you have shared. We are very much involved in providing a special experience to our guests so we thank you for recognizing that. We hope to have the pleasure of your return visit in the nearest future. Sincerely, Andrea Glavan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mr_Wanderlust wrote a review Sep 2021
Maastricht, The Netherlands86 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved every aspect of our stay at Alhambra and will return in a heartbeat!

A warm welcome, and smooth arrival experience after a long-trip from Ljubljana, set the tone for our 3-night stay at Alhambra. The hotel is beautifully located on the fragrant Cikat Bay, surrounded by emerald waters and the scent of ancient pines. Adriatic Heaven!

Our room was spacious with everything that one could need for a luxury stay. An indulgent breakfast is served on the terrace with magnificent views over the bay. The beach area more than lives up to the fantasy inspired by the hotel website, and the spa area is first class. Service levels are exceptional, and everyone went out of their way to make our stay special.

The best part of our stay was that it felt very intimate, because there are relatively few rooms & guests compared to the alternatives on the island, adding to the overall feeling of luxury.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Losinj Hotels, General Manager at Boutique Hotel Alhambra & Villa Augusta
Responded Sep 4, 2021
Dear Mr_Wanderlust99, Thank you very much for choosing Boutique Hotel Alhambra for your holiday destination and for taking the time to share your impressions here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we succeed to meet your expectations. Thank you also for your compliments which I have already shared with the whole Alhambra Team. They are the best recognition for a job well done and a great motivation for all of us. We hope to have the pleasure of your return visit in the nearest future. Best regards, Andrea Glavan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Milan wrote a review Aug 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates208 contributions337 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Alhambra for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The hotel’s three buildings are beautiful and elegant, and there is a lot of attention to the small details. Rooms were spacious with nice decor. The staff did a great job - they were friendly, smiling and attentive at all times. The hotel just has a fantastic vibe and feels very private, while also having direct access to the beautiful Cikat bay. We had dinner at the hotel’s restaurant “Alfred Keller” and enjoyed it very much - the food was of high quality and nicely presented. The Alhambra is highly recommended, and definitely the best luxury hotel in Croatia.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MajaVDJ wrote a review Oct 2023
Belgrade, Serbia38 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is simply a dream...from location in quiet, secluded bay, surrounded by forest to design, hospitality, food and beach service. Really nothing to add. Stuff is so kind and always ready to give an advice and provide solution to your needs. Location is truly special, so calm, nature at its best. Have never swam so much in my life, sea was so clean, warm, incredible colors...
Just one perfect experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
zdaati wrote a review Jan 2024
Vienna, Austria4,519 contributions773 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for the new years celebration at the hotel for two nights, room was a quite big with a small balcony and wide bed, big TV and well sized bathroom with bath and shower seperate. Nice nespresso with some excotic coffea in the room with free small Mini bar. Nice touch was welcome aperitiv and sweet/ liker for a good night sleep. The main Season for the hotel is the summer so they opened just for year end but all in function with nice warm indoor swiming pool abd small sauna which is ok as the hotel is not very big as well. Nice lobby with a very friendly staff to help out as needed. Great breakfast with mix of buffet and to order, tasty and just too much things to Eat.
Parking including filling up with electricity is available and free. New year dinner at their Michelin star resturant was perfect and the DJ and intimate small NY party was a nice change from the Xmas crowds. The area is great to walk just by the sea and the cikat bay and is very peaceful. Mali Lošinj is a 10 minute walk away was nice to see.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graham S wrote a review Feb 2020
Tewantin, Australia4,616 contributions1,194 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Having cruised the Adriatic we fell in love with Mali Losinj.
The Cikat Bay is superb with beaches bush walks sun area & shade to complement the warm (salty) waters.
I am jealous of residents who can spend some time at this place / in this area.
When I return in my yacht (I wish) this will be where I aim to drop anchor (out), & spend lazy days.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kristijan s wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything was absolutely wonderful. Praise to everyone, especially the gentleman with blue eyes and a bright smile, Branimir, the head of the reception. A professional who comfortably balances professionalism and friendship, who answered each of our questions.

Business associates were Russians, English, Germans, Italians and French. He spoke to each of them in their own language. We were amazed and think that he is the crowning glory of such a luxury hotel. We are absolutely delighted with this man and I hope he goes far in his career.

Best regards Mr. Zec
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheGlobetrotter1981 wrote a review Aug 2017
16 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After 4 5-star hotels in the region (Losinj, Istria, Slovenia), this has been our favorite one in terms of class, infrastructure, sea scenery, neat service, de-stress. I find personally difficult to summarise everything in one rating because a lot of the judgement is relative. Here, it is a judgment relative to a 5-star hotel. For that, it is really one, much more than the others we visited, where 5-star meant "crowded" nevertheless. In particular, it is the only one where you really feel like an individual being taken care of. The fact that is it a smaller hotel helps. It is the only hotel where we didn't see the "book-a-transat" rush. You take your (wonderful and complete) breakfast-brunch at the time you want, you then do whatever you want and there is no stress to be able to do it at your pace. You want to do something...now? Well, they look at you, try to keep a big smile ;-) and answer, "we will manage".
We rented bikes and that was really something to do to discover the whole area. And the bikes were really good (Specialized, different sizes for kids and adults).
Now, without lowering this assessment, there are a few remarks I'm making more as a constructive feedback to the hotel, because with such a beautiful place, there are some "shames"...
(1) Even though it is perfectly understandable that the hotel recommends restaurants from the same group first, it is completely dishonest and lacking dignity to give the impression that the only good restaurants on the island are those, which is by far untrue
(2) the Beach Restaurant/Bar Pasara was a complete robbery. The quality of the food was good, but the presentation and the service were awful. The shrimps and langoustines were just dropped on a plate and served like that (really). The table next to us had the same surprise and the remark from the woman at that table was "you should try to find a more convenient way for us to deal with these". Not to say the price. The price tag of this plate was higher than an entire 6-course fish degustation menu at the Rosemary restaurant (200m from the hotel but nobody tells you). It was really a "once in my lifetime but they won't get me back" story.
(3) frankly, I can still understand that a 5-star hotel has a price-tag for services that is a little bit higher than normal. But paying a beer almost six times the price of the public bar a little bit further on the seaside? There are limits to decency. The hotel and its beach is privatised, so you don't need that. And it is counterproductive. Over the entire day, you saw only a few drinks being ordered, people even using the shower to fill in their bottle! The result is that people consume less, and the wonderful bar of the hotel is a little bit empty (the one inside was really empty all the time). I know, we are never happy. But there are not so many rooms so, in this case, a little bit of life could make the stay more relax and drive less people away from the hotel to enjoy life.
A final remark which applies to many hotels we saw: there is a lack of a visible boss. We had a very kind personnel here (and numerous) but when you submit some remark, without any visible boss, they can of course only say "we will forward your remarks". It is like a yellow card in football. It has no impact; at least not for you. With a real boss, somebody could take the hit (the personnel is doing visibly its best and is already quite stressed so, thus why would you add to it unless you are disrespectful), take action and at least make sure your opinion is taken into account, whatever that means.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jasminka H wrote a review Jul 2016
19 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Restaurant in the Boutique Hotel Alhambra is a unique experience of fine dining. Exquisite cousin, professional service and lovely ambient. There is nice music in the background that gives final touch to the whole dining experience. Selection of vines is also respectable. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Losinj-hotels, General Manager at Boutique Hotel Alhambra & Villa Augusta
Responded Jul 22, 2016
Dear Jasminka, Thank you so much for sharing such a lovely review of your recent dining experience at Boutique Hotel Alhambra. Our F&B Team will be thrilled with your kind words about exquisite cuisine & professional service. Combining great Mediterranean cuisine with exceptional service, we thrive to position our Alfred Keller restaurant as one of the best restaurants in the area. It is truly rewarding to learn that we are on the right path. Thank you for your recommendation and I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Boutique Hotel Alhambra and Alfred Keller restaurant. With kind regards, Robert Betić
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve A wrote a review Jul 2016
Santa Monica, California, United States40 contributions47 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Once in a while you run into into small, hidden places and don't expect too much. Alahambra Villa on Croatian island of Losheen (Mali Losinj) is breath of fresh air. Where in the world do you get a bottle of chilled water when parking attendant retrieves your car? Service at this little hideaway can compare with the most luxurious properties in the world. Alahambra is ideal place for healthy vacation this villa offers ultimate luxury at unbelievably low rates. Set right above the blue waters of Adriatic with an incredible spa and wellness facility with plnty of activities for healthy and active vacation. Th island itself is known for its curing and medicinal remedies and one of the freshest and healthiest air. Ideal place for those with respiratory problems. Highly recommended for those wanting to "get away from it all" and enjoy peace and tranquility.

S. Alexis
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Must experience a room with sea view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Losinj-hotels, General Manager at Boutique Hotel Alhambra & Villa Augusta
Responded Jul 22, 2016
Dear Steve, Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel. I am really delighted that you had such a great experience with us and I can’t wait to share it with the entire Team. I know that I have said this before, and most certainly will say it again - we are exceptionally lucky that we are able to share some of the most breathtakingly beautiful parts of the Adriatic coastline with our guests but as you rightly put it there is a lot more to what makes this island so special. It has been an absolute pleasure to learn of your review and I am looking forward to personally welcoming you back to Boutique Hotel Alhambra for your next trip to Croatia and island of Lošinj. With best regards, Robert Betić
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
clive36 asked a question Jul 2018
london19 contributions60 helpful votes
Does the hotel have an outdoor freshwater swimming pool?
Answer from Marijana Cvitkovic
Karlsruhe, Germany32 contributions25 helpful votes
Unfortunately not 🙃
Holly S asked a question Apr 2018
Lugano, Switzerland91 contributions43 helpful votes
What is the best way to reach the hotel? I would be coming from Milan, Italy. TIA
Answer from Losinj-Hotels
Croatia4 contributions
Dear Holly, There are many options. You can reach us by car, boat, plane. Feel free to visit our website for more details about directions and transfer options (Losinj Hotels & Villas - Destination - How to reach us?) Looking forward to welcoming you! Best regards, LH&V Team Best regards, LH&V Team
Adam S asked a question Mar 2018
Verona, New Jersey
Is there car parking available?
Answer from Losinj-Hotels
Croatia4 contributions
Hi Adam, Of course, there's a car park and underground garage at our guests disposal. Best regards, LH&V Team
BobandLois asked a question Dec 2016
West Hartford, Connecticut7 contributions11 helpful votes
When is the weather best for this location
Answer from kizly
Zagreb, Croatia66 contributions40 helpful votes
Form june till september, if you don't like crowd avoid 1-20 august
B.cannella asked a question Apr 2018
Province of Perugia, Italy20 contributions22 helpful votes
Buongiorno sono ammessi i cani 🐕?
Answer from Losinj-Hotels
Croatia4 contributions
Gentile sig.Barbara, grazie per la vostra richiesta. I piccoli cani sono ammessi con il supplemento di 35,00 € al giorno. Se avete uteriori domande siamo a vostra disposizione. Boutique Hotel Alhambra Team
Jocelyn H wrote a tip Jul 2019
New York City, New York19 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"highly recommend; absolutely incredible service and beautiful spot"
Read full review
grskovici wrote a tip Aug 2017
Westwood, New Jersey42 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A room with a terrace overlooking the Cikat Bay is a must!"
Read full review
rubyyao wrote a tip Jul 2017
Hong Kong, China174 contributions440 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room with a view"
Read full review
Steve A wrote a tip Jul 2016
Santa Monica, California, United States40 contributions47 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Must experience a room with sea view."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mali Losinj area.
PRICE RANGE
$449 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaPrimorje-Gorski Kotar CountyKvarner Bay IslandsLošinj IslandMali Losinj
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BOUTIQUE HOTEL ALHAMBRA & VILLA AUGUSTA - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Boutique Hotel Alhambra & Villa Augusta
Which popular attractions are close to Boutique Hotel Alhambra & Villa Augusta?
Nearby attractions include Muzej Apoksiomena (0.5 miles), Cikat Forest Park (0.1 miles), and Aquapark Cikat (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Boutique Hotel Alhambra & Villa Augusta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Boutique Hotel Alhambra & Villa Augusta?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Boutique Hotel Alhambra & Villa Augusta?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Boutique Hotel Alhambra & Villa Augusta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant "Rosemary", Bocca Vera, and Barracuda.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Boutique Hotel Alhambra & Villa Augusta?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Boutique Hotel Alhambra & Villa Augusta have airport transportation?
Yes, Boutique Hotel Alhambra & Villa Augusta offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Boutique Hotel Alhambra & Villa Augusta?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Boutique Hotel Alhambra & Villa Augusta offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Boutique Hotel Alhambra & Villa Augusta?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including German, Italian, and Croatian.
Are there any historical sites close to Boutique Hotel Alhambra & Villa Augusta?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Former National Home, Croatia (2.2 miles).
All Mali Losinj HotelsMali Losinj Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Mali Losinj
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars