We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali

Avenida 6d 18 Chipichape Mall, Cali 760046 Colombia
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$99
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/26/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
$99
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/26/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
$99
$78
View Deal
SAVE $21
Expedia.com
Travelocity$99
Orbitz.com$99
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (489)
Room & Suite (77)
Videos (6)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali - A Preferred Hotel has opened its doors in order to redefine the concept of luxury in hotels in Cali and in all of Colombia. This is the only hotel in Cali where business and pleasure come together to provide an experience beyond your highest expectations.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Secured parking
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Sauna
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Family rooms
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Great View
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
1,385Reviews13Q+A93Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 874
  • 338
  • 102
  • 42
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed for three nights at the hotel. It is attached to a mall, and access to the mall is a plus for any tourist who wants to get a taste of local life and shopping. The food in the restaurant was particularly good. The staff during the check-in and check-out process were very helpful. The communication between travel desk and front desk can be better. I paid for an airport transfer directly to the hotel (COL 70,000). On the day I was leaving, the receptionist said that the transportation was waiting. I went out to the travel desk and upon giving my name he pointed to a driver who assured me to a yellow cab. Long story short. This whole thing was a scam. The yellow cab drive demanded that I pay him at the airport. I called the front desk and they refused to refund any money as they suggested that getting into the wrong cab was my mistake. I have traveled extensively and it is not uncommon for hotels to contract with yellow cab drivers for airport transfers. In my case, some lucky guy at the front desk or travel desk pocked the COL 70,000. Otherwise, refunding the money back to my credit card for a service not provided shouldn't be such a problem. This last incident left a bad taste about Hotel Spiwak and Cali. Disappointing! Be sure you have the name of the driver and car plates for any airport transfers arranged by the hotel.
Read more
Response from Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Servicio al Cliente at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali
Responded yesterday
Dear Mrs. Musti We really appreciate the time you took to share with us your opinion about your recent stay at our Hotel, for us each comment represents a great opportunity for improvement in our attention and services. We offer you a sincere apology for the impasse you had with the transport. According to the telephone conversation with the room division manager, the $ 70,000 will be refunded, for us the most important thing is to offer an excellent and relaxing experience according to our guest’s expectations, that’s why every comment you wrote has been already analyzed to find the corrective actions and offer the best of our services to every single guest. We hope you continue having a wonderful day and it will be an honor to have you as our valuable guest once again at our Hotel. Sincerely, Diana Carolina Murillo Guest Relations Manager servicioalcliente@spiwak.com
Read more
+1
Hotel's Favorite
This hotel was a very pleasant & charming surprise, from the moment I arrived, until I departed from here. Check-in was very personable, professional & efficient. You check-in at an actual desk, where reception & the guest are both seated together, making for a cozy introduction to the hotel. I had a very nice room with a huge outdoor terrace, & on the terrace was a table for four, 2 comfortable chaise lounges & a hot or cold Jacuzzi with bubble bath. The terrace was decorated with ivy crawling up the walls & a palm tree. The terrace was completely private & very romantic. The room was a studio apartment with a sofa, dining table & kitchenette -only lacking a stove for cooking. But, there was a microwave, coffee pot, iron & ironing board. The air conditioning was easy to alter at my whim. Nice blackout window shades for sleeping late. I thought the room was very stylish, with an inviting atmosphere. The Internet connection was excellent & the electrical outlets were displaced throughout the room adequately. Two bathrobes were provided & nice linens. The bed was a very comfortable large King. TV was available mostly in Spanish. I’d like to come back & stay in the same room again! My stay included breakfast at wonderful Restaurant Zarzuela & it was by the hotel pool, in the very relaxing glass atrium of the hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed my breakfast each morning with eggs made to order & delicious tropical fruits, yogurts, juices, breads, etc. Service at breakfast could have been a little more attentive with a coffee refill. The hotel is attached to an upscale mall with high-end stores such as Montblanc. I did some shopping in the Lacoste shop & also the Adidas store, where they were having a nice sale. Lots of dining options available in the mall too! There is a Juan Valdez coffee shop inside the mall & a Starbucks in front of the hotel. FYI... Starbucks has Colombian beans. So, it’s fondly Starbucks Colombian style👍🏼 Everything you need & more is right here at your fingertips at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape. However, venturing out is always fun too!
Read more
Response from Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Coord. Servicio al Cliente at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali
Responded Jun 3, 2019
Dear Guest: Greetings from Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali. In the first place, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us; for the Hotel the number one priority is to fulfill our guests expectations and your review is a key factor because it allows us to identify areas of our service that need of a special attention. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you especially appreciate our privileged location inside of one of the best malls in the city, our facilities, the service provided by our staff at the Restaurant, as well as our breakfast buffet. At Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali we strive to provide an excellent service so that everyone who visit us can have an amazing experience from the start straight to the end; therefore, comments like yours motivate us to continue working harder day by day so that we can become the number one Hotel in the city. We thank you for choosing us and we really appreciate the time you took to share your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to have you back soon. Best regards, Diana Carolina Murillo Guest Relations Manager servicioalcliente@spiwak.com
Read more
Although Hotel Spiwak Chipichape is outside of the center of the city, it has access to Chipichape Mall with a ton of restaurants and bars as well as shopping. Since taxi fares are so low, it makes for a perfect place to stay and you still have access to anywhere you want to go. The rooms are spacious and the staff is attentive and many speak English. We were a little disappointed with their onsite restaurant for one meal (Paella). However, another meal was great and the breakfast what was included was terrific. We will definitely stay there again.
Read more
Response from Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Servicio al Cliente at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Barry Kindest regards on behalf of the entire team of the Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali. With great appreciation and gratitude we allow ourselves to express the deep pride we feel when we receive such wonderful insights. We appreciate every word you have shared with us, because it reflects the satisfaction that you had during your stay fills us with motivation to continue to play our roles with great love, commitment and responsibility for our guests and visitors, because ultimately you are the main engine that drives us to do things the best way. Rest assured that we will share your excellent reviews with all our partners, and we are always willing to give you a warm welcome. Best regards, Diana Carolina Murillo Guest Relations Manager servicioalcliente@spiwak.com
Read more
Las camas son muy comodas, la comida deliciosa y variada, muy seguro el lugar. e vijilante y el maletero muy amables, lo mismo que en el retaurante bien atendidos, si necesitas algo puedes bajar y llegas al centro comercial chipichape. The beds are very comfortable, the food delicious and varied, very safe the place. the security man very attentive, the same as in the retaurante well taken care of, if you need anything you can get down and you arrive at the shopping center chipichape.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Servicio al Cliente at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali
Responded 1 week ago
Apreciada Martha Mil gracias por tomarse el tiempo de manifestarnos su total complacencia durante su estadía en el hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali. Es para nosotros un compromiso integral el brindarle a nuestros huéspedes la mejor experiencia, servicio y satisfacción a todas sus necesidades durante su estancia con nosotros. El hotel y todo su personal están inmensamente agradecidos por su reconocimiento y estaremos encantados de tenerlo nuevamente con nosotros y asì poder seguirle brindando el servicio preferencial que todos nuestros apreciados Huéspedes merecen. Cordialmente, Diana Carolina Murillo Coordinadora de Servicio al Cliente servicioalcliente@spiwak.com
Read more
This hotel property is perfect for a family stay. I loved the location (with direct access to Chipichape and Pacific malls), which allows for all kinds of adult and child friendly entertainment. The hotel itself is modern, spacious, with luxury touches all over. I would say it is the best hotel in this city !
Read more
Response from Serv_ClienteSpiwak, Servicio al Cliente at Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mrs. Ronit Greetings from Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali. In the first place, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us; for the Hotel the number one priority is to fulfill our guests expectations and your review is a key factor because it allows us to identify areas of our service that need of a special attention. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. At Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali we strive to provide an excellent service so that everyone who visit us can have an amazing experience from the start straight to the end; therefore, comments like yours motivate us to continue working harder day by day so that we can become the number one Hotel in the city. We thank you for choosing us and we really appreciate the time you took to share your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to have you back soon. Best regards, Diana Carolina Murillo Guest Relations Manager servicioalcliente@spiwak.com
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ColombiaValle del Cauca DepartmentCali
NUMBER OF ROOMS
226
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing