We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Cartagena Royal Inn

Traveler (180)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (18)

About

#30 of 228 B&Bs / Inns in Cartagena
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our establishment is located in the historic center of the beautiful city of Cartagena. Close to squares, restaurants, bars, etc. Our employees are trained to attend to all guests in the best possible way, making them feel at home. Our neighborhood is one of the most emblematic of the city of Cartagena, in which you can carry out day and night activities like driving bikes to go to bars, restaurants. We have super spacious rooms for families. In our hotel you feel a familiar and welcoming atmosphere.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Fax / photocopying
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
24-hour check-in
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
236Reviews
3Q+A
8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 43
  • 112
  • 50
  • 15
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I definitely recomend this hotel! Mrs. Marjorie really help us with a lot of things! The breakfast is delicious and you can take it in the rooftops (terrace). Also we leaved our luggage there to go Islas del Rosario and Tayrona with out any problem!
Read more
Response from HOTELCARTAGENAR1, Director General at Hotel Cartagena Royal Inn
Responded Apr 20, 2019
Thank you for taking some time to leave us your comments, we appreciate it! It is glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacations at our hotel and Cartagena.
Read more
We paid £59 for the junior suite and we were impressed by how spacious and clean the room was. The reception staff are helpful and friendly and the rooftop is a lovely addition to the hotel. The one complaint I have is about the breakfast - you’re asked to order your breakfast the night before and also pre-book your breakfast slot (7-9am). The breakfasts are a selection of breakfast sets from around the world, eg Mexican- eggs, salsa, fried beans and plantain. On 2 occasions I ordered the integral breakfast (the healthy option) and it came without the spinach. I was also given a very cheesy, ham omelette on one day instead of the allocated egg white omelette. There doesn’t seem to be much consistency and the breakfast staff couldn’t really understand what I was saying. Aside from that the breakfast is decent for what you’re paying but I wouldn’t wake up just to have it. The hotel is in an excellent area, near the centre of the busy old town. Some nights we had cars horning outside past 11/12 but they would be one off and usually quieten down soon enough. Overall, lovely hotel and good value for money.
Read more
Response from HOTELCARTAGENAR1, Director General at Hotel Cartagena Royal Inn
Responded Dec 10, 2018
Thank you for taking some time to leave us your comments, it helps us to improve our service. We will check about the breakfast, even though sometimes spinach is not easy to find in Cartagena, if you order an integral breakfast you should get the egg white omelet. Normally there is a bilingual hostess attending breakfast, but according to your comments, it should have been one of the days she was not there. We hope to have you here at our hotel on your next visit, we are making improvements, so next time you should find improved services.
Read more
This restaurant was a breath of fresh air with its Latin beats and samba style. I wasn’t the only one celebrating my bday there which is telling that it is a venue for celebration! The fun kitschy over the top Latin theme is a hit and compliments the music beautifully. Being a vegetarian party I was extremely impressed by the vegetarian options which were fantastic! The food view music was spectacular. Post dinner however, inspire if the brilliant music the place didn’t seem to “happen” much so while we would have loved to dance the night away, we carried on the night elsewhere. Having said that this place is currently a must visit in Dubai!! Don’t forget to order the mushroom and cheese empanadas!! Par excellence!!
Read more
Response from HOTELCARTAGENAR1, Director General at Hotel Cartagena Royal Inn
Responded Nov 26, 2018
Thanks for your comments.
Read more
+1
Is a nice hotel located to a busy street, the biggest shopping street of Cartagena. The hotel entrance is rarely recognizable as it is between the shops. One thing annoyed me, the door is always locked and without knowing that is locked inside you keep on pushing the iron frame till they heard or see you standing outside as I didn’t see the bell button Front desk personnel isn’t really smart. They sometimes forget where the room keys, we left each time the key as it is the policy here. One time coming back to the hotel and asked the roomkey, they said they don’t have it, I said I left it here and they insist that they don’t see any key from us I’m crazy searching our room key, I have turn upside down my purse and suddenly they came up with our key and appologize. I cursed from my anger and they saw I wasn’t pleased for what they do For the rest, the hotel room is nice with good massage shower. Breakfast is basic with toast, fried eggs and coffee. Front desk staff need to concentrate of their job, must paying attention to the room keys. They were always two person behind the counter and likely chatting to each other than entertain the hotel guest
Read more
Response from Andres T, Gerente at Hotel Cartagena Royal Inn
Responded Feb 9, 2018
Thank you for taking some of your time to leave your comments. We apologize for the inconvenience with the front desk, and we take notice of your comments. As the hotel is located inside the historical area we are not able to install a bigger sign, we had another one and the city did not allow it also, so we are checking how to let the people notice the entrance of the hotel.
Read more
My partner and I stayed at Hotel Cartagena Royal Inn for 3 nights. The hotel is inside the Walled city, and close to many restaurants, shops and cafes. We were pleasantly surprised by our room, which was a generous size with good air conditioning and a comfortable bed. The shower was amazing- large shower head with good water pressure. We didn’t use many hotel facilities- it would have been great if the jacuzzi had warm water instead of cold. Staff were friendly and offered to help book day tours. Would stay again!
Read more
Response from Andres T, General Manager at Hotel Cartagena Royal Inn
Responded Jan 16, 2018
Thank you for taking The time of giving us a review. It was a pleasure to serve you at our hotel. We Will take note of your comments and we hope to see you soon here in our hotel!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$53 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Conde de la Cruz
LOCATION
ColombiaBolivar DepartmentCartagena DistrictCartagena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing