We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin

Hostelworld.com$28*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Start your review of Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff is disgusting. A humiliating attitude. There is no price reward. I do not recommend the hostel at all. There are always mistakes about the rooms and the payment to the hostel. Dirty showers and toilets

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adi S
CasaKiwiHostel, Owner at Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin, responded to this review

Hola Adi. It's a shame you had such a bad time with us. I think however that it might have something to do with your attitude rather than the hostel. ;) From the moment you arrived you were complaining about everything and insulting our staff. I usually ask guests that weren't entirely satisfied with their stay with us to please...

Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

Staff is super friendly and helpful, except for the guy who is behind the reception at night with the glasses. He can be really weird. Hostel has all the amenities you need and the location is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Itai H
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

Concerning location , cleanless & service... Thanks for a pleasant stay!!! One of the best adress in Medellin, El Poblado. I will definetly come back... Small but refresh pool on the rooftop... Hasta luego y suerte!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

Would be a nice hostel but it is full of really young, really drunk and really loud people. Impossible to sleep. The stuff just accepting when people are screaming and partying at 3 am in the hostel. And you can hear everything, wooden floors, so you can hear every step. An other thing are the bathrooms. There was 1 toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linkowsk
South America
Reviewed December 7, 2016

I spent about a week here at Casa Kiwi. The staff are great. The hostel has lots of places to chill and relax. Much bigger inside than I expected. Kitchen is loaded with everything you need to make a big meal. The location is the most ideal aspect of this hostel. It is in the heart of where backpackers want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylor A
Reviewed November 24, 2016

Casa Kiwi is a very clean and comfortable hostel with great amenities. Very organized. It is in the Poblado district which feels very safe and really close to great bars and restaurants (although this is the more expensive area of town). The hostel has a fully equipped kitchen, cinema room (with Netflix), small bar, really cool roof chill area with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lala L
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

I was sleeping here for 2 nights. The facilities are good. There is a place to chill with hamoks and also a roof with sofas, bar and pool. The stuf was really nice and helpful. A specially a girl name Angie was amazing helping me book flights and calling the company after having problems with the booking. She even joined...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit S
Gold Coast
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in a private room for 3 nights and loved it. The room was spacious, clean and had its own little balcony. The hostel attracts friendly travelers but isn't crazy partying - generally people walk 3 minutes to one of the crazier hostels (allows for a good night sleep if your not in the mood). Perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah0z
Poznan, Poland
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

Nice vibe, many people but I had a feeling of being in very commercial place. I think that some of the places recommended in Lonely Planet feel so sure about their position that forget what's The most important. In my option workers should be a background for The Guests- here in few moments i had a different feeling. It's nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liriaa8
Panama City, Panama
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Nice hostel, good bar area, tiny swimming pool haha I was expecting a proper pool with how it was described! Big enough hostel to meet people and be social or have your own space. Depending where you are staying, it may be a bit loud with the music sometimes but also they're good with turning off the music at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gracie1984
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.7 mi away
Black Sheep Hostel Medellin
0.2 mi away
Saman Hostel Medellin
Saman Hostel Medellin
#1 of 202 in Medellin
385 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pitstop Guest House
Pitstop Guest House
#43 of 202 in Medellin
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Urban Buddha Hostel Medellin
Urban Buddha Hostel Medellin
#36 of 202 in Medellin
149 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Playa Hostel & Rooftop
La Playa Hostel & Rooftop
#16 of 202 in Medellin
55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maloka Hostel
Maloka Hostel
#7 of 202 in Medellin
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin

Address: Carrera 36 7 10, Medellin 050021, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Price Range: $13 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Private rooms are almost the same price as dorms if you have double occupancy.”
, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“If you have 4 of you you can stay ina private room for pretty much the same price as a dorm.”
caitlins695, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here, expecially the private rooms!”
Marl777, Jul 4, 2015 | Read review
“Don't hope to check in early”
chado2015, Jun 9, 2015 | Read review
“Avoid rooms right next to the bathroom. There is a terrible smell and they are very noisy all night.”
CaliTraveler88, Dec 9, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hostelworld.com
$28* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates