We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton by Hilton Cartagena

Traveler (460)
Room & Suite (201)
Pool & Beach (69)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Considered by many one of the top leisure destinations in the world, discover the enchanting heritage of the Caribbean with the Hampton by Hilton Cartagena located between the Caribbean Sea and the Cartagena Bay in the vibrant neighborhood of Bocagrande, renowned for its commercial and touristic activity. Enjoy our sky lobby on the 16th floor or our pool terrace on the 17th floor. If you feel like going out at night, take a 5 minute taxi ride to the historic center where you can stroll the magical streets of the “walled city” or enjoy some of Cartagena’s finest bars, restaurants and night clubs.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
1,832Reviews
633Photos
53Q+A
69Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 849
  • 686
  • 191
  • 73
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Quality of room and amenities very basic, felt like airport hotel. Service ok but slow. Check-in took 15min. Service at the street level (similar to concierge) was nice. Location is good, close to many restaurants and beach.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Maria Elsa A, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Cartagena
Responded 1 week ago
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed.  Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again. Sincerely,
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Stayed here in November for 2 nights with a friend. We really enjoyed the rooftop pool, which is staffed by a life guard who assists in bringing towels and you can enjoy a drink by the pool. The rooms were comfortable and the hotel offered a great buffet spread for breakfast.
Read more
Response from Maria Elsa A, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Cartagena
Responded Dec 10, 2018
Thank you for your valuable comments, which we will take into account to continue improving our level of service. We love that you have been Extremely Satisfied with our service in general and our staff who are always willing to provide you with a better experience. Thank you again for your trust and we hope your soon return in this your house in Cartagena !! At Hampton, we love having you here
Read more
The hotel is OK. It is very well located, it is clean and breakfast was good. Here the bad things: 1. They have a problem with the pipes in the bathrooms. They make noise all day. After talking to some other people, it seems something general and not only my room. 2. First time
Read more
Response from Maria Elsa A, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Cartagena
Responded 1 week ago
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed.  Thank you for your feedback on which we will be working to. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. Sincerely,
Read more
I am travelling in Colombia for a while. I have been here almost three weeks and this was by far the worst. I have stayed in expensive hotels, boutique hotels and guest houses depending on where I was. I spent a few nights in the walled city then came to Bocogrande. Firstly,
Read more
Response from Maria Elsa A, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Cartagena
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not leave our hotel 100% satisfied. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed. Acording to breakfast, we understand the inconvenience caused by congestion and for that reason we inform our customers in the elevator the hours with the lowest traffic in that area. We regret that we have not lived up to your expectations, however, we will continue working on all the mentioned topics in order to provide a better experience. We hope you had a happy return at home!!
Read more
We didn’t like the neighborhood. It’s far away from the Walled city and Getsamani. Would recommend staying in those areas in stead. There is a beach next to the hotel, we went there the first day but quickly evacuated as we were attacked by vendors. The hotel was avarage, the
Read more
Response from Maria Elsa A, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Cartagena
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your time to evaluate our service. We regret that you have not been Extremely Satisfied with our service and we appreciate that you share the opportunities for improvement and provide a better experience in your next visit to our hotel. Thank you again for your trust and we look forward to your soon return. Cordially,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementHampton by Hilton Cartagena
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton by Hilton Cartagena
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton by Hilton Cartagena
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton by Hilton Cartagena
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton by Hilton Cartagena
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345641
Does this hotel allow guest to bring visitors ?
It’s a shady place so I’m sure. Are we talking about paid company? Probably then bc a few guests had issues with prostitution there.
0 votes
Show all answers
What is the email address for the hotel? I want to get back my taxes. Thanks .
Hi, I went to Cartagena this past November and that is what I paid to get to the hotel...20,000 pesos with tip. You always want to confirm with the driver before you get in the car. Have a great and safe trip!
1 vote
Hello, What time does breakfast start? Thanks!!
6am...
0 votes
Show all answers
Don't know about an airport shuttle to the Hampton Inn, but as others have mentioned, cab fare is cheap. Uber's a little confusing at airports in Colombia, we've found.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345611
"Higher floor"
"Good view and located on the main strip"
"Higher floors get great views at this location"
"Stay in a room closer to the lobby on the 16th floor."
"High floors offer the best Caribbean views."
PreviousNext
12345614
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ColombiaBolivar DepartmentCartagena DistrictCartagena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing