We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Art Hotel Boutique

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Art Hotel Boutique
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 303: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and it was very nice! Price / quality is good! rooms are quite, clean a bit dark, but very nice if you need your sleep after a party ;-) Staff was very nice and helpfull. breakfast was medium only if you go earlier. Unfortunately The spa seem to be closed" Overall we definitely go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philippine j
FERNANDO R, Gerente at Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por su opinión, le comento que el spa eta en proceso de remodelacion por ello esta cerrado. Esperamos contar...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We picked this hotel bc of its proximity to things and it's ratings/cost Overall great hotel - clean, organized, close walking distance to places we wanted to go. Free breakfast buffet offered in the morning. Courteous staff. One major negative was they were doing construction on the roof deck and that noise was very disturbing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank utsigma
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel in a great location with professional, helpful staff. Great value for sure. Rooms totally comfortable, well sized and well appointed. Only drawback is the weekend noise at the front of the hotel. It only effects things two days a week. This needs to be avoided if you like sleep. Otherwise highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SvenskaMob
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is extremely noisy, could not sleep all night and finally when the noise was over at 3:30 am there were people screaming and slamming doors at 7 am , the staff was friendly enough to provide me with ear plugs. Beds are comfy, rooms are alright. If you are looking forward to be tired all day from not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorge M
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I just got back last night from Medellin. I stayed at the Art Hotel for 6 nights with two other people and I have mixed feelings about the hotel. Staff: I can't give enough compliments to the staff at the Art Hotel who go above and beyond for their guests. I had a smooth and quick check in Tuesday night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

State of the Art decor, but poor service and maintenance. The building and decor ought to be great a few years ago. Maintenance is really a must: Door locks not working, faucet almost coming apart, electricity outlets not working, etc. Also, service at Restaurant is poor. They could be a great hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Antonio G
FERNANDO R, Gerente at Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this review
Google Translation

buenos dias, Gracias por su opinión, estamos revisando sus observaciones para tomar los correctivos.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 26, 2016

A great location and stylish interior with breakfast up on the wonderful roof terrace. Comfortable bed and good bed linen. We had to change rooms because of a leaky shower but this was not a problem. The room was rather dark, better task lighting would have been good. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room faced away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 480eve
FERNANDO R, Gerente at Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this review
Google Translation

Mil gracias por su opinión, esperamos contar con ustedes en una próxima oprotunidad

Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for four days and was not impressed. Got one room and there was black mold on the ceiling. Moved to another room and no mold but there were a lot of minor things wrong. There was a swinging shower door that would not stay shut and the grout and paint jobs looked rushed and untouched. It sounds nit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael H
FERNANDO R, Gerente at Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias, por su opinión. El personal reporto la novedad y se hizo la revisión de la novedad de mantenimiento. Estamos...

Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

The rooftop bar was great, a shame it was so quiet and closed early as the decor and view are both great. The rooms are good although a bit too dark. Service was good and wifi worked well. Good location near lots of restaurants and bars (a bit noisy if you're a light sleeper but I found it ok)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janine R
FERNANDO R, Gerente at Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buenos dias, Sr. janine Para nosotros es importante su opinión, esperamos tenerlo nuevamente en nuestro hotel. cordial saludo,

Reviewed October 9, 2016

Our first room was a nice and spacious room with two outside windows providing enough light in an otherwise relatively dark setting. Art Hotel is a large, modern designed hotel. Not a place to meet people, but a gorgeous rooftop bar and very helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Khurram I
FERNANDO R, Gerente at Art Hotel Boutique, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión, estamos analizando las opciones para evitar el ruido exterior.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

532 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (204)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Classic Room (30)
Viewed
Classic with Balcony (29)
Viewed
Executive Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Superior Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Twin Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.3 mi away
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Parc Royal
Hotel Du Parc Royal
#16 of 101 in Medellin
173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
#2 of 101 in Medellin
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
In House
In House
#14 of 101 in Medellin
220 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Poblado Plaza
Hotel Poblado Plaza
#1 of 101 in Medellin
538 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sites
Sites
#10 of 101 in Medellin
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Art Hotel is a boutique hotel in central Medellin, featuring exposed brick and modern art. It is 1700 ft from El Poblado Metro Station and one mile from Medellin Convention Center.Rooms and suites at Art Hotel are stylish, with designer lighting and chaise lounges. All rooms have TVs with a DVD player. Some rooms have extra living space and luxurious bathrooms. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the building.Art Hotel has a wine bar, as well as an art gallery and movie theater. Guests can also use the Turkish bath and sauna.Located in the Poblado area, the hotel is near Lleras Park, where there are many restaurants and bars. Parking at Art Hotel is free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Art Hotel Boutique

Address: Carrera 41 Calle 9-31 | Zona Rosa - El Poblado, Medellin 40000, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Price Range: $70 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Art Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Art Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Medellin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Art Hotel Boutique staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Houston, Texas
1 month ago
Houston, Texas
Houston, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Art Hotel Boutique staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a 'quiet' room”
 of 5 bubbles 480eve, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“They are all great, we stayed at the executive suite.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelersYJV, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Medellin likes to celebrate, just enjoy the trip and don't worry about the small stuff”
 of 5 bubbles henryl899, Jul 30, 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms have more privacy as they don't open up to the main atrium area.”
 of 5 bubbles ktkailua, Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back of the hotel are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles hugslife, May 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay