We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Casablanca

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Casablanca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Casablanca
 Click to rate
Curitiba, PR
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location right In front of the main beach. It has spacious rooms and a nice view from the dining area. The food was ok. What really bother me was the service. Slow and inefficient. We (my husband and I) had a small luggage so we chose to carry ourselves but the doorman didn't like it and then refused to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessimaciel
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all we would like to thank you for your important comments on the Hotel. We are sorry to hear that it didn't live up to your expectations. Please allow us to apologise for all the inconveniences during your stay. We will be taking proper action to ensure this doesn't happen again. We hope you enjoyed your...

Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

Very good location by the Peatonal, 20 meters from the beach, close to restaurants, ATM's, stores. Great breakfast, clean and comfortable room (bed, pillows, shower), efficient staff (even though we did not have any major issues, just minor requests). Very important for us: our arrival and departure times did not meet the check in/out times and we were allowed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo d
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travellers. We are pleased to know that the Hotel lived up to your expectations. Unfortunately, the internet service in San Andres is not very good at all, which is why it often fluctuates. However, we are working to provide our guests with the best service available. We hope you enjoyed...

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed February 26, 2017

AMAZING value. If you blink or walk fast along the strip, you will miss the entrance to the hotel. Easy to find, and convenient location on the seawall strip. Impressed! The hotel and its rooms looks like they were newly refurbished and well maintained. The staff is amazing and helpful, thank you to the front desk and the bellhops (Johnny,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArmyHapa
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travellers. We are happy to hear that the Hotel lived up to your expectations. We will be looking forward to your next visit!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

We greatly enjoyed our stay. We reserved an Ocean Front room. We were not fortunate enough to get a balcony though. Besides that the room was clean, modern, and well decorated. We were in 215 and the view of the Ocean was wonderful. The safe was big enough to fit our laptop angled. We had a large comfortable king bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynndiania
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travellers. We are glad to hear that our services lived up to your expectations. Also, we are happy that you enjoyed our new swimming pool! Hopefully, you enjoyed your holidays and had a pleasant flight back home. We will be looking forward to your next visit.

Reviewed December 25, 2016 via mobile

Don't go on holidays. They don't have enough staff. I waited for one hour and a half for my food. It was a good food but very slow service. Other thing, it is only one bathroom for the entire restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilson D
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this review

Dear Wilson D, thank you for reviewing our restaurant. We are sorry to hear that the service didn't live up to your expectations. We are working to improve all our services and your post helps us from a customer's point of view. Best regards.

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 23, 2016

We stayed 4 nights at Casablanca and loved every minute of our stay! Our newly renovated room was bright and airy and the huge bed was amazingly comfortable. The hotel has several fantastic restaurants serving international, Colombian and Italian food... the seafood dishes were to die for! You can sit outside and watch the world go by, enjoying a delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robinheber
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for reviewing us. We are glad to hear that the Hotel lived up to your expectations. Also, we are proud to announce that we have reopened our pool and can't wait for you to enjoy it. We will be looking forward to your next visit!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed December 20, 2016

There is no sign saying pool is under going renovation. There is an advisory on the hotel website but you have to dig for it. The note says about 4 months of repair but as of 2 weeks ago ( Dec 6th) the pool was still being repaired. In fact, there is construction going on all over the island and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robgomez960
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for reviewing us. We are sorry to hear that the Hotel didn't live up to your expectations. We are working to improve the quality of our services and your comments help us from a guest's point of view. Unfortunately, we had to delay the pool renovation and this was updated on our social networks and website....

Reviewed December 20, 2016

Stayed four nights in december 2016 + clean rooms (some of them with a terrace) helpful staff very close to the beach (less than 50m) complimentary hair care/ body care products breakfast is allright +/- you need to speak some spanish - Pool still under construction Hotel is located in the centre of San Andres City, so it might be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lascar81
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for reviewing us. We are pleased to hear that, in general, you liked our services. Please allow us to apologise for all the inconveniences during your stay, especially the ones regarding to the restaurant and pool services. We hope you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed you vacations, and you can come and visit us again...

Texas
Reviewed December 3, 2016

I was fortunate to go back to this beautiful island of San Andres, but the preferred hotel was completely booked for the time I planned to stay. Casa Blanca was the second option and it had the dates and space available. Let me say that I had visited the hotel in 2014 and saw the room upgrades in the tower,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikni2wri
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your review. It is important for us to receive feedback from our guests as this helps us improve the quality of our services. We are sorry to hear that your experience didn't live up to your expectations. Unfortunately, we are currently undergoing some renovations to attend to previous guest's suggestions. We understand that this may...

São Paulo
Reviewed November 20, 2016

We did not receive any warning about the renovation works of the pool and other areas, making them unaccessible. Jennifer in the lobby tried to fix it giving us a different plan to the hotel. That's ok, but I really preferred to be noticed before - so I could find another hotel. Also: - we experienced lack of water twice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank guiyakko
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. The information about the renovations has been online since last July, also, we send emails to our guests to make sure you all were aware of the renovations prior to arrival. Regarding the water, wifi service and housekeeping,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

775 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (722)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (249)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Andres Island hotels
6.4 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#2 of 42 in San Andres Island
306 reviews
0.3 mi away
GHL Relax Hotel Sunrise
GHL Relax Hotel Sunrise
#5 of 28 in San Andres
1,446 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel MS San Luis Village
Hotel MS San Luis Village
#22 of 28 in San Andres
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
San Andres Noblehouse Hotel
San Andres Noblehouse Hotel
#2 of 28 in San Andres
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bahia Sardina
Hotel Bahia Sardina
#1 of 42 in San Andres Island
470 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Boutique Le castel blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
National Tourism Registration No. 3436. The Casablanca Hotel of the Island of San Andres, Colombia, is pleased to announce the opening of its new swimming pool. Hotel Casablanca, your right choice in the Island of San Andres. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Casablanca

Address: Avenida Colombia, No. 3-59, San Andres Island 880060, Colombia
Location: Colombia > San Andres and Providencia Department > San Andres Island
Price Range: $169 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casablanca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel San Andres Island
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Andres Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Casablanca staff and other travelers.
53 questions
Ask a question
Boaz, Alabama
New York City, New York
New York City, New York

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Casablanca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“overlooking the strip on the corner. higher rooms with a balcony.”
ArmyHapa, Feb 26, 2017 | Read review
“Avoid ocean view rooms. Too much street noise.”
robgomez960, Dec 20, 2016 | Read review
“NOISY rooms facing the beach due to the foot traffic in front from people who sit in front and talk all hours of the night.”
mikni2wri, Dec 3, 2016 | Read review
“choose sea view rooms, other rooms not worth it, better to look for other alternative”
K2614ZOluisr, Jul 15, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean-view room upon making your reservation.”
brentb304, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question