We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Affinity Aparta Hotel

Show Prices
#26 of 98 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Affinity Aparta Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Valle del Cauca Department, Colombia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Affinity Aparta Hotel offers an excellent value for families traveling together. The apartments have two bedrooms and two bathrooms plus a sofa bed in the living room. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The free breakfast was excellent. We did use the room service for our last night and the food was brought to our room very fast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edward B
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Impressed. The apartments were spacious, (ours included a guest bathroom as well), the views fantastic, the location can hardly be beat. Breakfast is included, and there's a visit to your door in the afternoon by a staffer with a cart with free treats - fruit salad, rice pudding, chocolate covered grapes, cheesy bites, etc. Right across the street is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank PanamaElizabeth
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We loved everything about this hotel from Omar at the front desk who couldn't do enough for us, the balcony with the most amazing views of Medellin, the shopping centre next door. Breakfast was great with lots of choices. Great location, they even bring around little appetisers each evening. Very big and spacious apartment, would return in a heartbeat.

Helpful?
Thank Carol D
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Appreciated Ms. Carol, We are glad a lot that your stay was pleasant, we hope to have them again very soon with us. Best regards. More 

Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel. We are a family of 4 with a preschooler and a toddler. Having a kitchen and the convenience of a grocery store and a big mall across the street makes it for a great stay. The service was great. Breakfast was nice. And the apartments had just enough space for a comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank LosRobertsons
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Robertsons, It is very satisfying for us to know that you had a pleasant stay, many thanks for your excellent comments and we hope to see you back very soon. Best regards. More 

Milwaukee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We booked a week at the Affinity Aparta and were not disappointed in any respect. The staff was top shelf, the service staff was extremely efficient, and even though we had to go next door to the Novelty Hotel for breakfast and for a nice dinner and futbol, we wouldn't have traded it for anything. The reception staff was spot... More 

Helpful?
Thank NY-Hormiga
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your kind words. It´s a matter of proud for our team to know it. We are expect for your soon return to Medellín, and remember: Affinity is your home here! Sincerely yours More 

San Pedro de Macoris, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

I was there one night, it's important to know the people make the difference, some times the facility has some opportunity(for example the security box doesn't work ) but when them take empowerment, those opportunity you don't feel. The hotel is in the center of city if you need to look some thing for buy or for eat you don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank HALCANTARA
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, is for us a pleasure do everything for our guests. We hope to return soon! More 

Monkstown, Ireland
Level Contributor
205 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

For me I absolutely must have a kitchen, which is the reason I booked this hotel. Its marketed as an apartment with a full kitchen. Not so. Yes, there is a well equipped kitchen, however its unusable and basically devoid of what required to do any cooking. IT HAS A stove, with both gas and electric. A good sized fridge... More 

Helpful?
Thank ajfharnett
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thanks for your comments. We regret not having passed some of your expectations and we are reviewing your complaints with our personnel to improve our offered services. Regards. More 

Sao_Paulo_Brazil
Level Contributor
221 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

Every year we stayed at when we go to Affinity Ituango and has maintained the high level of service and comfort. Internet signal good, excellent cleaning, care in the Lobby by John Mario Villa and the Fabian Sanches excellent. The restaurant attached shared with another hotel and serves very good meals. Wine list is worth taking. Off it is close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fernando_Vasques
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent comments we are pleased that you have had a great experience at our hotel, we hope soon to have them with us. Regards. More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016 via mobile

This was my first trip to Colombia and so I spent quite a lot of time researching accommodation etc.. To be honest I hadn't seriously considered this place until the day before we were due to arrive, but I'm so glad that I did! As with most hotels I had read mixed reviews but myself and some friends decided to... More 

Helpful?
Thank HiranGadhia
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. HiranGadia: Thank you for your kind words, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back to Affinity. Our staff works very hard, and really enjoys helping our guests, it is a matter of pride to them to receive positive feedback as your comment. Regards. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016

My experience in this hotel was terrible, I had my clothes stolen from the room, after the maid had cleaned it. I made a complaint and they could not answer to where the clothes were. I would not trust leaving anything that is not locked in your suitcase.

Helpful?
Thank Lucy T
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Lucy, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. Our staff made their way to help find the items that you said have left on your bed without positive results. We found no valid argument to accuse the maid, the only person who entered the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (13)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (52)
Viewed
Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Novelty Suites
Hotel Novelty Suites
#10 of 98 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Medellin
Ibis Medellin
#6 of 98 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 stars 762 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparta Suite Torre Poblado
Aparta Suite Torre Poblado
#32 of 98 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sites
Sites
#9 of 98 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leblon Suites Hotel
Leblon Suites Hotel
#34 of 98 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alcazar de Oviedo
Alcazar de Oviedo
#63 of 98 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With predilection for space, privacy, comfort and good service into an exclusively corporative environment, Affinity gets lodging experience to be a different privilege. Having a perfect location, next to Oviedo’s mall, in the area of El Poblado (financial, commercial and high class’s residential area in the city) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Affinity Aparta Hotel

Address: Calle 6 sur # 43A - 100 | Sector Oviedo, El Poblado, Medellin, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Price Range: $89 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Affinity Aparta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Affinity Aparta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Medellin
#22 Business Hotel in Medellin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay