Hilton Dalian

Hilton Dalian

Traveler (175)
Room & Suite (50)
All Day Dinning Restaurant - The Square
Dining (37)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#17 of 524 hotels in Dalian
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
Hilton Dalian offers 365 upscale guest rooms showcasing scenic harbour, mountain and city skylines. Located in Dalian’s East Harbour New Development Zone, the hotel will be conveniently situated alongside a marina, recreational boardwalk and Dalian’s new Convention Centre. Leisure and business travellers alike will find tempting dining options, as well as a host of efficient services and facilities. Four diverse on-site restaurant and bar venues will provide colorful culinary experiences. Hilton Dalian is also well-equipped to host corporate meetings, conferences, seminars and private events. On-site health and recreational facilities include a 25-meter heated indoor swimming pool and a state-of-the-art fitness center. Guests will also be able to enjoy a feeling of total relaxation, via rejuvenating treatments at the private all-suite Chinese sauna-styled spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Trendy

Location

1 Gangpu Road, Dalian 116001 China
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 40 out of 100
40
Dalian Airport
328Reviews2Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 158
  • 85
  • 44
  • 21
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rlouwerse wrote a review Jul 2012
Scharendijke, The Netherlands152 contributions270 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this hotel in June for 2 nights, at room 2222 a King Corner Room with Executive floor benefits.

The hotel is easy to reach by taxi and I did not had problems with the taxi drivers explaining them where this new hotel was. It seems that all locals know this hotel, because of their local owner Mr. Wang Jian Ling of the Wanda Group based in Dalian. The airport is about 30 minutes out and a taxi ride costs around 40 RMB, pretty cheap even for Chinese standards.

I had executive floor benefits which included; access to the executive floor with daily a breakfast buffet from 07:00 till 10:00h, afternoon tea from 15:00 till 18:00h and a happy hour cocktail from 18:00 till 20:30h. They also provided exclusive benefits such as a complementary pressing service for 2 pieces, usage of the meeting room for 2 hours, business services (copying etc) and a personal butler for daily arrangements.

The services at the executive floor where exact what a five star hotel should offer. During my trip through China I have been visiting many executive floors, but the service was by far the best I have ever experienced. Under charge of a nice lady by the name of Jane all staff where making my stay more than comfortable, I would definitely be back once Dalian is on my list again.

Likes;
- Nice welcome gift of chocolates at arrival.
- The staff (good English level, helpful and nice)
- The sports bar at the Hilton lobby.
- The breakfast box which I got with me on the last day because my flight left earlier then the breakfast buffet was opening. (suggested me by the staff of the executive lounge!)

Dislikes;
- Not really a dislike but the smoke detector in my room had some annoying little blinking lights in the night. Even with this I had a good night’s rest.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pinky W, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dalian
Responded Jul 31, 2012
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Dalian! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tripsimba wrote a review Oct 2018
Seoul, South Korea86 contributions220 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed 2 nights with my family at Hilton Dalian on 4th week of October.
It was my first visit to Dalian and I could get very happy experience at there.
Dalian was really clean and beautiful city and Hilton hotel located along a beautiful shores.
And, Hilton hotel seems like one of landmark at Dalian port.
The hotel building has very modern style and well maintained rooms & restaurants.
And, the hotel has very large & luxury lobby with one big restaurant for guests.
Before visit this hotel, I asked some preparations for my young daughter and I could get very fast response from the hotel.
One hotel staff 'Christina' supported me and she gave me her helping hands for my reservation.
During my stay, I didn't have any inconvenience. My room was really clean and executive lounge was also very nice.
All staffs are very kind and they have very supportive manner for guests.
I think it's not easy, but all staffs have very delightful & active manner.
Especially, I'd like to give my special thanks to 'Chloe'. I have never met such professional staff before.
Chloe has really nice manner to communicate with me and she has very careful considerations for my family.
She always support on customer's position and she always think about customer's requirements in advance.
Hilton Dalian is really good hotel and Chloe make the hotel more shine.
And, she makes my family would like to visit again this hotel soon.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Seaside view is good
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gajendra S, General Manager at Hilton Dalian
Responded Oct 30, 2018
Dear Mr. Choi, Thank you for choosing Conrad Dalian and Hilton Dalian for your recent stay, and taking the time to share your experience with us. As a Hilton Honors Diamond member, your are our most valuable guest. Your detailed and positive comments are much appreciated; particularly your recognition to our team members Christina and Chloe at Hilton and Sunny, Gloria, Vicky and Kitty at Conrad for their courteous service. Our team understand the importance to personalized service to our Hilton Honors Diamond members and I am glad that our team made you feel very special. Our biggest satisfaction is superior guest experience and I have shared your feedback with related team members and head of departments which is very motivating. It is our great pleasure hosting you and your family and we look forward welcoming you back. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Gajendra Sharma, General Manager, Conrad Dalian and Hilton Dalian
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
haisanteresal wrote a review Sep 2018
Hongkong57 contributions65 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel with good location,just opposite side of the Convention Centre .
Staff are pleasant and attentive.
Room size is bit small but very comfortable.
Must try the buffet breakfast as many choices of food and sure will give one a good start in the day.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: May try in check in
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gajendra S, General Manager at Hilton Dalian
Responded Sep 3, 2018
Dear haisanteresal, Thank you for choosing Hilton Dalian for your recent stay, and taking the time to share your experience with us. You positive and detailed feedback is high appreciated. I am glad to know that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us, which is inspiration for us. The whole team will consistently deliver the exceptional experience to guest in the future. Again, we thank you for your recent visit. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Gajendra Sharma, Cluster General Manager, Conrad Dalian and Hilton Dalian
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Toka W wrote a review Jul 2012
Dalian, China1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Location: The hotel is in the center of a huge construction site. Easy to get a taxi in, but hard to get out. 20 minutes walk to the nearest public transit.
Facility: Fantastic, hardware is much better than all the five star hotels in town.
Food: Only tried the restaurant on the second floor that served local cuisine. The chef is really good at BBQ, the lamb kebab is really tasty, besides that, everything can throw to the garbage, unless u get a good gum and stomach to bite and digest.
Service: If not because of the service, I will not rank this hotel as terrible. I assume Hilton only franchise the brand, not training or anything else. The hotel still run by itself. Reasons as follow:
1, It is hard to see smile from their employee. Staying at Hilton Dalian makes me feel like shopping in a Prada or Louis Vuitton boutique, may be it is the new policy of Hilton, I should get update.
2, No receiption when I walked into the restaurant, I asked a waitress, and told to find a seat by myself. No one came to order, and I had to chase a waitress to order food. It is like having a meal in a food court.
3, No service at all in the restaurant, but still charge 15% service charge. I argued that with the waitress, and got F word back instead.
Overall: Five or six star facility, one or no star for its service and food.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pinky W, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dalian
Responded Aug 15, 2012
Thank you for your time to give us such valuable comments. Hilton Dalian located in East Harbour development zone, a new rapidly emerging and vibrant district in Dalian city. Our concierge provides taxi service to make your outing more convenient. Dongbei Street offers local culinary fare and a wide variety of Northeastern Chinese cuisine in an innovative food market atmosphere. We apologise for not providing you a perfect experience during your stay. Our management team have paid high attention to this and if you don’t mind, please provide the more details to hiltondalian_info@hilton.com for us to investigate and improve immediately.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mashgiach wrote a review Jul 2021
Ashdod, Israel617 contributions452 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I arrived about 9:30 after my flight was canceled no one around to help with my luggage the receptionist gave me a hard time service was very bad. The rooms are tired old and outdated the executive lounge is closed can’t rate the service as breakfast because there was no service no seating no offer of coffee just fend for yourself attitude.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Conrad vs Hilton, 总经理 at Hilton Dalian
Responded Feb 19, 2024
Dear Guest, thank you choosing Hilton Dalian as your recent stay and taking your time sharing with us for your experience. It is our great honor to have you as our loyal guest. I am sorry to know that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us due to the poor service attitude. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have spoken to the relevant department to come up with a retraining program for our team member in order to improve their service attitude. Please give us an opportunity to welcome you next time. Thank you for your comments again; my team and I are looking forward to seeing you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adelberthk wrote a review May 2016
Hong Kong, China3 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First time staying in this hotel opened a year ago. Was upgraded to corner room probably the largest room on same floor. Hilton and Conrad are connected but surprisingly Hilton has an ocean view but lower price (Conrad is higher grade than Hilton always).

Overall hospitality was not satisfactory. Staff are not passionate, housekeeping staff didnt even greet you when seeing you. I dont feel like staying in a 5-star hotel except the hardware. The executive lounge did not serve breakfast and you have to go to cafe in the lobby.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Markus K, General Manager at Hilton Dalian
Responded May 23, 2016
Dear Adelberthk, Thank you choosing Hilton Dalian as your recent stay, and your time sharing with us for your experience on tripadvisor. It is our great honor to have you as our return guest. I am sorry to know that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us due to the poor service attitude. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. I have spoken to Executive Housekeeper to retrain our team member and improve their service attitude to show the courtesy and hospitality to all our guests. I hope we still have the opportunity to welcome you next time, and for that occasion, please channel your reservation directly through markus.kosch@hilton.com . Thank you for your comments again, my team and myself are looking forward to see you soon. Kindly regards, Markus Kosch General Manager, Conrad Dalian & Hilton
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sham K wrote a review Sep 2014
Seminyak, Indonesia14 contributions33 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Decent hotel, but price is on higher side. The wifi is extremely bad and the staff don't understand English. Very difficult to communicate, but service is good. The internet connectivity as well is very slow. Also cleaning seems to be slow because I had reserved. Month ago but the room was not ready even after I came 1 hour late after check in time
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hamid N, Director of Operation at Hilton Dalian
Responded Sep 17, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay Hilton Dalian during your recent visit and we appreciate your feedback and comments. I must sincerely apologize that you were inconvenienced by WIFI and efficiency of cleaning during your stay. I have carefully looked into your valued feedback and actions have been taken to continually train our team members in order to improve the communication skill and efficiency. On a brighter note, we are happy to know that you found our service is good. Look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. Hamid Naseem, Director of Operation, Hilton Dalian
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael H wrote a review Jan 2014
Plano, Texas1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I can't say enough good things about this hotel and their staff. I've stayed there twice and they have been excellent. On the first trip we needed a ride back from a concert and all the cabs had been taken. They arranged a limousine to go the 20 miles to the arena to pick us up and bring us back!

On my second trip I had swapped planes due to a delay and left my Lenovo power cable on the plane. I arrived tired and concerned on where I would ever find a cable in Dalian. The manager (Hamid Naseem) welcomed me at the desk upon my arrival. He thanked me for previously staying at his hotel and told me if I needed anything during my stay to just ask. I asked him if he knew of a place where I could purchase a Lenovo power cable and he said he would be right back. I figured he was going to Google some place back at the desk but to my surprise he brought up a cable that fit my computer perfectly. He told me to keep it and return it only when I left. I was shocked and happily surprised as I had no idea how I would get any work done on my two week trip with out one. Wow, is all I can say about the service.

The Gold Hhonors lounge on the top floor is another treat. The girls that run the lounge are the best! Polite and very helpful.

This hotel is the best!
Michael Hoyle
Read more
Date of stay: December 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony M, General Manager at Hilton Dalian
Responded Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for choosing Hilton Dalian for your recent visit. I was very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your recognition and wonderful comments on the service our team members have delivered. I have passed your feedback to the team who will be very motivated. You are the reason for us to keep improving the service we have to offer. I hope I have the pleasure to welcome you back to our beautiful hotel, Hilton Dalian soon. Tony Marrinan, General Manager, Hilton Dalian
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Venusian2000 wrote a review Nov 2019
Southern California41 contributions33 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful luxury hotel, but I was not very convinced with the services mostly due to lack of fluency in English at the concierge and a few of their restaurants. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, especially the Chinese food section, but the evening buffet needs to be improved. The food was cold, and didn’t have much varieties as it can be.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GajendraSharma8888, General Manager at Hilton Dalian
Responded Nov 6, 2019
Dear Venusian2000, Thank you for choosing Hilton Dalian for your recent stay, and taking the time to share your experience with us. Your detailed feedback is really appreciated. I am so sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us due to poor English level for our team members.. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. English enhancement training session is in the process in daily operations. For your next visit, we hope we could provide better service with improved English. Again, thank you for your recent visit. It is our great honor to have you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Gajendra Sharma, General Manager, Hilton Dalian
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JayKasa wrote a review Mar 2019
Dongguan, China164 contributions30 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Well i suggest reviewers to be more realistic. This hotel is in a new development area and has absolutely nothing else in walking distance except kfc, pizza hut and mcd during winter at freezing wind coming from sea. It might be a better idea to stay here during summer. Stayed i a corner room with a broken wifi and had to dig in for 3 days to find cheese at during breakfast located behind the kids playground at the corner of sushi bar. This not what “Hilton” means to me.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GajendraSharma8888, General Manager at Hilton Dalian
Responded Mar 14, 2019
Dear JayKasa, Thank you for choosing Hilton Dalian for your recent stay, and taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so sorry to know that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us due to hotel location, WIFI issue and breakfast experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. East habor area is still in development, except by taxi, I recommend you to have metro near our hotel where will be 10 minutes by walk for the two nearest metro stations. The shopping mall Galleria is just within 10 min walking distance where includes entertainment and outlets. For the WIFI and breakfast experience, I have shared with related department heads to fix and make it right in the future. Best regards, Gajendra Sharma, General Manager, Conrad Dalian and Hilton Dalian
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BSTWG asked a question Oct 2017
Lindau, Germany9 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi - can I get the hotel address in chinese for the taxi driver
Answer from Ype D
Saint-Peray, France54 contributions3 helpful votes
I’m terribly sorry to not be able to have this available
tripsimba wrote a tip Oct 2018
Seoul, South Korea86 contributions220 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Seaside view is good"
Read full review
haisanteresal wrote a tip Sep 2018
Hongkong57 contributions65 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"May try in check in"
Read full review
Jacky H wrote a tip Feb 2018
Hong Kong, China36 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"check in as late as it can, will give u higher room"
Read full review
susanbrien wrote a tip Jun 2017
Ottawa, Canada66 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a view of the water and enjoy the sunrise"
Read full review
hookum wrote a tip Jun 2017
Round Rock TX98 contributions24 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bay view corner room away from elevators"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dalian area.
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ChinaLiaoningDalianZhongshan District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
365
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON DALIAN

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Dalian
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Dalian?
Nearby attractions include Dalian Port (0.7 miles), Dalian Gangwan Square (0.6 miles), and Dalian Sanshan Island (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Dalian?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Dalian?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Dalian?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Dalian?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Dalian?
Conveniently located restaurants include DaQing Hua JiaoZi WuWu Road, DaLian HuangCheng LaoMa (GangWan Plaza), and Bonazza, Dalian.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Dalian?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Dalian?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Dalian offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Dalian?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Manchuria Railway Company Building Site (1.2 miles).
Does Hilton Dalian have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
All Dalian HotelsDalian Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DalianHotels near Hilton Dalian
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars