We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016

I stayed in a single room and found it comfortable. I tried both its laundry and room service. Overall the service was prompt and good. If you do not speak Mandarin, communication with the staff may not be easy. I observed that they did try to speak English, but miscommunication might still occur. Their attitude was good though and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank AMNH
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

bangor australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Spent one night on a package tour of China. We arrived in rain and left in rain. Hotel presents well although not in a good location.We walked in the rain to a local supermarket where there were some restaurants . Hotel had a lounge area for drinks but had a smell at times ( someone said it was a drain... More 

Helpful?
Thank missie0
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

the facilities is poorly maintained. the staff in the hotel not friendly, not making you feel welcome at all, for example, the reception lady at the gym, the welcome you with sour face, she was only interested in play her computer and handphone, has no patient to answer your questions, making you feel unwelcome.

Helpful?
Thank KenYip N
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Suzhou hotels

Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
631 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

This hotel is 4 star. Great rooms, friendly staff despite the lack of English. Managed to get a burger here after no western food for nearly two weeks. Well worth the money and good value. Excellent wifi and able to download Australian newspapers from the room. All in all very impressed

Helpful?
Thank Eddie O
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Stayed just the one night at this hotel with a travel group. No complaints from me. The room was clean, the beds were comfy, the bathroom was functional, the shower was good and the breakfast had a good variety of western and chinese cuisines. There are many restuarants within a 15-20 min walk. Large RT Mart down the road.

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
137 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

Stayed as part of a large organised travel group. We didn't have any issues although some members of our group did need to change rooms due to the bad smell in their room. Breakfast was adequate. Disappointing that the air conditioning doesn't work at times to which we were told it's because they consider that the outside temperature was at... More 

Helpful?
Thank sendtofrank
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

Bluntly a non smoking room that stank of cigarette smoke is not acceptable. I'm not sure what was worse, the cigearette smoke smel or the air fesher that had been used to try to hide it. Even the bed linen smelt. Breakfast was acceptable but not wonderful. Would definitely not recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Rob L
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

central coast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Smells of tobacco mould growing on the roof of the bathroom. Girls at bar did not have a clue how to mix a drink considering we stayed at over 6 different hotels in china on our tour this is far the worst.

Helpful?
2 Thank ausssiebabe
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. More 

Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Apart from the incredible smell of years of cigarette smoking in the rooms and the state of the swimming pool area, this would be a decent Holiday Inn. Breakfast is decent. Staff are friendly. Location is good for local shops, restaurants and a large supermarket. As I've said, the stink in the rooms is bad, but the pool - wow.... More 

Helpful?
Thank stevetupper
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

We went to this hotel with Travel-Asia tour group with some trepidation as I had already read the unfavourable reviews on Tripadvisor. There were complaints from every member of our 43 person group. Every room in the hotel reeks of stale cigarette smoke. One couple tried 3 rooms without finding any improvement. Besides the bad smell, the traffic noise outside... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer432
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Jasmine Suzhou Hotel
3.0 mi away
Scholars Hotel Suzhou Pingjiangfu
9.6 mi away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#6 of 1,239 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
#2 of 1,239 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 766 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Soul Suzhou
Hotel Soul Suzhou
#9 of 1,239 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
2.4 mi away
New City Garden Hotel
New City Garden Hotel
#22 of 1,239 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou is located to the southwest of the ancient city of Suzhou. Strategically located between the fast developed Suzhou New & Hi-Tech Development Zone and Wu Zhong Economic District. The hotel is next to the famous Panmen Scenery Area, a great choice for exploring the historical sites and landscape of Suzhou. It only takes 5 minutes from the hotel to the Bar Area, same as to the Suzhou South Bus Station. These make the hotel an ideal location for business, meeting and leisure. 3 kms to the Hi-Tech Industrial Development District, 6 kms to Suzhou Industrial Park. Easy access to Shanghai-Nanjing express way and neighborhood areas. Only 60 minutes drive to Shanghai, 30 minutes to Wuxi, Kunshang or Changshu city. For you and your guest relaxation and comfort, a well equipped health club with an in-door heated swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna, steam bath and massage treatment is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou

Address: NO. 99 JiEfang East Rd, Suzhou 215007, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Price Range: $56 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou Hotel Suzhou
Holiday Inn Suzhou
Suzhou Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Suzhou
#73 Luxury Hotel in Suzhou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay