We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Affinity Aparta Hotel

#28 of 97 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Affinity Aparta Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel. We are a family of 4 with a preschooler and a toddler. Having a kitchen and the convenience of a grocery store and a big mall across the street makes it for a great stay. The service was great. Breakfast was nice. And the apartments had just enough space for a comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank LosRobertsons
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a week at the Affinity Aparta and were not disappointed in any respect. The staff was top shelf, the service staff was extremely efficient, and even though we had to go next door to the Novelty Hotel for breakfast and for a nice dinner and futbol, we wouldn't have traded it for anything. The reception staff was spot... More 

Helpful?
Thank NY-Hormiga
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your kind words. It´s a matter of proud for our team to know it. We are expect for your soon return to Medellín, and remember: Affinity is your home here! Sincerely yours More 

San Pedro de Macoris, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

I was there one night, it's important to know the people make the difference, some times the facility has some opportunity(for example the security box doesn't work ) but when them take empowerment, those opportunity you don't feel. The hotel is in the center of city if you need to look some thing for buy or for eat you don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank HALCANTARA
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, is for us a pleasure do everything for our guests. We hope to return soon! More 

Monkstown, Ireland
Level Contributor
206 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

For me I absolutely must have a kitchen, which is the reason I booked this hotel. Its marketed as an apartment with a full kitchen. Not so. Yes, there is a well equipped kitchen, however its unusable and basically devoid of what required to do any cooking. IT HAS A stove, with both gas and electric. A good sized fridge... More 

Helpful?
Thank ajfharnett
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thanks for your comments. We regret not having passed some of your expectations and we are reviewing your complaints with our personnel to improve our offered services. Regards. More 

Sao_Paulo_Brazil
Level Contributor
214 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

Every year we stayed at when we go to Affinity Ituango and has maintained the high level of service and comfort. Internet signal good, excellent cleaning, care in the Lobby by John Mario Villa and the Fabian Sanches excellent. The restaurant attached shared with another hotel and serves very good meals. Wine list is worth taking. Off it is close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fernando_Vasques
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent comments we are pleased that you have had a great experience at our hotel, we hope soon to have them with us. Regards. More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016 via mobile

This was my first trip to Colombia and so I spent quite a lot of time researching accommodation etc.. To be honest I hadn't seriously considered this place until the day before we were due to arrive, but I'm so glad that I did! As with most hotels I had read mixed reviews but myself and some friends decided to... More 

Helpful?
Thank HiranGadhia
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. HiranGadia: Thank you for your kind words, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back to Affinity. Our staff works very hard, and really enjoys helping our guests, it is a matter of pride to them to receive positive feedback as your comment. Regards. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016

My experience in this hotel was terrible, I had my clothes stolen from the room, after the maid had cleaned it. I made a complaint and they could not answer to where the clothes were. I would not trust leaving anything that is not locked in your suitcase.

Helpful?
Thank Lucy T
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Lucy, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. Our staff made their way to help find the items that you said have left on your bed without positive results. We found no valid argument to accuse the maid, the only person who entered the... More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016 via mobile

This is the best business hotel in medellin. Staff is incredible. Better than any other place you could stay at. Price is really not high about 70 or 80 dollars a night. Rooms are big and for the price but most of all for the service its a very cheap. Very recommended don't go anywhere else.

Helpful?
Thank Alan B
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. It was a pleasure to have you stayed with us and remember: this is your home in Medellín More 

California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2016

Affinity aparthotel is located in el poblado. It is about 5-10 min (driving taxi) to the metro station poblado. The hotel is situated in a very nice, high end business/residential area with tons of shops, markets, restaurants, etc. Located directly across centro commercial oviedo along with countless of other shops. we got a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite. It had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trekkersocal
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, it is very gratifying to know that you had a great experience at our hotel; we hope to have you back with us! More 

Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

I stayed in Affinity by friend's recommendation. When arrived, I got impressed by the size of the apartment, 2 bedrooms, big living room, also a balcony... You feel like being in a rented apartment. The location is excellent, in front of a shopping mall (Centro Comercial Oviedo) also closer to Santa Fé shopping mall where you can also find good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Will look forward to having you here again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

209 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (13)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (52)
Viewed
Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Novelty Suites
Hotel Novelty Suites
#11 of 97 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Medellin
Ibis Medellin
#6 of 97 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 stars 743 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparta Suite Torre Poblado
Aparta Suite Torre Poblado
#35 of 97 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sites
Sites
#10 of 97 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alcazar de Oviedo
Alcazar de Oviedo
#62 of 97 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leblon Suites Hotel
Leblon Suites Hotel
#34 of 97 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With predilection for space, privacy, comfort and good service into an exclusively corporative environment, Affinity gets lodging experience to be a different privilege. Having a perfect location, next to Oviedo’s mall, in the area of El Poblado (financial, commercial and high class’s residential area in the city) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Affinity Aparta Hotel

Address: Calle 6 sur # 43A - 100 | Sector Oviedo, El Poblado, Medellin, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Price Range: $91 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Affinity Aparta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Affinity Aparta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Medellin
#22 Business Hotel in Medellin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay