We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Wyndham Skyline Tower

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Skyline Tower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 591: English reviews
Skokie, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The elevators take 15 minutes either way. At check in, they told us to push up to go down because it's quicker. Our balcony smelled like pee. The bathroom smelled like rotten eggs. Our coffee maker didn't work. There is a security guard at the elevator to ensure safety. We had to wear wristbands to make sure we weren't 'off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorri P
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Hello Lorri P, we appreciate your review. Thank you for spending your vacation at our resort. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do apologize for the elevators and unit cleanliness. We’re hopeful that you reported this to our front desk for addressing. Our security guards are an important part of making... More 

New York, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort is a high rise, close to the beach and the boardwalk - 5 minute walk. It is across the street from Taj Mahal, and if you are in town to gamble, you will have fun. Our 2 bedroom unit was very good and the view from the 30th floor is awesome. Ask for a higher floor when checking... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1NatalieNewYork
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Hello 1NatalieNewYork, we thank you for your review on our Wyndham Skyline resort. Thank you for spending your vacation with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your condo unit, its view, and our location to the various attractions. We do apologize for things that bothered you during your vacation. Hopefully you all will visit us again! Again,... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was nice and fairly recently updated it appeared. Enjoyed a high floor with nice views and a balcony. Nice stay without the noise or smell of cigarettes. Nearby Resorts casino if you want some food (food court is inexpensive) and gambling. Elevators weren't as slow as expected and valet parking didn't take too long. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank DCguy20002
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit DCguy20002. We are happy to hear you had a nice lodging experience at our resort. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with you unit's location and accommodations. Our resort's location is certainly convenient and ideal due to its proximity to the boardwalk as well as Atlantic City's local attractions. We are pleased to learn... More 

Level Contributor
97 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are Wyndham owners and like coming down to AC for long weekends. The resort offers a pool and movie theater. Rooms are a nice size and staff is friendly. The only complaint we a always have is the elevator situation. Only 3 elevators for 30+ floors! This time we learned and asked for a lower floor so we could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tanya S
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit Tanya S. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay at our resort. We are glad you were satisfied with your unit and the accommodations it provided. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience with elevators and the waiting time, however, we are happy on this visit, you had a lower floor therefore providing your... More 

Queens, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You might call me biased because I'm a Wyndham fanatic but I do love their accommodations: Indoor pool, movie theater, valet parking, FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHENS... I could go on...It's the first hotel name I search for when booking ANY getaway so of course when I found out that there was a Wyndham in Atlantic City, a block from the boardwalk,... More 

Helpful?
Thank dv8r0027
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us dv8r0027. We thank you for your loyalty to our brand and vacationing concept. We are thrilled to hear you had a great lodging experience at our property. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with you unit and the accommodations it provided. Our resort's location is certainly ideal due to its proximity to the boardwalk.... More 

The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two night stay and it was great. Hotel was a block from the boardwalk. Valet parking, but was a bargain when seeing how much parking lots were charging. Very easy check in and the staff helped with setting up wifi and suggested great restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank kerry1115
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us kerry1115. We are glad to hear you had a great time our property and enjoyed the accommodations provided. Our resort's locations is certainly ideal due to its proximity to the boardwalk and we are glad you took advantage of that. We are happy to hear our staff was welcoming and helpful to your needs. Thanks for... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My room was awesome, so comfortable and very clean and hosted. I had a full kitchen and Windham provided me with everything, even with dishwashing detergent for the dish washer, so i was happy that i didn't have to hand wash anything. I used the jacuzzi every night of my vacation, when you asked for towels and toilet paper they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zaida B
Gillingham, kent
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as a group of 9 (2 families) as part of a road trip. All the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and the apartments were spacious and spotless - we were very impressed! There were 2 bedrooms, one with a jacuzzi bath, 2 bathrooms and a large kitchen/lounge area with a sofa bed. Large... More 

Helpful?
Thank joandherboys
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very dated room, dirty carpets, carpet tacks sticking up everywhere, we kept stepping on them, tub/shower quite old looking. We were in a room on the street side (odd number room), very noisy from traffic, view is not nearly as good as even number rooms, at night we looked out over balcony and had monster spotlights from top floor of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Drivinmecrazy
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Hello Drivinmecrazy, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Skyline Tower Resort. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. In order to best assist you and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed further, please do... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to this resort many times as its part of my timeshare and it's a great location in Atlantic City. It's a huge benefit to have such a large room and a kitchen somewhere that is less than a block from the boardwalk. The parking is valet only and $10 per night, so for long stays that can... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us. We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Skyline Tower Resort. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. In order to best assist you and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed further,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

452 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (421)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (151)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 12,142 reviews
1.3 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,325 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 6,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Claridge Hotel
The Claridge Hotel
#9 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 812 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#18 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,013 reviews
0.3 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7318
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Price Range: $115 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay