We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Chengdu Century City- West Tower

Save
Traveler (71)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good55%
  • Average19%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
Hotel website
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Chengdu Century City- West Tower
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Chengdu Century City- West Tower
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
15
46
30
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
15
46
30
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerthe holiday inncheck in processsoftware parkbreakfast buffetlobby barhousekeeping staffbusiness hotelclose to the airportspoke englishchinese restaurantexhibitiontaxichina
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 101 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

No Air Conditioner , the room is like sauna . The guests keep the doors of the rooms open to refresh , it is not very pleasant and comfortable to walk along the corridor and look at naked smoking people... very dirty windows, can not...More

Thank Mirkata2
Response from Jemry Z, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chengdu Century City- West TowerResponded April 23, 2018

Dear guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Chengdu Century City and sharing your experience here. Your comments are so valued for us to improve our service and facility, we will take action according to your suggestions...More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

We booked a club room with access to the lounge. The service we have received in the lounge has been first class On our first visit we were warmly welcomed with a smile and Kaimi, Luck Li, Lucy Lu and July could not have been...More

Thank MontyMcCoy
Response from Jemry Z, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chengdu Century City- West TowerResponded November 29, 2017

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we will pass your praise to the staff who you mentioned in your comment. It's something our staff takes great pride in,...More

Reviewed March 19, 2018

I spent 6 days in March. Here are the highlights: - The hotel is very near the convention center and the Software park, close to the airport (between $45 and 70 RMB by taxi using the counter, 80 if not) but far away from the...More

Thank frog888
Response from Jemry Z, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chengdu Century City- West TowerResponded April 17, 2018

Dear frog888: Thank you for choosing us as on your business trip and sharing your experience with us on this channel. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. As you...More

Reviewed January 3, 2018

First of all, the service was great! All the staffs encountered were professional and polite. They try to help to the best as they can. But great staffs cannot save the old building and bad design. Have you been to the old building with bad...More

1  Thank Steven Y
Response from Jemry Z, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chengdu Century City- West TowerResponded January 5, 2018

Dear valued guest Steven Y, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked...More

Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

So this time I am in „panda city“ Chengdu hosting a workshop for a Tier1 Automotive Supplier.. Check in process and room were ok. What surprised me however was lack of English the staff spoke. Anyhow, it all worked out somehow. Breakfast was good.. however...More

Thank Reggie H
Response from Jemry Z, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chengdu Century City- West TowerResponded October 29, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay, which we have shared with our management team. We are constantly striving to provide our guests with good quality facilities and a comfortable and welcoming ambiance, as well as excellent service. As such, we...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Chengdu
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Business Center with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
$72 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#42 Luxury Hotel in Chengdu
#156 Best Value Hotel in Chengdu
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$72 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#42 Luxury Hotel in Chengdu
#156 Best Value Hotel in Chengdu
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (71)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Holiday Inn Chengdu Century City- West Tower staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"See above comments"
Read review
"high floor gives the best views"
Read review
"There is a rolling refurbishment in progress."
Read review
"Avoid - there are no good rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing