We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2100 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
21 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$266
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Booking.com
$266
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$253
View deal
Hotels.com$266
Travelocity$266
Agoda.com$266
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1859)
Room & Suite (864)
Dining (64)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Contactless check-out
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 49 hotels in Atlantic City
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
GreenLeaders Silver level
We believe that every guest should be treated as a Caesar, and you'll get treatment fit for an emperor at the iconic Caesars Atlantic City Hotel and Casino.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Shuttle bus service
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Vending machine
Game room
Nightclub / DJ
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
18626Reviews227Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 9,161
  • 5,244
  • 2,320
  • 991
  • 910
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
flowerwatersun wrote a review Aug 5
Morristown, New Jersey38 contributions52 helpful votes
Because we have Platinum status, we received an offer for free stay at Caesar’s AC. It’s not really ‘free’ because they charge daily resort fee ~$25, state tax and city tax. We thought it was still a good deal despite having to pay out-of-pocket. Told Caesar’s that we would be checking-in late, so we arrived on a Thursday night at 8pm. Despite reserving a non-smoking room, the desk agent, who was very nice, said there were only smoking rooms available for the night, which is a huge issue for us because we are not use to smoke. She said we would need to call the front desk the following morning and ask for a room change. I thought it was odd that a huge resort such as Caesar’s with 3 big hotel towers had zero smoke-free rooms available. She said it’s because we got a comp stay. Am assuming if we paid full price, we wouldn’t have had an issue. I refrained from saying it’s not really free since we’re still paying out-of-pocket because that wouldn’t help our situation. She said that she’ll send up an ozone machine to help eliminate the smoke smell, but we would need to be out of the room for one hour for the machine to run. So we had dinner and played at the casino. Four hours later, we returned to the room and guess what?!?!…no ozone machine ever happened! Plus, they never reset the safe, which we requested before leaving for dinner. When we called the front desk and said none of the things promises happened, they could’ve cared less. They said they would text us in the morning after rooms became available. Don’t trust them! Never happened. We were smart enough to call the following morning instead of waiting on them to text us; and we got into a smoke-free room immediately. We had an issue with leaving the parking lot, too. Since we have Platinum status, parking is free. However, we never changed out of our Gold color rewards card so the parking attendant wanted us to pay. We had no idea there were different colored cards for different tiers. He still gave us a hard time after we showed him the Caesar’s app stating we’re Platinum members. Finally, we were able to leave the lot without being charged, but he needed our driver’s license for some reason. So, make sure you have an updated Rewards card with the color reflecting your status. I’m not saying our stay sucked, it just started off bad. The Housekeeping staff was very nice and friendly. I’m talking about every time we saw someone on the team, whether on our floor, the gym, pool, etc., they had big smiles and said hello. Restaurants were great, too! - Morton’s and Gordon Ramsay’s Pub. We checked-out via room TV. We were erroneously charged for premium WiFi. It wasn’t worth going to the front desk to argue about it, especially after our horrible check-in experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Room Tip: The desk agent told us that all rooms in the Centurion Tower have ocean views and all the rooms...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Caesars Atlantic City
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about your experience, Flowerwatersun. We set high standards for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear you feel those were not met on this occasion. We look forward to an opportunity to better serve you and earn your 5-star rating in the near future. Caesars Atlantic City
Read more
JoAnn B wrote a review Aug 4
1 contribution
We stayed in the Ocean Tower in one of the renovated rooms. It was clean, smoke free, and we had a great time. I'm honestly not sure what the complaints are about. I almost cancelled the reservation after reading the reviews on this site. I'm glad we didn't cancel. Check in was easy, they texted when our room was ready, everyone seemed friendly. We ate breakfast at Gordon Ramsay's and the meal was great. We will be back
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Caesars Atlantic City
Responded yesterday
Thank you for reviewing us, Joann! We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your overall visit with us at Caesars Atlantic City.
Read more
Debbie D wrote a review Aug 3
St. Petersburg, Florida57 contributions31 helpful votes
I have stayed at MANY Caesars properties over the years- and this one needs a do-over- from the customer service staff at checkin, to the rooms being updated, and more food options. The casino and shops are well maintanced.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Caesars Atlantic City
Responded 4 days ago
We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback, Debbie. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate team for their input and attention. We value your patronage and hope to look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
GreatGrandma R wrote a review Aug 1
Greenville, South Carolina1 contribution1 helpful vote
I came across a sting operation happening live in your hotel and the security team protected the actual predator and even put hands on the man doing the sting by forcefully pushing him backwards. the predator was arrested and took straight to jail. you all really suck
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Caesars Atlantic City
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about your experience, Greatgrandma. We set high standards for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear you feel those were not met on this occasion. We look forward to an opportunity to better serve you and earn your 5-star rating in the near future. Caesars Atlantic City
Read more
Teresa wrote a review Aug 1
New York City, New York76 contributions48 helpful votes
The rooms in the hotel are nice and comfy. But some of the towels have stains on them. Most of the staff are nice except Clarissa from that mini bakery/ice cream area in front of the front desk and gordon ramsey’s area. My husband was trying to pay for his dessert and we pointed at what we ordered including a cheesecake. She was so nasty and said we dont have that, only by the slice, and she kept denying us but her coworker obviously told us it was a cheesecake when we asked for it. Why would we get something that we dont know what it was? We know what we ordered! My husband proceeded to tell a joke and her response threw us back. She said she dont care, she dont f’n care. If you dont like your job say so. Youre working with people and for you to say something like that is unacceptable. Just ignore the joke and keep it moving but she chose violence instead. Im a diamond member and i dont feel like all the money I spend at this establishment i should be subjected to such childish behavior especially when we are there for a birthday celebration. My next line of complaint is the pool. They had just opened a new pool area after renovations and apparently a reservation is needed. Or no pool. The first day we tried to go they charged us $10 for lame high top chairs. Meanwhile the entire pool areas lounge chairs were empty but the girls said they were reserved. We wanted to reserve some lounge chairs or beds for the next day and they also proceeded to say they were sold out. And the same chairs they charged us $10 the previous day, are now $30 and we found another group of where they were charged $40. What a scam. Then we told them we will just sit at the bar then and use the pool, trying to test the intelligence of the pool front staff and these obsurd rules.. they even saw the stupidity of the rules and they “play by ear”. So basically they pick and choose how much they want to charge people.. mind you.. when we arrived to the pool, not a single person were on the beds and so many lounge chairs were untouched. There were only 2 memorable people there and it was Katrina at the spa… she is the definition of customer service and the wonder Thai pool girl. Otherwise with this nonsense, we’d rather stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Caesars Atlantic City
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about your experience, Teresa. We set high standards for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear you feel those were not met on this occasion. We look forward to an opportunity to better serve you and earn your 5-star rating in the near future. Caesars Atlantic City
Read more
travel4nimaf wrote a review Jul 2022
Atlantic City, New Jersey1 contribution1 helpful vote
I came to AC for a week long convention and tonight or mearly morning 4am 7-31 I was so tired after a long event I stupidly left my keys in a bag threw it in the trunk and closed it without opening the doors... But the front desk lady helped me find help when i knew nothing , Capri was her name. SHE is AWESOME and I really appreciate her help.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Caesars Atlantic City
Responded 1 week ago
We're thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and hope to welcome you back to Caesars Atlantic City in the near future.
Read more
Thomas B wrote a review Jul 2022
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania20 contributions12 helpful votes
IN AC for a convention and thought a Casino would have nicer rooms so booked at Caesars for 2 nights. As soon as you walk in you are greeted with the combined and almost nauseating strong smells of very stale smoke and industrial perfumes/cleaners. It's almost everywhere throughout the hotel. Desk staffer was very nice. We were in the Ocean Tower, accessible via beat-up elevators with a bizarre numbering system. I assume this is due to ongoing construction but no "pardon us as we renovate" signs anywhere. Our room reeked of stale cigarette smoke which permeated everything, our clothes, the linens, towels, etc. I asked for a non-smoking room. Interesting there was an ashtray and matches on the night table. Minus the stench, the room was very nice, everything was clean, large bath (but no circulation fan) comfy mattresses and sheets. The "Ocean View" is simply BS, our view was the side of some kind of industrial building and rooftops. You could only see a tiny part of the ocean if you leaned into the window and looked 90 degrees to the left. AC worked well. Hallway door was very hard to open and close and it seemed everyone's was that way as slamming was steady. Our room was very noisy especially in the later evenings and early mornings. Lots of loud talking from staff as they made their rounds in the mornings. We had good sandwiches at Gordon Ramsay's pub but the Ramsay Gin and Tonic tasted like soap. Other guests told us to avoid "slice", the in house pizza restaurant, leaving us with no other tempting eatery choices. There seemed to be bars or lounges advertised but they all looked deserted. In sum this place just seems tired, dirty, smelly, battered and is too expensive. I found it telling that there were no customer satisfaction surveys, during or after our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Sorry, maybe try Bally's.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Caesars Atlantic City
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about your experience, Thomas. We set high standards for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear you feel those were not met on this occasion. We look forward to an opportunity to better serve you and earn your 5-star rating in the near future. Caesars Atlantic City
Read more
princess41 wrote a review Jul 2022
Valley Stream, NY23160 contributions52 helpful votes
+1
Stayed two nights comped. Stayed in a beautiful renovated room in the Centurion tower (31st floor). Check in was quick. Got king bed, ocean view, always ask for a room with no connecting door (I find the ones with a connecting door noisy if you get noisy neighbors). Two issues unfortunately, our dead bolt wasn't working, called down twice, someone was supposed to come up and fix it, never came, never fixed. If we were staying longer I would have pursued it more. The other issue, the ice machine on our floor wasn't working so everyone had to go up or down a floor to get ice, kind of annoying. Other than that, everything was fine. Had a nice day on the beach. Casino was fun, no big wins though. All Caesar's needs is a food court. Went over to the Borgata for a bit and had dinner in the food court there, so nice and good food, very handy to have. I highly recommend staying here :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room and a room without a connecting door.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Caesars Atlantic City
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon and the opportunity to earn the highest rating in the near future.
Read more
Frank wrote a review Jul 2022
United States2 contributions1 helpful vote
Rated lower than normal because compared to other casino hotels on boardwalk, Caesar’s lacked the availability of restaurants. Construction while necessary detracts from ambience. Casino would benefit from softer music - rat pack versus rap/loud music.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Caesars Atlantic City
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon and the opportunity to earn the highest rating in the near future.
Read more
Brett H wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Overall a decent choice as a comped room. Front desk not very professional. They will offer you a room and hours later after waiting provide a different room than described. Bell Service is rude and slow
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Caesars Atlantic City
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon and the opportunity to earn the highest rating in the near future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$166 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
caesars atlantic city hotel atlantic city, caesars hotel atlantic city
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreAtlantic City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1148
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Caesars Atlantic City
Which popular attractions are close to Caesars Atlantic City?
Nearby attractions include New Jersey Korean War Memorial (0.2 miles), Boardwalk Hall (0.2 miles), and Tanger Outlets Atlantic City (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Caesars Atlantic City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Caesars Atlantic City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Caesars Atlantic City?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Caesars Atlantic City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dock's Oyster House, Morton's The Steakhouse, and Guy Fieri's Chophouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Caesars Atlantic City?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Caesars Atlantic City have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Caesars Atlantic City offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Caesars Atlantic City located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Atlantic City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Caesars Atlantic City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Caesars Atlantic City offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Caesars Atlantic City?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lucy the Elephant (4.7 miles).