We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel

No.15 Section 1, Renmin Zhong Road, Chengdu 610015 China
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Orbitz.com$72
Agoda.com$72
Travelocity$72
Hotels.com$72
Expedia.com$72
ZenHotels.com$75
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (413)
Room & Suite (131)
Dining (47)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located in the city center, Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel enjoys a great location which near to Tianfu Square. Locating in the junctions of metro line 1 and line 4, only 2-minute walk to the Luo Ma Shi metro station and only one stop to Kuan Zhai Xiang Zi Alleys. It’s very convenient for business trip and leisure travel. Total 387 well-designed guest rooms and suites which equipped with individual controlled centralized air-conditioning and High Speed Internet Access. Smoking, non-smoking and disable rooms to meet your different requirements. Club Lounge on 35F provides Happy Hour and local delicacy. With 3 F&B outlets, Nova Café provides all-day dining and global buffet on Friday and Saturday nights, Chinese restaurant Celestial Court offers traditional Sichuan and Cantonese cuisine. Fontana Bar is your good choice for a wonderful afternoon tea and business appointment. More than 1000 square meters banquet site, can meet different meeting and banquet needs.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
1,010Reviews4Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 332
  • 479
  • 151
  • 27
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rude front desk, no English speaker, dirty public area, the room is damp. If you could embrace these disadvantages, then at least the location of this hotel is good. Otherwise there are plenty better choices in the city. Personally I had a very disappointing experience with this hotel. Been treated very rudely and threatened by a front desk staff.
Read more
Response from Destination754714, 经理 at Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Mr. Huang I’m terrible sorry about your experience in our hotel. The problems you mentioned have been reported to relevant departments and brought up to our management attention. I would like to ensure you that we take our guest comments in very high consideration and that we will defiantly look into this matter. Thank you very much and wish you a happy life!
Read more
I am not sure how Marriott allows this hotel to claim to be a 5 star Sheraton hotel. I stay across many Sheraton hotels across China and this one is probably the worst. Rooms are not properly cleaned nor the internet connection works properly. The staff at hotel don’t even use the wireless internet at hotel knowing it is too slow. Have a very basic lounge with limited food, basic gym, small pool.. Considering hotel being old and not managed well, you would be better of staying at a local hotel and not pay the premium for Sheraton brand.
Read more
Response from SherantonCD, Manager at Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Evren I’m terrible sorry about your experience in our hotel. The problems you mentioned have been reported to relevant departments and brought up to our management attention. I would like to ensure you that we take our guest comments in very high consideration and that we will defiantly look into this matter. Thank you very much and wish you a happy life!
Read more
Our booking was for two adults in a King Bed with a young child needing a single bed Our arrival was very late at 11.30 pm and there was nobody available for some time to help with the luggage.The check in, was a very painful lengthy process. When eventually we arrived at the room we were shocked to see that not only was there no room for an extra bed there was no extra bed in the room, despite the fact that the reservation clearly stated that there was to be a King Bed and a Single bed.We went back to the front desk to sort it out but they were not at all helpful. They eventually said that we could have a larger room . After looking at the room that was supposedly larger it was midnight and we were extremely tired and unhappy. There was no way you could fit another bed, as it was the same size as the first room. I want to have a suite as it was very late but there was no way the receptionist would do anything to help. I insisted on calling the Manager and he took his time to come. With the time being after midnight and a small child i insisted on having a suite but he absolutely refused. The best he would do was two rooms which the receptionist gave us on floors 6 floors apart. I said it was not possible to have a 10 year old so far away so I had to insist on a room on the same floor. By this time it was well after midnight. It was a very unpleasant arrival to a hotel of which we are loyalty members. So much for being a frequent guest at the Sheraton chain. We have never been treated so badly by any other Sheraton hotel. I am still upset by the treatment and it also spoiled our next days tour as we were all exhausted.
Read more
Response from Destination754714, 经理 at Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guests,I'm sorry for the bad experience caused by your stay in the hotel. The problem you mentioned has been reported to relevant departments, and we will make timely adjustment.Thank you for your choice on this trip and wish you a happy life!
Read more
Clean enviroment, friendly people, always helping when you ask. No noisy rooms, and airco on the rooms. Bathroom very clean and hug. Breakfast is delicious with a lot of choise for Chinese or Europian people.
Read more
Response from Destination754714, 经理 at Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel
Responded Jul 2, 2019
Dear guest,thank you for choosing Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel.We would be glad to bring you a satisfying experience.We will be more efforts to provide more quality services, thank you again for your choice, we wish you a happy life!
Read more
Was surprised to find such an old hotel of the brand : internet was not working in the room, 2 lifts out of order which makes long time to wait,... Fortunately the staff was friendly and the managers on duty very helpful. Club management could be also much better... Needs improvement
Read more
Response from Destination754714, 经理 at Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel
Responded Jun 20, 2019
Dear guests,thank you for your comments.In order to provide customers with better experience, our elevators are under regular maintenance. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay .We look forward to seeing you again at sheraton chengdu tianfu lido hotel.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
成都天府丽都酒店, 成都天府丽都, 成都天府丽都喜来登, sheraton chengdu, chengdu sheraton
LOCATION
ChinaSichuanChengdu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
387
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing