We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Shaoxing

Show Prices
#2 of 186 Hotels in Shaoxing
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Shaoxing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Shaoxing
 Click to rate
Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a 3 nights stay in Ningbo, we took a fast train (45 mins) to Shaoxing. Train tickets could be purchased online a few weeks before travel, but when retrieving tickets at the train station, you would need to provide Passports. Once in Shaoxing, we took a cab (30 mins) to arrive at the Holiday Inn Hotel, RMB$50. As our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JChua
绍兴世茂假日酒店, 公关经理 at Holiday Inn Shaoxing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. I am very glad to know you have a nice day here. We located at Shaoxing Didang area, near the Shimao Plaza. We provide 3 kinds of set menu for guest. We are waiting for your next coming.

Xi'an, China
Reviewed January 25, 2017

The title says it all really. The bed was comfy, the rooms pretty spacious and the price-tag was extremely competitive. The shower was one of the most powerful and instantly-hot I've had in years. The only minor let down would be the typical lack of English beyond 'hello' that the staff have. As someone else said here, if this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiJames77
Reviewed January 1, 2017

The rooms are very airy and spacious. The staff very eager to help although language sometimes was an issue. Stayed only two days in Shaoxing and although it was a little rainy the accomodation was in a good location near cafe's and restaurants. Awesome place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karuri G
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

Disappointing stay at the holiday inn. The air con didn't work properly. There are better local brand hotels in the city which are outstanding. Wouldn't choose to stay here again. The only thing good is the location of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelforfood7
绍兴世茂假日酒店, 公关经理 at Holiday Inn Shaoxing, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the air conditioner problem. Should something like this occur, we would quickly switch rooms for you to avoid any inconvenience. Thank you for telling us, and in future I am sure this could be easily resolved. We hope you will choose to stay...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Have spent few days in this hotel during my recent stay in Shaoxing for business. Location wise, it is good as it is in the center. Near to business offices and also to industrial areas. It is far from the fabric market though. About 45 minutes by car. Also far from wanda mall, but there's good enough malls to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AggzS
绍兴世茂假日酒店, 公关经理 at Holiday Inn Shaoxing, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. The housekeeping issues should not have occurred and we will fix them immediately. Your other comments on the hotel are helpful to other travelers and we appreciate your sharing these tips. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

excellent staff, excellent service, clean rooms, excellent position in the centre of the city , gym is well equipped, breakfast is a good mix between continental and chinese, buffet at dinner only friday and saturday, I recommend the stay here !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia M
绍兴世茂假日酒店, 公关经理 at Holiday Inn Shaoxing, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you were very satisfied and recommend us to others. We look forward to welcoming you back

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed June 1, 2016

This is one of the worst Holiday Inn we have been to and no idea how it can get such a high rating. It is old and tire. The room was small but the worst was the internet. It was so slow that we were not able to load one single page all night. There must be better hotel around....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NMJK
绍兴世茂假日酒店, General Manager at Holiday Inn Shaoxing, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn. We are in the process of upgrading our internet service equipment which would eliminate any such deficiencies as you experienced. I hope you will return and allow us an opportunity to provide a level of service that is acceptable to you. Thank you...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed April 22, 2016

During last business trip in China, me and my colleagues spent here one night. The staff is very fast and kind. The room wide and with everything. The breakfast very good and recommended for western guys. The location is close to a shopping center and bars \ pubs so in few minutes it's easy to reach other nice places. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcello L
绍兴世茂假日酒店, General Manager at Holiday Inn Shaoxing, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are pleased to know that your stay at Holiday Inn Shaoxing was wonderful. Thank you for your kind comments and for taking time to share these with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shaoxing. Best wishes

NC
Reviewed March 24, 2016

The hotel is in a very good location. You can walk to shopping and nightlife. It is very clean and comfortable. Nice bar with cold beer. The breakfast buffet could be one of the very best in Zhejiang province.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZhuFei
绍兴世茂假日酒店, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shaoxing, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback and kind comments. We are happy to hear that your stay was to your expectations. This comment will be shared with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shaoxing. Best wishes.

Chengdu, China
Reviewed October 21, 2015

This Holiday inn is located near the centre of Shaoxing. It is particularly good value for a four-star international hotel. Our room on the 5th floor was pretty standard for a Holiday Inn in China, although slightly larger than normal. Where the hotel fails however, is in the English ability of its staff. In a local hotel, we wouldn't expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shaoxing hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Shaoxing
Crowne Plaza Shaoxing
#1 of 186 in Shaoxing
61 reviews
1.3 mi away
Old Xianheng Hotel
Old Xianheng Hotel
#4 of 186 in Shaoxing
97 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shaoxing Xianheng Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Shaoxing International Hotel
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Business Club Hotel Shaoxing
0.9 mi away
New Century Hotels & Resorts
New Century Hotels & Resorts
#16 of 186 in Shaoxing
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shaoxing

Address: No.89 Fanli Road, Yuecheng District, Shaoxing, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Shaoxing
Price Range: $43 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Shaoxing 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Shaoxing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Shaoxing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for higher floors.”
JChua, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“The King rooms have panoramic windows, even though the view is not so panoramic.”
LiJames77, Jan 25, 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms seemed similar.”
karurig, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
“They Are Clean And Most Thi Gs Work”
matthewb_12, Jan 24, 2014 | Read review
“The rooms are fine, but if you want to eat and drink in your hotel: stay somewhere else.”
Kieren_O_Connell, Dec 26, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question