We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
No.899 Siming Middle Road, Yinzhou District, Ningbo 315192 China
Lowest prices for your stay
$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/21/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/21/22
Priceline
Travelocity$60
Destinia.com$66
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (525)
Room & Suite (114)
Dining (44)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#7 of 864 hotels in Ningbo
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Sofitel Ningbo is the landmark of Wanda Plaza, which is ideally located in Yinzhou business centre. This international luxury five star hotel reflected the true ‘L’art de recevoir’ in every aspect of its services. The elaborately furnished 290 guestrooms and suites, the versatile grand ballroom and 4 well-equipped meeting & function rooms and the Spa & leisure facilities, extensive array of dining options and friendly hotel staffs makes Sofitel the perfect address for your stay in Ningbo.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Bottled water
Minibar
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
75Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1570Reviews2Q+A39Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,233
  • 260
  • 54
  • 12
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Hu T.Y. wrote a review Jan 2021
21 contributions
+1
Hotel locates near NingBo Airport, 30 mins driving from airport to the hotel. The hotel is next to Wanda Plaza with all kinds of entertainments. And has subway station of Line 3 at the front of hotel as public transport. Compare with other five stars luxury hotel in NingBo, the Sofitel NingBo has attractive price and it's the best available choice for Accor members within NingBo. I contacted hotel reservation department via email one day in advance, the staff of Sofitel NingBo asked my trip plan and provided personalized travel tips for me. Since it's my first time of visiting Sofitel brand and intersting in this tradational Luxuy brand of Accor, manager of front office Jeffer offers some extra benefits to me, take me have a look of executive lounge, different types of room and other public area with detailed introduction as I expected. The welcome amenities are also generous, the hand written guest letter make guests feel the sincerity from hotel. The lounge has reopened since Dec 2020 with Happy Hour time for guests, it provides many choices of delicious dishes and comfortable dining environment for lounge users, and the service of lounge staff is not only professionally but also with high level service standard which fits the expection of the luxury hotel. The time I stayed in Sofitel NingBo is near the Christmas, the decoration of the hotel is ready for the festival occasion. The concierge is helpful in assisting guest to plan their local travel in NingBo. The hotel is initially opened in 2008, although the age is kind of old but some hardware updates are done in recent years and the maintenance is good, so everything is all functioning well without problem. The room area is not large but sufficient, the bathroom are well organized and feel smooth when using, even is not that large. The bath amenity is Lanvin brand with good smell, the French brand amenity fit the French hotel brand well. The breakfast not only provide normal western and chinese dishes but also provide local NingBo food.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KEVIN SUNG, General Manager at Sofitel Ningbo
Responded May 23, 2021
Dear Guest, Bonjour! Warm greetings from Sofitel Ningbo! Thank you very much for your reviews on TripAdvisor. It is a great encouragement for the entire team here at Sofitel Ningbo to know that our guests have fantastic stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our room facilities, room service and service. I would like to thank you again for sharing your comments and we will be looking forward to welcoming you at Sofitel Ningbo in the nearest future! Kind regards,
Read more
APCGbiz wrote a review Sep 2020
Zhongshan, China2 contributions
Could be in the light of pandemic, but service is slipping down. perhaps an attempt to save cost. Cleaning is so so. residue of cigarettes in a NON SMOKING HOTEL. And of course the usual Chinese tea drinkers in the lounge bar, smoking away like there is no tomorrow. Its impossible to work in the room during daytime since they turing off (or very low) Air Con. Executive lounge is still not open. Very strange as there is buffet breakfast serving with same "risks" as the lounge.. Used to be great, now average to poor
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Zhang, General Manager at Sofitel Ningbo
Responded Sep 13, 2020
Dear Guest, Bonjour! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your stay at Sofitel Ningbo I would like to sincerely apologize for all the issues you encountered during your stay. your feedback is very important for our improvement, therefore, please be assured that your valuable comments are seriously taken into consideration and discussed at management level for further improvements. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we really hope you could give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future! Sincerely,
Read more
홍길 윤 wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
James' kind service was very satisfactory. the room conditions were very good. food.of restaurant also very good, we wish to stay again in this hotel, we never foget your service and your poeple and ningbo city.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
hebdesign wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
As always this was an excellent stay at your hotel. I have been staying at you hotel for almost 10 years now. I own 4 companies and I am always very busy with a go, go, go schedule visiting factories. Your hotel is always extremely accommodating and helpful to all my needs whether it is supplying copies, a meeting room or general information. I appreciate your whole staff and I could not be happier with your hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jhinazhuang wrote a review Dec 2019
Manila, Philippines1 contribution
Nice and helpful staff...rooms are very clean and well maintained, but only the room service and reception should have good communication to avoid any misunderstanding, night entertainment should change to nice and lively music
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SofitelNingbo, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Ningbo
Responded Dec 29, 2019
Dear Guest, Bonjour! Warm greetings from Sofitel Ningbo! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Ningbo. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us during your stay. It is encouraging to read your positive impressions about our staff and room. At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Read more
Darren2210 wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Another enjoyable stay at Sofitel Ningbo. The staff here are fantastic and the service is superb. Big thanks Michelle, Tony, Steve and Reception staff for their warm welcome and attentiveness throughout my visit. Great to see the hotel is continuing to update facilities, rooms and menus.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Martin1life wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom19 contributions23 helpful votes
A large impressive reception with a very cold bar area. The staff were very helpful the rooms were well appointed but somewhat tired. Unfortunately the heating was broken and no alternative offered so 15 degrees in the room for the whole stay
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SofitelNingbo, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Ningbo
Responded Dec 16, 2019
Dear Guest, Bonjour! Warm greetings from Sofitel Ningbo! Thank you very much for your reviews on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies with all issues you have encountered. Because we’re upgrading hotel’s facilities for providing guest a better stay experience, so A/C cannot use for now, My apologies again for the unpleasant experience it has caused you. We are also delighted to read your positive words about our staff. On behalf of the entire team here at Sofitel Ningbo, I would like to thank you again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Read more
Mark R wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions
Love the Sofitel brand, although this hotel could use an upgrade -- and maybe that's what they're doing with the construction. The Air Conditioning was down -- which would not have been a problem except for a particularly hot November. My room got up to 27C before I asked them to move me to a room on the other side of the building -- which they did graciously. The rooms look like they've been used a lot -- carpets are worn -- but still in the realm of a luxury stay. The nearby Subway (even closer when construction is done) and mall makes for a great location. Pool is closed. Breakfasts are outstanding buffets with everything you can possibly want to eat.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SofitelNingbo, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Ningbo
Responded Dec 16, 2019
Dear Guest, Bonjour! Warm greetings from Sofitel Ningbo! Thank you very much for your reviews on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies with all issues you have encountered. Because we’re upgrading hotel’s facilities for providing guest a better stay experience, so A/C cannot use for now, My apologies again for the unpleasant experience it has caused you. and we are also sorry about the room facilities, such inconveniences were certainly not our intention.please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. My apologies again for all the inconvenience and I’ll make sure that your next stay will be more enjoyable. On behalf of the entire team here at Sofitel Ningbo, I would like to thank you again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Read more
IanBat wrote a review Dec 2019
Sydney23 contributions11 helpful votes
Have stayed at this hotel multiple times, always enjoyed the personal touch and welcome I have received I booked 2 rooms this time as i had a colleague with me, there was nothing special about check in, and it did not feel personal in any way. Unfortunately, the Hotel is undergoing renovations, that was not communicated when booking! I think when we arrived we were informed that the aircon may not work. I needed a massage (I have a couple of back issues, and after travel...), went to the appropriate floor. it was a construction zone! In the morning, it took me 2-3 minutes to get water out of the tap in the bathroom and longer for hot water so I could have a shave. Then midway through my shower, the water stopped and eventually gurgled back to life. My colleague mentioned the same issue, his shower cut out. This stay was nowhere near what im used to for this hotel, very disappointed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SofitelNingbo, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Ningbo
Responded Dec 16, 2019
Dear Guest, Bonjour! Warm greetings from Sofitel Ningbo! Thank you very much for your reviews on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies with all issues you have encountered. Because we’re upgrading hotel’s facilities for providing guest a better stay experience, so A/C cannot use for now, My apologies again for the unpleasant experience it has caused you. and we are also sorry about the spa and room facilities, such inconveniences were certainly not our intention.please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. My apologies again for all the inconvenience and I’ll make sure that your next stay will be more enjoyable. On behalf of the entire team here at Sofitel Ningbo, I would like to thank you again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Read more
Dariusz wrote a review Dec 2019
Chengdu, China397 contributions88 helpful votes
The hotel has no heating due to repair works of their system. Unfortunately, nobody informed me about it before arrival even though the hotel sent me email asking if I wished airport pick up! The note given to me upon check in says the system is being repaired and the gym and lounge were moved but doesn’t say anything about the lack of heating! It was very cold at night without any heating...It was also noisy due to construction works outside. On the top of that it was a very first time I was not given a fruit basket as a Platinum Accor member! Sorry but that’s my last stay over there. There are many other choices in Ningbo now. It’s not as it was 10 years ago when it was probably the best hotel in Ningbo. My advice to anyone is don’t stay here until the heating/aircon renovation work is finished.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SofitelNingbo, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel Ningbo
Responded Dec 7, 2019
Dear Guest, Bonjour! Warm greetings from Sofitel Ningbo! Thank you very much for your reviews on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies with all issues you have encountered. Because we’re upgrading hotel’s facilities for providing guest a better stay experience, so A/C cannot use for now, My apologies again for the unpleasant experience it has caused you. and we are also sorry about the welcome fruit, I'm going to personally investigate on this. I fully agree with you that it is unacceptable.please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. My apologies again for all the inconvenience and I’ll make sure that your next stay will be more enjoyable. On behalf of the entire team here at Sofitel Ningbo, I would like to thank you again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ChinaZhejiangNingboWanda Square / Yinzhou District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
290
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sofitel Ningbo
Which popular attractions are close to Sofitel Ningbo?
Nearby attractions include Wanda Plaza (yinzhou) (0.4 miles) and INtime Mall (Wanda) (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sofitel Ningbo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sofitel Ningbo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sofitel Ningbo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sofitel Ningbo?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sofitel Ningbo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caesar Italian Restaurant & Bar, Sofitel Restaurant Buffet Hall, and La Creperie Bretonne.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sofitel Ningbo?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Sofitel Ningbo have airport transportation?
Yes, Sofitel Ningbo offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sofitel Ningbo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sofitel Ningbo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sofitel Ningbo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.