We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique

Show Prices
#56 of 146 Hotels in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique
Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique
Panoramas (34)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 197: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Beautiful boutique located in Downtown Cartagena ( be aware downtown its usually crowed with local people). Excellent service and breakfast service. The rooms aren't very big but they have enough space for everything. Amazing rooftop! Thank you, Simon and Catalina

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catalina C
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

As our previous hotel didn't have availability for our last night in Cartagena, we decided to stay at Casa Canabal, in which caught our attention its colonial entrance door and its beautiful patio. The receptionist was very attentive and helped us with arranging a one night stay in one of the suites. Rooms are clean, modern and spacious. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isacasallas
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can't say a thing for Casa Canabal, because I never made it there. I was due to check in tomorrow (New Year's Day) and despite booking in May through hotels.com and receiving a confirmation from Casa Canabal 3 days ago they emailed this morning to say there was an error with my card details and they had cancelled my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucygoose_india
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Imagining spending days trying to find the best hotel in town booking it and travelling from your country to hear from the receptionist at your arrival that your room had a problem with the water system (a lie!) and a fresh e-mail in my account saying the booking system allowed overbooking... Just outrageous. This is clearly a manoeuvre to fool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xistudo
New York, New York
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Our room was 105 on the ground floor. It has no windows and is quite small for two people. This room does not get a wi-fi signal so you are forced to go to the lobby. This room is also next to the laundry room and there was a fan on which made a recurring noise. The noise kept me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simontnyc
casa canabal h, Gerente at Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your opinion We apologize for all the inconvenience and we will take note of this for the future . Your opinion help us to continue working hard to improve our service. Hope to see you son in this your house in Cartagena!

Reviewed August 3, 2016

My husband and I just stayed at Casa Canabal for three nights. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a tasty welcome drink, and they quickly checked is in and brought up our luggage. We stayed in a "Top" room, and it was a very nice size. The TV was pretty small, but the bed was large and comfortable. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna S
casa canabal h, Gerente at Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your opinion, it is very important for us to know that our guests are happy with our service it encourage us to continue working hard to be better daily. Regarding the construction we recognize it is not good for anybody because of the noise and the discomfort it cause , but that is part of our...

Freeport, Maine
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Our room was not ready at 3 on when we checked so we ended up waiting around. Spa was under construction, so closed for the duration which was a disappointment since that is one reason why we chose this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank briggmichele
CasaCanabal, Gerente at Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped Gracias por su comentario, Ofrecemos inconvenientes por todos los inconvenientes presentados durante su estadía por motivo de los...

Barcelona
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

This is a nice hotel and had it not been for the distruptive construction I would have rated it 5. But the fact is I would have never booked this hotel had I known that it was undergoing major construction. The hotel should have made this clear on the websites they use. Other than the unacceptable construction (which also meant...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Steven I
CasaCanabal, Gerente at Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buenas tardes Gracias por su comentario, Ofrecemos inconvenientes por todos los inconvenientes presentados durante su estadía por motivo de los...

Passaic, United States
Reviewed July 2, 2016

The hotel staff were very welcoming and offered to assisted us with making any plans for sightseeing. We came to Colombia for a friends wedding and we decided to make this our summer vacation for about a week. As soon we walked in they offer us some complimentary beverages and began our checking in process. Our room that we originally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sasha P
CasaCanabal, Gerente at Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for taking part of your time to write this comment, it's a pleasure for us knowing that you have enjoyed our facilities, services and our location , it encourage us to continue working hard to make our guest experiences memorable, Apologizes for all the inconveniences you had We look foward to your visit again !

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed June 29, 2016

An oasis in Cartagena. Lovely hotel, helpful staff, comfortable rooms, great shower... All near major tourist areas. We were able to walk or cab easily from this location. Neighborhood was fine to walk in, and some god restaurants were easy walk from here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank letsgo2242
CasaCanabal, Gerente at Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for taking part of your time to write this comment, it's a pleasure for us knowing that you have enjoyed our facilities, services and our location , it encourage us to continue working hard to make our guest experiences memorable. We look foward to your visit again !

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

522 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (273)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Familiar Suite (53)
Viewed
Matrimonial Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
Superior Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Lola
Hotel Casa Lola
#31 of 146 in Cartagena
472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa India Catalina
Casa India Catalina
#39 of 146 in Cartagena
367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Bustamante Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Santa Ana
Casa Santa Ana
#61 of 146 in Cartagena
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boutique la Artilleria
Hotel Boutique la Artilleria
#52 of 146 in Cartagena
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bantu Hotel By Faranda Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Canabal House Hotel is located in the traditional Gethsemane district, 10 minutes from Rafael Nunez airport and steps from the convention center of the city. Our policy of personal customer service is especially designed for you and where we hope to enjoy an unforgettable experience. We have 18 rooms; Standard rhythms, Superior and Suites. You can also enjoy fine dining in our restaurant, created with local ingredients by our chefs. Disconnect will take pleasure in the world in the Spa, through its rituals, relax in the ambience of the Mirador Terrace and be tempted by our menu of cocktails and spirits at the Bar Lounge. Spaces that lead to know the city of Cartagena de Indias, declared by UNESCO Cultural Heritage and Historic Site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique

Address: Calle Tripita Y Media Cra 10. # 31-39, Cartagena 57, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Price Range: $132 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Cartagena
#21 Romantic Hotel in Cartagena
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cartagena
#28 Family Hotel in Cartagena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
New York City
11 months ago
United States
Los Angeles, California
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“my airconditioner was too noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles aldoh429, Jun 12, 2016 | Read review
“Tip! The employees work really hard.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffcN2602EK, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the main hallways”
  • View from rooftop pool
 of 5 bubbles moonovrmiami, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
“We had an internal room which was very quiet--not much light but we spent little time in room anyway”
 of 5 bubbles paulrN9482GT, Mar 16, 2016 | Read review
“We had a superior twin room and met our needs perfectly...”
 of 5 bubbles sharda1, Mar 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay