We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Wyndham Skyline Tower

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Special Price
15% Off
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Skyline Tower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 578: English reviews
Oxford, ct
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The location of the resort is great witheasy access to The boardwalk and Resorts casino across the street. The rooms and most decor and appliances show their age. The elevator can be timed with a sundial and one of these slow moving things were out making things worse. The single bag of coffee and tiny shampoo and conditioner last two... More 

Helpful?
Thank rorer417
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Wonderful family vacation place to be, staff is 24:7 courteous, great location, hotel to beach walk was 7 to 10 mins, Tanger Shopping Zone was 15 mins walk or take your car ti reach their in 5 minutes. Room, kitchen and toilet area were of a good size, terrace was perfect to relax, really enjoyed the Hotel stay.

Helpful?
Thank JHDada
newton
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My hubby and I really needed a vacation this year , alot of stress and to many problems. Our choose was to go to AC but we needed a place with a full kitchen , king bed and balcony. We found Wyndham Skyline First I will say that our room was what we ask for. We had a full kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Esther Z
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Hello Esther Z, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Skyline Tower Resort. We glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your lodging with us. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your unit's accommodations and space. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you might have with the numerous calls made to you room. Please know... More 

Millburn, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had to make changes in my reservation which resulted in a cancellation of my initial reservation which I made off their official website. Even though the cancellation was made 3 months prior to arrival, they DID NOT refund my credit card for the 1 night hold. Luckily I regularly review my credit card statement but was redirected three times... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank coquito143
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Hello Coquito143, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Skyline Tower Resort. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had in trying to have the cancellation processed and refunded accordingly through Extra Holidays. We are glad to hear it was taken care of. On the other hand, we thank you for your positive mentions of our resorts amenities... More 

Red Oak, Tx
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel room had a beautiful view of the Ferris wheel as well as the rest of the downtown area. Service was good too. Hotel is near all the attractions which was great. We walked to all of them nearby. Valet took a little long but the manager brought out water which was very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Lorser
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Hello Lorser, we thank you for your review on our Wyndham Skyline Tower resort. We’re so glad that you enjoyed the view from our resort location. The location is awesome and very close to the surrounding attractions and restaurants, we’re glad you enjoyed this. Thank you for visiting us and hopefully we’ll see you on a future visit. Again, we... More 

reading
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i am an owner....I booked the presidential suite for my birthday...what a disappointment. The view was amazing but that was the only perk. The kitchen was so tiny it was embarrassing, the fridge froze if the temp was normal and when above normal everything got soaked. The door to the fridge only opened 1/3 of the way before hitting the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank littlelunglady
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Hello Littlelunglady, Thank you for your review on our Wyndham Skyline Tower Resort. We are sincerely sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at this resort. We apologize deeply for the inconveniences encountered during your birthday vacation. We regret the unit’s amenities and space did not meet your expectations and you were uncomfortable and disturbed with your unit’s... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For the price I paid, the amenities were disappointing. For instance: no restaurants and no place to buy snacks and other incidentals. Also, check-in is at 4 and checkout is at 10! And If you check out late, it's $35 for the first hour and $100 for each additional hour. What a ripoff. The room does have a nice setup,... More 

Helpful?
Thank John E
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Hello John E, we thank you for your review on our Wyndham Skyline Tower resort. We are very sorry to know that your experience at our property did not meet your expectations. It is always our best intentions to offer the best vacations we can offer. We do apologize for any experience that has negatively impacted your stay with us.... More 

Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First,check-in- I Had received an email with form's to fill out , they were disregarded,with my bad hips,I let My 18 year old stand and fill out paperwork,while I sit in some very comfortable seats.The views from 2506 were beautiful,day and night,we arrived after 10pm,and I loved the lights,looking B from the balcony! The fridge was small,making the freezer really... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RPH1132
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Hello RPH1132, Thank you for your review on our Wyndham Skyline Tower Resort. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our resort! We are happy to hear our resort was the perfect spot for your vacation. We are delighted to hear you were satisfied with your unit’s amenities and accommodations, providing you with a comfortable and pleasant stay.... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Our first visit to Atlantic City and staying at the Wyndham Skyline Tower has provided us with the perfect location with which to visit the boardwalk, the casinos and many of the Atlantic City offerings. In addition, everyone on staff that we have worked with has gone above and beyond to take care of us and ensure that we are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pattie C
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Hello Pattie C, Thank you for your review on our Wyndham Skyline Tower Resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your unit’s amenities, accommodations, and view, providing you with a comfortable and pleasant stay for your entire family. We thrilled to know you chose... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

This place has decent amenities, but the 2 elevators servicing 25 floors made for a 45 minute wait and 17 floor hike to breakfast this morning! Front desk staff lied and told us they would send the service elevator up to get us, but never did. They offered no apologies and are not well versed in customer service! Save your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan F
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Hello Dan F, Thank you for your review on our Wyndham Skyline Tower Resort. We are sincerely sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at this resort. We apologize deeply for the inconveniences encountered during your stay with the elevators and how this impacted your stay. We want to sincerely apologize if the resort did not provide you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

450 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (419)
Viewed
Room/Suite (151)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#6 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 11,418 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 6,177 reviews
1.3 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Claridge Hotel
The Claridge Hotel
#5 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 738 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#10 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 5,541 reviews
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#7 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Price Range: $165 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay